اكتب للبحث

الشرق الأوسط اتجاه الشرق الأوسط

تشمل خطة سلام الشرق الأوسط المزعومة كوشنر برنامج تبادل الأراضي بين الأردن والسعودية

يتحدث جاريد كوشنر ، كبير مستشاري الرئيس دونالد ج. ترامب ، عن الفريق ستيفن ج. تاونسند ، قائد فرقة العمل المشتركة المختلطة - عملية حل متأصلة ، خلال رحلة طائرة هيلوكوبتر على متن طائرة CH-47 فوق بغداد ، العراق ، أبريل / نيسان 3 ، 2017. (DoD Photo by Navy Petty Officer 2nd Class Dominique A. Pineiro)
يتحدث جاريد كوشنر ، كبير مستشاري الرئيس دونالد ج. ترامب ، عن الفريق ستيفن ج. تاونسند ، قائد فرقة العمل المشتركة المختلطة - عملية حل متأصلة ، خلال رحلة طائرة هيلوكوبتر على متن طائرة CH-47 فوق بغداد ، العراق ، أبريل / نيسان 3 ، 2017. (DoD Photo by Navy Petty Officer 2nd Class Dominique A. Pineiro)

يزعم أن اقتراح السلام في الشرق الأوسط ، مستشار جاريد كوشنر ، تضمن خطة مبادلة الأراضي التي سيستلم فيها الأردن الأراضي السعودية إذا سلّم الأردن الأرض للفلسطينيين.

تم عرض اقتراح جاريد كوشنر "صفقة القرن" وإحلال السلام بين إسرائيل وفلسطين في كتاب جديد كوشنر ، وشركة: الطمع. طموح. الفساد. قصة غير عادية من جاريد كوشنر وإيفانكا ترامب. صدر الكتاب يوم الثلاثاء ، لكن بعض مسؤولي البيت الأبيض عارضوا على الفور مزاعم الكتاب.

وفقا لمؤلف الكتابويدعو الصحفي فيكي وارد ، مفهوم كوشنر الأردن إلى منح الأرض للفلسطينيين ، "وبالمقابل ، ستحصل الأردن على أرض من المملكة العربية السعودية ، وستستعيد تلك الدولة جزيرتين على البحر الأحمر أعطتهما مصر لإدارتهما في 1950".

وقال وارد أيضا إن صهر دونالد ترامب يريد من السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة تقديم مساعدات اقتصادية للفلسطينيين.

كانت هناك خطط لإنشاء خط أنابيب للنفط من المملكة العربية السعودية إلى غزة ، حيث يمكن بناء المصافي ومحطة الشحن. وستؤدي الأرباح إلى إنشاء محطات لتحلية المياه ، حيث يمكن للفلسطينيين العثور على عمل ، ومعالجة معدل البطالة المرتفع "، شرح.

في فبراير الماضي ، قال كوشنر ، الذي لم يكن لديه خبرة دبلوماسية وشؤون خارجية قبل أن يصبح واحداً من أكثر المستشارين نفوذاً في البيت الأبيض ، أن واشنطن ستكون مستعدة للكشف عن مسودة اتفاق السلام بعد الانتخابات الإسرائيلية في أبريل.

كما أوضح الكتاب أن كوشنر يركز بشكل خاص على العلاقات الأمريكية الإسرائيلية منذ حملة والده الرئاسية في 2016. يزعم الكتاب أنه خلال الأيام الأولى لحكومة ترامب ، اشتبك كوشنر مع وزير الخارجية السابق ريكس تيلرسون بشأن الشرق الأوسط ، وأخبره أنه ، وليس تيلرسون ، مسؤول عن خطة السلام في الشرق الأوسط.

ما هو "صفقة القرن" في الشرق الأوسط؟

العملة "صفقة القرن" ليست جديدة ؛ نشأت في 2006 عندما بدأ رئيس الوزراء الإسرائيلي آنذاك إيهود أولمرت ما أسماه صفقة أولمرت وعباس. محمود عباس كان رئيس فلسطين في ذلك الوقت وما زال كذلك. لم يتم التوصل إلى اتفاق لأن أولمرت خسر الانتخابات المقبلة لرئيس الوزراء الحالي بنيامين نتنياهو المحافظ.

مستشار الأمن الإسرائيلي السابق جيورا إيلاند كتب إرشادات الصفقة في 2010. الجنرال السابق المقترح واحد من حلين لإنهاء النزاع مع الفلسطينيين: إنشاء حكومة اتحاد فلسطينية أردنية من خلال إعادة إنشاء الأردن مع ثلاث دول ؛ الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة والضفة الشرقية.

كان الآخر عبارة عن مبادلة إقليمية ، بناءً على فرضية أن مصر يجب أن تكون على استعداد لإطلاق 720 كيلومتر مربع من شبه جزيرة سيناء لدولة فلسطينية في المستقبل. من ناحية أخرى ، ستحصل مصر على الجزء الجنوبي من النقب ، الذي كان أرضًا محتلة من قبل إسرائيل في 1948.

أبرز كوشنر ، الذي قام بجولة في الشرق الأوسط مع مبعوث البيت الأبيض في الشرق الأوسط جاسون غرينبلات ومبعوث وزارة الخارجية إلى إيران براين هوك ، الركائز الأربع كمبادئ أساسية للصفقة ؛ الاحترام والحرية والأمن والفرصة.

على عكس الجهود الدولية السابقة لحل الصراع الإسرائيلي الفلسطيني ، أوضح كوشنر أن الخطة الحالية توفر حوافز تمكن كل من الإسرائيليين والفلسطينيين من إزالة جميع العقبات التي توقف "تكاملهم العالمي".

فلسطين الموحدة هي أحد العناصر الأساسية التي تم إبرازها في الصفقة ، على عكس الوضع الحالي مع الضفة الغربية وقطاع غزة المقسومين.

يشك كثيرون في أن خطة السلام ستنهي النزاع الإسرائيلي الفلسطيني

على الرغم من أن تفاصيل الصفقة ستعلن رسمياً في أبريل ، فقد حدثت بعض التسريبات بالفعل. قال أحد التسريبات في 2017 أنه سيتعين على الفلسطينيين التخلي عن القدس الشرقية كعاصمة مستقبلية لفلسطين ، وسيتعين على إسرائيل الانسحاب من القرى في القدس الشرقية والشمالية ، وأوضح وقائع فلسطين.

المستوطنات اليهودية غير الشرعية المزعومة على الأراضي الفلسطينية لن يتم هدمها. ستظل الدولة اليهودية تحتفظ بالسيطرة على غور الأردن والمدينة القديمة. سيفقد اللاجئون الفلسطينيون حقوقهم في العودة إلى ديارهم.

يعتقد البعض أن مثل هذه الصفقة محكوم عليها بالفشل كما قال رئيس الوزراء اللبناني جبران باسيل. أعرب باسيل عن تشاؤمه إزاء مصير خطة السلام ، قائلاً إنها "لن تنجو".

"نريد أن تكون هناك دولة قوية مثل الولايات المتحدة كراع حقيقي للسلام ، وأن يكون لها دور متكامل مع روسيا والاتحاد الأوروبي لحل النزاع بين إسرائيل والدول العربية ، وفقًا للحقوق التي يجب على إسرائيل العودة إليها إلى فلسطين " قال باسيل.

باحث أمريكي متخصص في الشرق الأوسط ، جو معكرون ، انتقد الصفقة لعدم تضمينها دور الأطراف المتصارعة ، بما في ذلك الفلسطينيون ، في عملية مفاوضات السلام.

في كتاب وارد ، كتبت أن الفلسطينيين ليسوا مدرجين في العملية بسبب تدهور العلاقة مع الولايات المتحدة بعد أن نقل ترامب السفارة الأمريكية من تل أبيب إلى القدس - والتي يزعم الفلسطينيون أنها عاصمة لهم.

ما هو غير واضح هو مدى دقة كتاب وارد. استشهدت وارد كمصادر لها "العديد من الأشخاص الذين شاهدوا مسودات الخطة" التي أنشأها كوشنر.

ومع ذلك ، ادعى مبعوث البيت الأبيض في الشرق الأوسط جيسون غرينبلات ، "لا أحد لن يرى أن الخطة ستنشر معلومات مغلوطة كهذه ،" انه بالتغريد. "من قدم هذه الادعاءات لديه معلومات سيئة."

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
ياسمين رشيدي

ياسمين كاتبة وخريجة العلوم السياسية بالجامعة الوطنية بجاكرتا. وهي تغطي مجموعة متنوعة من المواضيع لحقيقة المواطن ، بما في ذلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، والصراعات الدولية وقضايا حرية الصحافة. عملت ياسمين في وكالة شينخوا الإندونيسية و GeoStrategist سابقًا. تكتب من جاكرتا ، اندونيسيا.

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

1 تعليق

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST TRENDING-MIDDLE EAST

Alleged Kushner Middle East Peace Plan Includes Jordan-Saudi Land Swap

Jared Kushner, Senior Advisor to President Donald J. Trump, speaks Lt. Gen. Stephen J. Townsend, commander, Combined Joint Task Force – Operation Inherent Resolve, during a helo ride aboard a CH-47 over Baghdad, Iraq, April 3, 2017. (DoD Photo by Navy Petty Officer 2nd Class Dominique A. Pineiro)
Jared Kushner, Senior Advisor to President Donald J. Trump, speaks Lt. Gen. Stephen J. Townsend, commander, Combined Joint Task Force – Operation Inherent Resolve, during a helo ride aboard a CH-47 over Baghdad, Iraq, April 3, 2017. (DoD Photo by Navy Petty Officer 2nd Class Dominique A. Pineiro)

White House Advisor Jared Kushner’s Middle East peace proposal allegedly included a land swap plan where Jordan would receive Saudi Arabian land if Jordan turned over land to the Palestinians.

Jared Kushner’s proposal to make “the Deal of the Century” and establish peace between Israel and Palestine was revealed in a new book Kushner, Inc.: Greed. Ambition. Corruption. The Extraordinary Story of Jared Kushner and Ivanka Trump. The book was released on Tuesday, but some White House officials immediately disputed the book’s claims.

According to the book’s author, journalist Vicky Ward, Kushner’s concept calls on Jordan to give land to the Palestinians, and “in return, Jordan would get land from Saudi Arabia, and that country would get back two Red Sea islands it gave Egypt to administer in 1950.”

Ward also said Donald Trump’s son-in-law wants Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates (UAE) to deliver economic aid to Palestinians.

“There were plans for an oil pipeline from Saudi Arabia to Gaza, where refineries and a shipping terminal could be built. The profits would create desalination plants, where Palestinians could find work, addressing the high unemployment rate,” Ward explained.

Last February, Kushner, who had no diplomatic and foreign affairs experience before becoming one of the most influential advisors at the White House, said that Washington would be ready to reveal a draft of the peace deal after Israel’s election in April.

The book also detailed that Kushner has been particularly focused on US-Israel relations since his father-in-law’s presidential campaign in 2016. The book claims that during the early days of the Trump government, Kushner clashed with former Secretary of State Rex Tillerson over the Middle East, telling him he, not Tillerson, was responsible for the Middle East peace plan.

What Is the Middle East ‘Deal of the Century’?

The coinage “Deal of the Century” is not new; it originated in 2006 when Israel’s then-Prime Minister Ehud Olmert initiated what he called the Olmert-Abbas deal. Mahmud Abbas was the President of Palestine at the time and still is. The deal went nowhere because Olmert lost the next election to the current prime minister conservative Benjamin Netanyahu.

The former Israeli security adviser Giora Eiland wrote the guidelines of the deal in 2010. The former major general proposed one of two solutions to end the dispute with Palestinians: the establishment of a Palestine-Jordan federation government by re-creating Jordan with three states; the West Bank, the Gaza Strip and the East Bank.

The other was a territorial swap, based on the premise that Egypt must be willing to release 720 square kilometers of the Sinai Peninsula to a Palestinian state in the future. On the other hand, Egypt would get the southern part of the Negev, which was Israel-occupied territory in 1948.

Kushner, who toured the Middle East with White House Middle East envoy Jason Greenblatt and the State Department’s envoy to Iran Brian Hook, highlighted four pillars as the basic principles of the deal; respect, freedom, security, and opportunity.

Unlike previous international efforts to solve the Israel-Palestine conflict, Kushner explained that the current plan provides incentives that enable both Israelis and Palestinians to remove all obstacles that halt their “global integration.”

A unified Palestine is one of the crucial items highlighted in the deal, as opposed to the current situation with the divided West Bank and the Gaza Strip.

Many Doubt the Peace Plan Will End the Israel-Palestine Conflict

While the deal’s details will be officially released publicly in April, there have been some leaks already. One leak in 2017 said that Palestinians would have to abandon East Jerusalem as the future capital of Palestine, and Israel would have to pull out from villages in East and North Jerusalem, as the Palestine Chronicle explained.

Allegedly illegal Jewish settlements on Palestinian land would not be demolished. The Jewish state would still maintain control over the Jordan Valley and the Old City. Palestinian refugees would also lose their returning rights to their homes.

Some believe such a deal is doomed to failure as Lebanese Prime Minister Gebran Bassil has said. Bassil voiced pessimism over the fate of the peace plan, saying that it “will not survive.”

“We want to have a strong state like the United States as a true sponsor of peace, and to have integrated roles with Russia and the European Union to resolve the conflict between Israel and the Arab states, in accordance with the rights that Israel must return to Palestine,” Bassil said.

An American researcher specializing in the Middle East, Joe Macaron, criticized the deal for not including the role of the conflicting parties, including Palestinians, in a peace negotiation process.

In Ward’s book, she wrote that the Palestinians are not included in the process due to a worsening relationship with the U.S. after Trump relocated the U.S. embassy from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem- which the Palestinians also claim as their capital.

What’s unclear is how accurate Ward’s book is. Ward cited as her sources “multiple people who saw drafts of the plan” that Kushner created.

However, White House Middle East envoy Jason Greenblatt claimed, “No one who has seen the plan would spread misinformation like that,” he tweeted. “Whoever made these claims has bad info.”

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen is a writer and political science graduate of the National University, Jakarta. She covers a variety of topics for Citizen Truth including the Asia and Pacific region, international conflicts and press freedom issues. Yasmeen had worked for Xinhua Indonesia and GeoStrategist previously. She writes from Jakarta, Indonesia.

    1

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.