输入搜索

公司文化

重磅炸弹昆西琼斯访谈:谈论克林顿,特朗普,奥普拉,种族主义等

昆西琼斯访谈
来自加拿大多伦多的加拿大电影中心(Quincy Jones和Slaight家庭音乐实验室)[CC BY 2.0(http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)],来自Wikimedia Commons

昆西·琼斯接受采访时说:“我们有史以来最糟糕的一次,但这就是我们看到人们试图修复它的原因。”

音乐界传奇人物Quincy Jones最近坐了一场 访问 与秃鹰,文化和娱乐网站 纽约 杂志。 获得格莱美奖的唱片制作人,指挥家和作曲家上周在他的启示下引发了流行文化的风暴。

宣称“我所做的一切都是说实话”,84岁的琼斯发布了几个关于他在传奇生活中遇到的众多公众人物的炸弹,从政治到娱乐。 “我没什么值得害怕的,伙计。”

当被问及他的朋友,前总统比尔克林顿和希拉里,以及为什么人们不喜欢他们时 - 昆西回答说:“当你保守秘密时,他们会适得其反。”

在他担任总统之前很久,琼斯透露说他过去曾与唐纳德特朗普总统进行过社交活动。 他说特朗普是一个“疯狂的母亲”,心智能力有限 - “一个自大狂,自恋。 我无法忍受他。“琼斯还补充说他十二年前曾与特朗普的女儿伊万卡约会。

考虑到目前关于奥普拉竞选总统的可能性的嗡嗡声,琼斯断然说他不认为她应该参选。 “她没有它的印章,”他解释说。 “如果你不是一个州的州长,也不是公司的首席执行官或军事将领,你就不知道如何领导人。”

当被问及国家的一般状况时,考虑到琼斯的很多 背景 由于人道主义原因,他提出了严峻的评估:

“我们是有史以来最糟糕的,但这就是我们看到人们试图修复它的原因。 女权主义:女性说她们不会再忍受了。 种族主义:人们正在与之斗争。 上帝正在推动我们面前的坏事,让人们反击。“

关于目前反对骚扰的妇女的气氛,特别是在他长期参与的娱乐领域,琼斯说:“妇女不得不忍受猥亵。 女人和兄弟 - 我们都在处理玻璃天花板。“

当被问及他是否“能够抓住你的手指并解决国内的一个问题时,会是什么?”,琼斯立即提出:“种族主义。 我一直在关注它 - 现在是'30s'。 我们已经走了很长的路,但我们还有很长的路要走。 南方总是搞砸了,但你知道你的立场。 北方的种族主义是伪装的。 你永远不知道你的立场。 这就是为什么现在发生的事情是好的,因为人们说他们是不常说的种族主义者。 现在我们 知道

当被要求推测娱乐业中的种族主义状况时,琼斯打趣说“它仍然搞砸了。 1964,当我在拉斯维加斯时,有些地方我不应该去,因为我是黑人,但弗兰克[Sinatra]为我解决了这个问题。 这需要个人努力来改变一切。 白人要和其他白人说“你真的想要像种族主义者一样生活吗? 这真的是你相信的吗? 但每个地方都不同。 当我去都柏林时,波诺让我留在他的城堡,因为爱尔兰是如此种族主义。“

在采访中最令人震惊和引人注目的话题之一是琼斯承认晚期好莱坞传奇人物马龙白兰度与詹姆斯鲍德温,喜剧演员理查德普瑞尔和音乐家马文盖伊发生性关系。 这是随后的 确认 由Pryor的前妻,但是 驳斥 他们的女儿也是。

采访立即刺激了一个 响应 在社交媒体上,以及关于琼斯所涉及的主题的文章。 采访者David Marchese 声称 我们看到的已发布版本仅仅是他们所拥有的完整对话的“PG-13版本”。

凭借在音乐和娱乐行业超过六十年的职业生涯,琼斯仍然热情地工作。 未来的项目包括即将推出的Netflix纪录片和由奥普拉温弗瑞主持的CBS特别节目。

相关新闻:

奥普拉2020,民意调查的意思是什么?

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

CULTURE

The Bombshell Quincy Jones Interview: Talks Clintons, Trump, Oprah, Racism and More

Quincy Jones Interview
By Canadian Film Centre from Toronto, Canada (Quincy Jones and the Slaight Family Music Lab) [CC BY 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

Quincy Jones interview: “We’re the worst we’ve ever been, but that’s why we’re seeing people try and fix it.”

Music industry legend Quincy Jones recently sat for an interview with Vulture, the culture and entertainment site from New York magazine. The Grammy-award winning record producer, conductor and composer touched off a firestorm in pop culture last week with his revelations.

Proclaiming “All I’ve ever done is tell the truth,” the 84-year old Jones unleashed several bombshells regarding the many public figures he’s met in his storied life—ranging from politics to entertainment. “I’ve got nothing to be scared of, man.”

When asked about his friends, former president Bill Clinton and Hillary, and why people dislike them—Quincy replied: “when you keep secrets, they backfire.”

Jones divulged that he socialized with president Donald Trump in the past, long before his presidency. He remarked that Trump was a “crazy motherf–r” with limited mental abilities—“a megalomaniac, narcissistic. I can’t stand him.” Jones also added that he dated Trump’s daughter, Ivanka, briefly—twelve years ago.

Weighing in on the current buzz surrounding the possibility of Oprah running for president, Jones flatly said he didn’t think she should run. “She doesn’t have the chops for it,” he explained. “If you haven’t been governor of a state or the CEO of a company or a military general, you don’t know how to lead people.”

Asked about the general state of the country, considering Jones’s many affiliations with humanitarian causes, he offered a grim assessment:

“We’re the worst we’ve ever been, but that’s why we’re seeing people try and fix it. Feminism: Women are saying they’re not going to take it anymore. Racism: People are fighting it. God is pushing the bad in our face to make people fight back.”

Regarding the current climate of women speaking up against harassment, particularly in the entertainment field he’s long been part of, Jones stated: “Women had to put up with fucked-up shit. Women and brothers — we’re both dealing with the glass ceiling.”

When asked if he “could snap your fingers and fix one problem in the country, what would it be?”, Jones promptly offered: “Racism. I’ve been watching it a long time — the ’30s to now. We’ve come a long way but we’ve got a long way to go. The South has always been fucked up, but you know where you stand. The racism in the North is disguised. You never know where you stand. That’s why what’s happening now is good, because people are saying they are racists who didn’t used to say it. Now we know.”

Asked to speculate on the state of racism in the entertainment industry in particular, Jones quipped that “it’s still fucked up. 1964, when I was in Vegas, there were places I wasn’t supposed to go because I was black, but Frank [Sinatra] fixed that for me. It takes individual efforts like that to change things. It takes white people to say to other white people, ‘Do you really want to live as a racist? Is that really what you believe?’ But every place is different. When I go to Dublin, Bono makes me stay at his castle because Ireland is so racist.”

Among the most shocking and attention-grabbing topics in the interview was Jones’s admission that late Hollywood legend Marlon Brando had sexual affairs with James Baldwin, comedian Richard Pryor, and musician Marvin Gaye. This was subsequently confirmed by Pryor’s ex-wife, but refuted by their daughter as well.

The interview immediately spurred a response on social media, and articles speculating on the subjects Jones touched on. Interviewer David Marchese claimed the published version we saw was merely a “PG-13 version” of the full conversation they had.

With a career spanning over six decades in the music and entertainment industry, Jones is still working passionately. Future projects include an upcoming Netflix documentary and a CBS special hosted by Oprah Winfrey.

 

Related:

Oprah 2020, What Are The Polls Saying?

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.