اكتب للبحث

تحليل الحرب ضد ASIA / PACIFIC

خمس نقاط رئيسية من ورقة الدفاع الصينية الجديدة

شارك أعضاء في سلاح الجو في جيش التحرير الشعبي الصيني في مسيرة ترحيبية على شرف رئيس أركان القوات الجوية الجنرال مارك أ. ويلش الثالث ، الذي استضافه قائد جيش التحرير الشعبى الصينى الجنرال ما شياوتيان ، 25 ، 2013 ، في بكين ، الصين. (الصورة: سلاح الجو الأمريكي ، سكوت إم. آش)
شارك أعضاء في سلاح الجو في جيش التحرير الشعبي الصيني في مسيرة ترحيبية على شرف رئيس أركان القوات الجوية الجنرال مارك أ. ويلش الثالث ، الذي استضافه قائد جيش التحرير الشعبى الصينى الجنرال ما شياوتيان ، 25 ، 2013 ، في بكين ، الصين. (الصورة: سلاح الجو الأمريكي ، سكوت إم. آش)
(الآراء والآراء المعبر عنها في هذا المقال هي آراء المؤلفين ولا تعكس آراء Citizen Truth.)

"إذا تجرأ أحد على فصل تايوان عن الصين ، فمن المؤكد أن الجيش الصيني سيقاتل ، ويدافع بحزم عن وحدة السيادة والسلامة الإقليمية للبلاد".

يوم الأربعاء ، يوليو 24 ، أصدرت الصين كتابها الأبيض حول الدفاع بعنوان "الدفاع الوطني الصيني في العصر الجديد"، الأمر الذي أبرز إلى حد كبير زيادة البلاد في الإنفاق العسكري وألقى باللوم على الولايات المتحدة في التسبب في فوضى العالم.

"العالم ليس مكانًا هادئًا بعد. يقوض نظام الأمن الدولي والنظام الهيمنة المتزايدة ، وسياسة القوة ، والانفرادية ، والصراعات الإقليمية المستمرة والحروب ". قال المستند.

جاء نشر الصحيفة وسط مواجهة جوية شملت طائرات حربية من الصين وروسيا واليابان وكوريا الجنوبية في مياه شرق آسيا. زعمت روسيا أنها كانت تقوم بدورية جوية مشتركة مع الصين بعد اتهام من سيول بأن موسكو انتهكت المجال الجوي لكوريا الجنوبية.

فيما يلي خمس وجبات سريعة من الصحيفة ، أول ورقة من هذا النوع منذ 2015 عندما دعا الرئيس شي جين بينغ إلى إصلاح عسكري هائل.

الولايات المتحدة هي المسؤولة عن عدم الاستقرار في العالم

انتقدت بكين واشنطن لتدميرها الاستقرار العالمي ، مضيفة أن الولايات المتحدة أثارت منافسة بين الدول.

لقد عدلت الولايات المتحدة استراتيجياتها للأمن والدفاع الوطني وتبنت سياسات أحادية. وقالت الوثيقة إنها أثارت وتكثفت المنافسة بين الدول ، وزادت بشكل كبير نفقاتها الدفاعية ، وقوضت الاستقرار الاستراتيجي العالمي.

أشارت الورقة التي نشرت في صفحة 52 إلى أن وضع نظام الدفاع عن المناطق المرتفعة الارتفاع (THAAD) في كوريا الجنوبية يشكل تهديدًا للأمن الإقليمي. كما أشارت الصين إلى جهود "حلفاء" الولايات المتحدة مثل اليابان وأستراليا لبناء جيشهم.

"عدلت اليابان سياساتها العسكرية والأمنية وزادت مدخلاتها وفقًا لذلك ، وبذلك أصبحت أكثر تطلعًا إلى الخارج في مساعيها العسكرية" ، بينما "تواصل أستراليا تعزيز تحالفها العسكري مع الولايات المتحدة ومشاركتها العسكرية في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، وتسعى إلى دور أكبر في الشؤون الأمنية ".

بكين تتعهد بأخذ تايوان

وفقا للصحيفة ، فإن إحدى أولويات الصين الرئيسية هي دمج تايوان وشن حرب ضد ما تسميه الانفصاليين في التبت ومقاطعة شينجيانغ الشمالية الغربية.

وقالت الصحيفة إن "القوى الانفصالية" لاستقلال تايوان وأعمالها تظل أخطر تهديد مباشر للسلام والاستقرار في مضيق تايوان وأكبر حاجز يعيق إعادة التوحيد السلمي للبلاد ".

رفضت الصين استبعاد استخدام القوة العسكرية لإعادة توحيد تايوان ، متعهدة باتخاذ أي إجراءات عسكرية ضرورية لمحاربة الانفصاليين.

حذر المتحدث باسم وزارة الدفاع الصينية وو تشيان من تهديد متزايد من النشطاء المؤيدين للاستقلال في تايوان ، مضيفًا أن كل من يسعى لاستقلال تايوان عن الصين سوف يتلاشى.

وقال وو ، "إذا تجرأ أحد على فصل تايوان عن الصين ، فإن الجيش الصيني سيقاتل بالتأكيد ، ويدافع بحزم عن وحدة السيادة ووحدة أراضي البلاد". ذكرت من الداخل الأعمال.

كما ألقت الصحيفة باللوم على الرئيس التايواني تسايج ون في استخدام النفوذ الأجنبي لمهاجمة البر الرئيسي وتصاعد التوترات.

تايوان ، الجزيرة المحكومة ديمقراطيا ، المنفصلة عن الصين تحت الحكم الشيوعي وسط الحرب الأهلية في 1949. لا تزال الصين تعتبر تايوان جزءًا من البر الرئيسي ولم تعترف بها أبدًا كدولة مستقلة ، واعتمدت بدلاً من ذلك عقيدة تسمى "سياسة الصين الواحدة".

اشتدت التوترات بين واشنطن وبكين بعد أن هددت الأخيرة بمعاقبة ثلاث شركات أمريكية تبيع أسلحة لتايوان. رأت وزارة الخارجية الصينية أن مبيعات الأسلحة تشكل انتهاكًا للقانون الدولي.

الصين تسعى إلى التعاون العسكري مع روسيا وليس التحالف

في يوم الثلاثاء ، يوليو 24 ، وقع مواجهة نادرة تضم طائرات مقاتلة من روسيا والصين وكوريا الجنوبية واليابان بالقرب من جزيرة صغيرة متنازع عليها قبالة ساحل كوريا الجنوبية واليابان. اتهمت اليابان وكوريا الجنوبية الصين وروسيا بانتهاك مجالهما الجوي.

زعمت الصين أن قاذفاتها كانت تشارك في دورية جوية مشتركة مع روسيا وجادلت أنها تمتثل للقانون الدولي. وفقًا لشبكة CNN ، زعمت روسيا أن الطائرات العسكرية الكورية الجنوبية "اعترضت بشكل خطير اثنين من قاذفاتها خلال رحلة مخطط لها فوق مياه محايدة." أطلقت كوريا الجنوبية النار على طلقات تحذيرية من 300 ردًا على ذلك.

ذكرت ورقة الدفاع الصينية أهمية التعاون العسكري بين الصين وروسيا قائلة إن "العلاقة العسكرية بين الصين وروسيا تستمر في التطور على مستوى عال ، مما يثري شراكة التنسيق الاستراتيجية الشاملة بين الصين وروسيا لعصر جديد ويلعب دورًا مهمًا في الحفاظ على الاستقرار الاستراتيجي العالمي. "

رأى بعض الخبراء ما حدث صباح يوم الثلاثاء بالقرب من الجزيرة الصغيرة القاحلة التي تدعي كل من اليابان وكوريا الجنوبية أنها بمثابة إشارة تحذير إلى واشنطن وسيول وطوكيو - وهو تحذير من أن التعاون العسكري بين روسيا والصين قد دخل إلى مستوى جديد ويهدف إلى توسيع نفوذها في آسيا والمحيط الهادئ.

"الجانب الاستراتيجي الأكثر أهمية في هذا الحادث هو أنه يسلط الضوء على مستوى جديد وأعلى من التعاون العسكري بين الصين وروسيا" ، قال كارل شوستر ، نقيب سابق في البحرية الأمريكية ومدير عمليات سابق في مركز الاستخبارات المشتركة لقيادة المحيط الهادئ الأمريكية ، قال سي ان ان.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الصين تريد شراكة فقط ، كما قال وو ، وليس تحالفًا ، مما يعني أنه لا توجد رغبة في إبرام اتفاق رسمي يلزم كل من الصين وروسيا بحماية بعضهما البعض في حالة الحرب.

لا تزال روسيا والصين ينظران إلى بعضهما البعض على أنه تهديد ، بالنظر إلى أنهما يشتركان في نفس الطموح بأن نكون القوة العسكرية العالمية.

الصين لديها أسلحة نووية للدفاع عن النفس

أكد الكتاب الأبيض الصيني على سعيها لاستراتيجية نووية خالصة للدفاع عن النفس ، تهدف إلى منع الدول الأخرى من تهديد بكين بأسلحتها النووية.

كما ادعت بكين أنها تؤيد فرض حظر كامل على الأسلحة النووية وتحافظ على ترسانتها النووية عند الحد الأدنى المطلوب للدفاع الوطني.

"تلتزم الصين دائمًا بسياسة نووية بعدم الاستخدام الأول للأسلحة النووية في أي وقت وتحت أي ظروف ، وعدم استخدام أو التهديد باستخدام الأسلحة النووية ضد الدول غير الحائزة للأسلحة النووية أو المناطق الخالية من الأسلحة النووية دون قيد أو شرط. تؤيد الصين الحظر التام والتدمير الشامل للأسلحة النووية. وقالت الصحيفة إن الصين لا تشارك في أي سباق تسلح نووي مع أي دولة أخرى وتبقي قدراتها النووية عند الحد الأدنى المطلوب للأمن القومي.

وفقا لأحدث الأرقام من SIPRIتسيطر الولايات المتحدة وروسيا على 90 بالمائة من إجمالي الرؤوس النووية في العالم (أكثر من 6,000 لكل منهما) ، في حين تشير التقديرات إلى أن الصين لديها رؤوس حربية 280 في المجموع.

طفرة في الإنفاق العسكري

تواصل الصين تحديث معداتها العسكرية بزيادة نفقاتها العسكرية. من 2012 إلى 2017 ، رفعت بكين إنفاقها العسكري بنسبة 1,459 في المئة.

من 2012 إلى 2017 ، زاد الإنفاق الدفاعي الصيني من 669.192 مليار يوان إلى 10,432.37 مليار يوان. نما إجمالي الناتج المحلي الصيني بمعدل سنوي يبلغ 9.04 بالمائة بسعر العام الحالي ، ونما الإنفاق المالي الوطني بمعدل سنوي متوسط ​​قدره 10.43 ، ونما الإنفاق الدفاعي الوطني بمعدل سنوي متوسط ​​قدره 9.42 ، ونفقات الدفاع الوطني كشفت الورقة البيضاء عن متوسط ​​1.28 من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي ".

بيانات معهد ستوكهولم الدولي لبحوث السلام (SIPRI) أظهرت أن الصين كانت ثاني أكبر دولة تنفق عسكريًا في 2018 بعد الولايات المتحدة (تليها المملكة العربية السعودية والهند وفرنسا). في 2018 ، رفعت الصين إنفاقها العسكري للعام 24th على التوالي بنسبة 5 في المئة.

على الرغم من جهود الصين لتحسين قوتها العسكرية ، اعترفت بكين بأنها لا تزال بعيدة عن القوى العظمى العسكرية مثل الولايات المتحدة وروسيا.

وقال يان غوانغ ، العقيد السابق في القوات المسلحة الصينية ، إن المقارنة الضئيلة للجيش الروسي والأمريكي تهدف إلى نبذ مزاعم الصين كتهديد ، مضيفًا أن الإنفاق الدفاعي لبكين لا يزال عند مستواه الطبيعي.

"يمكننا أن نرى أن الإنفاق العسكري تم تخصيصه بالتساوي بين المجالات الثلاثة للأفراد والتدريب والمعدات. وكان النمو الكلي مستقراً مع عدم وجود زيادات أو انخفاضات هائلة. هذا يهدف إلى إظهار أنه [جيش التحرير الشعبى الصينى] قد اتخذ مقاربة دفاعية ومستقرة وعقلانية ، " قال ، كما ذكرت كوريا هيرالد.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
ياسمين رشيدي

ياسمين كاتبة وخريجة العلوم السياسية بالجامعة الوطنية بجاكرتا. وهي تغطي مجموعة متنوعة من المواضيع لحقيقة المواطن ، بما في ذلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، والصراعات الدولية وقضايا حرية الصحافة. عملت ياسمين في وكالة شينخوا الإندونيسية و GeoStrategist سابقًا. تكتب من جاكرتا ، اندونيسيا.

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

1 تعليق

  1. لاري ستاوت يوليو 31، 2019

    "لم يعد العالم مكانًا هادئًا بعد." هل يعني "بعد" أن العالم سيصبح بطريقة ما "مكانًا هادئًا"؟ كانت الحرب لإنهاء كل الحروب أيها؟ قراءة التاريخ العالمي - بما في ذلك الأمس - لا تبعث على التفاؤل.

    رد

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

ANALYSIS ANTI WAR ASIA/PACIFIC

Five Key Points From China’s New Defense White Paper

People's Liberation Army Air Force members march during a welcome ceremony in honor of Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. Mark A. Welsh III, hosted by PLAAF Commander Gen. Ma Xiaotian Sept. 25, 2013, in Beijing, China. (Photo: U.S. Air Force, Scott M. Ash)
People's Liberation Army Air Force members march during a welcome ceremony in honor of Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. Mark A. Welsh III, hosted by PLAAF Commander Gen. Ma Xiaotian Sept. 25, 2013, in Beijing, China. (Photo: U.S. Air Force, Scott M. Ash)
(The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors and do not reflect the views of Citizen Truth.)

“If anyone dares to separate Taiwan from China, the Chinese army will certainly fight, resolutely defending the country’s sovereign unity and territorial integrity.”

On Wednesday, July 24, China released its white paper on defense titled “China’s National Defense in The New Era,” which largely highlighted the country’s surge in military spending and blamed the U.S. for causing world chaos.

“The world is not yet a tranquil place. The international security system and order are undermined by growing hegemonism, power politics, unilateralism, and constant regional conflicts and wars,” said the document.

The paper’s release came amid an air confrontation involving warplanes from China, Russia, Japan and South Korea in East Asian waters. Russia claimed it was carrying out a joint air patrol with China following an accusation from Seoul that Moscow had violated South Korea’s airspace.

Below are five takeaways from the paper, the first such paper since 2015 when President Xi Jinping called for a massive military overhaul.

The US Is to Blame for the World’s Instability

Beijing slammed Washington for ruining global stability, adding that the U.S. has triggered competition among countries.

“The U.S. has adjusted its national security and defense strategies and adopted unilateral policies. It has provoked and intensified competition among countries, significantly increased its defense expenditure … and undermined global strategic stability,” the document said.

The 52-page paper cited the placement of the Terminal High Altitude Area Defense (THAAD) system in South Korea as a threat to regional security. China also referenced the efforts of U.S. “allies” such as Japan and Australia to build up their military.

“Japan has adjusted its military and security policies and increased input accordingly, thus becoming more outward-looking in its military endeavors,” while “Australia continues to strengthen its military alliance with the U.S. and its military engagement in the Asia-Pacific, seeking a bigger role in security affairs.”

Beijing Vows to Take Taiwan

According to the paper, one of China’s main priorities is to integrate Taiwan and wage war against what it calls separatists in Tibet and the northwest province of Xinjiang.

“The ‘Taiwan independence’ separatist forces and their actions remain the gravest immediate threat to peace and stability in the Taiwan Strait and the biggest barrier hindering the peaceful reunification of the country,” said the paper.

China has refused to rule out the use of military force to re-unify Taiwan, vowing to take any military measures needed to combat the separatists.

China’s Defense Ministry spokesman Wu Qian warned against a growing threat from Taiwan’s pro-independence activists, adding that whoever seeks Taiwan’s independence from China will have their wishes ruined.

“If anyone dares to separate Taiwan from China, the Chinese army will certainly fight, resolutely defending the country’s sovereign unity and territorial integrity,” Wu said, as Business Insider reported.

The paper also blamed Taiwanese President Tsai-ing Wen for using foreign influence to attack the mainland and also escalating tensions.

Taiwan, a democratically-governed island, split from China ruled under the Communist Party amid the civil war in 1949. China still considers Taiwan a part of the mainland and never recognized it as an independent state and instead adopted a doctrine called the “One China Policy.”

Tensions between Washington and Beijing have intensified after the latter threatened to punish three American companies that sell arms to Taiwan. China’s Foreign Ministry saw the arms sales as a violation of international law.

China Seeks Military Cooperation With Russia, Not an Alliance

On Tuesday, July 24, a rare face-off involving fighter jets from Russia, China, South Korea and Japan struck near a small, disputed island off the coast of South Korea and Japan. Japan and South Korea accused China and Russia of violating their airspace.

China claimed its bombers were taking part in a joint air patrol with Russia and argued it complied with international law. According to CNN, Russia claimed that South Korean military jets “had dangerously intercepted two of its bombers during a planned flight over neutral waters.” South Korea fired over 300 warning shots in response.

The Chinese defense paper stated the importance of Sino-Russia military cooperation saying that “the military relationship between China and Russia continues to develop at a high level, enriching the China-Russia comprehensive strategic partnership of coordination for a new era and playing a significant role in maintaining global strategic stability.”

Some experts saw what happened on Tuesday morning near the barren tiny island that both Japan and South Korea lay claim to as a warning sign to Washington, Seoul and Tokyo – a warning that Russia-China military cooperation has entered a new level and is aimed at expanding their influence in the Asian Pacific.

“The most significant strategic aspect of this incident is it highlights a new and higher level of Sino-Russian military cooperation,” Carl Schuster, a former U.S. Navy captain and former director of operations at the U.S. Pacific Command’s Joint Intelligence Center, told CNN.

However, China only wants a partnership, as Wu said, not an alliance, meaning there is no desire for a formal pact committing both China and Russia to protecting one another in case of war.

Russia and China still see each other as a threat, given that they share the same ambition to be the global military powerhouses.

China Has Nuclear Weapons For Self-Defense

China’s white paper emphasized its pursuit of a nuclear strategy purely for self-defense, aimed at preventing other countries from threatening Beijing with their nuclear arms.

Beijing also claimed it supported a total ban on nuclear weapons and it keeps its nuclear arsenal at a minimum level needed for national defense.

“China is always committed to a nuclear policy of no first use of nuclear weapons at any time and under any circumstances, and not using or threatening to use nuclear weapons against non-nuclear-weapon states or nuclear-weapon-free zones unconditionally. China advocates the ultimate complete prohibition and thorough destruction of nuclear weapons. China does not engage in any nuclear arms race with any other country and keeps its nuclear capabilities at the minimum level required for national security,” said the paper.

According to the latest figures from SIPRI, the U.S. and Russia control around 90 percent of the world’s total nuclear warheads (over 6,000 each), whereas, China is estimated to have 280 warheads in total.

A Surge in Military Spending

China continues to modernize its military equipment by increasing its military expenditure. From 2012 to 2017, Beijing hiked its military spending by 1,459 percent.

“From 2012 to 2017, China’s defense spending increased from 669.192 billion yuan to 10,432.37 billion yuan. China’s GDP grew at an average annual rate of 9.04 percent at the current year’s price, the national fiscal expenditure grew at an average annual rate of 10.43 percent, the national defense expenditure grew at an average annual rate of 9.42 percent, and the national defense expenditure accounted for an average of 1.28 percent of GDP,” the white paper revealed.

Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI) data showed that China was the second-largest military spending country in 2018 after the U.S. (followed by Saudi Arabia, India and France). In 2018, China raised its military spending for the 24th consecutive year by 5 percent.

Despite China’s efforts to improve its military force, Beijing admitted it is still far behind military superpowers like the U.S. and Russia.

Yan Guang, a former colonel in China’s armed forces, said the diminutive comparison to the Russian and the U.S.’ military was meant to snub allegations of China as a threat, adding that Beijing’s defense expenditure is still at a normal level.

“We can see that the military expenditure was allocated evenly among the three areas of personnel, training and equipment. And the overall growth has been stable with no dramatic increases or decreases. This is meant to show that it [the PLA] has taken a defensive, stable and rational approach,” he said, as the Korea Herald reported.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen is a writer and political science graduate of the National University, Jakarta. She covers a variety of topics for Citizen Truth including the Asia and Pacific region, international conflicts and press freedom issues. Yasmeen had worked for Xinhua Indonesia and GeoStrategist previously. She writes from Jakarta, Indonesia.

    1

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Larry Stout July 31, 2019

    “The world is not yet a tranquil place.” There’s a news flash for you. Does “yet” imply that the world is somehow going to become “a tranquil place”? The War to End All Wars was which one? Reading world history — including yesterday’s — does not inspire optimism.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.