输入搜索

中东

据称“巴勒斯坦妇女的荣誉杀戮”引发国际愤怒

Israa Ghrayeb,这位21岁的巴勒斯坦化妆师据称于8月份被家人杀害。 (图片:Twitter)
Israa Ghrayeb,这位21岁的巴勒斯坦化妆师据称于8月份被家人杀害。 (图片:Twitter)

#WeAreAllIsraa在社交媒体上表现出色,因为活动人士对这名21岁的巴勒斯坦女性的谋杀和所谓的名誉杀害表示愤慨和愤慨。

据称,来自约旦河西岸城镇Beit Sahour的21岁巴勒斯坦妇女Israa Ghrayeb在所谓的“荣誉杀戮”中被家人杀害 - 这种现象发生在阿拉伯 - 伊斯兰社区,通常是一个女性家庭因为在家庭中带来了“羞辱”而被杀害。 据称,Ghrayeb的家​​人在婚礼前与她的未婚夫分享了一段自己的社交媒体视频后感到愤怒。

巴勒斯坦检察机关和医疗机构仍在调查Ghrayeb致命的死亡事件,并引发了国际社会媒体的强烈抗议和愤怒,支持者使用标签#WeAreAllIsraa分享了Ghrayeb的故事。

家庭否认荣誉杀戮

根据包括右翼团体和检察官在内的巴勒斯坦有关机构的早期调查,Ghrayeb在8月22被宣布死亡。 在她被送往伯利恒市附近的一家当地医院接受治疗脊柱骨折的几天后,她去世了,据信这是因为她的家人,包括她的父亲和兄弟遭到严重殴打。

Ghrayeb的家​​人否认了这些指控 相反声称 Ghrayeb在8月9th离开二楼阳台之前患有心理障碍,然后被送往医院。

Ghrayeb在医院的一个录音带上录制的录音带在社交媒体上传播,由医院的一名护士录制,并由Ghrayeb的一位朋友分享给社交媒体。 据称,在视频中,Ghrayeb可以尖叫,“警察! 哪个是警察!“虽然有人殴打她的声音在后台,但公民真相无法独立确认视频。

虽然Ghrayeb死亡的情况尚不清楚,但据称Ghrayeb在家人将她从医院护理中撤出后的家中去世。

Quds新闻网(QNN) 据报道,她的家人发表声明声称这名年轻女子在家中途中风死亡,最终屈服于她的伤势。

“由于Israa的动荡行为,有必要让她离开医院,承担家庭责任,并在家中完成治疗,但直到她中风死亡才花了很多时间。 她的遗体已转移到阿布迪斯的法医学研究所进行尸检,我们正在等待官方当局发布的医疗报告,“声明说。

在Facebook Live声明中,Ghrayeb的姐夫否认了所有指责该家庭殴打这名年轻女子的指控,声称她死于心脏病,而医院视频中的尖叫是因为Ghrayeb被“魔鬼精神”所拥有。 ”

权利团体谴责Ghrayeb的谋杀案

当地人权组织和妇女组织谴责他们所描述的对Ghrayeb的“可耻的杀戮”,并要求对她伸张正义。

巴勒斯坦人权组织阿达拉司法项目告诉QNN,他们对Israa的“令人发指的杀戮”感到“愤怒和悲伤”,并要求调查她所谓的谋杀案。

“在她和未婚夫一起发布了一场郊游的自拍视频之后,Israa被她的家人谋杀了。 这种罪行被称为“荣誉”杀戮,但这是误导和虚假。 谋杀没有荣誉,“该组织在一份声明中说。

根据以色列Hayom的说法周一,数百名巴勒斯坦妇女在拉马拉的巴勒斯坦权力机构总理穆罕默德·施塔耶办公室外抗议,要求对Ghrayeb的死亡进行调查。

巴勒斯坦领土内外的许多社交媒体活动家和名人,包括艺术家,作家和电影明星都参加了#WeAreAllIsraa标签。

在支持Israa的社交媒体上发布的有Elisa和Nancy Ajram,着名的黎巴嫩歌手,以及着名的埃及喜剧演员电影明星Mohammad Henaindy。

巴勒斯坦政府回应

约旦河西岸城市拉马拉的巴勒斯坦政府表示,已下令对Ghrayeb的死亡进行彻底调查,他们正在等待法医检查的结果。

巴勒斯坦总理穆罕默德·施塔伊本周在内阁会议上表示,一些人被传唤接受讯问,现在这个问题已经公开。

半岛电视台 援引巴勒斯坦妇女事务部长阿迈勒哈马德的话说,政府很快将建立一个全面的系统来解决针对妇女的家庭暴力问题。

巴勒斯坦非政府组织反对暴力侵害妇女行为论坛称,19巴勒斯坦妇女因家庭暴力或杀戮女性而在2019被杀害。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari是加沙地带的自由撰稿人,记者和讲师。 拉米为全球多家媒体提供英语服务,包括印刷,广播和电视。 他可以在Facebook上作为Rami Munir Almeghari和电子邮件联系 [EMAIL PROTECTED]

    1

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST

Alleged ‘Honor Killing’ of Young Palestinian Woman Sparks International Outrage

Israa Ghrayeb, the 21-year-old Palestinian makeup artist allegedly killed by her family in August. (Photo: Twitter)
Israa Ghrayeb, the 21-year-old Palestinian makeup artist allegedly killed by her family in August. (Photo: Twitter)

#WeAreAllIsraa trended on social media as activists mourned and expressed outrage over the murder and alleged honor killing of a 21-year-old Palestinian woman.

Israa Ghrayeb, a 21-year-old Palestinian woman from the West Bank town of Beit Sahour, was allegedly killed by family members in a so-called “honor killing” – a phenomenon that occurs in Arab-Islamic communities typically whereby a female family is killed for having brought perceived “dishonor” on a family. Ghrayeb’s family was allegedly enraged after she shared a video to social media of herself together with her fiancé before their actual wedding day.

The fatal death of Ghrayeb remains under investigation by Palestinian prosecution bodies and medical institutions, and has sparked international outcry and outrage on social media where supporters shared Ghrayeb’s story using the hashtag #WeAreAllIsraa.

Family Denies Honor Killing

According to an early investigation by Palestinian concerned bodies including right groups and prosecutors, Ghrayeb was pronounced dead on August 22. Her death came days after she was admitted to a local hospital in nearby Bethlehem city for treatment of spinal fractures believed to be caused by severe beatings from her own family members, including her father and brothers.

The family of Ghrayeb denied the accusations and instead claimed that Ghrayeb suffered from psychological disorders before she threw herself off a second-floor balcony on August 9th and was then admitted to the hospital.

An audio recording taken while Ghrayeb was in the hospital that went viral on social media was recorded by a nurse at the hospital and shared to social media by a friend of Ghrayeb. In the video, Ghrayeb can allegedly be heard screaming, “Police! Where’s the Police!” while sounds of someone beating her are in the background, though Citizen Truth could not independently confirm the video.

While circumstances around Ghrayeb’s death are unclear, allegedly Ghrayeb died at home days after her family withdrew her from hospital care.

Quds News Network (QNN) reported that her family released a statement claiming the young woman died of a stroke at home, ultimately succumbing to her injuries.

“Due to the turbulent behavior by Israa’, it was necessary to get her out of the hospital on family responsibility and complete her treatment at home, but it didn’t take her much time until she died from a stroke. Her body has been transferred to the Institute of Forensic Medicine in Abu Dis for autopsy, and we’re waiting for the medical report to be issued by the official authorities,” the statement said.

In a Facebook Live statement, Ghrayeb’s brother-in-law denied all accusations of the family beating the young woman, claiming that she died from a heart attack and that the screams in the hospital video were because Ghrayeb was possessed by a “devil spirit.”

Rights Groups Decry Ghrayeb’s Murder

Local rights groups and women organizations have decried what they described the “shameful killing” of Ghrayeb and demanded justice for her.

Adalah Justice Project, a Palestinian Human Rights organization, told QNN they were “outraged and saddened” by Israa’s “heinous killing”, and called for an investigation into her alleged murder.

“Israa was murdered by members of her family after she posted a selfie video of an outing with her fiancé. The crime is being called an ‘honor’ killing, but this is misleading and false. There is no honor in murder,” the group said in a statement.

According to Israel Hayom, hundreds of Palestinian women protested outside the office of Palestinian Authority Prime Minister Mohammad Shtayyeh in Ramallah on Monday, demanding an investigation into Ghrayeb’s death.

Many social media activists and celebrities inside and outside of the Palestinian territories, including artists, writers and movie stars took part in the hashtag #WeAreAllIsraa.

Among those who posted on social media in support of Israa, were Elisa and Nancy Ajram, famous Lebanese singers, as well as the well-known Egyptian comedian movie star, Mohammad Henaindy.

Palestinian Government Response

The Palestinian government in the West Bank city of Ramallah said it ordered a thorough investigation into Ghrayeb’s death and that they are now waiting for results of a forensic examination.

Palestinian Prime Minister Mohammad Shtayieh told a cabinet meeting this week that a number of people have been summoned for interrogation and that the issue has now become public.

Al Jazeera quoted Palestinian Minister of Women Affairs Amal Hamad as saying that soon the government would set up a comprehensive system to tackle the issue of domestic violence against women.

According to the Palestinian NGO Forum Against Violence Against Women, 19 Palestinian women have been killed in 2019 due to domestic violence or femicide.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari is a freelance independent writer, journalist and lecturer, based in the Gaza Strip. Rami has contributed in English to several media outlets worldwide, including print, radio and TV. He can be reached on facebook as Rami Munir Almeghari and on email as [email protected]

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.