输入搜索

同行新闻

HBO展示切尔诺贝利 - 个人和比较历史分析

被放弃的防毒面具在切尔诺贝利。 (照片:)
被放弃的防毒面具在切尔诺贝利。 (照片:)
(所有同行新闻文章均由公民真相的读者提交,并未反映CT的观点。同行新闻是意见,评论和新闻的混合。文章经过审查,必须符合基本准则,但CT不保证陈述的准确性提出或提出论点。我们很自豪地分享你的故事, 在这里分享你的.)

HBO热播的切尔诺贝利系列产生了关于苏联系统和核能生产的邪恶的激烈对话。 在观看了这部剧并从一个幸存下来的家庭出来之后,我认为在我看到并了解他们,真实,不真实的事情时讨论事情是很重要的。 这不是苏维埃制度的辩护, 但事实为基础 我的一组观察。

事件的年表似乎是准确的。 特别是我的家人立即将该地区撤离到格鲁吉亚的塔什干,以避免核和传统风所带来的放射性残余物。 我依稀记得这个。 很久以前,我的母亲告诉我大部分内容,因为我渴望进一步了解我家人的历史。

由HBO组织的事件重建令人印象深刻,它显示了大量的研究和努力。 我还赞赏1986所描述的苏联大气的真实性和准确描绘。 这几乎与那个时代苏联最大的电影制片人所展示的电影相同, Mosfilm。 为了您自己的比较,您可以观看带有英文字幕的苏联电影 mosfilm.ru网站免费,只需选择1980s的时间段。 在不了解这个时代的文化,心态和问题的情况下,创作者制作了几乎完美的相同场景,并深刻理解了苏联文化,同时明显地尝试了无偏见的情况。

但是,有几个因素似乎缺失或误解。

该节目特别创造了一个说谎的政治局成员,核电站指挥官,他们是侵略性和临界犯罪的气氛。 在悲剧发生后的几个小时内,城市的撤离开始了36,然而许多人在此之前就知道离开该地区。 在基辅,大多数公务员在24小时内疏散他们的家人到不同的前共和国,与大家庭和朋友住在一起。 信息确实如此 in 雅康 政府控制 媒体渠道非常有限,悲剧的严重程度没有立即得到理解,与西方标准相比,撤离的反应也不充分。 因此,我个人的财富是生活在北美,在那里政府不会让自己的人民受到这种程度的痛苦。

此外,政治局在第二天早上立即创建了一个与爆炸有关的高级别投资组合委员会。 学术界和政治机器于4月傍晚抵达26。 他们没有在切尔诺贝利事故之前处理这种情况的经验,手册也没有为任何人做好大规模灾难的准备。 当切尔诺贝利及其周边地区没有锁定下车时,如果他们愿意的话,可以让任何居民可以离开另一个地区。 该系列不断提到核爆炸,澄清核反应堆熔化爆炸。 核电站的反应堆4在四月25,1986上用于维护。 根据核能机构的说法,共识是由于过量的蒸汽而产生的悲剧,其次是氢气,而额外的蒸汽则是由于冷却水造成的,导致冷却管中的蒸汽积聚,从而造成巨大的电力浪涌。 反过来通过裂变产物碘-131,铯-134和铯-137释放辐射。

这里有两个视频可以帮助理解核反应堆的工作原理:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1U6Nzcv9Vws

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q3d3rzFTrLg

在最初的系列文章中做出的另一个评论是,如果熔化的燃料从物理学的角度进入反应堆,欧洲的一半可能已被摧毁,这几乎是不可能的。 您可以在此处阅读有关反应堆功能的更多信息: http://www.world-nuclear.org/information-library/nuclear-fuel-cycle/nuclear-power-reactors/nuclear-power-reactors.aspx,包括核熔毁期间发生的事情。

根据苏联的记录和无数的俄罗斯独立研究人员, Sherbin 没打电话 Legasov. Legasov 从他的同事那里得知 Yarmakov,关于委员会的知识被告知了 Meshkov不 (当时的第一个原子能副部长)。 那里 ,那恭喜你, 还奇怪的细节s 关于莱格萨索夫乘坐直升机飞往切尔诺贝利,实际上有一架飞往基辅的包机,他是由一名司机驾驶到该地区的悲剧。

此外,对其第一响应者和工程师的威胁并未完全记录在其家庭成员或幸存者的账户中。 许多人不理解这些后果,第一反应者没有适当的装备来保护自己免受辐射,有些人在噩梦般的痛苦中死于可怕的死亡。

总的来说,该系列是一个很好的信息来源,并提供了对切尔诺贝利历史和之后的悲惨事件的理解。

我很感激 雅康 美英项目提供了对悲剧的见解,遗憾的是俄罗斯挑选并选择了哪些历史事实。

CarticulusMedia

Christina Kitova的大部分职业生涯都花在金融,保险风险管理诉讼上。 除了我的工作兴趣,还有经济学,新闻学,写作,金融,纳米技术,量子物理,文化,教育和动物权利。 我精通6语言,并在过去的25年代居住在西欧和北美。 我不回答匿名请求。

    1

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

PEER NEWS

HBO Show Chernobyl-A Personal and Comparative Historical Analysis

Abandoned gas mask in Chernobyl. (Photo: Pixabay)
Abandoned gas mask in Chernobyl. (Photo: Pixabay)
(All Peer News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of CT. Peer News is a mixture of opinion, commentary and news. Articles are reviewed and must meet basic guidelines but CT does not guarantee the accuracy of statements made or arguments presented. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)

HBO’s hit Chernobyl series spawned a stir of dialogue about the evils of the Soviet system and nuclear energy production. After watching this drama and being from a family that survived the tragedy, I thought it would be important to discuss things as I saw and knew them, what is true, and what is not. This is not a defense of the Soviet system, but a fact-based set of observations on my part.

The chronology of the events appears to be accurate. Especially the fact that my family immediately evacuated the region to Tashkent, Georgia to avoid the radioactive remnants brought on by the nuclear and traditional winds. I vaguely recall this. Most of this was told to me by my mother a long time ago, as I craved to know further my family’s history.

The event reconstruction put together by HBO is impressive and it shows the massive research and effort put into it. I also applaud the authenticity and accurate portrayal of the Soviet atmosphere as depicted in 1986. It is almost identical to the movies shown by the Soviet Union’s biggest movie producer of that era, Mosfilm. For your own comparison, you can watch Soviet movies with English subtitles on the mosfilm.ru website for free, just select the time period of the 1980s. Without knowing the culture, mentality and issues during the era, creators made almost perfect identical scenarios and understood the Soviet culture very deeply, whilst clearly attempting an unbiased presentation of the situation.

However, a few factors seem to be missing or misconstrued.   

The show specifically created an atmosphere of lying Politburo members, commanders of the nuclear station, who are aggressive and borderline criminal. The evacuation of the city started 36 hours after the tragedy, however many knew prior to that to leave the area. In Kiev, the majority of public servants were evacuating their families within 24 hours to different former Republics, going to stay with extended families and friends. It is true the information in the government-controlled media channels was very limited, the magnitude of the tragedy was not immediately understood, nor was the response to evacuate adequate in comparison to Western standards. Hence, my personal fortune to be living in North America, where the government would not let their own people suffer to that degree.

Furthermore, the Politburo created a commission pertaining to the explosion with high level portfolios immediately the following morning. The academics and political machine arrived on the evening of April 26. They had no experience handling such a situation prior to Chernobyl, nor could manuals prepare anyone for the mass catastrophe. At the time the Chernobyl and surrounding regions weren’t on lockdown to get out, get in yes, to leave any resident could have gotten out to another area, if they wished to do so. The series continually keeps referring to the nuclear explosion, to clarify, there was an explosion of the nuclear reactor meltdown. The Reactor 4 at the nuclear station was taken out of ration on April 25, 1986 for maintenance. According to the Nuclear Energy Agency, the consensus is the tragedy occurred due to excessive amounts of steam, secondary by hydrogen, whilst the additional steam occurred due to the cooling water, causing steam build up in cooling pipes, in turn creating a gigantic power surge. In turn releasing radiation via fission products Iodine-131, cesium-134, and cesium-137.

Here are two videos that can aid in understanding how nuclear reactors work:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1U6Nzcv9Vws 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q3d3rzFTrLg

The other commentary made in the initial series, that half of Europe could have been destroyed if the melted fuel enters under the reactor, from a physics perspective is nearly impossible. You can read more in regards to the reactors functionality here: http://www.world-nuclear.org/information-library/nuclear-fuel-cycle/nuclear-power-reactors/nuclear-power-reactors.aspx, including what happens during a nuclear meltdown.

According to the Soviet records and myriad of Russian independent researchers, Sherbin did not call LegasovLegasov found out from his colleague Yarmakov, the knowledge about the commission was told by Meshkov (first deputy minister of atomic energy at the time). There are also odd details about Legasov flying in the helicopter to Chernobyl, when in fact there was a chartered flight to Kiev and he was driven by a chauffeur to the area of the tragedy.

Moreover, the threats to the first responders and engineers weren’t exactly documented by the accounts of their family members or the survivors. Many didn’t understand the ramifications and first responders did not have the proper gear to protect themselves from radiation and some died horrible deaths afterward in nightmarish suffering. 

Overall, the series is a great source of information and provides an understanding of the history of Chernobyl and the tragic events that followed after.

I am grateful the US-British project provided insights into the tragedy, sadly Russia picks and chooses which historical facts to show.

CarticulusMedia

Christina Kitova spent most of her professional life in finance, insurance risk management litigation. In addition to my work interests are economics, journalism, writing, finance, nanotechnology, quantum physics, culture, education and animal rights. I am fluent in 6 languages and have resided in Western Europe and North America for the past 25 years. I do not answer anonymous requests.

    1

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.