اكتب للبحث

أخبار الأقران

مأساة القطب الشمالي هي فرصة جيوسياسية استراتيجية

كاسحات الجليد في القطب الشمالي
(الصورة: لقطة شاشة YouTube)
(يتم تقديم جميع مقالات Peer News بواسطة قراء Citizen Truth ولا تعكس آراء CT. Peer News هي مزيج من الرأي والتعليقات والأخبار. تتم مراجعة المقالات ويجب أن تتوافق مع الإرشادات الأساسية ولكن CT لا تضمن دقة البيانات قدمت أو الحجج المقدمة. نحن فخورون لتبادل قصصك ، مشاركة لك هنا.)

الاحترار العالمي في القطب الشمالي يعني كارثة بيئية ولكن أيضا فرصة اقتصادية وصراع على السلطة الجيوسياسية.

ذوبان القمم الجليدية القطبية أثار قلق السكان العالميين. ومع ذلك ، ترى أكبر الاقتصادات والجيوش في العالم قيمة استراتيجية في الاستيلاء على الأرض المتغيرة.

ومن المتوقع حاليا أن بواسطة 2030 ستحصل مياه القطب الشمالي على أقل كمية قياسية من الجليد. يخلق فقدان الجليد فرصة فريدة لأولئك الذين يبحثون عن اغتنام المأساة. ويعتقد أن 30 في المئة من النفط والغاز الطبيعي في العالم ، ودائرة القطب الشمالي ، والمياه الناشئة ، ستكون مكانًا للخلاف العالمي في العقد القادم.

حاليا، تحاول الولايات المتحدة وروسيا وكندا اقتحام المناطق النفوذ في الدائرة القطبية الشمالية حيث تتمتع البلدان الثلاثة بأرض ذات سيادة تمس القطب الشمالي. ينخرط الروس ونظرائهم في أمريكا الشمالية حاليًا في مطالبات إقليمية متنازع عليها ، الأمر الذي سيؤدي في النهاية إلى تصاعد التوترات حيث يصبح الوصول إلى موارد القطب الشمالي أسهل مع ذوبان جليد القطب الشمالي.

الانضمام إلى شد الحبل بين القوى العظمى العالمية هو الصين التي لديها مصلحة في الدائرة القطبية الشمالية أيضا بسبب الموارد الطبيعية والأسماك والسياحة التي يمكن توليدها في المنطقة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن أي شيء تمس الصين يدمر تاريخياً النظم الإيكولوجية والبيئات. لقد دمرت الصين بالفعل جوها الخاص لصالح أو تصنيع الأرباح.

في الوقت الحاضر ، تستثمر روسيا في أسطول عسكري ليتم استخدامه على وجه التحديد في منطقة القطب الشمالي. تركز الولايات المتحدة أيضًا على التدريب العسكري بالقرب من المنطقة ومحاكاة الظروف الجوية لإعداد الجيش.

كاسحات الجليد الروسية

يوجد في روسيا أربعة كاسحات ثلجية تعمل بالطاقة النووية ، ويامال أحد أكبرها. الفيديو أدناه يصور قوة هائلة من كاسحة الجليد العملاقة.

لديهم أيضًا أربعة كاسحات ثلجية تعمل بالديزل وهدف 2026 لاول مرة لجيل جديد من كاسحات الجليد في إطار مشروع 22220. عموما روسيا لديها سفن 46 مع قدرات كسر الجليد من نقاط القوة المختلفة.

تم إطلاق "Ural" ، أكبر كاسر للجليد في العالم يعمل بالطاقة النووية ، من رصيف السفن في Baltic Shipyard في سان بطرسبرغ في شهر مايو من عام 2019 وأبحرت مباشرة شمالًا لكسر الجليد من أجل ناقلات الغاز الطبيعي المسال قبل نقلها إلى شركة Rosatomflot في 2022 .

علاوة على ذلك ، للحفاظ على تشغيلها على مدار العام في القطب الشمالي ، تتوقع Rosatomflot استخدام كاسحات الجليد 13 (9 النووية و 4 تعمل بالغاز الطبيعي).

تقدر مؤسسة روساتوم ستيت للطاقة الذرية أن تكاليف المشروع تبلغ نصف تريليون روبل روسي. من غير المحتمل أن تقوم الحكومة الروسية بضخ هذه الأموال ، وبالتالي سيكون للمشروع استثمار مختلط من رؤوس الأموال الخاصة والحكومية. في روسيا ، من المحتمل أن تأتي العاصمة من الحكومة القلة التي تفضل الحكومة الروسية من أجل مضاعفة ثروتهم المستقبلية بمقدار أربعة أضعاف.

لدى روسيا أيضًا مشروع 10510 - والذي يتكون من ميجاوات 120 زعيم قادر على قطع قدم 13.1 من الجليد بعرض 164 قدم. تقدر تكلفة المشروع بحوالي 100 مليار روبل (1.6 مليار دولار). هناك تكهنات زعيم يمكن أيضا أن تكون مجهزة حاويات الصواريخ ومعدات الراديو والغوص.

إلى جانب كاسحات الجليد المدنية ، لدى روسيا كاسحات جليدية تعمل بالديزل تستخدم في الدوريات ولديها أيضًا منصة هليكوبتر. في إطار مشروع 23550 الروسي ، سيتم تجهيز كاسحات الجليد بصواريخ Club-K. يوفر الرابط أدناه شريط فيديو لنظام الصواريخ.

كاسحات الجليد في الولايات المتحدة

لدى الولايات المتحدة كسارات جليدية تعمل في 2 - يتم استخدامها في البحث العلمي ونجم Polar Star.

حددت الولايات المتحدة الحاجة إلى وجود كاسحات ثلجية إضافية للتنافس على النطاق العالمي وأيضًا لتكون قادرة على امتلاك تقنيات هجومية ودفاعية كافية لمقاومة المصالح الروسية في القطب الشمالي. سيبدأ بناء واحدة من هذه كاسحات الجليد هذا العام ، ويجب استكمالها وتشغيلها بواسطة 2023. تكلفة كل منها ستكون قريبة من 1 مليار دولار.

كاسحات الجليد الصينية

تخطط الصين لإنشاء كاسحة الجليد الخاصة بها. بما أن الصين لديها مفاعلات ذرية تستخدم في الغواصات ، فستكون هذه خطوة للأمام. ومع ذلك ، ليس من المتوقع أن تنجح الصين في هذا المسعى في أي وقت خلال سنوات 10 المقبلة ، ولكن القدرات موجودة للمستقبل.

السؤال الحاسم هو ما إذا كانت روسيا ستسمح للصين بدخول المياه الروسية. من غير المرجح أن تشترك روسيا في تكنولوجيا تكسير الجليد مع الصين أو حتى تبيع أيًا من كاسحات الجليد لديها.

وحده المستقبل هو الذي سيحدد كيف تتحول قوة القطب الشمالي وانقساماتها ، خاصة بالنظر إلى التوتر الحالي المتزايد بين الصين والولايات المتحدة ، وما زالت روسيا تخضع لعقوبات أمريكية. هل ستتقدم الإنسانية إلى الأمام لمنع التدمير الكامل للموئل في المنطقة القطبية الشمالية من أجل الربح؟

CarticulusMedia

قضت كريستينا كيتوفا معظم حياتها المهنية في الشؤون المالية ، وإدارة مخاطر التأمين. بالإضافة إلى اهتماماتي العملية ، الاقتصاد والصحافة والكتابة والتمويل وتكنولوجيا النانو والفيزياء الكمومية والثقافة والتعليم وحقوق الحيوان. أتقن لغات 6 وأقامت في أوروبا الغربية وأمريكا الشمالية طوال سنوات 25 الماضية. أنا لا أرد على طلبات مجهولة.

    1

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

PEER NEWS

Arctic Tragedy is Strategic Geopolitical Opportunity

Arctic icebreakers
(Photo: YouTube screenshot)
(All Peer News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of CT. Peer News is a mixture of opinion, commentary and news. Articles are reviewed and must meet basic guidelines but CT does not guarantee the accuracy of statements made or arguments presented. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)

Global warming in the Arctic means environmental disaster but also economic opportunity and a geopolitical power struggle.

The melting of the polar ice caps has rightfully alarmed the global population. However, the world’s largest economies and militaries see a strategic value in seizing the Earth’s transforming terra firma.

It is currently predicted that by 2030 Arctic waters will have a record minimal amount of ice. The loss of ice creates a unique opportunity for those looking to seize upon tragedy. Believed to have 30 percent of the world’s oil and natural gas, the Arctic circle and surrounding, emerging waters will be a place of global contention in the coming decade.

Currently, the U.S., Russia, and Canada are trying to stake out zones of influence in the Arctic circle as all three countries have sovereign territory that touches upon the Arctic. The Russians and their North American counterparts are currently engaged in disputed territorial claims, which will eventually lead to mounting tensions as access to Arctic resources becomes easier as Arctic ice melts away.

Joining the tug of war between the global superpowers is China which has an interest in the Arctic also circle because of the natural resources, fish and tourism that can be generated in the area. Furthermore, anything China touches historically destroys ecosystems and environments. China has already destroyed its own atmosphere in favor or manufacturing profits.

At present Russia is investing in a military fleet to be used specifically in the Arctic terrain. The U.S. is also focused on military training close to the region and simulating the weather conditions to prepare the military.

Russian Icebreakers

Russia has four nuclear-powered icebreakers, Yamal being one of the largest. The video below depicts the enormous power of the gigantic icebreaker.

 

They also have four diesel-powered icebreakers and a target of 2026 to debut a new generation of icebreakers under project 22220. Overall Russia has 46 ships with icebreaking capabilities of various strengths.

The “Ural”, the world’s largest nuclear-powered icebreaker, was launched from the dock at the Baltic Shipyard in St. Petersburg in May 2019 and sailed straight north to break the ice for the LNG tankers before their transfer o the Rosatomflot company in 2022.

Furthermore, to maintain a year-round operation in the Arctic, Rosatomflot is forecasting the use of 13 icebreakers (9 nuclear and 4 powered on natural gas).

The Rosatom State Atomic Energy Corporation estimates project costs to be at half a trillion Russian roubles. It is unlikely the Russian government will be injecting such capital, so the project will have a blended investment of private and government capitals. In Russia it would be likely the capital would come from Russian government favored oligarchs in order to quadruple their future wealth.

Russia also has Project 10510 – which consists of the 120 megawatts Leader that is able to cut through 13.1 feet of ice at a width of 164 feet. The cost of the project is estimated to be close to 100 billion Rubles ($1.6 billion). There is speculation Leader can also be equipped with rocket containers and radio technical and diving equipment.

Besides civilian icebreakers, Russia has diesel-powered icebreakers used in patrols and also has a helicopter pad. Under Russia’s project 23550, the icebreakers will be equipped with Club-K rockets. The link below provides a video of the rocket system.

 

United States’ Icebreakers

The United States has 2 functioning ice breakers – Healy being used for scientific research and the Polar Star.

 

The U.S. identified the need to have additional ice breakers to compete on the global scale and also to be able to have adequate offensive and defensive technologies to withstand Russian interests in the Arctic. One such icebreaker will begin to be built this year and should be completed and in service by 2023. The cost of each will be close to $1 billion.

Chinese Icebreakers

China is planning to create its own icebreaker. Since China has atomic reactors, which are utilized on submarines, this would be a step forward. Nevertheless, it is not expected for China to be successful in the endeavor anytime within the next 10 years, but the capabilities are there for the future.

The crucial question is whether Russia will allow China to enter Russian waters. It is highly unlikely that Russia would share their ice breaker technology with China or even sell any of their ice breakers.

Only the future will tell how the Arctic power play and divisions shape out especially given the current heightened tension between China and the U.S. Russia is still under U.S. sanctions. Will humanity step forward to prevent the full destruction of the Arctic habitat for profit?

CarticulusMedia

Christina Kitova spent most of her professional life in finance, insurance risk management litigation. In addition to my work interests are economics, journalism, writing, finance, nanotechnology, quantum physics, culture, education and animal rights. I am fluent in 6 languages and have resided in Western Europe and North America for the past 25 years. I do not answer anonymous requests.

    1

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.