اكتب للبحث

AMERICAS ASIA / PACIFIC

روسيا والولايات المتحدة تدور حول القاذفات النووية في فنزويلا

توبوليف تو-إكسنومكس ، روسيا
الروسية توبوليف تو- 160. (الصورة عبر parfaits [CC BY-SA 3.0 GFDL 1.2، CC BY-SA 3.0)

"نحن نستعد للدفاع عن فنزويلا حتى آخر بوصة عند الضرورة."

اثنين الروسية قاذفات استراتيجية بعيدة المدى Tupolev-160 التي هبطت في كراكاس ، فنزويلا ، أثار 10 في ديسمبر غضب وإدانة من المسؤولين الأمريكيين. قال وزير الخارجية الأمريكي مايك بومبو إن هبوط المفجرين الأسرع من الصوت في روسيا يدل على زواج "حكومتين فاسدين".

"لقد أرسلت الحكومة الروسية المفجرين في منتصف الطريق في جميع أنحاء العالم إلى فنزويلا ،" بومبيو. "ينبغي على الشعبين الروسي والفنزويلي أن يروا هذا على حقيقته: حكومتان فاسدان تبددان الأموال العامة ، وتسحق الحرية والحرية بينما يعاني شعبهم".

ووصف المتحدث باسم بوتين ديمتري بيسكوف تعليقات بومبو بأنها "غير لائقة تمامًا" و "غير دبلوماسية للغاية".

وصل المفجرون مع طائرتين روسيتين أخريين في عرض لدعم فنزويلا وإدارة مادورو. فنزويلا وروسيا حليفان منذ زمن طويل - في 2008 و 2013 ، أرسل الروس قاذفات القنابل وطراد الصواريخ إلى البلاد. وجاءت الزيارة الأخيرة بعد اجتماع مادورو مع الرئيس الروسي فلاديمير بوتين في موسكو.

إن القاذفات قادرة على نشر أسلحة نووية ، ووفقًا لفنزويلا ، هناك للمشاركة في مناورات القوات الجوية مع فنزويلا.

"سنقوم بذلك مع أصدقائنا ، لأن لدينا أصدقاء في العالم يدافعون عن علاقات محترمة ومتوازنة" قال وزير الدفاع الفنزويلي فلاديمير بادرينو.

وأضاف بادرينو "نحن نستعد للدفاع عن فنزويلا حتى آخر بوصة عند الضرورة" ، في إشارة إلى مزاعم فنزويلا المتكررة بأن القوى الإمبريالية تحاول الإطاحة بإدارة مادورو.

وناقش المتحدث باسم وزارة الدفاع الأمريكية الكولونيل روب مانينغ الولايات المتحدة التي أرسلت سفينة مستشفى تابعة للبحرية لتوفير الأدوية والدعم الإنساني للاجئين الفنزويليين حيث أرسلت روسيا قاذفات القنابل إلى عسكرة وتصعيد التوتر.

يُعرف قاذفة Tupolev-160 أيضًا باسم البجعة البيضاء في روسيا ، لكن يُطلق عليه حلف الناتو اسم Blackjacks. تبلغ سرعتها القصوى ضعف الصوت ويمكن أن تطير فوق 12,000 كيلومترات (7,456 miles). أرسلت روسيا طراز Tu-160 ، القادر على حمل أسلحة نووية ، إلى سوريا خلال حربها الأهلية الأخيرة.

كما أرسلت الولايات المتحدة طائرات إلى حلفاء في الخارج يقعون بالقرب من روسيا. في أوائل ديسمبر ، الولايات المتحدة أعلن نفذت رحلة "غير عادية" فوق أوكرانيا بموجب معاهدة الأجواء المفتوحة لإظهار دعمها لأوكرانيا بعد أن استولت روسيا على ثلاث سفن بحرية أوكرانية قبالة شبه جزيرة القرم.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

“We are preparing to defend Venezuela to the last inch when necessary.”

Two Russian Tupolev-160 long-range strategic bombers that landed in Caracas, Venezuela, Dec. 10 sparked outrage and condemnation from U.S. officials. U.S. Secretary of State Mike Pompeo said the landing of the Russian supersonic bombers in Venezuela signified a marriage of “two corrupt governments.”

“Russia’s government has sent bombers halfway around the world to Venezuela,” Pompeo tweeted. “The Russian and Venezuelan people should see this for what it is: two corrupt governments squandering public funds, and squelching liberty and freedom while their people suffer.”

Putin’s spokesman Dmitry Peskov called Pompeo’s comments “completely inappropriate” and “very undiplomatic.”

The bombers arrived along with two other Russian planes in a show of support for Venezuela and the Maduro administration. Venezuela and Russia are longtime allies – in 2008 and 2013, the Russians sent bombers and a missile cruiser to the country. The latest visit followed Maduro’s meeting with Russian President Vladimir Putin in Moscow.

The bombers are capable of deploying nuclear weapons and, according to Venezuela, are there to take part in air force exercises with Venezuela.

“This we are going to do with our friends, because we have friends in the world who defend respectful, balanced relations,” said Venezuelan Defence Minister Vladimir Padrino.

“We are preparing to defend Venezuela to the last inch when necessary,” Padrino added, referring to Venezuela’s frequent allegations that imperialist powers are attempting to topple the Maduro administration.

US defense department spokesman Col. Rob Manning contrasted the US sending a Navy hospital ship to provide drugs and humanitarian support to Venezuelan refugees with Russia sending bombers to militarize and escalate tensions.

The Tupolev-160 bomber is also known as White Swan in Russia but code-named Blackjacks by NATO. It has a maximum speed twice that of sound and can fly over 12,000 kilometers (7,456 miles). Russia sent the Tu-160, which is capable of carrying nuclear weapons, to Syria during its recent civil war.

The U.S. has also sent planes to overseas allies located close to Russia. In early December, the U.S. announced it carried out an “extraordinary” flight over Ukraine under the Open Skies Treaty to show its support for Ukraine after Russia seized three Ukrainian naval ships off Crimea.

 

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.