输入搜索

亚太 TRENDING-ASIA

中国是10远离挑战波音,空中客车航空业双寡头

Comac C919,上海 - 浦东国际(PVG / ZSPD)中国 -  12月17,2017在34R的起飞早期轮换,2nd C919正在进行首次飞行。
Comac C919,上海 - 浦东国际(PVG / ZSPD)中国 - 12月17,2017在34R的起飞早期轮换,2nd C919正在进行首次飞行。

“我认为中国需要一代或两代飞机才能拥有​​真正具有全球竞争力的产品,但这是一个合乎逻辑的演变,只要该国的市场规模如此。”

在过去五个月两次波音737 MAX坠毁事件之后,人们越来越关注中国国有飞机制造商Comac,该公司也正式名称为中国商用飞机公司。 3月份埃塞俄比亚航空公司的坠毁事件迫使包括中国在内的几个国家在飞机从亚的斯亚贝巴飞往肯尼亚首都内罗毕途中坠毁后不久将波音737 MAX降落。 然而,最近一位航空业专家的采访表明,中国距离波音和空中客车公司还有十年的时间。

Comac在2017的首次航行

中国建造和驾驶自己的喷气式飞机的意图并不令人意外,因为该国的首架客机C-919标志着其在2017的首次飞行。 但是,由于获得适当安全认证的过程的长度,该飞机将无法在2021之前进行商业飞行。 Comac开始在2008建造这架飞机,最初推迟了几次飞行首次亮相。

这家总部位于上海的公司与美国联合飞机公司(United Aircraft Corp)合作开发了用于长途飞行的宽体250至320座位飞机CR929,例如北京 - 纽约航线。 目前,Comac的两架喷气式飞机C-919和ARJ21都是小型飞机。

在2015,该公司表示已将其首架ARJ21飞机送往国内低成本航空公司。 第一个C919预计将在2021中导出。

中国的Comac将需要时间与波音和空客竞争

长期以来,航空业一直由波音和空客制造商主导,但中国固有的市场规模意味着Comac有朝一日能成为有效的竞争对手。 一位航空业资深人士在中国博鳌论坛上告诉CNBC的Martin Soong,中国需要十多年的时间才能达到与世界其他航空巨头相同的水平。

“我认为中国需要一代或两代飞机才能拥有​​真正具有全球竞争力的产品,但这是一个合乎逻辑的演变,前提是该国的市场规模,”Dassault Systemes的副主席兼首席执行官Bernard Charles说道。航空制造商。

查尔斯补充说,航空航天是一个非常复杂的行业,即使是成熟的公司也需要时间来收集知识来制造可靠的商用飞机。

虽然中国正在制造自己的飞机,但它依然依赖进口飞机部件。 该国从美国 - 法国合资公司CFM International购买飞机发动机。

到目前为止,Comac已收到500公司的23采购订单,其中中国东方航空公司是其主要客户。 C-919飞机的价格为50百万美元,是空中客车320和波音737价格的一半。

然而,与波音或空中客车相比,Comac喷气客机的安全性尚不清楚。 现在预测中国对波音737 MAX的接地是否会使中国制造的飞机受益还为时尚早。

“中国已经对737 Max事件做出了积极的反应,但可能波音的失败仍然可能不会给中国新兴的航空业带来太多机会,” Brock Silvers解释道,开元资本董事总经理。

波音公司与空中客车公司:谁销售更多飞机?

在埃塞俄比亚航空公司发生事故之前,由于其新型号690 MAX,波音公司在1月至11月2018预订了737飞机采购订单。 然而,法国的空中客车只收到了380的要求。

空客在303的第一个学期销售2018,与2017同期相比下降了1个百分点。

去年是波音公司最好的,因为该公司的销售额超过了100亿,这是102年度的第一次。 此外,波音的股价在整个31中上涨了2018%,使其成为道琼斯指数中表现最佳的股票。

但鉴于其长期的历史和市场的主导地位,狮子航空公司和埃塞俄比亚航空公司的坠机事件是否会损害波音公司的业务? 一些分析师预测,过去五个月涉及波音737 MAX的两起航空事故不一定会损害总部位于芝加哥的飞机制造商的业务,因为蒂尔集团的航空分析师理查德阿布拉菲亚告诉纽约时报。

“我从痛苦的经历中学到了不要在崩溃后看股票价格,”他说。 “它到处都是。”

关于波音问题的规模,Aboulafia补充道,“如果他们必须实施一系列非常迅速的任何修改或培训程序,A)他们拥有相对于其收入基础的资源和B),它不是将成为一场灾难。“

埃塞俄比亚航空公司还表示将继续与波音公司建立合作伙伴关系。 事故发生前,航空公司的安全记录是积极的。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen是雅加达国立大学的作家和政治学毕业生。 她涵盖了公民真相的各种主题,包括亚太地区,国际冲突和新闻自由问题。 Yasmeen之前曾在新华社印尼和GeoStrategist工作过。 她在印度尼西亚雅加达写道。

    1

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

ASIA/PACIFIC TRENDING-ASIA

China is 10 Years Away From Challenge Boeing, Airbus Duopoly of Aviation Industry

The Comac C919, Shanghai - Pudong International (PVG / ZSPD) China - December 17, 2017 Early rotation during take off on rwy 34R, the 2nd C919 is doing its first flight.
The Comac C919, Shanghai - Pudong International (PVG / ZSPD) China - December 17, 2017 Early rotation during take off on rwy 34R, the 2nd C919 is doing its first flight.

“I think it will take China one or two generations of airplanes to have a truly worldwide competitive product but it’s a logical evolution, provided the market size of the country.”

In the wake of two Boeing 737 MAX crashes in the last five months, increased attention has turned to Comac, the Chinese state-owned aircraft manufacturer also formally known as the Commercial Aircraft Corporation of China. The Ethiopian Airlines crash in March compelled several countries, including China, to ground the Boeing 737 MAX shortly after the plane crashed while en route from Addis Ababa to Kenya’s capital Nairobi. However, a recent interview by an aviation industry expert suggested China is ten years away from contending with Boeing and Airbus.

Comac’s Maiden Voyage in 2017

China’s intention to build and fly its own jetliners does not come as a surprise, as the country’s first-built passenger airplane C-919 marked its maiden flight in 2017. However, that aircraft will not be able to fly commercially until 2021 due to the length of the process to obtain proper safety certifications. Comac started building the airplane in 2008 and initially postponed its flight debut several times.

The Shanghai-based firm partnered with United Aircraft Corp to also develop a wide-body 250-to-320-seat aircraft CR929 for long-distance flights, such as the Beijing-New York route. Currently, Comac’s two jetliners the C-919 and ARJ21 are both small size planes.

In 2015, the company said it had sent its first ARJ21 plane to a domestic low-cost air carrier. The first C919 is expected to be exported in 2021.

It Will Take Time for China’s Comac to Compete With Boeing and Airbus

The airline industry has long been dominated by manufacturers Boeing and Airbus, but China’s inherent market size means Comac could move to one day be a valid competitor. One veteran of the airline industry told CNBC’s Martin Soong at the Boao Forum in China that China will need more than a decade to reach the same level as the world’s other air carrier giants.

“I think it will take China one or two generations of airplanes to have a truly worldwide competitive product but it’s a logical evolution, provided the market size of the country,” said Bernard Charles, vice chairman and CEO of Dassault Systemes, which sells software to aviation manufacturers.

Charles added that aerospace is a vastly complex industry, and even well-established companies need time to gather knowledge to manufacture reliable commercial airplanes.

While China is manufacturing its own planes, it still relies on imported airplane components. The country buys aircraft engines from CFM International, a U.S.-French joint venture company.

Comac has so far received 500 purchase orders from 23 companies, with China Eastern Airlines as its primary customer. The price of the C-919 aircraft is $50 million, half the price of the Airbus 320 and Boeing 737.

However, how safe Comac’s jetliners are in comparison to Boeing or Airbus is unknown. It is too early to predict whether China’s grounding of the Boeing 737 MAX will benefit the Chinese-manufactured planes.

“China has evinced an aggressive reaction to the 737 Max incidents, but a possible Boeing stumble still may not present much of an opportunity for China’s nascent aviation industry,” explained Brock Silvers, managing director of Kaiyuan Capital.

Boeing vs. Airbus: Who Sells More Planes?

Boeing booked 690 plane purchase orders from January to November 2018, thanks to its new model 737 MAX, before the Ethiopian Airlines accident. France’s Airbus, however, received only 380 requests.

Airbus sold 303 units in the first semester of 2018, down one percent compared to the same period in 2017.

Last year was Boeing’s best, as the company booked more than $100 billion in sales, the first in 102 years. Also, Boeing’s shares jumped 31 percent throughout 2018, making it the best performer at Dow Jones.

But will the Lion Air’s and the Ethiopian Airlines’ crashes harm Boeing’s business given its long history and dominance of the market? Some analysts predict that two air accidents in the last five months involving the Boeing 737 MAX will not necessarily damage the Chicago-based aircraft maker’s business, as Richard Aboulafia, an aviation analyst at Teal Group, told the New York Times.

“I’ve learned from bitter experience not to look at the stock prices in the aftermath of a crash,” he said. “It’s just all over the place.”

In regards to the size of the problem at Boeing, Aboulafia added, “If they have to implement a very rapid series of any kind of modification or training procedures, A) they have the resources and B) relative to their revenue base, it’s not going to be a disaster.”

Ethiopian Airlines also said it will continue its partnership with Boeing, despite the worldwide grounding. Before the accident, the air carrier had a positive safety record.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen is a writer and political science graduate of the National University, Jakarta. She covers a variety of topics for Citizen Truth including the Asia and Pacific region, international conflicts and press freedom issues. Yasmeen had worked for Xinhua Indonesia and GeoStrategist previously. She writes from Jakarta, Indonesia.

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.