اكتب للبحث

أخبار الأقران

روسيا ، رقابة جديدة أم إعادة إحياء عهد الاتحاد السوفيتي؟

ديمتري ميدفيديف يحضر حفل افتتاح مؤتمر 2nd العالمي للإنترنت
يحضر رئيس الوزراء الروسي ديمتري ميدفيديف حفل افتتاح مؤتمر 2nd العالمي للإنترنت. ديسمبر 2015. (الصورة: الحكومة الروسية)
(يتم تقديم جميع مقالات Peer News بواسطة قراء Citizen Truth ولا تعكس آراء CT. Peer News هي مزيج من الرأي والتعليقات والأخبار. تتم مراجعة المقالات ويجب أن تتوافق مع الإرشادات الأساسية ولكن CT لا تضمن دقة البيانات قدمت أو الحجج المقدمة. نحن فخورون لتبادل قصصك ، مشاركة لك هنا.)

هل ستقوم روسيا أيضًا بجمع معلومات شخصية عن جميع الأوكرانيين ، الذين يحاولون الحصول على جوازات سفر روسية تحت ستار "الجنسية المزدوجة"؟

في مايو 5th ، دخل قانون جديد حيز التنفيذ في روسيا يمنع الاستخدام المجهول للإنترنت وتطبيقات الرسائل الخاصة الخلوية. تم تمرير القانون بالفعل في 2017، لكن لم تدخل حيز اللعب حتى هذا الأسبوع.

يعني القانون الجديد من الآن فصاعدًا أي شخص يستخدم الوسائط الاجتماعية الروسية أو أي أشكال أخرى من الرسائل الفورية عليه تسجيل رقم هاتفه المحمول الذي يتم التحقق منه بعد ذلك من معلومات جواز سفره. سيتم التحقق من هذه المعلومات من خلال مزود خدمة الهاتف المحمول أثناء استخدام الخدمة. ستتوفر معلومات جواز السفر عند الطلب إلى المسجل وسيتم منح الأفراد رقم هوية للوصول إلى وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. لدى مزود خدمة الهاتف المحمول 20 دقيقة لتقديم هذه المعلومات إلى مالكي أي تطبيقات دردشة وخدمات عبر الإنترنت. إذا لم يتم توفير المعلومات ، فلن يتمكن الفرد من استخدام أي مراسلة ولن يكون قادرًا على الوصول إلى أي محادثات داخل روسيا.

VPN Access غير موجود في روسيا

غرامة عدم الامتثال هي 1 مليون روبل روسي.

هذا يعني في النهاية أن شركات ومقدمي وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية الخاصة قد انضموا بشكل كامل إلى الكرملين لتتبع استخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي. من المفترض أن يحمي هذا القانون الوحشي مواطنيه من النفوذ الأجنبي ، ولكنه في الواقع طريقة أخرى للسيطرة على مواطنيهم والمعلومات التي يتم تقديمها.

نتيجة لتنفيذ هذا القانون الجديد ، بيت الحرية خفضت روسيا إلى أبعد من ذلك فيما يتعلق بحرية الإنترنت. وصلت روسيا الآن إلى تصنيف حرية الإنترنت بجوار الصين. جمهورية الصين الشعبية هي ميتة الأخيرة في خصوصية الإنترنت لمواطنيها. إن المعايير التي تُصنف فريدوم هاوس الدول على أنها تخص اعتقال المدونين ، والرقابة على المعلومات السياسية والعالمية ، والحرية الشاملة لتبادل الخطاب المناهض للسياسة.

في 2014 ، أقرت روسيا قانونًا يجعل كل مدون مع جمهور من الناس على 3000 يسجلون باسم "أخبار روسية" مع Roskomnadzor - مما يفتح الباب أمام الرقابة وربما يوبخ بسبب محتوى إخباري غير موات.

قبل قوانين عدم الكشف عن الهوية ، كانت واحدة من خدمات المراسلة الأكثر أمانًا هي هواتف Blackberry مع تطبيق Signal. يتم الآن حظر هذه الهواتف و / أو التطبيقات في روسيا. حتى WeChat الصينية واجهت تحديات وقضايا مع حجبها بموجب قوانين الحكومة الروسية الجديدة.

والسؤال الآخر الذي يجب طرحه: هل يعني ذلك أن روسيا ستقوم أيضًا بجمع معلومات شخصية عن جميع الأوكرانيين ، الذين سيحصلون على جوازات سفر روسية تحت ستار "الجنسية المزدوجة"؟ كما أنه سيفتح الأبواب أمام جمع بيانات مواطني الجمهورية السوفيتية السابقة إذا كانوا يريدون استخدام الرسائل في فكونتاكتي ، المعادل الروسي لفيسبوك.

هناك مناقشات جارية في روسيا بأن روسيا في المستقبل القريب يمكن أن تتبع مسار الصين ، حيث WeChat هو معرف إلكتروني شخصي للمواطنين الصينيين والذي يسمح للحكومة بترتيب المستخدمين اجتماعيًا على أساس المحتوى. في الواقع ، يسمح مثل هذا المعرف للحكومة بالتحكم في جميع تفاعلاتك وتزويدك بنقاط اجتماعية استنادًا إلى سلوكك عبر الإنترنت. قد تعني النقاط السلبية في الواقع أنه لن يُسمح لك بركوب طائرة أو حجز تذكرة لاستخدام قطار أو حتى الحصول على تأشيرة دولية. ستتم مناقشة نفس الأنظمة في روسيا أثناء قيامها بإحياء خطة 5 لمدة عام.

التغييرات محسوسة على لوحات الرسائل ، حيث لم تعد الدردشات الخاصة - بما في ذلك الدردشات التي يتم استخدامها لمساعدة ضحايا العنف المنزلي على الهروب من المعتدين - خيارًا قابلاً للتطبيق من أجل إخفاء هويتهم. إنها تؤخر الضحايا الذين يلتمسون المساعدة في بلد لا تزال فيه حقوق المرأة غير متكافئة مع العالم المتقدم.

من ناحية أخرى ، تواصل الولايات المتحدة تحسين إمكانيات الحرية لمواطنيها. في مايو 7 ، أعلنت وكالة المخابرات المركزية ذلك قامت ببناء خدمة البصل Tor الخاصة بها السماح بالتصفح العالمي لموقع الوكالة بشكل مجهول على شبكة الإنترنت المظلمة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإنه يسمح بإرسال النصائح بحرية دون أن يتم التعرف عليها من خلال البصمة الرقمية من خلال توفير الحماية للوصول إلى عنوان IP وتشفير حركة المرور التي ارتدت من خلال نقاط متعددة لتجنب تتبعها. إنها خدمة بصل "3" ، مما يعني أنها توفر تشفيرًا أقوى من خدمات Version 2.

في الختام ، بينما تقدم الولايات المتحدة الدعم داخل مجتمع حر ، عادت روسيا إلى نسخة حديثة التطور من "الستار الرقمي للحديد".

CarticulusMedia

قضت كريستينا كيتوفا معظم حياتها المهنية في الشؤون المالية ، وإدارة مخاطر التأمين. بالإضافة إلى اهتماماتي العملية ، الاقتصاد والصحافة والكتابة والتمويل وتكنولوجيا النانو والفيزياء الكمومية والثقافة والتعليم وحقوق الحيوان. أتقن لغات 6 وأقامت في أوروبا الغربية وأمريكا الشمالية طوال سنوات 25 الماضية. أنا لا أرد على طلبات مجهولة.

    1

Type to search

PEER NEWS

Russia, New Censorship or Revived Soviet Era Control?

Dmitry Medvedev attends the opening ceremony of the 2nd World Internet Conference
Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev attends the opening ceremony of the 2nd World Internet Conference. December 2015. (Photo: Russian Government)
(All Peer News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of CT. Peer News is a mixture of opinion, commentary and news. Articles are reviewed and must meet basic guidelines but CT does not guarantee the accuracy of statements made or arguments presented. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)

Will Russia also be collecting personal information on all Ukrainians, who attempt to obtain Russian passports under a “dual citizenship” guise?

On May 5th, a new law came into effect in Russia that blocks anonymous use of internet and cellular-based private messaging applications. The law was actually passed in 2017, but didn’t come into play until this week.

The new law means from now on anyone using Russian social media or any other forms of instant messaging has to register their mobile number which is then verified off their passport information. Such information will be checked through the mobile service provider during service use. The passport information will be available on demand to the registrar and individuals will be given an identification number to access social media. The mobile service provider has 20 minutes to provide such information to the owners of any chat apps and online services. If the information is not provided, the individual will not be able to use any messenger and will not be able to access any chats within Russia.

VPN Access is Non-Existent in Russia

The fine for non-compliance is 1 million Russian Rubles.

This ultimately means that private social media companies and providers have joined full hand with the Kremlin to track social media usage. Such a draconian law is supposed to protect its citizens against foreign influence, but in reality, it is another way to control its citizens and information being provided.

As a result of the implementation of this new law, The Freedom House downgraded Russia even further in regards to internet freedom. Russia has now reached an internet freedom rating next to China. The PRC is absolute dead last in internet privacy for its citizens. The criteria which Freedom House rates nations are specific to arrests of bloggers,  censorship of the political and global information, and overall freedom to share anti-political rhetoric.

In 2014, Russia passed a law making every blogger with an audience over 3000 people register as Russian News with Roskomnadzor – opening the door to being censored and possibly reprimanded for unfavorable news content.

Prior to the anonymity laws, one of the most secure messenger services were Blackberry Phones with the Signal application. These phones, and/or applications are now blocked in Russia. Even China’s WeChat has had its challenges and issues with being blocked under the new Russian government laws.

The other question to pose: Does it mean that Russia will also be collecting personal information on all Ukrainians, who will be obtaining Russian passports under a “dual citizenship” guise? It will also open the doors to the collection of former Soviet Republic citizens’ data if they want to use messengers within Vkontakte, the Russian equivalent of Facebook.

There are discussions going on in Russia that in the near future Russia could follow China’s path, where WeChat is a personal electronic ID for Chinese citizens which allows the government to socially rank users based on content. The reality is such an ID allows the government to control all your interactions and provide you with social points based on your online behavior. Negative points could actually mean you wouldn’t be allowed to board a plane, book a ticket to use a train, or even obtain an international visa. The same systems will be discussed in Russia as they resurrect a 5-year plan.

The changes are felt on message boards, where private chats – including ones being utilized to help victims of domestic violence to escape their abusers – are no longer a viable option for anonymity. It sets back victims seeking help in a country where women’s rights are still not on par with the developed world.

On the other hand, the U.S. continues to improve the possibilities of freedom for its citizens. On May 7, the CIA announced that it had built its own Tor “onion service” allowing global browsing of the agency’s website anonymously on the dark web. Furthermore, it allows tips to be sent in freely without being identified via a digital footprint by providing protection of the IP address access and encryption of the traffic which is bounced through multiple points to avoid being traced. It is a “Version 3” onion service meaning it provides stronger cryptography than Version 2 services.

In Conclusion, while the U.S. is providing support within a free society, Russia is reverting into a newly evolved version of the ‘Digital Iron Curtain.”

CarticulusMedia

Christina Kitova spent most of her professional life in finance, insurance risk management litigation. In addition to my work interests are economics, journalism, writing, finance, nanotechnology, quantum physics, culture, education and animal rights. I am fluent in 6 languages and have resided in Western Europe and North America for the past 25 years. I do not answer anonymous requests.

    1