اكتب للبحث

AMERICAS تتجه-AMERICAS

"عندما نقول رفع أيدينا عن فنزويلا ، فإننا نقول فيفا الاشتراكية"

أعلن أكثر من مائة مندوب من 400 من الطبقة العاملة والحركات الشعبية في جميع أنحاء العالم يوم الأحد ، فبراير 24 ، التزامهم بالدفاع عن الثورة البوليفارية ضد الهجوم الإمبريالي المستمر المدعوم من الولايات المتحدة. متحدثاً في الحدث الختامي لليوم الأول من الجمعية ، قال نائب الرئيس الفنزويلي ديسي رودريغيز إن البلاد لن تستسلم أبدًا للديكتات الأمريكية وبدعم من الناس ستتغلب على الهجوم.
أعلن أكثر من مائة مندوب من 400 من الطبقة العاملة والحركات الشعبية في جميع أنحاء العالم يوم الأحد ، فبراير 24 ، التزامهم بالدفاع عن الثورة البوليفارية ضد الهجوم الإمبريالي المستمر المدعوم من الولايات المتحدة. متحدثاً في الحدث الختامي لليوم الأول من الجمعية ، قال نائب الرئيس الفنزويلي ديسي رودريغيز إن البلاد لن تستسلم أبدًا للديكتات الأمريكية وبدعم من الناس ستتغلب على الهجوم. (لقطة شاشة عبر YouTube)

تجمع حوالي 450 من مندوبي دول 85 في كاراكاس ، للمشاركة في تجمع للتضامن مع فنزويلا والثورة البوليفارية.

جاء أشخاص من جميع أنحاء العالم إلى كاراكاس للانضمام إلى القوى اليسارية ، المناهضة للرأسمالية ، الإمبريالية ، المناهضة للأبوية والمعادية للعنصرية لتأكيد تضامنها مع جمهورية فنزويلا البوليفارية وتندد بالهجمات الشديدة التي تواجهها حاليًا امبراطورية الولايات المتحدة وحلفائها. يُعقد الاجتماع في لحظة مهمة في فنزويلا ، حيث إنه في الوقت الحالي أكثر الهجمات وحشية على جميع الجبهات من الإمبراطورية الأمريكية وحلفائها.

تم إطلاق الحدث بحفل موسيقي نابض بالحياة يحتفل بالرقص والموسيقى الفنزويلية التقليدية ، بالإضافة إلى عرض للتنوع في اللقاء نفسه. ولوح المشاركون بأعلام منظماتهم وبلدانهم. واختتم الحفل مع ملاحظات مثيرة لل الدولي في لغات من جميع أنحاء العالم يتردد صداها من خلال القاعة.

قام وليام كاستيلو ، نائب وزير الاتصالات الدولية بوزارة الخارجية في فنزويلا ، بإدارة الجلسة الصباحية مع سيلفانا بروجي من الحركة الأرجنتينية باتريا غراندي.

افتتح العمدة الحالي لكاراكاس إريكا فارياس اللجنة وتأمل في تاريخ الهجمات ضد الثورة البوليفارية منذ بدايتها. "منذ عام 1999 وحتى الآن - لقد استمر - هذا هو الناس الذين يكافحون ويستمرون في الفوز والفوز. هذا ما حدث في اليومين الأخيرين ، مع البانتوم الذي أرادوا تنظيمه على حدودنا. بالأمس سألنا صحفي: إذن ما الذي سيحدث غدًا ، فبراير 24؟ حسناً ، غدًا ، في 24 ، ستبدأ الجمعية الدولية للشعوب ، وستواصل نيكولاس رئاسة جمهورية فنزويلا البوليفارية وسيستمر شعب فنزويلا في الكفاح والبناء والعمل ".

تحدث عضو المجلس الوطني لحركة العمال الريفيين الذين لا يملكون أرضاً عن جواو بيدرو ستيديل عن التاريخ الذي يقف وراء جمعية الشعوب الدولية والعملية الحالية لبناء جبهة دولية موحدة من القوى اليسارية في جميع أنحاء العالم. وأبرز أنه لا يمكن القيام بمثل هذا النوع من المواجهة إلا في فنزويلا ، لأنه الخندق الأساسي في الكفاح ضد الإمبريالية.

أكدت كلوديا دي لا كروز من الولايات المتحدة ، وهي جزء من مشروع التعليم الشعبي ، أن "حقيقة وجودنا هنا هي شهادة على مقاومتنا كشعب وكطبقة عاملة. نحن ملتزمون وجرؤون على العمل من أجل الأممية ، من أجل أجندة اشتراكية وثورية ، من أجل تقدم نضال شعبنا. "

أغلق فيجاي براشاد ، مدير معهد تريكونتيننتال للبحوث الاجتماعية ، الجلسة التي حللت الأزمة الحالية وتناقضات النظام الرأسمالي ، "هناك أزمة إنسانية عالمية. سببها الرأسمالية. ما نوع النظام هذا ، هذه الرأسمالية ، التي تسمح لأفراد 26 بامتلاك ما يقرب من مليار 3.8 من الأشخاص الذين يشكلون أفقر نصف البشرية؟ ما نوع النظام هذا ، هذه الرأسمالية ، التي سمحت لأصحاب المليارات في 2,000 بزيادة ثروتهم في العام الماضي بمقدار 2.5 مليار دولار يوميًا ، في حين أن أفقر نصف البشر فقدوا أكثر من عُشر ثروتهم؟ "

ووصف براشاد فنزويلا بأنها مركز المواجهة بين قوى الإمبريالية والاشتراكية ، وهي أرض للدفاع عنها. "هنا ، في كاراكاس ، تقف أحلام العمال والفلاحين العاديين وفقراء المدن ضد البنادق والأخبار ودولارات الإمبريالية. نحن هنا لنقول "ارفعوا أيديكم عن فنزويلا". ما نقوله أيضًا عندما نقول "كفوا أيديكم عن فنزويلا" هو اشتراكية فيفا ".

ستستمر الأنشطة حتى فبراير 27 وسيناقش المشاركون ويناقشون سبل ربط كفاحهم وبناء منصة موحدة قوية للوقوف في تضامن مع فنزويلا والدفاع عن ثورتها.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
زائر رد

تقوم Citizen Truth بإعادة نشر المقالات بإذن من مجموعة متنوعة من المواقع الإخبارية ومنظمات الدعوة ومجموعات المراقبة. نختار المقالات التي نعتقد أنها ستكون مفيدة ومفيدة لقرائنا. تحتوي المقالات المختارة أحيانًا على مزيج من الرأي والأخبار ، وأية آراء من هذا القبيل هي آراء المؤلفين ولا تعكس آراء Citizen Truth.

    1

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

AMERICAS TRENDING-AMERICAS

‘When We Say Hands Off Venezuela, We Are Saying Viva Socialism’

More than 400 hundred delegates from working class and peoples' movements across the globe on Sunday, February 24, declared their commitment for the defence of the Bolivarian revolution against the ongoing United States backed imperialist attack. Speaking at the closing event of the first day of the assembly, Venezuelan Vice President Delcy Rodríguez said that the country will never surrender to the US diktat and with the support of the people it will overcome attack.
More than 400 hundred delegates from working class and peoples' movements across the globe on Sunday, February 24, declared their commitment for the defence of the Bolivarian revolution against the ongoing United States backed imperialist attack. Speaking at the closing event of the first day of the assembly, Venezuelan Vice President Delcy Rodríguez said that the country will never surrender to the US diktat and with the support of the people it will overcome attack. (Screenshot via YouTube)

Around 450 delegates from 85 countries congregated in Caracas, to participate in a gathering of solidarity with Venezuela and the Bolivarian Revolution.

People from across the world have come to Caracas to join together as left, anti-capitalist, anti-imperialist, anti-patriarchal and anti-racist forces to affirm their solidarity with the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela and denounce the fierce attacks it currently faces by the US empire and its allies. The meeting is taking place at a key moment in Venezuela as it is currently a most brutal attacks on all fronts from the US empire and its allies.

The event was launched with a vibrant mística ceremony celebrating traditional Venezuelan dance and music, as well as a show of the diversity of the encounter itself. Participants waved flags of their organizations and countries. The ceremony concluded with the rousing notes of The Internationale in languages from across the globe resonating through the hall.

William Castillo, the vice-minister of international communication of the Foreign Ministry in Venezuela, moderated the morning session along with Silvana Broggi of the Argentine Movement Patria Grande.

The current mayor of Caracas Erika Farías opened the panel and reflected on the history of attacks against the Bolivarian Revolution since its conception. “From the year 1999 until now –it has continued — this is a people who struggle and continue to win and win. That is what happened in the last couple of days, with the pantomime that they wanted to orchestrate on our border. Yesterday a journalist asked us: So what will happen tomorrow, February 24? Well tomorrow, on the 24, the International Peoples’ Assembly will begin, Nicolás will continue being the President of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela and the people of Venezuela will continue struggling, building, working”.

Member of the National Board of the Landless Rural Workers’ Movement Joao Pedro Stedile spoke about the history behind the International Peoples’ Assembly and the current process of building a united international front of left forces across the world. He highlighted that an encounter of this kind could only be done in Venezuela, as it is the principle trench of the struggle against imperialism.

Claudia de la Cruz from the United States, who is part of the Popular Education project, affirmed that “The fact that we are here is testimony of our resistance as people and as working class. We are here committed and daring to work towards internationalism, for a socialist and revolutionary agenda, for the advance of the struggle of our people.”

Vijay Prashad, director of the Tricontinental Institute for Social Research, closed the panel analyzing the current crisis and contradictions of the capitalist system, “There is a global humanitarian crisis. It is caused by capitalism. What kind of system is this, this capitalism, that allows 26 people to own as much as the 3.8 billion people who make up the poorest half of humanity? What kind of system is this, this capitalism, that allowed 2,000 billionaires to increase their wealth last year by $2.5 billion per day, while the poorest half of humanity lost more than a tenth of their wealth?”

Prashad termed Venezuela as the epicenter of the confrontation between the forces of imperialism and socialism, a territory to defend. “Here, in Caracas, the dreams of ordinary workers and peasants and the urban poor stand against the guns, news and dollars of imperialism. We are here to say Hands Off Venezuela. What we are also saying when we say Hands Off Venezuela is Viva Socialism.”

The activities will continue until February 27 and participants will debate and discuss ways to link their struggles and build a strong united platform to stand in solidarity with Venezuela and in defense of its revolution.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Guest Post

Citizen Truth republishes articles with permission from a variety of news sites, advocacy organizations and watchdog groups. We choose articles we think will be informative and of interest to our readers. Chosen articles sometimes contain a mixture of opinion and news, any such opinions are those of the authors and do not reflect the views of Citizen Truth.

    1

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.