اكتب للبحث

أفريقيا أوروبا

سياسيون إيطاليون يشتبكون مع سفينة مهاجرين عالقة في البحر

قارب الإنقاذ المهاجرين Open Arms الذي تديره جمعية Proactiva الخيرية الإسبانية. (الصورة: Ajuntament برشلونة)
قارب الإنقاذ المهاجرين Open Arms الذي تديره جمعية Proactiva الخيرية الإسبانية. (الصورة: Ajuntament برشلونة)

إن سفينة Open Arms ، وهي قارب إنقاذ مهاجر تديره الجمعية الخيرية الإسبانية Proactiva ، ظلت عالقة في البحر لأكثر من أسبوعين بينما ينتظر المهاجرون على متن السفن مصيرهم بينما تناقش إيطاليا مستقبلهم.

يشارك رئيس الوزراء الإيطالي جوزيبي كونتي ووزير الداخلية الإيطالي ماتيو سالفيني في نزاع علني بشأن التعامل مع سفينة مهاجرة يُعتقد أنها تحمل مهاجرين من شركة 147 وقد ظلت عالقة في البحر لمدة أسبوعين. يُعتقد أن المهاجرين من السنغال ومالي وساحل العاج والسودان وأنقذوا في البداية قبالة الساحل الليبي.

في رسالة مفتوحة على Facebook موجهة إلى سالفيني ، ودعا كونتي سالفيني خيانة وهاجس إبقاء المهاجرين من الموانئ الإيطالية. وقال كونتي أيضًا إن ست دول في الاتحاد الأوروبي (فرنسا وألمانيا ورومانيا والبرتغال وإسبانيا ولوكسمبورغ) مستعدة الآن للترحيب بالمهاجرين.

"سأقاتل حتى اليوم الأخير للتأكيد على آلية أوروبية ، يتم تطبيقها تلقائيًا تقريبًا ، لتشغيل عملية إعادة التوزيع بحيث تشارك جميع دول الاتحاد (الأوروبي) بشكل كامل ، وذلك لمنع بلدان الهبوط الأول ، مثل كتب كونتي في الفيسبوك.

كما رفض وزيرا إيطاليان التوقيع على أوامر سالفيني بحظر سفينة الأسلحة المفتوحة من الالتحام في جزيرة لامبيدوسا الإيطالية.

ورد سالفيني على خطاب كونتي على فيسبوك رسالته الخاصة إلى كونتي في الفيسبوك مدعيا أن سياسته "الموانئ المغلقة" كانت تعمل.

وقال في موقع Facebook "لولا هذه الحزم ، لم يكن الاتحاد الأوروبي قد رفع أصبعًا ، تاركًا إيطاليا والإيطاليين وحدهما ، كما فعل في سنوات حكومتي [ماتيو] رينزي وحزب الديمقراطية الشعبية".

وقد عارضت سلفيني بشدة قبول المزيد من السفن المهاجرة إلى إيطاليا.

وقال سالفيني الأسبوع الماضي عن سفينة الإنقاذ المهاجرة "أوشن فايكنج": "إيطاليا ليست ملزمة قانونًا ، ولا ترغب في نقلها إلى مهاجرين سريين مجهولي الهوية على متن السفينة أوشن فايكنج". The Ocean Viking عبارة عن قارب إنقاذ مهاجر يقوم ، مثل سفينة Open Arms ، بالبحث في البحر عن السفن المهاجرة التي تعاني من ضائقة.

في الأسبوع الماضي ، كتب رئيس البرلمان الأوروبي ديفيد ساسولي ، وهو إيطالي ، رسالة إلى رئيس مفوضية الاتحاد الأوروبي جان كلود جونكر يطلب فيها من الاتحاد الأوروبي تقديم المساعدات للسفن المهاجرة وإبرام صفقة بين الدول الأعضاء لاستلامها.

في السابق ، في يوليو 22 ، أعلنت فرنسا أن دول 14 في الاتحاد الأوروبي قد وافقت على "آلية تضامن" لتقاسم مسؤولية استقبال المهاجرين الذين تم إنقاذهم في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، طالما سُمح لهم بالنزول في إيطاليا.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
رامي المغاري

رامي المغاري كاتب مستقل وصحفي ومحاضر في قطاع غزة. ساهم رامي باللغة الإنجليزية في العديد من وسائل الإعلام في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك المطبوعات والإذاعة والتلفزيون. يمكن الوصول إليه على فيسبوك بصفته رامي منير المغاري وعلى البريد الإلكتروني باسم [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

    1

1 تعليق

  1. لاري ن ستاوت أغسطس 16، 2019

    محنة المهاجرين المحتملين هي قضية célèbre. لكن المشكلة هي الاكتظاظ السكاني.

    رد

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

AFRICA EUROPE

Italian Politicians Clash Over Migrant Ship Stuck At Sea

The Open Arms migrant rescue boat run by Spanish charity Proactiva. (Photo: Ajuntament Barcelona)
The Open Arms migrant rescue boat run by Spanish charity Proactiva. (Photo: Ajuntament Barcelona)

The Open Arms ship, a migrant rescue boat run by Spanish charity Proactiva, has been stuck at sea for over two weeks as migrants onboard await their fate while Italy debates their future.

Italian Prime Minister Giuseppe Conte and Italy’s Interior Minister Matteo Salvini are engaged in a public feud over the handling of a migrant ship believed to be carrying 147 migrants and has been stuck at sea for two weeks. The migrants are believed to be from Senegal, Mali, Ivory Coast and Sudan and were initially rescued off the Libyan coast.

In an open letter on Facebook addressed to Salvini, Conte called Salvini disloyal and obsessed with keeping migrants out of Italian ports. Conte also said that six E.U. countries (France, Germany, Romania, Portugal, Spain and Luxembourg) are now ready to welcome the migrants.

“I will fight until the last day to assert a European mechanism, to be applied almost automatically, to operate a redistribution that sees all the countries of the (European) Union fully involved, so as to prevent the countries of first landing, such as Italy, from being left to themselves,” Conte wrote on Facebook.

Two Italian ministers have also refused to sign off on Salvini’s orders to ban the Open Arms ship from docking on the Italian island of Lampedusa.

Salvini responded to Conte’s Facebook letter with his own letter to Conte on Facebook claiming that his “closed ports” policy was working.

“Without this firmness, the European Union would never have lifted a finger, leaving Italy and the Italians alone, as it did in the years of the [Matteo] Renzi and PD [Democratic Party] governments,” he said in the Facebook post.

Salvini has been adamantly opposed to accepting more migrant ships into Italy.

“Italy is not legally bound, nor disposed to taken in clandestine, unidentified migrants from on board the Ocean Viking,” Salvini said last week about the migrant rescue ship the Ocean Viking. The Ocean Viking is a migrant rescue boat which like the Open Arms ship searches the sea for migrant ships in distress.

Last week, European parliament speaker David Sassoli, an Italian, wrote to the E.U. Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker asking the E.U. to provide aid to the migrant ships and to strike a deal between member states to take them in.

Previously, on July 22, France announced that 14 E.U. states had agreed on a “solidarity mechanism” to share the responsibility of taking in migrants rescued in the Mediterranean, as long as they were allowed to disembark in Italy.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari is a freelance independent writer, journalist and lecturer, based in the Gaza Strip. Rami has contributed in English to several media outlets worldwide, including print, radio and TV. He can be reached on facebook as Rami Munir Almeghari and on email as [email protected]

    1

1 Comment

  1. Larry N Stout August 16, 2019

    The plight of would-be migrants is a cause célèbre. But the problem is overpopulation.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.