输入搜索

反战

谁用Sonic Weapons攻击美国外交官?

男人抱着他的头从声波武器或声波攻击
古巴的美国外交官首先开始在2016中遇到声波武器袭击的症状,但随后在2018中,这些袭击再次出现在中国。 (图片来源)

两年前第一次声波袭击在古巴开始,但在2018传播到中国,俄罗斯是罪魁祸首吗?

在2016的美国驻古巴大使馆开始发生神秘的声波攻击。 驻扎在大使馆的二十四名美国人受到神秘声音攻击的影响。 中情局成员,军方和其他机构人员受到影响。 古巴的美国情报人员首先受到影响,并且是所有受害者中最严重的症状。

声波攻击可能导致脑损伤

受声音问题影响的美国大使馆员工和家庭成员经历过认知问题,注意力不集中,流鼻血,听力丧失,头痛,耳鸣(耳鸣),疲劳,睡眠中断,恶心和头晕。 在第一次听到噪音后不久,受害者开始出现症状。 美国外交官的听力损失似乎是永久性的。

在某些情况下,受害者遭受了脑震荡等轻度创伤性脑损伤,让健康专家摸不着头脑,试图了解可能造成这类脑损伤的声音类型。 驻扎在古巴的加拿大外交官也受到了打击。 目前尚无任何影响私人美国公民的声音攻击; 然而,国务院发布了官方旅行警告,警告美国人前往古巴旅行。

声音袭击发生在美国外交官的家中以及他们经常住的酒店。 外交官说这一切都始于十一月2016,特朗普在大选中获胜。 他们首先开始听到类似于家庭内外非常响亮的蟋蟀的声音。 有些听到震耳欲聋的声音持续一分钟,然后停止,就像美国的紧急广播系统测试一样,但更糟糕的是。 许多人将声音描述为嗡嗡声或嗡嗡声,甚至刺耳的尖叫声。

宾夕法尼亚大学脑损伤和修复中心的研究人员与大多数古巴人员会面 发表他们的发现结论是声音起源不明确。 大多数受试者即使在从古巴返回后仍然存在认知问题。

声波武器是一种新的战争形式吗?

国务卿雷克斯蒂勒森将15古巴外交官驱逐出他们在华盛顿特区的大使馆。外交官被指示在七天内离开该国。 古巴对这一决定持批评态度,称其为“仓促”和“不负责任”。蒂勒森小心翼翼地不将外交官归类为“不受欢迎的人”,这意味着他们永远无法返回美国。

古巴继续拒绝参与神秘的声音情况,他们一直在调查中进行合作。 美国确信其人员是有针对性的目标,但国务院不确定古巴是否支持袭击。

虽然美国没有责怪古巴的袭击事件,但他们确实指责古巴未能在古巴土地上保护美国外交官。 这是“维也纳公约”规定的保护,“维也纳公约”是130国家通过的国际行为守则。 美国撤回驻扎在古巴的大多数外交官,但继续与古巴建立外交关系和合作,以解决袭击事件的神秘面纱。

在2018夏季之前,所有人都在外交战线上保持沉默,不仅在古巴再次发动攻击,而且中国的美国外交官也开始面临同样的神秘症状。

国务院疏散了一些政府雇员,国务卿迈克庞培成立了一个调查小组。 到目前为止,没有中古联系可以解释这些袭击事件。 美国政府认为声音相关的健康问题是某种针对大脑的声波武器的结果。

即使声音非常短暂,当声音过大时,声音也会伤害耳朵。 内耳中的敏感结构可能会被损坏而人们甚至不知道它直到听力损失变为永久性。 如果感觉细胞受损,它们几乎不会再生。

“故意攻击”

根据信号情报拦截通信的证据,美国情报机构有足够的信息将这些事件称为“故意攻击”,他们怀疑俄罗斯是否支持他们。 作为定向能源研究计划的一部分,还在新墨西哥州的Kirtland空军基地进行了测试。 在科特兰,军方可以测试高功率电磁和微波武器,这是在袭击中怀疑的武器类型。

动机仍不明朗,但这个问题使美国和古巴之间的关系紧张。 虽然美国几乎排除了古巴可能的罪魁祸首,但古巴官员对于他们故意与俄罗斯合作并允许他们对美国外交官采取行动表示不满。 美国官员说,俄罗斯和中国的间谍都在古巴生效。 古巴否认有任何牵连,并认为没有证据表明袭击事件发生了。

美国仍无法保护古巴或中国的外交官免受更多声音攻击。 他们提供奖励,不允许他们带家人。 如果俄罗斯支持这次袭击,那将是对美国的明显侵略。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
杰奎琳哈维卡

杰奎琳是一名火箭科学家。 她为公民真理报道了健康,科学和科技新闻。 在她的第一职业生涯中,她管理了空间站和航天飞机的实验和数据。

    1

你可能还喜欢

5评论

  1. Bo Seib 5-2018-XNUMX

    共和党人

    回复
  2. 德博拉安德森 5-2018-XNUMX

    俄罗斯

    回复
  3. 帕特沃德 5-2018-XNUMX

    可能是吝啬。

    回复
  4. Gary J. Weber 5-2018-XNUMX

    自由社会民主党无神论者

    回复
  5. HC 一月年25月2019日

    英国GCHQ与中央情报局进行的攻击,FBI监督美国。 被称为电信欺诈的外交官受到“EW。
    证据

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

ANTI WAR

Who is Attacking US Diplomats With Sonic Weapons?

Man holding his head from a sonic weapon or sonic attack
US diplomats in Cuba first began experiencing symptoms of a sonic weapons attack in 2016, but then the attacks resurfaced in China in 2018. (image via Pixabay)

The first sonic attacks began in Cuba two years ago but spread to China in 2018, is Russia the culprit?

Mysterious sonic attacks began in at the U.S. Embassy in Cuba in 2016. Twenty-four Americans stationed at the embassy were affected by the mysterious sonic attacks.  Members of the CIA, the military and other agency personnel were impacted. American intelligence operatives in Cuba were affected first and had the most severe symptoms of all victims.

Sonic Attacks Can Cause Brain Injuries

U.S. Embassy employees and family members affected by the sonic issues have experienced cognitive issues, concentration issues, nosebleeds, hearing loss, headache, tinnitus (ringing in the ears), fatigue, sleep disruption, nausea and dizziness. Soon after hearing the noises for the first time, victims start experiencing symptoms. American diplomats have hearing loss that appears to be permanent.

In some cases, victims have suffered mild traumatic brain injury like concussions, leaving health experts scratching their heads trying to understand the type of sounds that could do this type of brain damage. Canadian diplomats stationed in Cuba have also been stricken. There are no cases yet of the sonic attacks affecting private U.S. citizens; nevertheless, the State Department issued official travel warnings cautioning Americans about traveling to Cuba.

The sonic attacks have occurred in the homes of American diplomats as well as in hotels where they frequently stay. Diplomats say this all began in November 2016, around the time Trump won the election. They first started hearing sounds akin to very loud crickets both inside and outside their homes. Some hear deafening sounds that last for a minute, then stop, much like the emergency broadcast system tests here in America, but much, much worse. Many describe the sounds as loud buzzing or humming, or even piercing squeals.

Researchers from the University of Pennsylvania Center for Brain Injury and Repair met with most of the Cuba personnel and published their findings, concluding that the sounds had an unclear origin. Most of the subjects still had cognitive issues even after returning from Cuba.

Are Sonic Weapons a New Form of Warfare?

Secretary of State Rex Tillerson expelled 15 Cuban diplomats from their embassy in Washington D.C. The diplomats were instructed to leave the country within seven days. Cuba was critical of the decision, referring to it as “hasty” and “irresponsible.” Tillerson was careful not to classify the diplomats as “persona non grata,” meaning they would never be able to return to America.

Cuba has continued to deny involvement in the mysterious sonic situation and they’ve been cooperating in the investigation. The U.S. is convinced its personnel are being purposefully targeted, but the State Department is unsure whether Cuba is behind the attacks.

While the U.S. did not blame Cuba for the attacks, they did blame Cuba for failure to protect American diplomats on Cuban soil. This is a protection provided for by the Vienna Convention, a code of international rules of conduct adopted by 130 countries. The U.S. withdrew the majority of its diplomats stationed in Cuba, but continued diplomatic relations and cooperation with Cuba to solve the mystery of the attacks.

All was quiet on diplomatic fronts until the summer of 2018, when not only did the attacks begin again in Cuba, but also U.S. diplomats in China began facing the same mysterious symptoms.

The State Department evacuated some government employees, and Secretary of State Mike Pompeo formed a task force to investigate. So far, there is no China-Cuba connection that would explain the attacks. The U.S. government believes that the sound-related health problems are a result of some kind of sonic weapon that targets the brain.

Sounds can harm the ears when they are too loud, even if the sounds are very brief. Sensitive structures in the inner ear can be damaged without a person even knowing it until hearing loss becomes permanent. The sensory cells almost never regenerate if they are damaged.

“Intentional Attacks”

U.S. intelligence agencies have enough information to call these episodes “intentional attacks,” and they suspect Russia is behind them, based on evidence from signal intelligence intercepted communications. Testing has also been done at Kirtland Air Force Base in New Mexico as part of the directed energy research program. At Kirtland, the military can test high-power electromagnetic and microwave weapons, the type of weaponry suspected in the attacks.

The motive remains unclear, but the issue has strained relations between the U.S. and Cuba. While the U.S. has all but ruled out Cuba as the likely culprit, Cuban officials were upset at the insinuation that they were knowingly cooperating with Russia and allowing them to act against U.S. diplomats. American officials say that both Russian and Chinese spies are out in force in Cuba. Cuba denies any involvement and has argued that there is no evidence the attacks even took place.

The United States still has no way to protect diplomats posted in either Cuba or China from more sonic attacks. They are offering incentive pay and will not allow them to bring their families. If Russia is behind the attacks, it would represent a clear aggression toward the United States.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Jacqueline Havelka

Jacqueline is a rocket scientist turned writer. She covers health, science and tech news for Citizen Truth. In her first career, she managed experiments & data on the Space Station & Shuttle.

    1

You Might also Like

5 Comments

  1. Bo Seib October 5, 2018

    The republicans

    Reply
  2. Deborah Anderson October 5, 2018

    Russia

    Reply
  3. Pat Ward October 5, 2018

    Probably trumpy.

    Reply
  4. Gary J. Weber October 5, 2018

    Liberal Socialist Democratic atheists

    Reply
  5. HC January 25, 2019

    Attacks done by UK GCHQ with CIA, FBI oversight US. Called telecommunications fraud, Diplomats subjected to ” EW.
    Evidence

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.