输入搜索

非洲

考古学家打开一个2000年的古埃及石棺时害怕诅咒

埃及的考古学家在地中海城镇亚历山大港挖掘并开了一个2000岁的石棺。 这一发现引起了一阵争论和兴奋,一些人认为它包含了亚历山大大帝的遗体,其他人担心打开它可能会释放出古老诅咒的愤怒。

虽然石棺看起来可能是外面的王室,但当考古学家周四打开它时,他们发现了他们认为是三名士兵的遗体。 骷髅被送到实验室进行进一步研究。

在7月初发现的石棺是在地表以下的15ft墓的建筑工地上发现的。 它大约9ft长,几乎6ft高,重量超过27吨。 它由黑色花岗岩制成,尚未风化。 考古学家认为它从未打开过,因为他们在盖子和身体之间发现了一层砂浆。

在发现埃及石棺的地方的考古学家。 照片:fb.com/moantiquities

在发现之后,埃及古物部任命了一个考古学家团队来研究石棺并将其撬开。 就在这里 谣言工厂开始滚动; 有些人认为打开石棺会对地球造成不明确和灾难性的影响。 在埃及,人们普遍认为令人不安的古代木乃伊会吸引人 法老的诅咒.

虽然有些人担心诅咒,但其他人则急于看到埃及石棺的内容。 许多人希望它能够包含埋葬在亚历山大地区的亚历山大大帝的遗体。 他的坟墓从未被发现过。 埃及古物部将石棺与托勒密时期约会,该时期大约始于亚历山大大帝逝世的公元前323。

根据Mostafa Waziri的说法埃及古物最高委员会秘书长发现,石棺中含有三颗人体骨骼和一颗红棕色液体。 报告还指出,石棺散发出如此刺鼻的气味,考古学家不得不暂时离开现场。 他们还不得不寻求军事工程师的帮助来解除神秘的重型棺材。

在石棺中发现的木乃伊的遗骸被红棕色液体覆盖。 照片:fb.com/moantiquities

“我们发现三个人的骨头看起来像是一个家庭的埋葬,”瓦齐里说,他否认坟墓里有亚历山大大帝的遗体。 “不幸的是,里面的木乃伊处于最佳状态,只剩下骨头,”他补充道。 虽然其他头骨完好无损,但三个头骨中的一个包含多处骨折,好像被一个尖锐物体击中并暗示属于一名战士。

Waziri还解决了对诅咒的担忧,“我们打开它并感谢上帝,世界并没有陷入黑暗......我是第一个将我的整个脑袋放在石棺里面的人,我站在你面前。 我很好。“他说红棕色液体被发现是液体污水,它通过裂缝渗入石棺并导致木乃伊分解。

古物部现在表示,埃及石棺及其内容将被带到埃及境内的博物馆进行进一步研究。 他们希望破译骷髅来自哪个时代以及他们可能属于谁。

El-Sisi在埃及总统选举中赢得了近100投票的百分比

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
亚历克斯Muiruri

Alex是一位在肯尼亚出生并长大的热情作家。 他是一名受过专业训练的公共卫生官员,但是喜欢写作更多。 不写作时,他喜欢读书,做慈善工作,与朋友和家人共度时光。 他也是一个疯狂的钢琴家!

    1

你可能还喜欢

0评论

  1. 匿名 July 21, 2018

    4.5

    回复
  2. 匿名 July 21, 2018

    5

    回复
  3. 丽莎木匠 July 24, 2018

    这些地方没有受到诅咒。 它们具有致命的细菌,当它们被打开时释放出来并且如果有人将它吸入其中。已经松开了童话故事

    回复
  4. 布拉德利兰博 八月6,2018

    他们看了太多电视。!!!!

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Archaeologists in Egypt have unearthed and opened a 2000-year-old sarcophagus in the Mediterranean town of Alexandria. The discovery has generated a whir of debate and excitement with some thinking it contains the remains of Alexander the Great and others fearing opening it could unleash the wrath of an ancient curse.

While the sarcophagus looked possibly royal from the outside, when archaeologists opened it on Thursday they found what they believe are the remains of three soldiers. The skeletons are being sent to labs for further study.

Found at the beginning of July, the sarcophagus was discovered at a construction site in a tomb 15ft below the surface. It is about 9ft long and almost 6ft high and weighs more than 27 tons. It is made of black granite and had not weathered yet. Archaeologists believed it had never been opened, as they found a layer of mortar between the lid and the body.

Archaeologists on the site where the Egyptian sarcophagus was found. Photo: fb.com/moantiquities

Upon its discovery, the Ministry of Antiquities in Egypt appointed a team of archaeologists to work on the sarcophagus and pry it open. It was here when rumor mills started rolling; some people believed opening the sarcophagus would cause unspecified and catastrophic effects on Earth. It is a popular belief in Egypt that disturbing ancient mummies will attract the curse of the Pharaohs.

While some feared curses, others were eager to see the contents of the Egyptian sarcophagus. Many hoped that it would contain the remains of Alexander the Great who was buried in the Alexandria region. His tomb has never been found. The Egyptian Ministry of Antiquities dated the sarcophagus to the Ptolemaic period which roughly began around 323 BC, the year that Alexander the Great died.

According to Mostafa Waziri, secretary general of the Supreme Council of Antiquities in Egypt, the sarcophagus was found to contain three human skeletons and a reddish brown liquid. Reports also indicate that the sarcophagus emitted such a pungent odor that the archaeologists had to at first depart from the site temporarily. They also had to seek help from military engineers to lift the mysterious heavy coffin.

Remains of the mummies found in the sarcophagus were covered in a reddish brown liquid. Photo: fb.com/moantiquities

“We found the bones of three people in what looks like a family burial,” said Waziri denying claims that the tomb contained the remains of Alexander the great. “Unfortunately the mummies inside were not in the best condition and only the bones remain,” he added. While the other skulls were intact, one of the three skulls contained multiple fractures as if hit with a sharp object and hinted at having belonged to a warrior.

Waziri also addressed the fears of a curse saying, “we’ve opened it and thank God, the world has not fallen into darkness…I was the first to put my whole head inside the sarcophagus, and here I stand before you. I am fine.” He said the reddish brown liquid was discovered to be liquid sewage which had seeped into the sarcophagus through a crack and led to the decomposition of the mummies.

The Ministry of Antiquities now says this Egyptian sarcophagus together with its contents will be taken to museums within Egypt for further studying. They hope to decipher which era the skeletons are from and to whom they possibly belonged.

 

El-Sisi Wins Nearly 100 Percent of Vote in Egypt Presidential Election

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.