输入搜索

非洲

阿尔及利亚的和平抗议活动仍在继续,需要新政府

阿尔及利亚抗议活动(照片:Soumia)
奥兰城的阿尔及利亚抗议活动(照片:Soumia)

“总统的兄弟赛义德是我们国家的统治者。 他统治幕后,我们不会让这种情况发生,军队与我们同在,我们现在想要彻底改变。“

成千上万的阿尔及利亚人星期五在整个北非国家的几个城市抗议,尽管已经宣布已经宣布辞职的现任长期服务的总统阿卜杜拉齐兹布特弗利卡,但仍需要完全的政治交接。

抗议者说,上周宣布的布特弗利卡总统的辞职是不够的。 他们声称,他政治政权的腐败主要盟友仍然在任,包括总理Noureddine Bedoui,宪法委员会主席Tayeb Belaiz和现任代理总统的国家Abdelkader Bensaleh委员会主席。 抗议者对Bensaleh在管理转型中的作用感到不满。

阿尔及利亚抗议者说什么?

许多阿尔及利亚人,如29岁的博士。 学生和抗议者苏米亚现在正在呼吁整个政府辞职,因为他们说这并不代表他们对新阿尔及利亚的希望和期望。 苏米亚告诉公民真理,她不相信现任总理巴杜伊的政府,因为根据她的说法,他是腐败的统治团伙的一部分。

她补充说“他们都应该下台”,尽管她会支持阿尔及利亚军队的援助,条件是他们不会介入“政权的民主过渡”。

法蒂玛是一名53岁的宫廷记者,她说,她在同一起抗议活动开始时就与同事一起上街,因为她觉得自从布特弗利卡总统在2013遭遇一次衰弱性卒中以来,她的国家被一团伙劫持。

“总统的兄弟赛义德是我们国家的统治者,”她说。 “他正在幕后统治,我们不会让这种情况发生,军队与我们同在,我们现在想要彻底改变。”

而对于32岁的萨拉赫来说,这是一名日工,阿尔及利亚危机的深层根源在于法国的干预。 “法国在阿尔及利亚有很多利益,他们干涉一切。 他们在政权内部有盟友,“萨拉赫说。

萨拉赫补充说,阿尔及利亚仍然在法国统治下,尽管在1962中获得独立,阿尔及利亚在结束外国参与之前将无法建立民主政府。

阿尔及利亚的抗议活动引人注目的平静

值得注意的是,去年2月在22nd引发的阿尔及利亚抗议活动是和平而不流血的。 抗议者坚持在全国各地的抗议活动中高喊“silmiya”(阿拉伯语和平)。

这就是让化妆师“Marwa”24有勇气参加星期五抗议活动的原因。

“当我看到它完全是和平的时候,我决定参加示威游行。 我想表达我的爱国主义,捍卫我的国家,反对那些抢夺命运的人。 我觉得我们必须发出自己的声音,向其他国家展示我们的文明程度“。

事实上,许多国际报纸和频道站都表达了阿尔及利亚起义的鼓舞人心,他说这次非暴力运动改变政权的成功可能是对所谓的“阿拉伯之春”的复兴。

例如,美国广播公司澳大利亚最近发表了一篇关于阿尔及利亚抗议活动的文章,题目是“阿尔及利亚整洁的革命者在大规模抗议后再次走上街头,这次是为了清理。”文章的小标题随后说:“阿尔及利亚的抗议活动与众不同另外 - 在每周大规模的民主示威活动之后,抗议者们回到街上徘徊,捡起瓶子,文件和其他留下的碎屑。“

阿尔及利亚抗议活动于2月22开始,以回应布特弗利卡寻求第五任期并参加4月18th总统选举。 布特弗利卡总统自从在2013中遭遇中风以来,并没有在公众场合露面,导致阿尔及利亚人指责他成为幕后强大球员的傀儡。

虽然布特弗利卡最终表示他将辞职,但抗议活动的势头导致整个布特弗利卡政府的大规模抗议,而阿尔及利亚人认为这是一种腐败。 在阿尔及利亚于7月4举行总统大选之前,抗议活动可能会继续。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
Amina Elidrissy

Amina Elidrissy是一名自由撰稿人,曾在阿尔及利亚担任本地记者和摄影记者。 她热衷于分享人们的故事,并通过她的工作发出自己的声音。

    1

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

AFRICA

Algeria’s Remarkably Peaceful Protests Continue, Demand New Government

Algerian Protests (Photo: Soumia)
Algerian Protests, Oran City (Photo: Soumia)

“Saeed, the president’s brother, is the ruler of our country. He is ruling behind the curtain, we won’t let this happen and the army is with us, we want now a radical change.”

Tens of thousands of Algerians protested Friday in several cities across the North African country calling for a complete political turnover despite the already announced resignation of current long-serving President Abdelaziz Bouteflika.

Protesters say that the resignation of President Bouteflika, which was announced last week, is not enough. They claim that corrupted key allies of his political regime are still in office, including Prime Minister Noureddine Bedoui, Constitutional Council President Tayeb Belaiz and the President of the Council of the Nation Abdelkader Bensaleh who is now the acting president. Protesters are unhappy with Bensaleh’s role in managing the transition.

What do the Algerian Protestors Say?

Many Algerians, such as 29-year-old Ph.D. student and protestor Soumia, are calling now for the whole government to resign as they say it doesn’t represent their hopes and aspirations for a new Algeria. Soumia told Citizen Truth that she doesn’t trust the current government of Prime Minister Badoui because he is part of the corrupted ruling gang according to her.

She added “they should all step down,” though she would support the assistance of the Algerian military on the condition that they would not intervene in the “democratic transition of the regime.”

Fatima, a 53-year-old court reporter, said that she hit the streets at the beginning of the protests along with colleagues because she felt that her country was hijacked by a gang since President Bouteflika suffered a debilitating stroke in 2013.

“Saeed, the president’s brother, is the ruler of our country,” she said. “He is ruling behind the curtain, we won’t let this happen and the army is with us, we want now a radical change.”

While for 32-year-old Salah, a day laborer, the deep roots of Algeria’s crisis lies in French intervention. “France has many interests in Algeria, they are interfering in everything. They have allies inside the regime,” Salah stated.

Salah added that Algeria is still under French rule, despite winning its independence in 1962, and that Algeria won’t be able to have a democratic government until they put an end to foreign involvement.

Algerian Protests Noted for Remarkable Calm

Remarkably, the Algerian protestations that sparked in the 22nd of last February have been peaceful and bloodless. Protestors persist in chanting “silmiya” (peaceful in Arabic) in protests across the country.

That’s what made “Marwa” 24, a makeup artist, have the courage to attend protests on Fridays.

“I decided to participate in the demonstrations when I saw that it was completely peaceful. I wanted to express my patriotism and defend my country against those who rob its destiny. I felt that we have to make our voices heard and show other nations how civilized we are”.

In fact, many international newspapers and channel stations expressed how inspirational the Algerian uprising is, saying that the success of this nonviolent movement to change a regime may be a revival to what was known as “the Arab spring”.

For example, ABC Australia recently ran an article about the Algerian protests using the title, “Algeria’s tidy revolutionaries take to the streets again after mass protests, this time to clean up.” The article’s subheading then says, “Algeria’s protest movement is unlike any other — after massive weekly pro-democracy demonstrations, the protesters return to roam the streets picking up bottles, papers and other detritus left behind.”

Algerian protests began February 22 in response to Bouteflika seeking a fifth term and running in the April 18th presidential elections. President Bouteflika has not been seen in public much since he suffered a stroke in 2013, leading Algerians to accuse him of a being a puppet for powerful players behind the curtain.

Though Bouteflika ultimately said he would resign, the momentum of the protests led to a larger scale protest of the whole Bouteflika administration which Algerians see as corrupt. Protests are likely to continue until Algeria holds its presidential election on July 4.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Amina Elidrissy

Amina Elidrissy is a freelance writer who was a former local journalist and photojournalist in Algeria. She is passionate about sharing people's stories and making their voices heard through her work.

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.