输入搜索

同行新闻

非洲的美丽的一个

非洲联盟儿童泛非
图像在公共领域,通过pixio.com
(所有同行新闻文章均由公民真相的读者提交,并未反映CT的观点。同行新闻是意见,评论和新闻的混合。文章经过审查,必须符合基本准则,但CT不保证陈述的准确性提出或提出论点。我们很自豪地分享你的故事, 在这里分享你的.)

我在命名这篇文章之间挣扎“中国不应该责备“ “非洲的美丽”。 我决定采用后者,因为它描绘了我们作为一个民族应该代表的东西,而不是指责那些产生很少结果的人。

非洲联盟的目标,以前称为非洲统一组织,在1963成立, 根据Kwame Nkrumah的说法 是“了解自己并鼓励就共同关心的问题发表意见,探讨巩固我们来之不易的独立的方法和途径,以加强我们各国之间的经济和文化联系......”

非洲联盟的目标是在非洲国家和非洲人之间实现更大的团结,捍卫其会员国的主权,领土完整和独立,并加速非洲大陆的政治和社会经济一体化。 这意味着非洲联盟应该关注其成员的福利,并建立系统和结构,以确保我们能够管理自己的事务。

我觉得有点讽刺的是,在2012,中国政府在埃塞俄比亚亚的斯亚贝巴建立了非洲联盟总部,慷慨地赠送了非洲。 为什么非洲联盟(AU),其主要职能是促进其大陆的发展并最终减少对外国机构的依赖,其总部由他们试图摆脱的同一组织建立?!!! 显然,没有免费午餐这样的东西; 因此,我们不希望中国人给我们这样一个宏伟的大厦,没有任何回报。

据调查发表 法国报纸 “世界报”, 中国还在非盟建立了计算机网络,并据称插入了一个允许其传输数据的“后门”。 计算机系统由中国人配备齐全,允许他们打开一个无证门户网站,让中国管理员可以访问AU的计算系统。 直到1月2017才发现黑客攻击,技术人员注意到午夜和2之间每晚都有数据使用高峰,即使建筑物是空的。 经过调查,他们发现AU的机密数据被复制到上海的服务器上。

当然,中国驻非洲联盟大使否认了这些报道,但我想说的是,我们不能不断地向西方和世界其他地区“手牵手”,并期望他们将蜂蜜滴入我们的嘴巴。

在非洲联盟和中国就“礼物”之间发生的所有骚动之后,我认为我们会做得更好并从错误中吸取教训。 然而,我们的非洲领导人却不这么认为,而是决定西非国家经济共同体(西非经共体)的新总部应该由中国建立......。 一个项目预计将耗资31.6百万美元,将由中国作为赠款提供。 只有众神可以解释为什么中国必须在与非洲联盟的所有喧嚣之后向另一个总部“赠送”西非经共体

作为非洲的年轻人,我们必须站起来,表达我们对其中一些问题的关切。 我们不能坐下来看着我们的领导人破坏我们的一些先辈为实现和保护而流血的基础。 如果我们的领导人无法做出确保可持续性和促进福利的决策,那么他们就不应该破坏我们所拥有的小小的诚信。 我们必须通过挑战现状来站起来改变叙述。 我们是非洲的未来! 我们今天如何对待它将是我们明天如何对待它! 让我们记住,小家伙正在观看,我们有责任为后人留下永久的遗产!

我不同意加纳作家Ayi Kwei Armah,他在几年前曾说过一些50 美丽的人还没有出生; 政治弥赛亚的非腐败,无私,能干,聪明,富有同情心和有远见的领导人和非洲公民尚未诞生。 我相信我们是美丽的一代! 我们必须站起来行事!

“我很漂亮,我非常非常!”

当我们努力创造一个我们想要看到的非洲时,请与我一起宣誓。

我们有责任创造我们想要的非洲!

数百人死亡和数千人因大雨而流离失所导致东非泛滥

标签:

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

(All Peer News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of CT. Peer News is a platform for regular people to share ideas and have their voice heard. Peer News is a mixture of opinion, commentary and news. Articles are reviewed and must meet basic guidelines but CT does not guarantee the accuracy of statements made or arguments presented. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)

I was torn between naming this article “The China Is Not To Blame” and “The Beautiful Ones Of Africa”. I decided to go with the latter because it portrays what we should stand for as a people as instead of pointing fingers at people which produces little results.

The aim of the African Union, formerly referred to as the Organization of African Unity, which was established in 1963,  according to Kwame Nkrumah was “to know ourselves and to encourage views on matters of common interest to explore ways and means of consolidating our hard-won independence to strengthen economic and cultural ties between our countries…”

The objectives of the African Union are to achieve greater solidarity between African countries and Africans, to defend the sovereignty, territorial integrity and independence of its Member States and to accelerate the political and social-economic integration of the continent among others. What this means is that the African Union is supposed to be concerned about the welfare of its members and putting systems and structures in place which ensure that we are able to manage our own affairs.

I find it a bit ironic then, that in 2012, the Chinese government graciously gifted Africa with a constructed African Union headquarters in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. Why should the African Union (AU), an organization whose primary function is to advance the development of its continent and eventually reduce dependency on foreign bodies, have its headquarters built by the same organizations they are trying to wean themselves from?!!! Obviously, there is no such thing as a free lunch; hence, we do not expect the Chinese to gift us such a magnificent edifice with nothing in return.

According to an investigation published by French newspaper Le Monde, China also built the computer network at the A.U. and allegedly inserted a “backdoor” that allowed it to transfer data. The computer systems were fully equipped by the Chinese, allowing them to open an undocumented portal that gave Chinese administrators access to the A.U.’s computing system. The hack wasn’t detected until Jan. 2017 when technicians noticed that between midnight and 2 a.m. every night there was a peak in data usage even though the building was empty. After investigating, they discovered that the A.U.’s confidential data was being copied on to servers in Shanghai.

Of course, China’s Ambassador to the African Union denied the reports but the point I am trying to make is that we cannot afford to continually go to the West and other parts of the world “cup in hand” and expect that they will drip honey into our mouths.

After all the commotion that went on between the African Union and China over the “gift”, I thought we would do better and learn from our mistakes. However, our African leaders thought otherwise and rather decided that the new headquarters for the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) should be built by China….again!!!! A project expected to cost $31.6 million which will be provided by China as a grant. Only the gods can explain why China must “gift” the ECOWAS with another headquarters after all the hullabaloo that went on with the A.U.

As the youth of Africa, we must rise up and voice out our concerns on some of these issues. We cannot sit and watch our leaders destroy the foundation of what some of our forefathers shed their blood to achieve and protect. If our leaders cannot make decisions that ensure sustainability and promotes our welfare, then they should not destroy the little integrity that we have. We must rise up and change the narrative by challenging the status quo. We are the future of Africa!! How we treat it today will be how we treat it tomorrow!! Let us remember that the little ones are watching and the onus lies on us to leave a lasting legacy for posterity!!

I beg to differ with Ghanaian writer Ayi Kwei Armah who said some 50 years ago that The Beautiful Ones Are Not Yet Born; that the political Messiah’s non-corrupt, selfless, competent, intelligent, compassionate and far-sighted leaders and citizens of Africa are not yet born. I believe we are in the generation of the beautiful ones!!! We must rise up and act as such!!

“I AM BEAUTIFUL AND I AM PROUDLY AFRICAN!!!” 

Take this oath with me as we strive to create an Africa we want to see.

We are responsible for creating the Africa we want!!

Hundreds Dead & Thousands Displaced as Heavy Rains Cause Flooding in East Africa

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.