اكتب للبحث

AMERICAS تتجه-AMERICAS

تراقب حكومة الولايات المتحدة نظام الكهرباء في فنزويلا لأكثر من عقد

https://www.resumen-english.org/2019/03/us-regime-change-blueprint-proposed-venezuelan-electricity-blackouts-as-watershed-event-for-galvanizing-public-unrest/
امرأة تستخدم شمعة أثناء دخولها منزلها خلال اليوم الثاني من انقطاع التيار الكهربائي في كراكاس ، فنزويلا March 9، 2019. رويترز / كارلوس جاسو

شهدت فنزويلا تعتيم البلاد في مارس من 2019 والتي نسبها الرئيس مادورو إلى التخريب.

(بواسطة AlbaTV, ترجمة من قبل استئنافوكالات الاستخبارات في أمريكا الشمالية واهتمام حكومتها ومراقبة وضع الكهرباء في فنزويلا منذ أمد طويل. تم تأكيد هذا بأكثر من مستندات 1,000 الصادرة عن ويكيليكس التي تذكر حالة النظام الكهربائي الوطني في فنزويلا ومحطة سيمون بوليفار الكهرومائية الموجودة في غوري.

عينة من هذا التسرب هي البرقيات الدبلوماسية للسفير الأمريكي في فنزويلا آنذاك ، باتريك دودي ، عن حالة النظام الكهربائي الوطني (SEN) في فنزويلا في 2009 ، عندما تأثرت بشدة بظاهرة النينيو.

في مذكرة مؤرخة أكتوبر 23 ، 2009يسلط Duddy الضوء على الإجراءات التي اتخذها الرئيس تشافيز والذي "برده الاستباقي ،" كشف عن قلق بشأن خطورة الوضع المحتملة ". من بين الإجراءات التي اتخذتها الحكومة البوليفارية حملة لتوفير الطاقة ، "ترشيد" الطاقة في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، باستثناء كاراكاس ، ومعاقبة أولئك الذين لديهم استهلاك مرتفع وتوليد طاقة إلزامي مستقل للشركات الخاصة والعامة.

في رسالة أخرى بتاريخ نوفمبر 20 ، 2009يشرح السفير آنذاك دراسة مفصلة عن SEN تسلط الضوء على الطرق التي يتم بها إنتاج الكهرباء في فنزويلا ، وكيفية انتقالها ، وأنماط الاستهلاك والعلاقة مع ظاهرة النينيو ؛ من خلال عرض تقديمي من إدواردو روساس وأوسكار زامبرانو ، وكلاهما ينتمي لشركة استشارية ومستشارين سابقين لشركة Electricidad del Caroní (EDELCA).

كشف الاستشاريون أن فشل النظام الكهربائي سيولد مشكلة ثانوية تتمثل في توزيع الوقود اللازم لتشغيل إنتاج الطاقة في القطاع الخاص.

في مواجهة هذا ، لم يتردد دودي في التأكيد على أن ظروف SEN هي "العاصفة المثالية" التي ينبغي الاستفادة منها ، بطبيعة الحال ، لصالح مصالح الولايات المتحدة للإطاحة بالحكومة البوليفارية.

الاستفادة من الوضع

صورة ساتلية ليلية لفنزويلا والبرازيل March 7-12، 2019. (الصورة: ناسا)

صورة ساتلية ليلية لفنزويلا والبرازيل March 7-12، 2019. (الصورة: ناسا)

المعلومات الأخرى التي تم تسريبها من ويكيليكس حول نظام الكهرباء الوطني في فنزويلا (SEN) هي جزء من سلسلة ملفات الذكاء العالمي (TGIF). يوجد أكثر من 5 مليون بريد إلكتروني ، تم إصدارها في 2012 ، والتي تنتمي إلى شبكة تجسس دولية تديرها Stratfor ، المعروفة باسم CIA of Shadows.

واحدة من هذه الوثائق هو تقرير خاص، الذي نُشر لاحقًا على موقع Stratfor على الويب مع ميزات الرسوم البيانية والوسائط المتعددة. ينص على أن "فنزويلا لم تكن عند نقطة تحول ، ولكن إذا كانت على خط أحمر" بسبب الانهيار المحتمل للكهرباء الذي سيصاحبها صعوبات اقتصادية لأنها ستشل الصناعة والتجارة في البلاد ، فإن مؤشرات انعدام الأمن سترتفع بسبب عدم وجود إضاءة ، ونقص المياه بسبب انقطاع التيار الكهربائي اللازم لضخه من الخزانات.

كنتيجة لوضع SEN ، ستضعف هذه الصعوبات حكومة القائد تشافيز ، والتي "ينبغي على معارضي الثورة البوليفارية الاستفادة منها" من أجل تشكيل جزء لا يتجزأ من البانوراما السياسية. يذكرون هنري فالكون كزعيم للمعارضة الذي برز أكثر في ذلك الوقت.

من ناحية أخرى ، الصحفي الأمريكي ماكس بلومنتال نشر تحقيقاً صحفياً حول تسريبات ويكيليكس مع علاقة SEN و Stratfor في فنزويلا بـ CANVAS ، المنظمة الأخيرة المدربة على تقنيات تغيير النظام السياسي إلى الرئيس المعين من قبل فنزويلا ، خوان غايدو.

في رسالة البريد الإلكتروني ، كتبت سيرجيا بوبوفيتش ، عضوة CANVAS ، إلى ريفا بهلا ، ثم نائب رئيس ستراتفورأن "مفتاح نقاط الضعف لشافيز هو التدهور في قطاع الكهرباء الفنزويلي" ، ويشير أيضًا إلى أن جماعة معارضة مدربة جيدًا يمكن أن تضعف الحكومة البوليفارية بحلول ذلك الوقت ، وبالتالي تستغل الموقف لتوجيه السخط نحو تلبية احتياجاتها .

وفقًا لـ Blumenthal ، تزامن ذلك مع سنوات 10 مع التعتيم الناتج عن التخريب الإلكتروني والكهرومغناطيسي لدعوات SEN و Guaidó للاحتجاج ، باستخدام الأزمة الكهربائية لمصلحتهما ولصالح الولايات المتحدة.

تعود الكشفات الأخرى عن SEN الفنزويلي التي تمت تصفيتها بواسطة Wikileaks - التي لا تنتمي إلى سلسلة GIF - إلى 1970s ، والتي تكشف عن بيانات حول التكنولوجيا التي حصلت عليها الحكومة الفنزويلية في الولايات المتحدة في ذلك الوقت ، للبناء ، من قبل الولايات المتحدة الشركة ، من محطة الطاقة الكهرومائية التي خربت مؤخرا.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
زائر رد

تقوم Citizen Truth بإعادة نشر المقالات بإذن من مجموعة متنوعة من المواقع الإخبارية ومنظمات الدعوة ومجموعات المراقبة. نختار المقالات التي نعتقد أنها ستكون مفيدة ومفيدة لقرائنا. تحتوي المقالات المختارة أحيانًا على مزيج من الرأي والأخبار ، وأية آراء من هذا القبيل هي آراء المؤلفين ولا تعكس آراء Citizen Truth.

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

AMERICAS TRENDING-AMERICAS

The US Government has been Monitoring Venezuela’s Electricity System for Over a Decade

https://www.resumen-english.org/2019/03/us-regime-change-blueprint-proposed-venezuelan-electricity-blackouts-as-watershed-event-for-galvanizing-public-unrest/
A woman uses a candle as she enters her house during the second day of a blackout in Caracas, Venezuela March 9, 2019. REUTERS/Carlos Jasso

Venezuela experienced a nationwide blackout in March of 2019 which President Maduro attributed to sabotage.

(By AlbaTV, translation by Resumen) The North American intelligence agencies and their government’s attention and monitoring of the electricity situation in Venezuela is long-standing. This was confirmed by more than 1,000 documents released by Wikileaks which mention the status of the National Electric System in Venezuela and the Simón Bolívar Hydroelectric Plant located in Guri.

A sample of this leak is the diplomatic telegrams of the then U.S. Ambassador to Venezuela, Patrick Duddy, reporting on the state of the National Electric System (SEN) in Venezuela in 2009, when it was strongly affected by the El Niño phenomenon.

In a memorandum dated October 23, 2009, Duddy highlights the actions taken by President Chavez who, with his proactive response, “revealed a concern about the potential gravity of the situation”. Among the actions taken by the Bolivarian Government were an energy saving campaign, energy “rationing” throughout the country -except in Caracas-, the penalization of those who had high consumption and mandatory independent energy generation for private and public companies.

In another communication dated November 20, 2009, the then ambassador explains a detailed SEN study highlighting the ways in which electricity is produced in Venezuela, how it is transmitted, the patterns of consumption and the correlation with the El Niño phenomenon; through a presentation by Eduardo Rosas and Oscar Zambrano, both belonging to a consulting firm and former advisors of Electricidad del Caroní (EDELCA).

The consultants expose that the failure of the electrical system would generate a secondary problem which is the distribution of fuel, necessary to operate the production of energy in the private sector.

Faced with this, Duddy did not hesitate to assert that the conditions of the SEN are a “perfect storm” that should be taken advantage of, naturally, in favor of the interests of the United States to overthrow the Bolivarian Government.

Taking Advantage of the Situation

Nighttime satellite image of Venezuela and Brazil March 7-12, 2019. (Photo: NASA)

Nighttime satellite image of Venezuela and Brazil March 7-12, 2019. (Photo: NASA)

Other leaked information from Wikileaks about Venezuela’s National Electric System (SEN) is part of the Global Intelligence Files (TGIF) series. There are more than 5 million e-mails, released in 2012, that belong to an international espionage network operated by Stratfor, known as the CIA of Shadows.

One of these documents is a special report, which was subsequently published on the Stratfor website with infographics and multimedia features. It states that “Venezuela was not at a tipping point, but if it was on a red line” due to a possible electrical collapse that would bring with it economic hardship since it would paralyze the country’s industry and commerce, the indexes of insecurity would skyrocket due to the absence of lighting, and the lack of water due to power failure necessary for pumping it from reservoirs.

As a consequence of the situation of the SEN, these difficulties would weaken the government of Commander Chávez, which “the opponents of the Bolivarian Revolution should take advantage of” in order to form an integral part of the political panorama. They mention Henry Falcón as the opposition leader who stood out the most at that time.

On the other hand, the American journalist Max Blumenthal published a journalistic investigation on the Wikileaks leaks with the Venezuelan SEN and Stratfor’s relationship with CANVAS, the latter organization trained in techniques of political regime change to the self-appointed president of Venezuela, Juan Guaidó.

In the e-mail Srdja Popovic, member of CANVAS, writes to Reva Bhalla, then vice-president of Stratfor, that the “key to Chávez’s weaknesses is the deterioration in the Venezuelan electricity sector”, and also suggests that a well-trained opposition group could weaken the Bolivarian government by that time and thus take advantage of the situation to channel discontent towards satisfying its needs.

According to Blumenthal, 10 years later this coincided with the blackout generated by the cybernetic and electromagnetic sabotage of the SEN and Guaidó’s calls to protest, utilizing the electrical crisis in their favour and in the interests of the United States.

Other revelations about Venezuela’s SEN that were filtered by Wikileaks – which do not belong to the GIF series – date back to the 1970s, revealing data on technology acquired in the United States by the Venezuelan government at the time, for the construction, by a U.S. company, of the recently sabotaged hydroelectric plant.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.