输入搜索

公司文化

招聘假犯:招聘殡葬专业送葬者的趋势

当人们埋葬亲人时,全世界的葬礼都是情感的特征。 有些人会大声哭泣,有些人可能会晕倒,有些人会因为难以置信而茫然不知所措。 但在一些葬礼上,你可能不知道的是,一些最响亮的人已经签约这样做,实际上是专业的哀悼者,这种艺术的历史可以追溯到古埃及。

专业的哀悼者也被称为moirologists,在许多非洲文化中很受欢迎,甚至可以在亚洲,英国,尤其是 中国。 但是什么激发了专业哀悼的艺术?

“如果人们不在葬礼上哭泣,就意味着这个人没有被爱,这对家庭来说是可耻的。 我们去那里无休止地哭泣,以表明死者是被爱的,“肯尼亚专业哀悼者Mary Atieno在与Citizen Truth谈话时透露。 “在我们的文化中,如果一个家庭成员不会大声哭泣,人们就会知道他或她不爱死者,如果死者在神秘的情况下死亡,那么该家庭成员将被怀疑是迷惑了他们,”她进一步补充道。 。

专业送葬者提供的服务包装齐全,价格不同。 例如,Atieno表示正常大声哭泣会花费你10而歇斯底里地哭泣,而滚动灰尘会花费你$ 20。 在某些情况下,专业的哀悼者会哭泣,假装晕倒,甚至威胁要跳进坟墓与死者一起埋葬。 为此,Atieno说它将花费你$ 50。

当被问及是否有任何水文学家跳进坟墓时,Atieno是肯定的; “是的,偶尔我的一个女孩会跳进坟墓并在那里哭泣。 它让人群情绪激动,葬礼将成为城市的一段时间的谈话。“公民真相无法证实她的说法。

通过一个叫做的程序 租一个哀悼者,专业送葬者的服务也可以在英国找到。 失去亲人的家人从公司网站招募演员,然后与家人见面,了解死者的历史,并担任家属或死者的亲密伙伴。 然后他们会 出现在葬礼的那一天,并在情感上哀嚎 这让其他人群感情用事。 在一天结束时,演员将收取$ 30和$ 120之间的任何金额。

特别是在亚洲 中国和印度,专业哀悼者的任务是创造一种忧郁的情绪,专业哀悼的艺术被广泛使用。 在葬礼结束时,他们的任务是通过歌舞来减轻情绪,让人们不再悲伤。

虽然专业送葬者的服务继续受到欢迎,但一个问题仍然存在; 那些以表达爱的名义走向如此极端的人是否可以试图掩盖这样一个事实:他们从未向死者展示爱情或者在活着时从未爱过他/她?

Kakuma Refugee Camp的经济规模为56万美元,是一个难民城

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
亚历克斯Muiruri

Alex是一位在肯尼亚出生并长大的热情作家。 他是一名受过专业训练的公共卫生官员,但是喜欢写作更多。 不写作时,他喜欢读书,做慈善工作,与朋友和家人共度时光。 他也是一个疯狂的钢琴家!

    1

你可能还喜欢

0评论

  1. ¢ream© July 8, 2018

    这是“统一美国”的方法吗? ?? lmaoooo为什么甚至声称? 你不知道是一个合作伙伴...... https://t.co/pZ5sDqRN60

    回复
  2. 芭芭拉·迪恩 July 24, 2018

    这是真的,感谢与我们分享这个帖子

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

It’s a characteristic of funerals all over the world to be emotional as people bury their loved ones. Some will wail loudly, others may faint and others will be dumbstruck staring in disbelief at the loss. But in some funerals, what you may not know is that some of the people wailing the loudest have been contracted to do so and are in fact professional mourners, an art that dates as far back as ancient Egypt.

Also known as moirologists, professional mourners are popular in many African cultures and can be found even in Asia, the U.K. and especially in China. But what inspires the art of professional mourning?

“If people don’t cry in a funeral, it implies that the person was not loved and that is shameful for the family. We go there and cry endlessly to show that the deceased was loved,” revealed Mary Atieno, a Kenyan professional mourner as she spoke to Citizen Truth. “In our culture, if a family member does not cry loudly, people will know that he or she did not love the deceased and if the deceased died under mysterious circumstances, that family member will be suspected to have bewitched them,” she further added.

The services offered by professional mourners come in packages and are priced differently. For instance, Atieno said normal loud crying will cost you $10 while crying hysterically while rolling on the dust will cost you $20. In some instances, the professional mourner will wail, pretend to faint and even threaten to jump into the grave to be buried together with the deceased. For that, Atieno says it will cost you $50.

Asked whether any moirologist has ever jumped into the grave, Atieno was affirmative; “yes, occasionally one of my girls will jump into the grave and wail from in there. It gets the crowd emotional and that funeral will be the talk of town for a while.” Citizen Truth could not verify her claims though.

Through a program called Rent a Mourner, the services of professional mourners can also be found in the United Kingdom. The family of the bereaved hires actors from the company’s website who then meet up with the family, get briefed on the history of the deceased and take up a role as a family member or a close associate of the deceased. They will then appear on the day of the funeral and wail emotionally which drives the rest of the crowd to emotions. At the end of the day, the actor will pocket any amount between $30 and $120.

In Asia, especially China and India, the art of professional mourning is widely practiced where the professional mourners are tasked with creating a somber mood. Toward the end of the funeral, they are then tasked to through song and dance lighten the mood and send people away being sad no more.

While the services of professional mourners continue to gain popularity, a question lingers in mind; could the people going to such extremes in the name of showing love be trying to cover up the fact that they never showed love to the deceased or never loved him/her altogether when alive?

 

With an Economy of $56 million, Kakuma Refugee Camp is More of a Refugee City