输入搜索

同行新闻

我在社会主义的以色列基布兹和恐惧中长大,美国正朝着同一个方向前进

Kibbutz Merom Golan,从山上看 Bental,戈兰高地
Kibbutz Merom Golan,从山上看 Bental,戈兰高地。 (照片:Avishai Teicher博士)
(所有同行新闻文章均由公民真相的读者提交,并未反映CT的观点。同行新闻是意见,评论和新闻的混合。文章经过审查,必须符合基本准则,但CT不保证陈述的准确性提出或提出论点。我们很自豪地分享你的故事, 在这里分享你的.)

我是在一个以色列的基布兹长大的,无论我试图将自己与过去那个困难的部分保持距离,它一直困扰着我 - 即使在美国也是如此。 随着我们慢慢采用一些困扰我童年的基布兹原则,美国基布兹越来越近了。

那么 - 基布兹究竟是什么?

以色列基布兹

Kibbutz Merom Golan,从山上看 Bental,戈兰高地。 Avishai Teicher博士[CC BY 2.5(http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5)],来自Wikimedia Commons

以色列基布兹(希伯来语中的“集体”)始于20世纪初,是俄罗斯帝国移民的社会主义 - 犹太复国主义定居运动。 这个想法是在以色列新国家实现共产主义和社会主义的道德理想。

作为一个9岁的男孩,我搬到了基布兹。

绿草覆盖的村庄拥有小型的红屋顶房屋,非常热情。 从外面看起来美丽和谐。 第一天,我被介绍给我的同学,他们不仅仅是同学 - 我们住在一个“儿童之家”,共享一切,只允许在4-8 PM之间拜访我们的父母。 我们每天为4工作几小时,很早就接受了成人级别的责任。

当我年轻的时候,尽管有这些奇怪和严格的情况,我还是爆炸了。 花时间与朋友们一起玩,在树林里玩耍,12岁时驾驶拖拉机,与成年人一起工作,学习如何修理破碎的窗户和门把手 - 这太棒了。

但随着我长大一点,我开始发现困扰基布兹成年人生活的分歧,敌意,嫉妒甚至仇恨。 我的父母告诉我关于“委员会”的事情 - 生活的各个方面都有一个委员会,这是制定决策或“解决方案”的唯一方法。一切都是为了平等 - 繁荣的塑料注射工厂的创始人Kibbutz给予了相同的“津贴”(基布兹没有工资),并且对工厂的投资决策投了大量权利,作为洗衣工人和公共餐厅的厨师。

然后那些“委员会”找到了我。

我的家人给我的Bar-Mitzvah打了一个立体声音响。 当关于礼物的词语发给“官员”时,相关委员会命令我允许班上的任何孩子在他们想要的时候使用立体声。 立体声不是我的 - 这是每个人的。

我无法弄清楚为什么我如此厌恶这个决定。 我记得感觉像是一个蚂蚁殖民地的蚂蚁,但我也觉得这个想法很糟糕 - 毕竟,“分享是关心的”,对吧? 牺牲别人是道德的事情,不是吗?

在16时代,我受够了。 我给了我父母最后通,,我们离开了这个城市。

快进30多年,我在这里工作和生活在美国 - 建立在个人主义和自由的基础上。 在我这里的岁月里,我学会了自由放任资本主义,寻求利润的企业和激烈竞争的原则是如何以及为什么产生了有史以来最繁荣,促进生活的道德社会。 我理解集体主义,利他主义,“善意”意识形态的虚假和腐败,以及它不可避免的破坏生命的后果。

幸运的是,创造这个国家的开明哲学家抓住了自由的批判性,权利的消极/被动性(即人们是什么) 不能 做你自己与其他人产品的权利,并创造了人类历史上最成功的社会实验。

但现在,情况正在发生变化。 大学正在通过基布兹的“思想研讨会”教授与我一样的道德和政治。 年轻的成年人用道德准则说话,让我回到我的基布兹时代。 “蚂蚁道德”的可怕理想再次使人心中毒,就像他们在之前的血腥世纪中所做的那样。

看到美国慢慢恶化到半社会主义是痛苦的。 我听到了政治家,左翼思想领袖甚至商人的咒语。 他们听起来像我的基布兹老师 - 来自马克·贝尼奥夫的1%承诺 Salesforce.com 对于马克·扎克伯格的99%Facebook股票赠品 - 道德关于平等,关于另一方,贫困,穷人或“无特权”的观点正在腐蚀这片土地。 富有成效的英雄被道德削弱,使他们感到内疚,期望“回馈”,好像他们已经从某人那里拿走甚至偷走了某些东西。

唤醒美国。

你拥有它,而你却失去了它。

不要让基布兹接管。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

(All Peer News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of CT. Peer News is a platform for regular people to share ideas and have their voice heard. Peer News is a mixture of opinion, commentary and news. Articles are reviewed and must meet basic guidelines but CT does not guarantee the accuracy of statements made or arguments presented. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)

I grew up in an Israeli Kibbutz and no matter how far I try to distance myself from that difficult part of my past, it keeps haunting me – even here in America. The American Kibbutz is getting closer as we’re slowly adopting some of the same Kibbutz principles that plagued my childhood.

So – what exactly is a Kibbutz? 

Israeli Kibbutz

Kibbutz Merom Golan, Viewed from Mt. Bental, Golan Heights. Dr. Avishai Teicher [CC BY 2.5 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5)], via Wikimedia Commons

The Israeli Kibbutz (“collective” in Hebrew) began in the early 20th century as a Socialist-Zionist settlement movement by immigrants from the Russian Empire. The idea was to implement the moral ideal of Communism and Socialism in the new country of Israel.

As a nine-year-old boy, I moved to a Kibbutz.

The green-grass-covered village with the small, red-roof houses was welcoming. It looked beautiful and harmonious from the outside. On the first day, I was introduced to my classmates, who were more than just classmates – we lived together in a “children’s house,” shared everything and were only allowed to visit our parents between 4-8 PM. We worked for 4 hours a day and were given adult-level responsibilities very early on.

When I was young, despite these odd and strict circumstances, I had a blast. Spending time with my friends, playing in the woods, driving a tractor at the age of twelve, working alongside adults and learning how to fix broken windows and door knobs – it was great.

But as I grew a little older, I started uncovering the disagreements, hostility, envy and even hatred that plagued the lives of the adults in the Kibbutz. My parents told me about the “committees” – there was a committee for every aspect of life, and it was the only way to make decisions or “resolutions.” Everything was geared towards equality – the founding manager of the thriving, plastic injection factory of the Kibbutz was given the same “allowance” (no salaries in the Kibbutz) and voting power over the factory’s investments decisions as the laundry worker and the cook in the public dining room.

And then those “committees” got to me.

I got a stereo for my Bar-Mitzvah from my family. When the word about the gift made it to the “officials,” the relevant committee ordered me to allow any kid in my class to use the stereo whenever they felt like it. The stereo was not mine – it was everyone’s.

I couldn’t figure out why I resented that decision so much. I remember feeling like an ant in an ant colony, but I also felt terrible about thinking that thought – After all, “sharing is caring,” right? Sacrificing for others is the moral thing to do, isn’t it?

At the age of 16, I had enough. I gave my parents an ultimatum, and we left to the city.

Fast-forward 30 years, I am here working and living in America — the place that was founded on individualism and freedom. In my years here I have learned how and why the principles of laissez-faire capitalism, profit-seeking businesses, and fierce competition yielded the most prosperous, life-promoting, moral society ever created. I understood the falsehood and corruption of the collectivist, altruist, “good-doer” ideology and its unavoidable life-defeating consequences.

Luckily, the enlightened philosophers who created this country grasped the criticality of freedom, the negative/reactive nature of rights (i.e., what people cannot do to you vs. entitlements to other people’s products) and created the most successful social experiment in human history.

But now, things are changing. Universities are teaching the same morality and politics that was drilled into me through “Ideological Seminars” in the Kibbutz. Young adults are speaking in a moral code that throws me back to my Kibbutz days. The horrendous ideals of “the ant morality” are poisoning minds again, exactly like they did in the previous, bloody century.

Seeing America slowly deteriorate to semi-socialism is painful. I hear the same mantras from politicians, left-winged thought leaders, and even business people. They sound like my Kibbutz teachers – from the 1% pledge of Marc Benioff of Salesforce.com to the 99% Facebook shares giveaway of Mark Zuckerberg – the idea that morality is about equality, about the other, the needy, the poor or “unprivileged,” is corrupting this land. The productive heroes are weakened by a morality that makes them feel guilty, expected to “give-back” as if they have taken or even stolen something from someone.

 Wake up America.

You had it, and you’re losing it.

Don’t let the Kibbutz take over.

Comments

Join Our List

Subscribe to our mailing list and get all the news corporate media won't give you.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.