اكتب للبحث

البيئة

بيرني ساندرز ، رالي الصفقة الجديدة لشركة AOC الخضراء يدين نهج "الوسط" لتغير المناخ

لقطة شاشة لحركة شروق الشمس على الهواء مباشرة من المحطة الأخيرة على الطريق إلى جولة خضراء جديدة تضم بيرني ساندرز ، AOC وغيرها الكثير.
لقطة شاشة لحركة شروق الشمس على الهواء مباشرة من المحطة الأخيرة على الطريق إلى جولة خضراء جديدة تضم بيرني ساندرز ، AOC وغيرها الكثير.

أعطى مسيرة يوم الاثنين في العاصمة ساندرز وأوكاسيو كورتيز وحركة الشروق منصة لتعزيز الصفقة الخضراء الجديدة.

"سأكون ملعونا،" قال Ocasio-Cortez في تجمع Green New Deal، "إذا كان نفس السياسيين الذين رفضوا التصرف (في العقود الماضية) سيحاولون العودة اليوم ويقولون إننا بحاجة إلى نهج منتصف الطريق لإنقاذ حياتنا."

وبينما تشير تقارير "الصفقة الجديدة الخضراء" إلى أن اليسار البيئي يفضل "الصفقة الجديدة الخضراء" ، فإن الاستطلاع الأخير يظهر أن المفهوم هو شعبي بين جزء كبير من مواطني الولايات المتحدة ، وليس فقط مجموعة فرعية نشطة سياسيا. نشرت حركة شروق الشمس ما يلي على تويتر.


نشرت المنظمة البيئية تغريدة التالية لتعزيز الوجهة النهائية يوم الاثنين لصفقة #Road2GND.

حركة شروق الشمس

"نحن نبني جيشاً من الشباب لجعل تغير المناخ أولوية ملحة في جميع أنحاء أمريكا ، وإنهاء التأثير الفاسد للمديرين التنفيذيين للوقود الأحفوري على سياساتنا وانتخاب القادة الذين يدافعون عن صحة ورفاهية جميع الناس ،" تقرأ المنظمة موقع الكتروني. الموقع أيضا يروي الاعتصام الفيروسي للمنظمة في الكونغرس الذي وقع بعد فترة وجيزة من منتصف المدة 2018 في نوفمبر 13 ، 2018.

"بعد أسبوع من انتخابات التجديد النصفي لـ 2018 ، والتي ساعدنا خلالها على انتخاب أصغر وأكثر تنوع الكونغرس على الإطلاق في هذا البلد ، نزل شباب 250 على عاصمة بلدنا للمطالبة بصفقة خضراء جديدة بدلاً من الاستقرار في بيلوسي [رئيس مجلس النواب] نانسي بيلوسي ، دي-كاليفورنيا.] لجنة بحث باهتة. انضم إلينا من قِبل Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez ، أصغر عضوة في الكونغرس على الإطلاق ، والتي جاءت باقتراح أكثر قوة للجنة مختارة معنية بتغير المناخ ، بما في ذلك الدعوة إلى صفقة جديدة خضراء مع انتقال عادل إلى الطاقة المتجددة 100٪ في الولايات المتحدة Her لقد أثبت الدعم أن الشباب في كل مكان يدركون مدى خطورة تغير المناخ ، ولن نتمكن من حل نفس خطط عدم اتخاذ أي إجراء. وضع الإجراء الصفقة الخضراء الجديدة في دائرة الضوء على وسائل الإعلام الرئيسية. "

كانت حركة شروق الشمس جريئة في جهودها الرامية إلى تلبية الحاجة إلى اتخاذ إجراءات فورية بشأن المناخ وكانت نشطة في دعمها للصفقة الخضراء الجديدة.

بيرني ساندرز و AOC بشأن تغير المناخ

في ديسمبر من العام الماضي ، ظهر كل من السناتور بيرني ساندرز (I-VT) والإسكندرية أوكاسيو كورتيز (D-NY) معًا في "حل أزمة المناخ لدينا" قاعة المدينه استضافته ساندرز وتدفق من قبل الملايين. ساندرز منذ فترة طويلة مؤيد لحل الكوارث الكارثية الناجمة عن تغير المناخ.

"لا يوجد" حل وسط "عندما يتعلق الأمر بسياسة المناخ ،" ساندرز تويتد في الآونة الأخيرة ردا على تقارير نائب الرئيس جو بايدن ربما تسعى حل وسط على تغير المناخ. "إذا لم نلتزم بتحويل نظام الطاقة لدينا بالكامل بعيداً عن الوقود الأحفوري ، فسنحكم على أجيال المستقبل. يجب أن تكون محاربة تغير المناخ من أولوياتنا ، سواء أكان أصحاب المليارات من الوقود الأحفوري أم لا ".

في شهر مارس من هذا العام ، ألقى Ocasio-Cortez خطابًا حماسيًا في مجلس النواب بشأن قرار الصفقة الجديدة الخضراء وانتقادات الجمهور من الجمهوريين في الكونغرس.

في فبراير Ocasio-Cortez أدخلت H.Res.109 - الاعتراف بواجب الحكومة الفيدرالية في إنشاء صفقة خضراء جديدة. في حين أن القرار لا يحمل وزن القانون ؛ مثل مشروع القانون ، حدد القرار أهداف تشريع "الصفقة الخضراء الجديدة" في المستقبل. فيما يلي ملخص موجز للعديد من أهداف مشروع القانون.

  • إنشاء صفقة خضراء جديدة بهدف تحقيق صافي انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة
  • إنشاء الملايين من الوظائف ذات الأجور المرتفعة وضمان الأمن الاقتصادي للجميع
  • الاستثمار في البنية التحتية والصناعة
  • تأمين هواء نظيف وماء ، مناخ ومرونة المجتمع ، طعام صحي ، الوصول إلى الطبيعة وبيئة مستدامة للجميع
  • تعزيز العدالة والمساواة

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
والتر ييتس

Walter Yeates هو صحفي وروائي وكاتب سيناريو يعمل في Standing Rock مع قدامى المحاربين العسكريين و First People في ديسمبر 2016. يغطي مجموعة من المواضيع في Citizen Truth وهو مفتوح للحصول على نصائح واقتراحات. تويتر: www.twitter.com/GentlemansHall أو www.twitter.com/SmoothJourno Muckrack: https://muckrack.com/walteryeates

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

ENVIRONMENT

Bernie Sanders, AOC Green New Deal Rally Condemns ‘Middle-Ground’ Approach to Climate Change

Screenshot of Sunrise Movement live stream of the final stop on the Road to a Green New Deal Tour featuring Bernie Sanders, AOC and many more.
Screenshot of Sunrise Movement live stream of the final stop on the Road to a Green New Deal Tour featuring Bernie Sanders, AOC and many more.

Monday’s rally in D.C. gave Sanders, Ocasio-Cortez and the Sunrise Movement a platform to promote the Green New Deal.

“I’ll be damned,” Ocasio-Cortez said at the Green New Deal rally, “if the same politicians who refused to act (in past decades) are going to try to come back today and say we need a middle of the road approach to save our lives.”

While Green New Deal reporting indicates the environmental left favors the Green New Deal, recent polling shows the concept is popular among a large portion of United States citizens, not just a politically active subset. The Sunrise Movement posted the following on Twitter.


The environmental organization published the following tweet to promote Monday’s final destination for the #Road2GND deal.

The Sunrise Movement

“We’re building an army of young people to make climate change an urgent priority across America, end the corrupting influence of fossil fuel executives on our politics and elect leaders who stand up for the health and wellbeing of all people,” reads the organization’s website. The website also recounts the organization’s viral sit-in at Congress that took place shortly after the 2018 mid-terms on November 13, 2018.

“A week following the 2018 midterm elections, during which we helped elect the youngest, most diverse Congress this country has ever seen, 250 young people descended on our country’s capital to demand a Green New Deal instead of settling for Pelosi’s [Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi, D-Calif.] lackluster research committee. We were joined by Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, the youngest congresswoman ever elected, who came with a more robust proposal for a select committee on climate change, including calling for a Green New Deal with a just transition to 100% renewable energy in the U.S. Her support proved that young people everywhere understand the severity of climate change, and that we won’t settle for the same all-talk, no-action plans anymore. The action put the Green New Deal in the spotlight of the mainstream media.”

The Sunrise Movement has been bold in its efforts to bring the need for immediate climate action and has been active in its support of the Green New Deal.

Bernie Sanders and AOC on Climate Change

In December of last year, Senator Bernie Sanders (I-VT) and Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-NY) appeared together at the “Solving Our Climate Crisis” town-hall hosted by Sanders and streamed by millions. Sanders has long been a proponent of solving the catastrophic disasters caused by climate change.

“There is no ‘middle ground’ when it comes to climate policy,” Sanders tweeted recently in response to reports of Vice President Joe Biden possibly seeking middle ground on climate change. “If we don’t commit to fully transforming our energy system away from fossil fuels, we will doom future generations. Fighting climate change must be our priority, whether fossil fuel billionaires like it or not,” the message continued.

In March of this year, Ocasio-Cortez gave an impassioned speech in the House of Representatives regarding the Green New Deal resolution and public critiques from Republicans in Congress.

In February Ocasio-Cortez introduced H.Res.109 – Recognizing the duty of the Federal Government to create a Green New Deal. While a resolution does not hold the weight of law; like a bill the resolution outlined the goals of future Green New Deal legislation. A brief summary of several goals of the bill follows.

  • Creation of a Green New Deal with the goal of achieving net-zero greenhouse gas emissions
  • Establishing millions of high-wage jobs and ensuring economic security for all
  • investing in infrastructure and industry
  • Securing clean air and water, climate and community resiliency, healthy food, access to nature and a sustainable environment for all
  • Promoting justice and equality

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Walter Yeates

Walter Yeates is a journalist, novelist, and screenwriter who embedded at Standing Rock with military Veterans and First People in December 2016. He covers a range of topics at Citizen Truth and is open for tips and suggestions. Twitter: www.twitter.com/GentlemansHall or www.twitter.com/SmoothJourno Muckrack: https://muckrack.com/walteryeates

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.