اكتب للبحث

الحرب ضد الشرق الأوسط

احتل الجيش الإيراني قبل إسرائيل في أحدث مؤشر للقوة النارية

الجيش الإيراني يسير في موكب ، 2016.
الجيش الإيراني يسير في موكب ، 2016. (الصورة: Commandernavy)

مع تفاقم التوترات في الشرق الأوسط ، يشير مؤشر التصنيف العسكري الأخير إلى أن الصراع العسكري الإيراني الإسرائيلي سيؤدي إلى قوتين عسكريتين هائلتين بنفس القدر.

حسب السنوي تقرير تصنيف القوة العسكرية جمعت منظمة غلوبال فايربور ، الترتيب العسكري الإسرائيلي ، نقطة واحدة من 16th إلى 17th في 2019 ، مما يجعلها تحتل المرتبة الثالثة في تصنيف 14th ، والتي خضعت للعقوبات الأمريكية بسبب مزاعم الولايات المتحدة بأن طهران انتهكت صفقة 2015 النووية الإيرانية.

كالعادة ، تصدرت الولايات المتحدة القائمة ، تليها روسيا والصين والهند والقوى الأوروبية بما في ذلك ألمانيا والمملكة المتحدة وفرنسا.

كان الإنفاق العسكري الإسرائيلي كنسبة مئوية من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي من بين أعلى المعدلات في العالم في 2018 ، حيث بلغ 15.9 مليون دولار ، أو 4.3 في المئة من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي ، كبيانات من معهد ستوكهولم الدولي لبحوث السلام (SIPRI) أظهرت. تعد إسرائيل أيضًا واحدة من أكبر عشر دول مصدرة للأسلحة في العالم ، بعد الدول المصدرة للأسلحة مثل الولايات المتحدة وروسيا والصين وألمانيا

كيف تم تحديد الفهرس؟

تستخدم جلوبال فاير باور أكثر من عوامل 55 لتحديد الترتيب العسكري للبلد الذي تقول المنظمة إنه يمكّن الدول الصغيرة التي لديها تكنولوجيا أكثر تقدماً من التنافس مع الدول الأكبر والأقل نمواً.

تشمل العوامل المستخدمة في تجميع التصنيفات عدد القوات والأسلحة التي تمتلكها الدولة ، ووجود الموارد الطبيعية ، والصناعة المحلية ، والجغرافيا. لا يتضمن المؤشر الأسلحة النووية للبلد أو مخزونه كمعلمة. ومع ذلك ، يتم إعطاء الطاقة النووية المعترف بها نقاط إضافية. يعتبر إجمالي القوى العاملة المتاحة والاستقرار المالي من العوامل الرئيسية.

في الواقع ، احتلت الهند المرتبة الرابعة من بين بلدان 137 المدرجة في مؤشر Global Firepower Index وذلك في جزء صغير منه بسبب قوتها البشرية الواسعة. يوجد في البلاد أفراد عسكريون من 3,462,500 مع أفراد عاملين في 1,360,000 وأفراد من 2,100,000 في الاحتياط.

إسرائيل مقابل إيران: مقارنة عسكرية

يوجد في إسرائيل أفراد عسكريون في 615,000 ، وأفراد نشطون في 170,000 وأفراد في 445,000 ، وقال بيانات قوة النيران العالمية. هذا يعني أن ما مجموعه 7.3 في المئة من سكان إسرائيل يشاركون بطريقة ما في القوات المسلحة. إيران ، مع ذلك ، لديها أفراد عسكريون في 873,000 ، وأفراد نشطون في 523,000 وأفراد في 350,000 ، وهذا يعني أن حوالي 1.1 من سكان إيران متورطون في الجيش.

عند الحديث عن قوة الأرض ، تمتلك إسرائيل دبابات قتالية من طراز 2,760 ومركبات قتالية مدرعة من طراز 6,541 بينما تمتلك إيران دبابات قتالية من طراز 1,634 ومركبات قتالية مدرعة من طراز 2,345.

ومع ذلك ، يُعتقد على نطاق واسع أن إسرائيل دولة نووية رغم أنها تحافظ على سياسة التعتيم فيما يتعلق ببرنامج الأسلحة النووية. وفقا لجمعية الحد من الأسلحة، لدى إسرائيل رؤوس حربية نووية من 90 اعتبارًا من 2019 ، مما يضعها في مكان 8th من الدول النووية المعروفة في 9. تتصدر كل من الولايات المتحدة وروسيا القائمة برؤوس 6,000 النووية لكل منهما ، بينما تحتل فرنسا المركز الثالث برؤوس 300 حربية.

من غير المعروف أن إيران تمتلك أسلحة نووية ، رغم أن الولايات المتحدة تحت إدارة ترامب اتهمتها بانتهاك الصفقة النووية الإيرانية. أكدت الوكالة التي ترصد الصفقة النووية الإيرانية ، الوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية ، مرارًا وتكرارًا أن إيران ، في الواقع ، تمتثل لأحكام الصفقة كما حددتها إدارة أوباما.

إسرائيل في حالة تأهب

وقالت جلوبال فايرباور إنه على الرغم من العقوبات الأمريكية ، تواصل إيران ترقية جيشها من خلال عقد صفقات مع روسيا. ا تقرير TRT يوم السبت الماضي وقال إن إيران قدمت نظام دفاع جوي جديد يعتقد أنه قادر على تحديد الطائرات بدون طيار والصواريخ على مدى 400 كيلومتر (حوالي 250 ميل). نظام الدفاع المسمى "الفلاح" هو النسخة المحلية من رادار "غاما" المستورد ، والذي يشير إلى نظام روسي ينتج بهذا الاسم.

حذرت إيران من أن التوترات في الشرق الأوسط ستزداد سوءًا إذا انضمت إسرائيل للقوات التي تقودها الولايات المتحدة على مضيق هرمز في أعقاب سلسلة من الهجمات على الدبابات. أثار انسحاب واشنطن من الصفقة الإيرانية والعمل الانتقامي الإيراني من خلال انتهاك بعض بنود الاتفاقية النووية تدهور العلاقات بين البلدين.

تقرير 2019 لشهر يوليو من الشرق الأوسط ومقره لندن (MEMO) قال إن إسرائيل كانت تخطط لمواجهة عسكرية "محتملة" مع إيران وأجنحتها العسكرية في العامين المقبلين. وجاء الخبر من وزير التعاون الإقليمي الإسرائيلي ، تساحي هانيجبى ، في مقابلة مع إسرائيل هيوم.

وقال هانيجبي: "من المحتمل أن تكون هناك مواجهة عسكرية مع إيران أو أسلحتها العسكرية أكثر من احتمال ألا تكون هناك حرب".

كرر هانغي - وهو عضو في مجلس الوزراء الأمني ​​الإسرائيلي - أن القضية لا تتعلق بـ "سواء كان ذلك أم لا ، ولكن بالوقت المناسب" ، كما كتب MEMO.

ادعى الوزير أن الحرب مع إيران "قد انتقلت بالفعل من حرب بالوكالة إلى الحرب المباشرة" ، مضيفًا: "ستكون هناك حرب مباشرة بيننا [إسرائيل] وإيران ، حربًا مباشرة أو غير مباشرة. من المستحيل تجنب ذلك وسيزداد ضراوة عبر الزمن. "

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
ياسمين رشيدي

ياسمين كاتبة وخريجة العلوم السياسية بالجامعة الوطنية بجاكرتا. وهي تغطي مجموعة متنوعة من المواضيع لحقيقة المواطن ، بما في ذلك منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ ، والصراعات الدولية وقضايا حرية الصحافة. عملت ياسمين في وكالة شينخوا الإندونيسية و GeoStrategist سابقًا. تكتب من جاكرتا ، اندونيسيا.

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

2 تعليقات

  1. لاري ن ستاوت أغسطس 14، 2019

    هل تمزح؟ الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية كلب إسرائيل غير المرغوب فيه ، مكتمل بلياقة مرتفعة. لم يمض وقت طويل على ذلك ، كان هناك قرار لا مبرر له في مجلس الشيوخ الأمريكي ينص على الدعم غير المشروط لإسرائيل ، بصرف النظر عما تفعله أو تريده. كان التصويت 98- 2 مؤيدًا. لذلك ، نحن نعرف من المسؤول في واشنطن ، بما في ذلك البنتاغون. (أتساءل ماذا حدث للاثنين ...)

    رد
  2. لاري ن ستاوت أغسطس 14، 2019

    بالمناسبة ، كان هذا التصويت في الأساس تعهدًا بالولاء لقوة أجنبية. اسم لذلك هو TREASON.

    رد

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

ANTI WAR MIDDLE EAST

Iran’s Military Ranked Ahead of Israel in Latest Firepower Index

Iranian Army marching in parade, 2016.
Iranian Army marching in parade, 2016. (Photo: Commandernavy)

As tensions in the Middle East worsen, a recent military ranking index suggests an Iran-Israel military conflict would pit two equally formidable military forces.

According to the annual Military Strength Ranking report compiled by Global Firepower, Israel’s military ranking dropped one spot from 16th to 17th in 2019, putting it three spots below 14th ranked Iran, which has been subject to U.S. sanctions due to U.S. allegations that Tehran violated the 2015 Iran nuclear deal.

As usual, the U.S. topped the list, followed by Russia, China, India and European powerhouses including Germany, the U.K. and France.

Israel’s military spending as a percentage of gross domestic product was among the world’s highest in 2018, at $15.9 million, or 4.3 percent of its GDP, as data from the Stockholm International Peace Research Institute (SIPRI) showed. Israel is also one of the world’s ten largest arms exporters, after weapons exporting nations such as the U.S., Russia, China and Germany

How Was the Index Determined?

Global Firepower uses more than 55 factors to determine a country’s military ranking which the organization says enables smaller nations with more advanced technology to compete with larger, less-developed nations.

Factors used in compiling the rankings include the number of troops and weapons a country owns, presence of natural resources, local industry, and geography. The index does not include a country’s nuclear weapons or stockpile as a parameter. However, a recognized nuclear power is given additional points. Total available manpower and financial stability are considered key factors.

In fact, India ranked fourth out of 137 countries listed in the Global Firepower Index in no small part due to its extensive manpower. The country has 3,462,500 military personnel with 1,360,000 active personnel and 2,100,000 personnel in reserve.

Israel vs Iran: Military Comparison

Israel has 615,000 military personnel, 170,000 active personnel and 445,000 people in reserve, Global Firepower data said. This means a total of 7.3 percent of Israel’s population are somehow involved in the armed forces. Iran, however, has 873,000 military personnel, 523,000 active personnel and 350,000 people in reserve, meaning around 1.1 percent of Iran’s population are involved in the military.

Speaking of land strength, Israel has 2,760 combat tanks and 6,541 armored fighting vehicles while Iran has 1,634 combat tanks and 2,345 armored fighting vehicles.

Isreal, however, is widely believed to be a nuclear state though it maintains a policy of opacity regarding its nuclear weapons program. According to the Arms Control Association, Israel has 90 nuclear warheads as of 2019, placing it in 8th place of the 9 known nuclear states. The U.S. and Russia top the list with over 6,000 nuclear warheads each, while third place is occupied by France with 300 warheads.

Iran is not known to have nuclear weapons, though the U.S. under the Trump administration accused it of violating the Iran Nuclear Deal. The agency monitoring the Iran Nuclear Deal, the International Atomic Energy Agency, repeatedly affirmed that Iran was, in fact, complying with the provisions of the deal as set under the Obama administration.

Israel on Alert

Despite U.S. sanctions, Iran continues to upgrade its military by making deals with Russia, Global Firepower said. A TRT report last Saturday said Iran introduced a new air defense system believed to be capable of identifying drones and missiles at a range of 400 kilometers (about 250 miles). The defense system called the “Fallagh” is the local version of the imported “Gamma” radar, which referred to a Russian-produced system of that name.

Iran has warned that the tensions in the Middle East will worsen if Israel joins U.S.-led forces on the Strait of Hormuz following a series of tanker attacks. Washington’s withdrawal from the Iran deal and Iran’s retaliatory act by breaching some of the provisions in the nuclear agreement have triggered worsening relations between the two countries.

A July 2019 report by London-based Middle East Monitor (MEMO) said that Israel was planning for a “possible” military confrontation with Iran and its “military wings” in the next two years. The news came from Israel’s Minister of Regional Cooperation, Tzachi Hanegbi, in an interview with Israel Hayom.

“The possibility that there will be a military confrontation with Iran or its military arms is more likely than the possibility there will not be a war,” Hanegbi said.

Hanegbi – who is also a member of Israel’s security cabinet – reiterated that the issue is not related to “whether or not, but to the appropriate time”, as MEMO wrote.

The minister claimed that the war with Iran “has already moved from proxy war to direct war,” adding: “There will be a direct war between us [Israel] and Iran, direct or indirect war. This is impossible to be avoided and will get fiercer through time.”

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen is a writer and political science graduate of the National University, Jakarta. She covers a variety of topics for Citizen Truth including the Asia and Pacific region, international conflicts and press freedom issues. Yasmeen had worked for Xinhua Indonesia and GeoStrategist previously. She writes from Jakarta, Indonesia.

    1

You Might also Like

2 Comments

  1. Larry N Stout August 14, 2019

    Are you kidding? The USA is Israel’s junk-yard dog, complete with spiked collar. Not too many years back, there was a gratuitous U.S. Senate resolution avowing absolutely unqualified support for Israel, no matter what they do or want. The vote was 98- 2 in favor. So, we know who’s in charge in Washington, including the Pentagon. (I wonder what happened to the two….)

    Reply
  2. Larry N Stout August 14, 2019

    By the way, that vote was essentially a pledge of allegiance to a foreign power. The name for that is TREASON.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.