输入搜索

精选 警察/监狱

杰弗里爱泼斯坦的逮捕可能会带来丰富而强大的庞大网络

随着针对亿万富翁社会名流杰弗里爱泼斯坦的新案件,政治家,名人,知识分子,皇室成员等人可能会在调查爱泼斯坦的儿童卖淫戒指时倒下。

亿万富翁金融家杰弗里爱泼斯坦周末被联邦当局以儿童性交易罪名逮捕,引起人们对他与包括特朗普总统,前总统比尔克林顿,律师艾伦德肖维茨,安德鲁王子等在内的强大公众人物的多次关系的关注。

“任何在爱泼斯坦先生的住所或派对上与未成年女孩接触的人都应该担心可能与爱泼斯坦涉嫌涉及这么多年轻,易受伤害的未成年人的犯罪活动有牵连,”律师格洛丽亚·奥尔雷德告诉 “华盛顿邮报”.

纽约新闻发布会宣布针对杰弗里爱泼斯坦的性交易指控。 (图片:YouTube)

纽约新闻发布会宣布针对杰弗里爱泼斯坦的性交易指控。 (图片:YouTube)

爱泼斯坦,谁 不认罪,面临45多年监禁。 美国联邦调查局周六使用撬棍对着名的金融家曼哈顿联排别墅执行搜查令, 寻找 “一群年轻女性或女孩的猥亵照片。”

每日野兽,搜查令“暗示他们可能有理由相信最近发生的行为和/或他过去犯罪的证据可能会在那里发现多年。 这种搜索可以产生重要的新证据。“

爱泼斯坦的2008甜心交易

自从2008承认犯有“未成年妓女”(法律委婉主义是误导孩子不能成为妓女这一事实)以来,爱泼斯坦一直是一名注册性犯罪者,这是一项被广泛认为是怪诞流产的认罪协议的一部分正义

当时,爱泼斯坦正面临性虐待指控 至少 40十几岁的女孩。 他被联邦调查局决定密谋说服未成年人卖淫并将他们运送到各州以进行非法性行为 - 这些指控本可以保证终身监禁,并对爱泼斯坦的推动者和同谋者网络进行更深入的调查。

爱泼斯坦没有被送到州监狱,而是在棕榈滩县监狱的一个私人房间里只获得了13个月,并且“工作释放特权”允许他每周六天,每天12小时离开监狱,在舒适的办公室。 根据 迈阿密先驱报,警长部门的规定明确规定,性犯罪者不具备释放工作资格的资格。

现任劳工部长亚历山大·阿科斯塔(Alexander Acosta)是负责该案件的迈阿密联邦检察官,他正面临着辞职的呼吁,因为他在制定与爱泼斯坦律师的令人不安的宽松交易中扮演了角色。

Alexander Acosta在马里兰州国家港口的2018 CPAC发表演讲。

Alexander Acosta在马里兰州国家港口的2018 CPAC发表演讲。 (照片:Gage Skidmore)

可能永远不会知道有多少女孩在爱泼斯坦的儿童性贩卖戒指中被强奸和虐待,但是 迈阿密先驱报 确定了几乎是80的受害者,其中大多数是13和16之间的年龄,并在法庭文件中列为“Jane Doe”以保护他们的身份。

“我们的受害者彼此不认识,从未见过面,他们基本上都是独立地讲同一个故事,”退休的棕榈滩警察局局长迈克尔雷特说道。 迈阿密先驱报 支持女孩故事的证据“令人难以招架”。

朱莉K.布朗,背后的记者 迈阿密先驱报调查 在2008认罪协议中指出,大多数受害者来自受损家庭,特别容易受到威胁和经济敲诈。 “许多女孩离无家可归者只有一步之遥,”布朗写道。

“政府与爱泼斯坦之间的阴谋实际上是'让我们找到一种让整个事情尽可能安静地消失'的方法,” 说过 布拉德爱德华兹律师代表该案件的几名女孩。 “从不与受害者协商并保守秘密,这表明有钱的人可以从任何事情中解脱出来。”

迈阿密先驱报,Acosta与Epstein的辩护律师Jay Lefkowitz之间的异常不起诉协议是在距离迈阿密70英里西棕榈滩酒店的两位律师会面时私下伪造的。 内部电子邮件显示,辩方协议是秘密进行的,以防止受害者和媒体反对并使其脱轨。

2月,一名美国地区法官裁定该交易违反了“犯罪受害者法”,未通知受害者其内容或给予他们作证的机会。

爱泼斯坦与当前特朗普政府的关系

特朗普总统周二为阿科斯塔辩护,同时保证他的政府将“调查“关于在没有通知受害者的情况下,劳工部长在谈判认罪协议时非法行为的指控。

特朗普总统最近试图与爱泼斯坦保持距离,但也有 重要证据 这两个人至少在早期的2000之前是社交联系的。 这位知名金融家多年来一直是特朗普Mar-A-Lago俱乐部的常客和特朗普 在场 许多爱泼斯坦在1990晚期和早期2000中的社交活动。

“我认识杰夫十五年了。 太棒了,“特朗普说 纽约杂志 在2002中。 “和他在一起很有趣。 甚至有人说,他和我一样喜欢漂亮的女人,而且她们中的很多人都很年轻。 毫无疑问 - 杰弗里喜欢他的社交生活。“

特朗普是 在2016起诉 一位匿名女士说,当她只是1994时,他在13的一个爱泼斯坦狂欢中强奸了她。 记者注意到这起案件非常奇怪,在原告据称受到死亡威胁后被撤销。

尽管他们过去的关系,司法部长威廉巴尔将不会从反对爱泼斯坦的新案件中重新开始。 Barr曾在Kirkland和Ellis工作过,这家知名律师事务所代表Epstein和Barr's 父亲雇了 爱泼斯坦在1970s的曼哈顿精英私立学校工作,尽管他没有学位。

前联邦检察官Mimi Rocah写道她是 关心 Barr可以干预案件“过去Barr的行为更像是特朗普的辩护律师,而不是司法监督。”

许多公职人员呼吁阿科斯塔根据指控辞职。

“作为美国检察官,他参与了一项不合情理的协议,杰弗里·爱泼斯坦对勇敢的年轻受害者保密,阻止他们寻求正义,”佩洛西 啾啾 周一晚。 “当他任命他为内阁时,@POTUS就知道这一点。”

演讲者的女儿Christine Pelosi也对案件发表评论, 啁啾:“这个爱泼斯坦案件很恐怖,年轻女性应该得到正义。 很可能我们的一些情节受到牵连,但我们必须遵循事实,让筹码落到他们可能的地方 - 无论是共和党人还是民主党人。“

Lolita Express的力量和影响力

爱泼斯坦不仅逃避了2008的联邦指控,而且在十年之后(他可以继续他的掠夺性行为)享受一种没有监督的喷气式生活方式,但他的辩护协议包含了来自起诉的潜在共犯的奇怪语言。

随着富裕和强大的朋友的广泛网络,以及指控爱泼斯坦派女孩去服务他们的关系的受害者帐户,有可能避免在2008中审查的同伙最终被绳之以法。

周一,联邦检察官建议任何了解爱泼斯坦行为的人都要“站出来,而不是让司法部来找你”。 就像声明的那样 前联邦检察官Jacob Frenkel。 爱泼斯坦在他的豪华派对上接待了众多名人和政客,以及他的私人飞机,它被昵称为“洛丽塔快车”。在2015中,Gawker发布了爱泼斯坦的“小黑皮书”,记录了知名访客的名字。 如上所述 彭博:

“这些名字包括众所周知的表演者,包括Ralph Fiennes,Alec Baldwin,David Blaine,Jimmy Buffett和Courtney Love; 媒体人物包括查理罗斯,麦克华莱士和芭芭拉沃尔特斯; 前以色列总理埃胡德巴拉克,前英国首相托尼布莱尔,实业家 大卫科赫 已故的所罗门兄弟首席执行官约翰古特弗伦德和他的妻子苏珊。“

其中一个最令人关注的名字是前总统比尔克林顿,他是谁 索赔 几年前他与爱泼斯坦断绝关系,只在飞机上飞过四次。 然而, 飞行日志显示 克林顿在迈阿密和纽约之间的26国际航班和1国内航班上注册。

“很多时候克林顿和他一起有他的秘密服务,很多时候他没有,”记者Conchita Sarnoff告诉 福克斯新闻。 “几乎每当克林顿的名字出现在飞行员的日志上时,就会有未成年女孩的名字缩写,并且在那架私人飞机上有许多女孩的名字。”

当她的面试官问比尔克林顿在爱泼斯坦的私人飞机上撒谎时,萨诺夫回答说:“我遗憾地说,他说的不是说实话。”

“它被称为'Lolita express'是有原因的,”弗吉尼亚Giuffre,爱泼斯坦的控告者之一, 告诉迈阿密先驱报。 “对他而言,这是一艘能够虐待女孩并在没有任何人惊慌的情况下侥幸逃脱的船只。”

Giuffre是唐纳德特朗普位于棕榈滩的Mar-A-Lago乡村俱乐部的15岁水疗助理,当时她被招募 Ghislaine Maxwell是爱泼斯坦帮助他找到并训练新女孩的“修理者”之一,在1999担任性奴隶。

“有些时候我被身体虐待,以至于我记得害怕地认为我不知道自己是否会活下来,” 吉弗说.

Giuffre说她被指示为爱泼斯坦招募新女孩,这是其他多名指控者共享的一个细节,并且“被要求”与爱泼斯坦高调网络的众多成员发生性关系。

“基于我对爱泼斯坦及其组织的了解,以及与FBI的讨论,我相信联邦检察官可能拥有录像带和摄影图像,作为与爱泼斯坦和他的一些强大朋友发生性关系的未成年女孩,” Giuffre .

Giuffre的法庭文件称她被迫与“英国王室成员,安德鲁王子”发生性关系,白金汉宫否认了这一行为(有一张照片 两个与2001的Maxwell一起)。 麦克斯韦 据报道 在1990s中的王子到爱泼斯坦,用 飞行日志 表明这两个人在接下来的几年里经常聚在一起。 最 争议 这是安德鲁王子在2011访问爱泼斯坦的照片,此前他的大多数名人朋友已经抛弃了他,宫殿从未公开解释过。

安德鲁王子和爱泼斯坦的受害者之一弗吉尼亚·吉弗雷的照片,以及法庭文件讨论对安德鲁的指控。 (图片:YouTube截图)

值得注意的是,Giuffre 还有名字 高调的律师Alan Dershowitz是爱泼斯坦强迫她发生性关系的男人之一。 Dershowitz也被另一位女士命名, 莎拉兰塞姆在针对爱泼斯坦和马克斯韦尔的诉讼中,他们指责他们要求她与律师发生性关系。 Dershowitz坚决否认这些说法并称这些女性为“骗子”,导致Giuffre在4月份对他提起诽谤诉讼。

Dershowitz担任爱泼斯坦的刑事辩护律师,帮助谈判认罪协议以及对“共谋者”的免疫接种。 着名的律师,他在2018晚期说他是 仍在建议 爱泼斯坦也有 试图阻止 新闻界获得刑事诉讼。

“按 访问 刑事诉讼是第一修正案的核心权利。 我的第一个最高法院论点确定:里士满报纸诉弗吉尼亚州448 US555(1980)。 任何公民自由主义者都应该知道,“ 哈佛法学院教授劳伦斯部落回应德肖维茨的举动。

对于与全球精英有着惊人关系的连环儿童强奸犯缺乏透明度,已经引起了对早期法律判决的审查。

“未密封的文件显示曼哈顿DA Cy Vance知道杰弗里爱泼斯坦应该被指定为3性犯罪者(纽约法律下最严重的分类),但他认为他应该被指定为1级别(最不严重的),” 啾啾 纽约市公共辩护人Rebecca J. Kavanagh。 “问题是为什么。”

勒索磁带

Giuffre说爱泼斯坦用强有力的人物保存她的性关系记录,以便在必要时敲诈他们。

“Epstein安全标签上的CD:”Young [Name] + [Name]“看起来非常像他们发现了勒索录音带,” 啾啾 Intercept的Ryan Grim回应了联邦调查局在爱泼斯坦曼哈顿住宅区发现的新报道。

在令人不安的发展中,格里姆发表了一篇文章 拦截 周二显示爱泼斯坦在7月53 15上订购了一台2008磅的碎纸机,两周后他认罪。 在联邦法官确定Acosta的办公室违反了“犯罪受害者权利法案”之后,Epstein后来在3月191,11上订购了一块2019磅的瓷砖和地毯提取器,并且没有通知受害者。

海事记录显示,杰弗里·爱泼斯坦在与美国司法部长阿克斯塔斯达成不起诉协议后不久,于7月2008向美国维尔京群岛的棕榈滩家中运送了一台碎纸机。 格里姆写道。 “然后,今年3月,在佛罗里达州联邦法官宣布该协议无效后不久,爱泼斯坦将一块瓦片和地毯提取器从维尔京群岛运到他的曼哈顿联排别墅,记录显示。”

预计将在未来几周内发布分类文件,以及对爱泼斯坦儿童性交易网络的深入调查以及他神秘财富的来源。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

彼得卡斯塔尼奥

Peter Castagno是一名自由撰稿人,拥有国际冲突解决硕士学位。 他曾在中东和拉丁美洲各地旅行,以获得世界上一些最困难地区的第一手见解,并计划在2019出版他的第一本书。

    1

5评论

  1. 拉里斯托特 July 10, 2019

    优秀的新闻报道!

    回复
  2. Evelina Kahn July 11, 2019

    这是一篇内容丰富的文章。 期待这本书!

    回复
  3. Jackie l Freitas 八月10,2019

    “Giuffre作证说她与特朗普没有性接触,也没有意识到他与爱泼斯坦轨道上的其他女孩有过关系。”

    然而克林顿至少在26次飞过那里。 我怀疑打牌。
    #ClintonBodyCount

    回复
  4. Alfred E.Neumann 八月13,2019

    用华纳沃尔夫的话说。
    我们去看录像带吧!

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

FEATURED POLICE/PRISON

Jeffrey Epstein’s Arrest Could Bring Down Vast Network of Rich and Powerful

With a new case against billionaire socialite Jeffrey Epstein, a who’s who of politicians, celebrities, intellectuals, royals and more could come tumbling down in the investigation into Epstein’s child prostitution ring.

Billionaire financier Jeffrey Epstein was arrested over the weekend by federal authorities on child sex trafficking charges, drawing attention to his numerous ties with powerful public figures including President Trump, former President Bill Clinton, lawyer Alan Dershowitz, Prince Andrew, and others.

“Anyone who has contact with underage girls at Mr. Epstein’s residence or parties should be worried about possibly being implicated in Mr. Epstein’s alleged criminal activities involving so many young, vulnerable minors,” attorney Gloria Allred told the Washington Post.

N.Y. press conference announcing the charges of sex trafficking against Jeffrey Epstein. (Photo: YouTube)

N.Y. press conference announcing the charges of sex trafficking against Jeffrey Epstein. (Photo: YouTube)

Epstein, who pleaded not guilty, faces up to 45 years in prison. The FBI used a crowbar to execute a search warrant on the high-profile financier’s Manhattan townhouse on Saturday, finding a “vast trove of lewd photographs of young-looking women or girls.”

According to the Daily Beast, the search warrant “suggests either that they had probable cause to believe there was more recent conduct that occurred there and/or that evidence from his past crimes was likely to be found there this many years later. That search could yield important new evidence.”

Epstein’s 2008 Sweetheart Deal

Epstein has been a registered sex offender since pleading guilty to soliciting an “underaged prostitute” (the legal euphemism is misleading given the fact that a child cannot be a prostitute) in 2008, in part of a plea deal widely considered to be a grotesque miscarriage of justice.

At the time, Epstein was facing sexual abuse accusations from at least 40 teenage girls. He was determined by the FBI to have conspired to persuade minors into prostitution and transport them across state lines for illegal sexual conduct – charges that could have warranted a life sentence and deeper investigation into Epstein’s network of enablers and accomplices.

Instead of being sent to state prison, Epstein was given only 13 months in a private room in the Palm Beach County jail and “work release privileges” that allowed him to leave the jail six days a week, 12 hours a day, to work in a comfortable office. According to the Miami Herald, sheriff department rules clearly state that sex offenders are not qualified for work release.

Current Labor Secretary Alexander Acosta, who was the top Miami federal prosecutor charged with the case, is facing calls to resign for his role in crafting the disturbingly lenient deal with Epstein’s lawyers.

Alexander Acosta speaking at the 2018 CPAC in National Harbor, Maryland.

Alexander Acosta speaking at the 2018 CPAC in National Harbor, Maryland. (Photo: Gage Skidmore)

It will probably never be known how many girls were raped and abused in Epstein’s child sex trafficking ring, but the Miami Herald identified nearly 80 victims, most of whom were between the ages of 13 and 16 and listed as “Jane Doe” in court documents to protect their identities.

“We had victims who didn’t know each other, never met each other and they all basically independently told the same story,” said retired Palm Beach police chief Michael Reiter, who told the Miami Herald the evidence supporting the girls’ stories was “overwhelming.”

Julie K. Brown, the journalist behind the Miami Herald investigation into the 2008 plea deal, notes that most of the victims came from damaged families and were particularly vulnerable to threats and financial extortion. “Many of the girls were one step away from homelessness,” wrote Brown.

“The conspiracy between the government and Epstein was really ‘let’s figure out a way to make the whole thing go away as quietly as possible,'” said attorney Brad Edwards, who represented several of the girls in the case. “In never consulting with the victims and keeping it secret, it showed that someone with money can buy his way out of anything.”

According to the Miami Herald, the abnormal non-prosecution agreement between Acosta and Epstein’s defense attorney Jay Lefkowitz was forged privately during a meeting of the two lawyers in a West Palm Beach hotel 70 miles from Miami. Internal emails show the plea deal was made secretly to prevent the victims and press from objecting and derailing it.

In February, a U.S. district judge ruled that the deal violated the Crime Victims’ Act by not informing victims about its content or giving them the opportunity to testify against it.

Epstein’s Ties to Current Trump Administration

President Trump defended Acosta on Tuesday, while assuring that his administration would be “looking into” allegations of illegal conduct by the Labor Secretary in negotiating the plea deal without informing victims.

President Trump has recently tried to distance himself from Epstein, but there is significant evidence the two were socially connected until at least the early 2000s. The high profile financier was a frequent visitor to Trump’s Mar-A-Lago club for years and Trump was present at many of Epstein’s social events in the late 1990s and early 2000s.

“I’ve known Jeff for fifteen years. Terrific guy,” Trump told New York Magazine in 2002. “He’s a lot of fun to be with. It is even said that he likes beautiful women as much as I do, and many of them are on the younger side. No doubt about it- Jeffrey enjoys his social life.”

Trump was sued in 2016 by an anonymous woman who said he raped her at one of Epstein’s orgies in 1994 when she was just 13. The case, which journalists noted was markedly strange, was dropped after the accuser allegedly received death threats.

Attorney General William Barr will not be recusing himself from the new case against Epstein despite their past connections. Barr formerly worked at Kirkland and Ellis, a prominent law firm that has represented Epstein, and Barr’s father hired Epstein to work at an elite Manhattan private school in the 1970s, even though he did not have a degree.

Former federal prosecutor Mimi Rocah wrote she was concerned Barr could intervene in the case “given Barr’s conduct in the past acting more as a defense attorney for Trump than an overseer of justice.”

Numerous public officials have called for Acosta to resign in light of the allegations.

“As U.S. Attorney, he engaged in an unconscionable agreement w/ Jeffrey Epstein kept secret from courageous, young victims preventing them from seeking justice,” Pelosi tweeted late Monday. “This was known by @POTUS when he appointed him to the cabinet.”

The speaker’s daughter, Christine Pelosi, also commented on the case, tweeting: “This Epstein case is horrific and the young women deserve justice. It is quite likely that some of our faves are implicated but we must follow the facts and let the chips fall where they may – whether on Republicans or Democrats.”

Power and Influence Aboard the Lolita Express

Not only did Epstein evade federal charges in 2008 and enjoy a jet-setting lifestyle without oversight during the decade since (where he could have continued his predatory behavior), but his plea deal contained strange language immunizing potential accomplices from prosecution.

With an expansive network of rich and powerful friends, as well as victim accounts alleging that Epstein sent girls out to service his connections, it is possible that accomplices who avoided scrutiny in 2008 will finally be brought to justice.

On Monday, federal prosecutors advised anyone with knowledge of Epstein’s behavior to come forward “rather than making the DOJ come to you,” as stated by former federal prosecutor Jacob Frenkel. Epstein hosted numerous celebrities and politicians at his lavish parties, as well as his private jet, which has been nicknamed “the Lolita-express.” In 2015, Gawker published Epstein’s “little black book,” which logged the names of high profile visitors. As stated by Bloomberg:

“The names include well known performers, including Ralph Fiennes, Alec Baldwin, David Blaine, Jimmy Buffett and Courtney Love; media figures including Charlie Rose, Mike Wallace and Barbara Walters; former Israeli prime minister Ehud Barak, former British prime minister Tony Blair, industrialist David Koch and the late Salomon Brothers chief executive officer John Gutfreund and his wife, Susan.”

One of the most concerning names is former President Bill Clinton, who claims he cut ties with Epstein years ago and only flew on his plane four times. However, flight logs show Clinton registered on 26 international flights and 1 domestic flight between Miami and New York.

“Many of those times Clinton had his Secret Service with him and many times he did not,” Journalist Conchita Sarnoff told Fox News. “Almost every time that Clinton’s name is on the pilot logs there are underage girls there are initials and there are names of many many girls on that private plane.”

When asked by her interviewer if Bill Clinton lied about his flights on Epstein’s private jet, Sarnoff replied: “I’m saying, sadly, that he is not telling the truth.”

“It’s called the ‘Lolita express’ for a reason,” Virginia Giuffre, one of Epstein’s accusers, told the Miami Herald. “That was a vessel for him to be able abuse girls and get away with it without anybody being alarmed.”

Giuffre was a 15-year-old spa assistant at Donald Trump’s Mar-A-Lago country club in Palm Beach when she was allegedly recruited by Ghislaine Maxwell, one of Epstein’s “fixers” who helped him find and train new girls, to serve as a sex slave in 1999.

“There were times when I was physically abused to the point that I remember fearfully thinking that I didn’t know whether I was going to survive,” Giuffre said.

Giuffre says she was instructed to recruit new girls for Epstein, a detail shared by multiple other accusers, and was “required” to have sexual relations with numerous members of Epstein’s high profile network.

“Based on my knowledge of Epstein and his organization, as well as discussions with the FBI, it is my belief that federal prosecutors likely possess videotapes and photographic images of me as an underage girl having sex with Epstein and some of his powerful friends,” Giuffre stated.

Giuffre’s court filing said she was forced to have sex with “a member of the British Royal Family, Prince Andrew,” which Buckingham Palace denies (there is a photo of the two together with Maxwell from 2001). Maxwell reportedly introduced the Prince to Epstein in the 1990s, with flight logs indicating the two frequently partied together in the following years. Most controversially is a photo of Prince Andrew visiting Epstein in New York in 2011, after most of his celebrity friends had abandoned him, which the Palace has never given a public explanation for.

Photo of Prince Andrew and one of Epstein’s victims, Virginia Giuffre, along with court documents discussing allegations against Andrew. (Photo: YouTube screenshot)

Notably, Giuffre also names high profile lawyer Alan Dershowitz as one of the men Epstein forced her to have sex with. Dershowitz was also named by another woman, Sarah Ransome, in a lawsuit against Epstein and Maxwell alleging they pressured her to have sex with the attorney. Dershowitz has adamantly denied the claims and called the women “liars,” leading Giuffre to file a defamation lawsuit against him in April.

Dershowitz, who served as a criminal defense attorney for Epstein, helped negotiate the plea deal and its immunization of “co-conspirators” from prosecution. The famous lawyer, who in late 2018 said he was still advising Epstein, has also sought to block the press from access to criminal proceedings.

“Press access to criminal proceedings is a core First Amendment right. My first Supreme Court argument established that: Richmond Newspapers v. Virginia 448 U.S.555 (1980). Any civil libertarian should know that,” wrote Harvard Law Professor Laurence Tribe in response to Dershowitz’ move.

The lack of transparency regarding a serial child rapist with alarming ties to the global elite has ignited scrutiny into earlier legal decisions.

“Unsealed documents show Manhattan DA Cy Vance knew Jeffrey Epstein should have been designated a Level 3 Sex Offender (the most serious classification under NY law) but instead argued he should be designated Level 1 (the least serious),” tweeted New York City Public Defender Rebecca J. Kavanagh. “The question is why.”

The Blackmail Tapes

Giuffre says Epstein kept records of her sexual relations with powerful figures in order to blackmail them if necessary.

“CDs in Epstein’s safe labeled: “Young [Name] + [Name]” That looks an awful lot like they found the blackmail tapes,” tweeted the Intercept’s Ryan Grim, responding to new reports of the FBI’s findings in Epstein’s Manhattan residence.

In a disturbing development, Grim published an article with the Intercept on Tuesday showing Epstein ordered a 53-pound shredder on July 15, 2008, two weeks after pleading guilty to the plea deal. Epstein later ordered a 191-pound tile and carpet extractor on March 11, 2019, weeks after a federal judge determined that Acosta’s office had violated the Crime Victims’ Rights Act by striking the plea deal without notifying victims.

“Jeffrey Epstein shipped a shredder from the U.S. Virgin Islands to his Palm Beach home in July 2008, shortly after reaching a non-prosecution agreement with then-U.S. Attorney Alex Acosta, maritime records show,” wrote Grim. “Then, in March of this year, shortly after a Florida federal judge invalidated that agreement, Epstein shipped a tile and carpet extractor from the Virgin Islands to his Manhattan townhouse, the records show.”

Classified documents are expected to be released in the coming weeks, as well as deeper inquiry into Epstein’s child sex trafficking network and the source of his mysterious wealth.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Peter Castagno

Peter Castagno is a freelance writer with a Master’s degree in International Conflict Resolution. He has traveled throughout the Middle East and Latin America to gain firsthand insight in some of the world’s most troubled areas, and he plans on publishing his first book in 2019.

    1

5 Comments

  1. Larry Stout July 10, 2019

    Excellent piece of journalism!

    Reply
  2. Evelina Kahn July 11, 2019

    This is a very informative article. Looking forward to the book!

    Reply
  3. Jackie l Freitas August 10, 2019

    “Giuffre testified that she had no sexual contact with Trump and wasn’t aware of him ever having relations with the other girls in Epstein’s orbit.”

    Yet Clinton flew there at least 26 times. I doubt to play cards.
    #ClintonBodyCount

    Reply
  4. Alfred E.Neumann August 13, 2019

    In the words of Warner Wolf….
    Let’s go to the video tape!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.