اكتب للبحث

حضاره

يوتيوب نجم كيان لولي انخفض من الفيلم بسبب تصريحات عنصرية

يوتيوب نجم كيان لولي

سيتم استبدال نجم YouTube Kian Lawley في التعديل القادم لرواية الشباب الأكثر مبيعًا الكراهية يو تعطي بعد ظهور شريط فيديو لولي يدلي بتصريحات عنصرية. في حين أن الفيلم لم يكن قد حدد موعدًا لإصداره بعد ، إلا أنه تم تصويره الـ أكره يو أعط قد اختتم بالفعل في نوفمبر تشرين الثاني.

استخدم لاولي ، الذي لديه أكثر من ثلاثة ملايين مشترك في قناته على YouTube ، الكلمة النابية والفظاظة العرقية الأخرى ، قائلاً: "نحن جميعًا أسود ، نشرب كول أيد الأرجواني ونأكل دجاج كنتاكي المقلي" ، في فيلم غير مؤرخ. الثانية عشرة مقطع.

تم تحميل الفيديو في أواخر الشهر الماضي من قِبل مستخدم YouTube Just Trash. بعد أكثر من مرات عرض 42,000 ، لفت الفيديو الانتباه الكافي للمطالبة برد من لولي هذا الأسبوع ، قبل أن يتم تركه من الفيلم.

على الرغم من أن كلماته في مقطع الفيديو المحذوف الآن كانت مؤسفة ، إلا أن رده عليها بعد فوات الأوان وفر بعض الأمل للنمو الشخصي:

"إذا لم تتعلم من أخطاءك ، فلن تستطيع أبدًا أن تنمو كشخص" ، كتب عليها تويتر. "لقد تعلمت الكثير وأنا ممتن لأن لدي القدرة على التغيير. أنا لا أريد أن أكون ما كنت عليه بالأمس. نحن في معركة مستمرة لنصبح نسخة أفضل من أنفسنا ، نستخدم صوتك كسلاح ".

وتابع: "بادئ ذي بدء ، أشعر بالأسف العميق لتلك التي تأثرت باختياري للغة. أدرك أنني في نظر الجمهور ولدي العديد من المؤيدين ، ولكن لا ينبغي دعم أيا من أفعالي التي حدثت. الكلمات لها قوة ويمكن أن تسبب الكثير من الضرر. أنا أملك أنا آسف ".

تم تصوير لولي في الفيلم على أساس رواية أنجيلا توماس التي تحمل الاسم نفسه ، في أواخر العام الماضي. نشرت في فبراير من 2017 بواسطة Balzer + Bray ، الكراهية يو تعطي فتح في رقم واحد على نيو يورك تايمز قائمة الشباب الأكثر مبيعا.

يقوم الفيلم ببطولة أماندلا ستينبرج كشخصية رائدة ستار كاتر ، وهي مراهقة من حي فقير في المقام الأول من السود يحضر مدرسة ثرية مع معظم أقرانه البيض. بعد أن شاهدت إطلاق نار من قِبل الشرطة على صديق الطفولة ، وجدت ستار نفسها منجذبة إلى النشاط.

كان من المقرر أن يلعب دور صديق ستار في الفيلم.

لولي ، الذي شارك أيضًا في بطولة Fullscreen H8TERS إلى جانب زميله YouTuber وصديقه Jc Caylen ، قال إنه يحترم قرار Fox بإسقاطه من الفيلم.

قال: "أنا أحترم قرار فوكس بإعادة صياغة هذا الدور الكراهية يو تعطي لأنها قصة مهمة ، ولن يكون من المناسب بالنسبة لي المشاركة في تصرفات ماضي. أنا أفهم التأثير ولقد نمت كثيرًا وتعلمت منذ ذلك الحين. "

متحدث باسم شركة فوكس فيلمز في القرن العشرين وقال مراسل هوليوود: "بسبب الجدل الدائر حول تعليقاته وسلوكه السابق ، لم يعد كيان لولي يظهر فيه الكراهية يو تعطي. يخطط الاستوديو لإعادة صياغة دور كريس وإعادة تصوير المشاهد حسب الحاجة. "

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

YouTube star Kian Lawley will be replaced in the upcoming adaptation of bestselling young adult novel The Hate U Give after a video of Lawley making racist statements surfaced. While the film had not yet scheduled a release date, filming on The Hate U Give had already wrapped in November.

Lawley, who has over three million subscribers to his YouTube channel, used the n-word and other racial slurs, saying: “We’re all black, drinking purple Kool-Aid and eating Kentucky Fried motherf–ing Chicken,” in an undated twelve-second clip.

The video was uploaded late last month by YouTube user Just Trash. After just more than 42,000 views, the video drew enough attention to prompt a response from Lawley this week, before he was let go from the film.

Although his words in the now deleted video were deplorable, his response to it in hindsight provided some hope for personal growth:

“If u don’t learn from ur mistakes, u can never grow as a person,” he wrote on Twitter. “I’ve learned a lot & i am grateful to have the power to change. I never want to be who I was yesterday. We’re in a constant battle to become a better version of ourselves, use your voice as your weapon.”

He continued: “First of all, I am deeply sorry to those that were effected by my choice of language. I understand that I am in the public eye and have many supporters, but none of my actions that took place should be supported. Words have power and can do a lot damage. I own mine and I am sorry.”

Lawley was cast in the film based on the Angela Thomas novel of the same name, late last year. Published in February of 2017 by Balzer + Bray, The Hate U Give opened at number one on The New York Times young adult best-seller list.

The film stars Amandla Stenberg as lead character Starr Cater, a teen from a poor, primarily black neighborhood who attends an affluent school with mostly white peers. After she witnesses a police shooting involving a childhood friend, Starr finds herself drawn to activism.

He was set to play Starr’s boyfriend in the film.

Lawley, who also co-stars in Fullscreen series H8TERS alongside fellow YouTuber and friend Jc Caylen, said he respected Fox’s decision to drop him from the film.

He said: “I respect Fox’s decision to recast this role for The Hate U Give as it is an important story, and it would not be appropriate for me to be involved considering the actions of my past. I understand the impact and I have grown a lot and learned since then.”

A spokesperson for Twentieth Century Fox Films told The Hollywood Reporter: “Due to the controversy surrounding his past comments and behaviour, Kian Lawley will no longer appear in The Hate U Give. The studio plans to recast the role of Chris and reshoot scenes as needed.”

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.