اكتب للبحث

حضاره

فيلم النمر الأسود الجديد يوصف بأنه معلم ثقافي ، ضرب شباك التذاكر

فيلم النمر الاسود الجديد

من خلال تصنيف Rotten Tomatoes بنسبة 97٪ ، فإن الجماهير تحبون فيلم Black Panther الجديد من Marvel ويصفه النقاد بأنه معلم ثقافي.

مثل العام الماضي عجب إمرأة، الجديد الفهد الأسود الفيلم يكسر الحواجز أمام المجموعات الممثلة تمثيلا ناقصا في السابق في هذا النوع من أفلام البطل الخارق. انها تثبت أيضا قيمتها على الجدارة النقدية والتجارية وحدها. هل هذه معاينة لمزيد من الأفلام الرائدة القادمة؟

الفيلم الجديد من إخراج ريان كوجلر هو قصة تاهالا (تشادويك بوسمان) الذي أصبح ، بعد وفاة والده ، ملكًا لإكاندا ، وهي دولة أفريقية تخفي حقيقة أنها الدولة الأكثر تقدماً من الناحية التكنولوجية في العالم. يتعين على الحاكم الجديد أن يدافع عن عرشه من كل من التهديدات الداخلية والخارجية ، بما في ذلك الشرير إريك كيلمونجر (مايكل ب. جوردان).

يستند الفيلم إلى شخصية كتاب مارفيل الهزلي التي أنشأها ستان لي وزميله جاك كيربي في 1966 ، في وقت كان الأمريكيون من أصل أفريقي يناضلون فيه من أجل الحقوق المدنية.

فيلم Black Panther الجديد يبدأ في فتح الأبواب.

الفيلم قد توصف على النحو المناسب معلم ثقافي حتى قبل عرضه على المسارح في فبراير 16: إنه فيلم رئيسي يستكشف ما يعنيه أن يكون أسودًا ، ويتركز على بطل خارق أسود ، يضم فريقًا أسود في الغالب ، ويديره مخرج أسود.

اكتسحت الضجة للفيلم الأمة قبل صدوره ، حيث يخطط المدرسون لأخذ دروس كاملة لرؤيتها ، وأعلنت الممثلة الحائزة على جائزة الأوسكار أوكتافيا سبنسر أنها ستشتري مسرحًا سينمائيًا للمشاهدين الذين لم يتمكنوا من رؤية فيلم.

"بعد دراستي في هوارد (جامعة سوداء تاريخياً في واشنطن العاصمة) ولديها تجارب مختلفة في ثقافتنا ، عرفت أنها كانت فرصة للاستفادة من أشياء حقيقية وإنجازات حقيقية وثقافة أفريقية حقيقية ووضعها في هذا الفيلم لصنع هذا حقيقي ، "بوسمان ، نجمة الفيلم ، قال. "إذا كان أي شخص يعتقد أن إفريقيا لم يكن لديها إمبراطورية ، ولم يكن لها فن معماري ، ولم يكن لديها فن ، ولم يكن لديها علم ، فسترى ذلك في هذا الفيلم."

صرح النجم المشارك مايكل ب. جوردان لشبكة CNN أن الفيلم "مهم للغاية" و "مؤثر على تقدم ثقافتنا إلى الأمام".

وقال جوردان: "إنه أمر متواضع وسريالي للغاية أن هذه مقدمة رئيسية ، تقريبًا إعادة تقديم للخيال الأسود ، والخيال العلمي ، والأساطير ، لجيل نشأ". "لا استطيع الانتظار حتى يشاهد عيد جميع القديسين وهو يرتدي زي درة ميلاجي (القوات الخاصة النسائية في الفيلم) ، و Black Panther و Killmonger (يصور الشرير الأكبر في الأردن)."

على الرغم من وجود عدد كبير من الأبطال الخارقين السود في ثقافة البوب ​​في الآونة الأخيرة ، بما في ذلك الأعجوبة لوك كيج ل Netflix ، و شفرة الأفلام وحاليا الأسلحة الكيميائية اضاءة سوداء, الفهد الأسود قد وصلت إلى غير مسموع من المرتفعات ، ماليا ونقدا.

النمر الأسود يضرب كبيرة في افتتاح عطلة نهاية الأسبوع.

كان أسبوعها الافتتاحي المحلي بقيمة 192 مليون دولار هو الخامس عشر على الإطلاق ، كما سجل الرقم القياسي لأكبر ظهور لمخرج أمريكي من أصل أفريقي. حقق الفيلم رقما قياسيا على تذكرة ما قبل البيع لفاندانغو لأفلام Marvel Cinematic Universe في ساعات 24 الأولى له ، واحدة سبق أن احتفظت بها 2016's كابتن أمريكا: الحرب الأهلية.

يحتوي حاليًا على تصنيف موافقة بنسبة 97٪ على الطماطم الفاسدة، الذي كان أفضل تصنيف موافقة للفيلم الخارق المباشر ، فاز فارس الظلام و رجل حديدي (كلا 94٪ ، تم إصدارهما في 2008).

من المحتم أن يكون للفيلم كروس كروس يتجاوز جماهير الكتاب الهزلي. يقول جيمي برودناكس ، رئيس تحرير ومبدع مجتمع الإنترنت: "سوف يجلب الكثير من الأشخاص الذين لا يذهبون فعلاً إلى أفلام الكتاب الهزلي". BlackGirlNerds.com. "سوف يرون أنفسهم ينعكسون بطريقة هائلة لم يتمكنوا من رؤيتها من قبل".

وقال جيل روبرتسون ، المؤسس المشارك ورئيس جمعية نقاد السينما من الأمريكيين من أصل أفريقي: "من المؤكد أن المجتمع الأسود ينفجر في طبقات حتى يتم عرض هذا الفيلم. إنها فرصة لإفتتاح بوابة المشروعات الأخرى التي تتمحور حول السود. "

وقال روبرتسون: "فقط تخيل التأثير الذي ستحدثه على حياة الأطفال من كل خلفية للحصول على فيلم رئيسي في خيمة مع مقدمة سوداء". "هذا بحد ذاته يتحدث فقط عن مدى تقدمنا ​​من حيث تكافؤ الفرص والتمثيل في السينما. لا يمكن أن أكون أكثر سعادة بهذا. "

عملت ريجنالد هودلين الفهد الأسود ككتاب هزلي ومسلسل رسوم متحركة ، وقال أنه أمر لا مفر منه أن الجديد الفهد الأسود الفيلم سوف يخلق الفرص ، كما عجب إمرأة لديه.

"إنه حقًا امتداد طبيعي" قال النسر. هناك الكثير من الشخصيات الخارقة. إذا كنت لا تنوع ، فإن نوع السوق يأكل نفسه ".

يحتوي الفيلم على ممثلين كلهم ​​نجوم: تشادويك بوزمان كحرف لقب ؛ قام الممثل بتصوير أمثال جاكي روبنسون وجيمس براون وتورجود مارشال. مايكل ب. جوردان وأسلاك, العقيدة و الأربعة المذهلين النجوم باعتبارها الخصم الرئيسي للفيلم. الحائز على جائزة الأوسكار فورست ويتاكر ولوبيتا نيونغو ، المرشحان لجائزة الأوسكار أنجيلا باسيت ودانيال كالويا ، ونجمة إيمي الحائزة على جوائز في برنامج NBC الذي نال استحسان النقاد هذا نحن، الاسترليني K. براون ، واردة بشكل بارز في الفهد الأسود.

الفهد الأسود في المسارح الآن.

Related:

مسلسل تلفزيوني جديد ، "ذا تشي" ، لمعالجة التعقيد الذي هو شيكاغو

عرض تلفزيوني جديد "اعتذار سباق" سباق عالمي للاعتذار عن ترامب

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

CULTURE

New Black Panther Movie Touted As Cultural Milestone, Box Office Hit

New Black Panther Movie

With a Rotten Tomatoes rating of 97%, audiences are loving Marvel’s new Black Panther movie and critics call it a cultural milestone.

Like last year’s Wonder Woman, the new Black Panther movie is breaking barriers for previously underrepresented groups in the superhero film genre. It’s also proving its worth on critical and commercial merit alone. Is this a preview of more groundbreaking films to come?

The new film directed by Ryan Coogler is the story of T’Challa (Chadwick Boseman) who, after his father’s death, becomes king of Wakanda, an African country that hides the fact it’s the most technologically advanced nation in the world. The new ruler has to defend his throne from both internal and external threats, including villain Erik Killmonger (Michael B. Jordan).

The film is based on the Marvel comic book character created by Stan Lee and his colleague Jack Kirby in 1966, a time when African-Americans were battling for civil rights.

New Black Panther movie breaks ground and opens doors.

The film has been aptly touted as a cultural milestone even before its wide release to theaters on February 16: it’s a major film that explores what it means to be black, centered on a black superhero, featuring a mostly black cast, and helmed by a black director.

Hype for the film swept the nation prior to its release, with teachers planning on taking entire classes to see it, and Oscar-winning actress Octavia Spencer announcing that she’d buy out a movie theater for viewers who otherwise could not afford to see the film.

“Having studied at Howard (a historically black university in Washington, D.C.) and having various different experiences within our culture, I knew it was an opportunity to pull from real things, real achievements, real African culture and place it in this movie to make it real,” Boseman, the star of the film, said. “If anybody believes that Africa didn’t have an empire, didn’t have architecture, didn’t have art, didn’t have science, you see it in this movie.”

Co-star Michael B. Jordan told CNN the movie is “super important” and “impactful for our culture moving forward.”

“It’s humbling and very surreal that this is a major introduction, almost a reintroduction of black fantasy, sci-fi, mythology, for the generation growing up,” Jordan said. “I can’t wait for Halloween to see everyone dressing up as the Dora Milaje (the female special forces in the film), Black Panther and Killmonger (the super villain Jordan portrays).”

Although there have been a slew of black superheroes in pop culture recently—including Marvel’s Luke Cage for Netflix, the Blade movies and currently the CW’s Black Lightning, Black Panther has reached unheard of heights, financially and critically.

Black Panther hits it big on opening weekend.

Its domestic opening weekend of $192 million was the fifteenth-highest of all-time and also set the record for biggest debut by an African American director. The movie broke Fandango’s pre-sale ticket record for Marvel Cinematic Universe films in its first 24 hours, one previously held by 2016’s Captain America: Civil War.

It currently has a a 97% approval rating on Rotten Tomatoes, which was the best approval rating for a live-action superhero film, beating The Dark Knight and Iron Man (both 94%, released in 2008).

The film is bound to have crossover appeal beyond comic book fans as well. “It’s going to bring in a lot of people who don’t even really go to comic-book movies,” says Jamie Broadnax, editor in chief and creator of the online community BlackGirlNerds.com. “They’re going to see themselves reflected in a huge way that they just haven’t been able to see before.”

Gil Robertson, co-founder and president of the African American Film Critics Association, said: “The black community is certainly bursting at the seams for this film to be released. It’s a gate-opener opportunity for other black-centered projects.”

“Just imagine the impact it’s going to have on the lives of children from every background to have a major tent-pole film with a black lead,” Robertson said. “That in and of itself just speaks to how far we’ve come in terms of equal opportunity and representation in cinema. I couldn’t be more thrilled about that.”

Reginald Hudlin worked on Black Panther as a comic book and animated series, and said it’s inevitable that the new Black Panther movie will create opportunities, as Wonder Woman has.

“It’s really a natural extension,” he told Vulture. “There are so many superhero characters. If you don’t diversify, then the market kind of eats itself.”

The film has an all-star cast that includes: Chadwick Boseman as the title character; the actor has portrayed the likes of Jackie Robinson, James Brown and Thurgood Marshall. Michael B. Jordan of The Wire, Creed and Fantastic Four stars as the movie’s primary antagonist. Academy Award winners Forest Whitaker and Lupita Nyong’o, Academy Award nominees Angela Bassett and Daniel Kaluuya, and the Emmy award-winning star of NBC’s critically-acclaimed This is Us, Sterling K. Brown, are prominently featured in Black Panther.

Black Panther is in theaters now.

 

Related:

New TV Series, “The Chi”, To Tackle The Complexity That Is Chicago

TV Show’s New “Apology Race” Features Global Race to Apologize For Trump

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.