输入搜索

公司文化

即将上映的电影将扮演现实生活中的黑豹活动家弗雷德汉普顿

Commons.wikimedia.org

Ryan Coogler在2016 San Diego Comic-Con International演讲

Ryan Coogler编写并执导了去年的超级英雄大片 黑豹现在他准备制作一部关于Black Panther政治运动真正成员Fred Hampton的新电影。

Coogler将与Charles D. King's Macro合作,后者是备受好评的电影背后的制作公司 栅栏, Mudbound 抱歉打扰你, 至 生产 一部关于标志性黑人活动家,革命和黑豹党员的电影。

这部电影的标题是 耶稣是我的家庭男孩,将通过背叛他的男人威廉奥尼尔的眼睛跟随汉普顿的崛起和过早死亡。 这部电影将探讨美国联邦调查局如何渗透美国历史上最具代表性的抵抗组织之一,他们的线人的心理以及暗杀仅在21时代去世的年轻政治领袖。

弗雷德汉普顿是一位受人尊敬的基层民权活动家,曾担任黑豹党伊利诺伊分会主席和国家BPP副主席。 随后,FBI将他标记为威胁。

汉普顿和黑豹马克克拉克最终被杀。

同时也是非洲裔美国人的奥尼尔被联邦调查局招募,作为反间谍工作者渗透到BPP。 这是为了放弃奥尼尔的重罪指控,涉及汽车盗窃和冒充联邦官员,以及每月津贴。

在1969,汉普顿和其他黑豹马克克拉克最终在一次袭击中被一名执行芝加哥警察局和联邦调查局命令的战术部队杀害。 奥尼尔是向联邦调查局提供汉普顿公寓详细计划的人。

汉普顿和克拉克的死亡最初被裁定为合理的凶杀案,警察声称黑豹已经发起敌对行动。 然而,一些调查指出,国家支持的暗杀和随后的民事诉讼导致了执法部门和伊利诺伊州库克县的定居点。

耶稣是我的家庭男孩 将由华纳兄弟与沙卡金制作(Newlyweeds在船上用Will Berson写的一个剧本指导和制作(海橡树).

出去 明星丹尼尔·卡卢亚(Daniel Kaluuya)正在与汉普顿(Hampton)进行谈判 出去 演员和 抱歉打扰你 明星湖人斯坦菲尔德正在与威廉奥尼尔进行谈判。

鉴于目前美国的政治环境,解决有社会意识的故事似乎比以往任何时候都更及时。 斯派克李的 BlacKkKlansman基于一个关于黑人侦探的真实故事,他作为三K党成员潜入仇恨团体,去年赢得了赞誉。 它目前被提名为今年奥斯卡颁奖典礼的最佳影片。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

CULTURE

Upcoming Film to Portray Real-Life Black Panther Activist Fred Hampton

Commons.wikimedia.org

Ryan Coogler speaking at the 2016 San Diego Comic-Con International

Ryan Coogler wrote and directed last year’s superhero blockbuster movie Black Panther, and now he’s set to produce a new film about a real member of the Black Panther political movement, Fred Hampton.

Coogler will team up with Charles D. King’s Macro, the production company behind acclaimed films Fences, Mudbound and Sorry to Bother You, to produce a film about the iconic black activist, revolutionary and Black Panther Party member.

The film, titled Jesus Was My Homeboy, will follow the rise and untimely death of Hampton through the eyes of the man who betrayed him, William O’Neal. The film will explore how the FBI infiltrated one of the most iconic resistant groups in American history, the psychology of their informant and the assassination of a young political leader who died at the age of only 21.

Fred Hampton was a respected grass-roots civil rights activist who rose to chairman of the Illinois chapter of the Black Panther Party and deputy chairman of the national BPP. Subsequently, the FBI marked him as a threat.

Hampton and fellow Panther Mark Clark were ultimately killed.

O’Neal, who was also African-American, was then recruited by the FBI to infiltrate the BPP as a counterintelligence operative. This was in exchange for dropping O’Neal’s felony charges involving car theft and impersonating a federal officer, as well as a monthly stipend.

In 1969, Hampton and fellow Panther Mark Clark were ultimately killed during a raid by a tactical unit carrying out orders from the Chicago Police Department and the FBI. O’Neal was the man who provided the FBI with detailed plans of Hampton’s apartment.

Hampton and Clark’s deaths were initially ruled justifiable homicides, and the police claimed the Panthers had initiated hostilities. However, a number of investigations pointed to state-sponsored assassination and subsequent civil lawsuits led to settlements by law enforcement and Illinois’ Cook County.

Jesus Was My Homeboy will be produced by Warner Bros, with Shaka King (Newlyweeds) on board to direct and produce from a script he wrote with Will Berson (Sea Oak).

Get Out star Daniel Kaluuya is in talks to star as Hampton, with fellow Get Out actor and Sorry to Bother You star Lakeith Stanfield in talks to play William O’Neal.

Given the current politically charged environment in the U.S., it seems more timely than ever to tackle socially conscious stories. Spike Lee’s BlacKkKlansman, based on a true story about a black detective who posed as a Ku Klux Klan member to infiltrate the hate group, won acclaim last year. It is currently nominated for Best Picture at this year’s Academy Awards.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.