输入搜索

国家

特朗普的国情咨文摘要

星期二晚上特朗普国情咨文演讲的亮点,民意调查和外卖。

美国总统唐纳德特朗普周二晚上在美国广播公司,福克斯,美国全国广播公司和哥伦比亚广播公司的观众席上发表了他的第一份国情咨文 19.8万观众。 从特朗普去年2月的第一次电视讲话到联合国会,这些数字略有下降。

特朗普的讲话也是历史上第二长的,仅次于比尔克林顿在2000的最终国情咨文。 特朗普在1小时和20分钟发表讲话,仅比克林顿的2000演讲短了9分钟。

对特朗普讲话的反应当然是喜忧参半。 在一个 CNN民意调查 “48% - 表示他们对演讲的'非常积极'的印象,低于57%的演讲观察者在他的(特朗普)第一次发言后,在他的第一次国情咨文演讲后与巴拉克奥巴马的评级相匹配。”

与...的反制 华盛顿邮报专栏 说“A 哥伦比亚广播公司新闻 - YouGov即时投票 发现75百分之百的观众批准了特朗普的演讲,而只有25百分比被批准。 批准的人包括共和党人的97百分比,72独立人士的百分比,甚至是民主党人的43百分比。 对于只获得38%批准的总统来说,这不错。“

特朗普演讲的最终成功取决于你相信什么民意调查以及你想如何解释这些数字,当然,如果你是民主党人或共和党人。 观看特朗普在上述时间编辑的四分钟视频中的演讲精彩集锦。

相关新闻:

特朗普总统的第一次国情咨文演讲可以期待什么

达沃斯总结:特朗普的软化保护主义和其他世界领导人的亮点

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
劳伦冯伯纳斯

Lauren是Citizen Truth的联合创始人之一。 她毕业于杜兰大学,获得政治经济学学位。 接下来的几年里,她一直在世界各地背包旅行,并开始在健康和保健行业开展绿色业务。 她找到了回归政治的道路,发现了一种致力于寻找真相的新闻热情。

    1

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

NATIONAL

Highlights From Trump’s State Of The Union Address

Highlights, polls and takeaways from Trump’s State of the Union address on Tuesday night.

President Donald Trump gave his first State of the Union address Tuesday night before a combined ABC, Fox, NBC, and CBS audience of 19.8 million viewers. Those numbers are down slightly from Trump’s first televised speech to a joint Congress in last February.

Trump’s speech was also the second longest in history, second only to Bill Clinton’s final State of the Union address in 2000. Trump spoke for 1 hour and 20 minutes, just nine minutes short of Clinton’s 2000 speech.

Reaction to Trump’s speech was of course mixed. In one CNN poll “48% — say they had a ‘very positive’ impression of the speech, down from 57% of speech-watchers after his (Trump’s) first address to match Barack Obama’s rating after his first State of the Union address.”

Counter that with a Washington Post op-ed that stated “A CBS News-YouGov instant poll found that 75 percent of viewers approved of Trump’s speech while only 25 percent disapproved. Those who approved included 97 percent of Republicans, 72 percent of independents and even 43 percent of Democrats. Not bad for a president with only 38 percent approval.”

The ultimate success of Trump’s speech depends on what poll you believe and how you want to interpret those numbers and of course, if you’re Democrat or Republican. Watch highlights from Trump’s speech in the four minute video compiled by Time above.

 

Related:

What To Expect From President Trump’s First State Of The Union Speech

Davos Wrap-Up: Trump’s Softened Protectionism And Highlights From Other World Leaders

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Lauren von Bernuth

Lauren is one of the co-founders of Citizen Truth. She graduated with a degree in Political Economy from Tulane University. She spent the following years backpacking around the world and starting a green business in the health and wellness industry. She found her way back to politics and discovered a passion for journalism dedicated to finding the truth.

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.