اكتب للبحث

ASIA / PACIFIC المميز

بعد أن تخلصت كمبوديا من الناجين ، تتجه العيون نحو مبادرة الصين للحزام والطرق

عملت فرق الإنقاذ في سيهانوكفيل مع حفارات وحفارات خلفية لتحريك الأنقاض (تصوير سينترال).
عملت فرق الإنقاذ في سيهانوكفيل مع حفارات وحفارات خلفية لتحريك الأنقاض (تصوير سينترال).

جلبت مبادرة الحزام والطريق الصينية استثمارات صينية مربحة في كمبوديا ، ولكن بأي ثمن بالنسبة للسكان المحليين؟

حفّرت الحفارات بعناية أكواماً من الصلب والركام المثني ، وحركتها جانباً تحت الأضواء الكاشفة المحيطة بمبنى انهار في هذه المدينة الساحلية الكمبودية. لساعات 60 ، تجمهر الجيران والمسؤولون العامون ، راقبًا بينما كان المستجيبون في حالات الطوارئ والجنود يبحثون عن ناجين.

في الليلة السابقة ، أفادت التقارير أن شاحنتين تركتا العمال في موقع البناء هذا في سيهانوكفيل ، وهي مدينة مزدهرة سريعة التورم. ولكن قبل الفجر في يونيو 22 ، انهار المبنى المكون من سبعة طوابق ، قتل الناس 28 وإصابة 26 على الأقل.

كان العمال يعيشون في المبنى نصف المكتمل ، بعضهم مع أسرهم. نظرًا لأن تكلفة الإيجار في المنطقة باهظة الثمن ، فقد كان العديد منهم نائمين داخل الهيكل عندما انهار من حولهم. كان أحد عمال البناء في شركة 37 ، فات فات سوفال المحاصرين لمدة ست ساعات قبل أن يخرجه رجال الإنقاذ. وجدت السلطات الكمبودية أن مشروع البناء غير قانوني ولديه متهم خمسة مواطنين صينيين مع القتل غير العمد والتآمر لدورهم في الحادث.

في الأسبوع الماضي ، وصلت حاويات شحن 86 تحتوي على 3.5 مليون رطل من النفايات البلاستيكية بشكل غير قانوني إلى الميناء في سيهانوكفيل. تحقق الحكومة الكمبودية الآن مع شركة Chingyeun Plastics الصينية لمحاولتها استيراد النفايات ، وكلها تحمل علامة لإعادة التدوير. لا تزال السلطات تحدد الشركات في الولايات المتحدة وكندا المسؤولة عن شحن النفايات.

مبادرة الحزام والطريق الصينية تؤدي إلى كمبوديا

هذه الحوادث تتويجا لموجة حديثة من التطور الصيني في كمبوديا. تعد المملكة مفتاح خطط مبادرة الحزام والطرق الصينية (BRI) في جنوب شرق آسيا ، وقد استثمرت الشركات الصينية في كل شيء من الطرق السريعة إلى الكازينوهات. في لالشرق 70% الاستثمارات الأجنبية كمبوديا تأتي الآن من الصين.

ولكن في أعقاب كارثة يونيو في سيهانوكفيل ، أصبحت مجموعة من عمال البناء والنقابات ومجموعات المجتمع المدني الآن رجوع للخلف ضد انتهاكات المطورين الصينيين للقانون الكمبودي. إنهم يدعون إلى تعليق جميع مشاريع البناء في سيهانوكفيل وعبر كمبوديا إلى أن يتمكن الخبراء المستقلون من التحقق من امتثال المقاولين للقوانين ومعايير السلامة.

"نحن قلقون بشأن المشاريع الاستثمارية الصينية غير المنظمة في كمبوديا. وقال إانغ فوثي ، المدير التنفيذي في Equitable Cambodia ، وهي مجموعة مجتمع مدني تعمل مع النقابات ، إن عدد المشاريع كبير للغاية لدرجة أننا لا نستطيع حسابها. الحقيقة المواطن.

يدعو تحالف النقابات الحكومة الكمبودية والمطورين إلى تعويض الضحايا وعائلاتهم ومحاسبة جميع منتهكي القانون الكمبودي.

وقال خون ثارو ، مدير البرنامج في مركز تحالف العمل وحقوق الإنسان (CENTRAL): "معظم الشركات الصينية المملوكة للدولة والخاصة لها تاريخ سيء في عدم احترام مسؤولياتها الاجتماعية ، ليس فقط في كمبوديا ولكن في أماكن أخرى". واحدة من المجموعات التي تعبر عن مخاوفها بشأن الاستثمار الأجنبي ، إلى الحقيقة المواطن.

وقد اجتذب الوضع انتباه الأمم المتحدة وقال البروفيسور رونا سميث ، المقرر الخاص للأمم المتحدة المعني بحالة حقوق الإنسان في كمبوديا ، "إن التحقيق الكامل والتقرير العام ضروريان لتحديد ما حدث ، ومن (إذا كان أي شخص) هو المسؤول ولضمان محاكمة أي خطأ". الحقيقة المواطن. "سيسمح التحقيق المستقل الكامل أيضًا للسلطات بتحديد ما إذا كان نظام التصاريح والشيكات الحالي مناسبًا".

استمرت الاستجابة الطارئة لانهيار المبنى في سيهانوكفيل في يونيو لأكثر من ستين ساعة (تصوير سينترال).

استمرت الاستجابة الطارئة لانهيار المبنى في سيهانوكفيل في يونيو لأكثر من 60 ساعة (تصوير CENTRAL).

في 2018 كان أكثر من ثلث 6.2 من كمبوديا من السياح الصينيين ، ثماني مرات كما هو الحال في 2011 ، وفقًا لوزارة السياحة بالمملكة. يتدفق العديد من الصينيين على الكازينوهات في البلاد: في حين أن المقامرة غير قانونية في معظمها في الصين القارية ويحظر القانون الكمبودي الكمبوديين من المشاركة ، يُسمح للأجانب بالمشاركة.

سيهانوكفيل هو نقطة الصفر لهذه الطفرة كازينو الصينية والكثير من التنمية الصينية في كمبوديا. الرعايا الصينيين الخاصة 90% من الشركات في المدينة ، وفقا لرئيس شرطة سيهانوكفيل تشون نارين. عمدة المدينة ، Y Sokleng ، قال أن السكان الصينيين والكمبوديين في المنطقة الآن متساوون تقريبًا. تقع منطقة سيهانوكفيل الاقتصادية الخاصة التي بنيت في بكين على قطعة أرض مساحتها هكتار 1,100 خارج المدينة وجذبت ما يقرب من مليار دولار من الاستثمارات.

نهج كمبوديا التراخي للشركات الصينية

النقابات أعربت عن مخاوفها من أن عمال البناء يتعرضون بشكل متزايد للخطر من الاستثمارات الأجنبية غير المنظمة. قبل شهرين فقط من الانهيار في سيهانوكفيل ، أعضاء اتحاد نقابات عمال البناء والأخشاب في كمبوديا (BWTUC) سار في بنوم بنه للمطالبة بظروف عمل أكثر أمنا.

بدون تنظيم فعال ، يواجه عمال البناء مخاطر هائلة مثل المقاولين غير القانونيين الذين قد يكونون غير مسجلين ويفتقرون إلى التأمين. عندما تحاول السلطات المحلية إنفاذ قوانين العمل ولوائح البناء ، يتهرب المقاولون من الباطن من المسؤولية.

وقال ثارو: "مع أي حادث أو انتهاك لحقوق العمال ، من الصعب تقديم شكاوى وإيجاد صاحب العمل الحقيقي".

في سيهانوكفيل ، تقدر بعض مجموعات المراقبة أن 70٪ إلى 80٪ من مشاريع البناء الصينية لديها تستخدم نفس الأساليب مثل المبنى المنهارباستخدام الإطارات الفولاذية لترسيخ الهيكل بدلاً من الأعمدة الخرسانية. وقد لاحظ بعض النقابيين أن العديد من المقاولين يبنون أسسهم برمال البحر و اقترح هذا ساهم أيضا في انهيار المبنى.

المشكلة لا تنبع من عدم وجود قوانين ولكن من عدم وجود إنفاذ. قبل انهيار المبنى ، طلبت السلطات مرتين من المقاولين إيقاف البناء.

"المستثمرون أقوياء حقًا وفي كثير من الأحيان لا يحترمون السلطات المحلية. قال فوثي إنه يحتاج إلى تدخل رفيع المستوى.

و2017 مسح وجدت BWTUC أن 40٪ فقط من عمال البناء في العاصمة اعتبروا أن مواقع العمل الخاصة بهم آمنة وخالية من الإصابات.

وقال سرينج هانج ، باحث في جامعة هارفارد: "يحاول [رئيس الوزراء الكمبودي] هون سين والمسؤولون المعنيون تبييض حالة البناء الصيني وغيرها من الشركات ، التي ليس لدى الكثير منها تصاريح قانونية مناسبة". رداً على ذلك ، قال سرينج ، "لقد أعلنت الحكومة الصينية عن المزيد من الدعم لهون سين".

وفقًا لـ CENTRAL ، يوجد حوالي 223,000 من عمال البناء في البلاد ، مما يجعلها ثاني أكبر قطاع في البلاد.

كمبوديا بلد منخفض الدخل ، والبناء صناعة سريعة النمو وجذابة للعمال. على الرغم من أن كمبوديا ليس لديها حد أدنى للأجور لعمال البناء ، إلا أنهم عادة ما يحققون ما بين 8 $ و 15 $ يوميًا في العاصمة ، أو أكثر بقليل في Sihanoukville ، أكثر بكثير من $ 182 شهريا الحد الأدنى للأجور لعمال النسيج ، أكبر صناعة في كمبوديا.

عمال الإنقاذ في موقع انهيار المبنى المميت في سيهانوكفيل ، كمبوديا في يونيو (تصوير CENTRAL).

عمال الإنقاذ في موقع انهيار المبنى المميت في سيهانوكفيل ، كمبوديا في يونيو (تصوير CENTRAL).

الصين وكمبوديا الرد

لم توقف الحكومة الكمبودية مشاريع البناء كما طلبت النقابات ، ولكنها اتخذت خطوات لمعالجة المشكلة. هون صن أطلقت نعيم فاندا ، نائب مدير اللجنة الوطنية لإدارة الكوارث ، بسبب "افتقاره إلى المسؤولية والكذب" ، فضلاً عن فشله في الظهور في موقع الكارثة في سيهانوكفيل.

استقال حاكم المقاطعة آنذاك ، يون مين ، بعد الحادث ، ولكنه كان قريبًا معين كوزير للخارجية في وزارة الدفاع الوطني. بعد مطالب من النقابات ، أمر خليفته بتعليق جميع مشاريع إنشاء هياكل الصلب في المقاطعة في انتظار المراجعة. كما أنشأت الحكومة مجموعات عمل لمراجعة مشاريع البناء في جميع أنحاء مقاطعة سيهانوكفيل لضمان امتثالها للقانون.

الحكومة الصينية تدرك المشكلة كذلك. فيما يتعلق بالقبض على الرعايا الصينيين في أعقاب انهيار سيهانوكفيل ، السفارة في بنوم بنه قال يدعمون "إجراء تحقيق شامل في الحادث والتدابير اللازمة من قبل السلطات الكمبودية المختصة وفقًا للقانون".

تراقب مجموعات المجتمع المدني تحركات الحكومة وتقول إن اللوائح المتعلقة بالاستثمارات الأجنبية وتعزيز حقوق العمال هي خطوات أساسية نحو التنمية. وقال ثارو: "تحتاج البلدان إلى الاستثمار لإيجاد فرص عمل وأسواق وبنية تحتية ، لكنها مسألة تتعلق بالآثار البيئية والمساءلة والشفافية".

كل ما نقوله هو الحقيقة وهذه مخاوف حقيقية. هذا سيفيد جميع الجهات الفاعلة ، بما في ذلك الحكومتان الصينية والكمبودية ، والمستثمرون والناس.

سوف يستمر الاستثمار الصيني في كمبوديا في النمو. في منتدى الحزام والطريق الثاني في أبريل ، الصين وكمبوديا وقعت ما لا يقل عن تسع صفقات. واحد مغطى التنمية في سيهانوكفيل.

تستخدم كمبوديا أيضًا علاقاتها الأوثق مع الصين لعزل نفسها ضد الفقد المحتمل لامتيازات التجارة الحرة للاتحاد الأوروبي ، حيث تدرس المفوضية الأوروبية إنهاء برنامج "كل شيء إلا الأسلحة" بسبب المخاوف من استمرار انتهاكات حقوق الإنسان والقمع السياسي في كمبوديا. . تمثل الصادرات إلى الاتحاد الأوروبي حوالي 40٪ من التجارة الخارجية في كمبوديا واتفاقية EBA يقال يضيف حوالي 676 مليون دولار في السنة للاقتصاد.

تؤثر مشاريع BRI في كمبوديا أيضًا على التنافس بين الولايات المتحدة والصين في المنطقة والنزاع التجاري بين البلدين. الولايات المتحدة لديها مزعوم أن الشركات الصينية تستخدم سيهانوكفيل المنطقة الاقتصادية الخاصة لتجنب دفع الرسوم الجمركية على البضائع المصدرة إلى الولايات المتحدة

تقوم الصين أيضًا بتطوير موقع بحرية في قاعدة ريام البحرية في كمبوديا في المنطقة ، مما أثار قلق وزارة الدفاع الأمريكية ، رغم أن البلدين رفض وجود أي اتفاق.

"اسمح لي أن أسأل أولئك الذين اتهموني بأنني قريب جدًا من الصين: ما الذي عرضتم عليّ إلى جانب اللعن والتأديب والتهديد بفرض عقوبات علىي؟" قال عند فتح جسر تدعمه الصين العام الماضي.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
سكايلر ليندساي

سكايلار ليندساي كاتبة ومصورة تعمل في مشاريع في جنوب شرق آسيا والشرق الأوسط. ربما كان على دراجته الآن.

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

1 تعليق

  1. لاري ستاوت أغسطس 1، 2019

    يقولون أن التاريخ يعيد نفسه. نعم و لا. العالم يتطور باستمرار (متغير) ، وهو ناقل خطي ، وليس ظاهرة دائرية. لكن الأنظمة السياسية عبر التاريخ شهدت الشيء نفسه ، الذي يسمى "الصعود والسقوط". يمكن أن يكون الارتفاع مبهجًا ويبدو أنه لا يهتم ... ولكن - دائمًا ، في الوقت المناسب - يأتي الخريف.

    وقد لاحظ المؤرخون الثاقبة أن السقوط ، في كثير من الأحيان لا ، ينتج عن "تعفن داخلي" - وليس من الغزو والفتح من الخارج. وهم يساويون إلى حد كبير "التعفن الداخلي" مع التجميع المفرط للثروة والسلطة من خلال المصالح الخاصة.

    كيف تسير المصالح الخاصة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، ربما نسأل.

    رد

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

ASIA/PACIFIC FEATURED

After Cambodia Digs Out Survivors, Eyes Cast Toward China’s Belt and Road Initiative

Rescue teams in Sihanoukville worked with excavators and backhoes to move rubble (Photo by CENTRAL).
Rescue teams in Sihanoukville worked with excavators and backhoes to move rubble (Photo by CENTRAL).

China’s Belt and Road Initiative has brought lucrative Chinese investment into Cambodia, but at what cost for locals?

Excavators carefully scooped piles of bent steel and rubble, moving it aside under the floodlights surrounding a collapsed building in this coastal Cambodian town. For 60 hours, neighbors and public officials crowded around, watching as emergency responders and soldiers looked for survivors.

The night before, two trucks reportedly dropped workers off at this construction site in Sihanoukville, a rapidly swelling boomtown. But just before dawn on June 22, the seven-story building collapsed, killing 28 people and injuring at least 26.

Laborers were living in the half-completed building, some with their families. With rent in the area too expensive to afford, many were asleep inside the structure when it collapsed around them. One 37-year-old construction worker, Phat Sophal, was trapped for six hours before rescuers pulled him out. Cambodian authorities found that the construction project was illegal and have charged five Chinese nationals with involuntary manslaughter and conspiracy for their role in the accident.

Last week, 86 shipping containers containing 3.5 million pounds of plastic waste arrived illegally at the port in Sihanoukville. The Cambodian government is now investigating Chinese firm Chingyeun Plastics for attempting to import the waste, all of which was labeled for recycling. Authorities are still determining which companies in the U.S. and Canada were responsible for shipping the waste.

China’s Belt and Road Initiative Leads to Cambodia

These incidents are the culmination of a recent tide of Chinese development in Cambodia. The kingdom is key to China’s Belt and Road Initiative (BRI) plans in Southeast Asia, and Chinese firms have invested in everything from highways to casinos. At least 70% of Cambodia’s foreign investments now come from China.

But following the June disaster in Sihanoukville, a group of construction workers, unions and civil society groups is now pushing back against Chinese developers’ violations of Cambodian law. They’re calling for all construction projects in Sihanoukville and across Cambodia to be suspended until independent experts can verify that contractors are complying with laws and safety standards.

“We are concerned about the unregulated Chinese investment projects in Cambodia. The number of projects is so high that we cannot count,” Eang Vuthy, Executive Director at Equitable Cambodia, a civil society group working with unions, told Citizen Truth.

The coalition of unions is calling for the Cambodian government and developers to compensate victims and their families and hold all violators of Cambodian law accountable. 

“Most of the Chinese state-owned and private companies have a bad history of not respecting their social responsibilities, not just in Cambodia but elsewhere,” said Khun Tharo, program manager at the Center for Alliance of Labor and Human Rights (CENTRAL), one of the groups voicing concerns about foreign investment, to Citizen Truth.

The situation has also attracted the attention of the U.N. “A full investigation and public report is necessary to establish what happened, who (if anyone) is to blame and to ensure that any wrongdoing is properly prosecuted,” Professor Rhona Smith, U.N. special rapporteur on the situation of human rights in Cambodia, told Citizen Truth. “A full independent investigation will also allow the authorities to determine if the current system of permits and checks is adequate.”

The emergency response to the building collapse in Sihanoukville in June continued for over sixty hours (Photo by CENTRAL).

The emergency response to the building collapse in Sihanoukville in June continued for more than 60 hours (Photo by CENTRAL).

In 2018 more than a third of Cambodia’s 6.2 million tourists were Chinese, eight times as many as in 2011, according to the kingdom’s Ministry of Tourism. Many Chinese flock to the country’s casinos: while gambling is mostly illegal in mainland China and Cambodian law prohibits Cambodians from gambling, foreigners are allowed to partake.

Sihanoukville is ground zero for this Chinese casino boom and much of the Chinese development in Cambodia. Chinese nationals own 90% of the city’s businesses, according to Sihanoukville Police Chief Chuon Narin. The city’s mayor, Y Sokleng, said that the Chinese and Cambodian populations in the area are now roughly equal. The Beijing-built Sihanoukville Special Economic Zone (SEZ) is located on a 1,100-hectare plot just outside the city and has attracted nearly a billion dollars of investments. 

Cambodia’s Lax Approach to Chinese Firms

Unions have voiced concerns that construction workers are increasingly at risk from unregulated foreign investments. Only two months prior to the collapse in Sihanoukville, members of the Building and Wood Workers Trade Union Federation of Cambodia (BWTUC) marched in Phnom Penh to demand safer working conditions.

Without effective regulation, construction workers face immense risks such as illegal contractors who may be unregistered and lack insurance. When local authorities attempt to enforce labor laws and construction regulations, subcontractors shirk responsibility.

“With any accident or violation of workers’ rights, it’s hard to file complaints and to find who the real employer is,” said Tharo.

In Sihanoukville some watchdogs groups estimate that 70% to 80% of the Chinese construction projects have used the same methods as the collapsed building, using steel frames to anchor the structure instead of concrete columns. Some trade unionists have observed that many contractors build foundations with sea sand and suggest this also contributed to the building’s collapse.

The problem doesn’t stem from a lack of laws but from a lack of enforcement. Before the building collapsed, authorities had twice told the contractors to stop construction.

“The investors are really strong and many times they’re not respecting local authorities. It needs a high-level intervention,” said Vuthy.

A 2017 survey by BWTUC found that only 40% of construction workers in the capital considered their worksites were safe and injury-free.

“[Cambodian Prime Minister] Hun Sen and the officials involved have been trying to whitewash the case of Chinese construction and other businesses, many of which have no proper legal permits,” said Sreang Hang, a research fellow at Harvard University. In response, said Sreang, “The Chinese government has declared more support for Hun Sen.”

According to CENTRAL, there are about 223,000 construction workers in the country, making it the country’s second-largest sector.

Cambodia is a lower-income country, and construction is a rapidly growing and attractive industry for workers. Though Cambodia doesn’t have a minimum wage for construction workers, they typically make between $8 and $15 per day in the capital, or slightly more in Sihanoukville, much more than the $182 per month minimum wage for textile workers, the largest industry in Cambodia.

Rescue workers at the scene of the fatal building collapse in Sihanoukville, Cambodia in June (Photo by CENTRAL).

Rescue workers at the scene of the fatal building collapse in Sihanoukville, Cambodia in June (Photo by CENTRAL).

China and Cambodia Respond

The Cambodian government hasn’t suspended construction projects as the unions demanded, but they have taken steps to address the problem. Hun Sen fired Nhim Vanda, deputy director of the National Committee on Disaster Management, for his “lack of responsibility and for lying,” as well as failing to show up at the site of the disaster in Sihanoukville. 

The governor of the province at the time, Yun Min, resigned after the accident but was soon appointed as secretary of state to the Ministry of National Defense. Following demands from unions, his successor ordered that all steel frame construction projects in the province be suspended pending review. The government also established working groups to review construction projects across Sihanoukville province to ensure they’re in compliance with the law. 

The Chinese government is aware of the problem as well. Regarding the arrest of Chinese nationals following the collapse in Sihanoukville, the embassy in Phnom Penh said they support “a thorough investigation of the accident and necessary measures by competent Cambodian authority in accordance with the law.”

Civil society groups are monitoring the government’s moves and say regulations on foreign investments and advancing workers rights are key steps toward development. “Countries need investment to create jobs, markets and infrastructure, but it’s an issue in terms of environmental impacts, accountability and transparency,” said Tharo.

“All we say is truth and these are real concerns. This will benefit all actors, including the Chinese and Cambodian governments, the investors and the people,” said Vuthy.

Chinese investment in Cambodia will only continue to grow. At the second Belt and Road Forum in April, China and Cambodia signed at least nine deals. One covered development in Sihanoukville.

Cambodia is also using its ever-closer ties with China to insulate itself against the potential loss of E.U. free trade privileges, as the European Commission considers ending the Everything But Arms (EBA) program over concerns about continuing human rights violations and political repression in Cambodia. Exports to the E.U. account for about 40% of Cambodia’s outbound trade and the EBA agreement reportedly adds around $676 million per year to the economy.

BRI projects in Cambodia are also affecting the U.S. and China’s rivalry in the region and the trade dispute between the two countries. The U.S. has alleged that Chinese businesses are using the Sihanoukville SEZ to avoid paying tariffs on goods exported to the U.S.

China is also developing a naval outpost at Cambodia’s Ream Naval Base in the area, prompting concern from the U.S. Defense Department, though both countries have denied the existence of any agreement. 

“Let me ask those of you who have accused me of being too close to China: What have you offered me besides cursing and disciplining me and threatening to put sanctions on me?” Hun Sen said at the groundbreaking of a Chinese-backed bridge last year.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Skylar Lindsay

Skylar Lindsay is a writer and photographer working on projects in Southeast Asia and the Middle East. He is probably on his bicycle right now.

    1

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Larry Stout August 1, 2019

    They say that history repeats itself. Yes, and no. The world is continually evolving (changing), and it is a linear vector, not a circular phenomenon. But polities throughout history have experienced the same thing, called “the rise and fall”. The rise can be euphoric and seem to be neverending…but — always, in time — comes the fall.

    Insightful historians have observed that the fall, as often as not, results from “internal rot” — not from invasion and conquest from without. And they largely equate “internal rot” with the inordinate aggregation of wealth and power by special interests.

    How are special interests faring in the USA, we might ask.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.