输入搜索

同行新闻

不到100到中期的日子:为什么没有蓝波在路上

特朗普总统
(所有同行新闻文章均由公民真相的读者提交,并未反映CT的观点。同行新闻是意见,评论和新闻的混合。文章经过审查,必须符合基本准则,但CT不保证陈述的准确性提出或提出论点。我们很自豪地分享你的故事, 在这里分享你的.)

我们现在距离11月100中期选举还有不到2018天。 虽然经济在2014以及纳税人口袋里有更多资金以来的最高增长率下徘徊,但自由主流媒体仍然坚持认为今年秋天会出现蓝色波浪。

虽然最近的历史趋势暗示民主党将在11月获得一些席位,因为克林顿失去了席位,布什失去了他的保守派朋友,而奥巴马失去了多数席位,值得一提的是,我们生活在前所未有的时代。 政治权威人士无法预见特朗普现象,并且在任何时候都将他视为一个笑柄和一个侧面小丑,并没有理解中产阶级美国人面临的真正问题。 今天,他们指向同样荒谬的民意调查,以支持他们的民主党即将来到国会山的共和党人的入侵浪潮的理论。

真正清除政治 在7点以上的普通选票上为民主党人提供了7点数领先优势。 Nate Silver的 FiveThirtyEight 民主党的领先优势更高,最近几天徘徊在7至8百分点的优势。 即使是最具预测性的2016民意调查, 拉斯穆森,民主党在加上7的通用民意调查中具有优势。 然而,这些数字基本上毫无意义,因为他们对所有州的所有美国人进行民意调查,并询问他们在11月的选举中会支持哪一方。 但每个州都不同。 每个种族都有自己的动态。 每场比赛都包含一定的竞争性,而其他比赛则没有。

这些数字并不意味着蓝色波浪正在向岸边传播; 他们只是建议美国人想要平衡右翼目前对华盛顿的权力控制。 从我坐的地方来看,美国人对这个国家正在发生的事情似乎并不感到沮丧(除了那个从来没有伟大的美国:雪花,反特朗普,亲抗议的暴徒从青少年头上抢夺MAGA帽子) 。

主流媒体谴责特朗普的粗暴个性和傲慢的策略,声称总统正在关闭独立​​人士,并未能激励或发展他的基地。 但这远非现实。 特朗普正在为所有美国人工作,最近的GDP数据和12月2017共和党减税后消费者信心的增加是最近的迹象。 左派正在融化,除了反特朗普之外别无他法,而暴力日益增加的政党意味着他们正在失去选择权。

越来越多不满的民主党人正在离开他们的政党。 他们正在目睹左派的不宽容和虚伪,他们正在加入另一方。 他们已经有足够的南希佩洛西和查克舒默告诉他们他们需要政府来改善他们的生活。 他们已经有足够多的老富有的白人政治家,他们已经掌权了几十年,决定他们需要冒犯一切,并且每时每刻都会发出美德信号。 他们有足够的疯狂左派殴打特朗普的支持者或他们不同意的人。 他们已经有足够的这些古怪的特朗普紊乱综合症表现出于所谓的开放思想的党派。 他们正在加入另一方。

这并不是说特朗普是完美的(绝对远离它)或共和党人将解决你所有的问题。 与过去十年奥巴马可以做的没有错误的进步党的人格崇拜不同,特朗普国家知道总统是有缺陷的,但他在改善国家方面取得了实际进展。 最近的事态发展表明,共和党至少希望通过重新谈判不良交易,减少税收负担以及打开美国经济引擎的闸门,将更多资金放在口袋里并将美国放在首位。

国内生产总值(GDP) 今年第二季度以4.1的百分比增长这是2014第三季度以来的最佳节奏,为特朗普的亲商业放松管制议程开始带来好处提供了一线希望。 虽然由于公司担心与中国的贸易战增加,出口增长的部分原因是出口增长,但这一数字也受到消费者支出和商业投资激增的推动。 此外,商务部将第一季度的GDP比率从2.2百分比上调至2%。

减税是导致GDP短期飙升的主要原因还有待观察。 在美国政府持续失控的情况下,减税的长期后果是,一旦1,每年的联邦赤字将达到2019万亿美元。 尽管如此,特朗普总统优先创造就业机会仍然取得了持续的成果。 在1.29的前六个月增加了2018百万个工作岗位,超过了2016和2017。 但是,公司无法找到合格人才的技能差距是一个必须解决的问题。 总统先生,也许是一个以绩效为基础的移民制度,而不是H1-B和彩票制度?

小时工资从2到2009的2014百分比一直保持不变,但在过去三年中已经上升到2.5到2.9的百分比范围。 在我们看到工资增长超过3百分比并保持在那里之前,我们不会看到真正充满活力的经济。 但是,由于高薪个人在经济老龄化中离职,而年轻的美国人没有经验就进入劳动力市场,在可预见的未来,可能会远远低于3%。 然而,工资增长已接近其需要的地方。 平均小时工资 2.9在第一季度同比增长了2018%,比上一季度的2.6百分比上升,标志着自6月2009以来的最高工资增长。

尽管所有这些乐观的经济言论仍然存在,但由于我们正在遭受吸毒成瘾,无家可归,就业不足和家庭负债暴涨的流行,所以这一切仍然存在黑暗的下腹部。 但是,当我们谈论谁将赢得下一次选举时,那就是经济,愚蠢。 对于那些从事有能力工作的人和那些纳税的人来说,经济状况良好。 据设在纽约的会议委员会称, 美国消费者信心指数跃升至17年度新高 今年早些时候,随着最近颁布的减税政策,越来越多的美国人在银行账户中看到了额外的资金。

特朗普上任18个月的亮点是制造业的反弹。 在2018的上半部分,有 新增174,000制造业工作。 从这个角度来看,这个数字在过去十年中比任何其他全年都要多,而且远远超过奥巴马在“你没有建立那样”经济时增加的任何数量。

美国制造业于12月2017扩大,作为订单和产品的增长 自2004以来,这一年是工厂最强劲的一年据供应管理协会称。 商业投资的增加,全球经济状况的改善以及美国家庭的稳定支出导致特朗普经济中制造业的积极读数不断增加。

在特朗普政府支持下正在进行的另一场革命是 对职业许可进行彻底改革。 国会终于开始解决这个令人沮丧的问题,而不是一个性感话题,而是一个影响数百万美国人和成千上万从未起步的企业的话题。 在两党的共同努力下,国会最近实际颁布了职业许可立法。 众议院和参议院 通过 加强21st世纪法案的职业和技术教育。 该法案将允许各州利用联邦教育基金来识别和审查“对进入劳动力队伍构成无根据障碍的许可证和认证。”这项具有纪念意义的立法可以通过降低障碍来为经济带来急需的推动力。进入并允许有创业精神的美国人开办自己的企业,而没有经历数小时教育和支付大量费用的负担。

但我们生活在超党派时代,11月份享受浪潮的政党将是投票率最高的政党。 共和党人可能不会袖手旁观。 他们正在目睹左派的离去,不想看到他们国家的社会主义崛起,最终又回到正轨。 但是,许多民主党人将大胆地制止加速特朗普的议程。

特朗普比共和党人更受欢迎,而不是历史上任何其他共和党总统。 上个月发布的盖洛普民意调查 显示特朗普在共和党人中的支持率为90%。 随着特朗普基地的巩固,以及对心怀不满的民主党人的崛起,以及对于减税和最高法院挑选的共和党人的遏制,我看不出11月份的任何类似蓝波的情况。

但是当然, CNN,等。 民主党收回众议院的希望.

主流媒体看到特朗普在中低端40中的支持率是共和党人将在11月份获胜的证据。 但这是无稽之谈。 如果有的话,这些数字表示特朗普在2020发生山体滑坡,并且显示相当数量的美国人仍然支持我们国家历史上最具争议的总统,这是自1860以来最具分裂性的时期。

现在,共和党人在今年11月的选举中拥有更多的弱势席位。 但是,如果你看看那些被认为可以争夺的州,许多国家已经在共和党人中大量倾斜,或者在特朗普在密歇根州,爱荷华州和德克萨斯州等2016州获胜。 一个简单的事实仍然是,这些显示民主党接管众议院的民意调查只是天空预测中的馅饼。 在这些竞争性比赛中,没有地区级别的数据可能会对选民进行民意调查,因此任何将这些民意调查作为蓝波波动的证据都是荒谬的。

一切都与经济有关。 如果美国人口袋里有更多的钱,并且觉得美国正在回归正轨,那么他们就不会关心最新的与特朗普有关的争议,MSM的谈话负责人正在大喊大叫。 如果增加就业机会并且收入增加,那么什么都不重要。 如果民主党人离开党,他们有足够的虚伪和落后的思想,那么没有什么比这更重要了。 如果你的口袋里有更多的钱,没有什么比这更重要了。

十一月将不会出现蓝色波浪。 记住我的话。

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez的主要胜利让人震惊

标签:

你可能还喜欢

65评论

  1. 杰基扎普 八月2,2018

    祈祷

    回复
  2. 里克利伯斯特 八月2,2018

    可悲的是,特朗普是自由派浪潮的最大动力。

    回复
  3. 朱迪梅特卡夫 八月2,2018

    民主党人与南希佩洛西犯了一个大错。 她不知道如何激发民主党人的热情

    回复
    1. Jose R. Rivera 八月2,2018

      我们不会像狂热的白痴那样回应热情,这是事实和冷酷的数据,这让我们处于蓝色海啸浪潮中。 大声笑

    2. 朱迪梅特卡夫 八月2,2018

      Jose R. Rivera很有意思,但你是百万分之一! 大多数人都需要就他们所信仰的话题发表激动人心的演讲。看看trnp如何团结他的人民

  4. Yosanda Tabor 八月2,2018

    废话。

    回复
  5. 朗达斯坦顿 八月2,2018

    蓝色海啸...... ???

    回复
  6. Joanie Vought McCully 八月2,2018

    谁说的? 我叫公牛屎

    回复
  7. 凯西霍利 八月2,2018

    哦,是的,这是!!!

    回复
  8. 迈克米汉 八月2,2018

    因为Dems从未拥有过正确边锋所具有的组织能力。如果他们能够将他们的粪便部分地放在一起,那么他们将拥有政府。 再加上左边并没有像右边那样利用恐惧

    回复
  9. Jose R. Rivera 八月2,2018

    没有蓝色波浪,这是正确的,它是一个Tsunamy,哈哈那些俄罗斯爱好者希望没有蓝色海啸。 大声笑

    回复
  10. 苏珊道 八月2,2018

    哈哈...祝你好运......不要让蓝波在出路的时候击中你!

    回复
    1. 贝蒂少校 八月2,2018

      我们已被踢了近两年

  11. 杰里施罗德 八月2,2018

    祈祷这是真的并投票给共和党人

    回复
  12. 理查德·艾克 八月2,2018

    我从不按次付费,如果穆勒对特朗普的采访是按次付费我会得到的。

    回复
  13. 约瑟夫曼加诺 八月2,2018

    我是美国人,我对这个国家的情况感到不安; 如果你愿意,叫我雪花。 虽然我认为对“蓝色波浪”的预测往往被夸大了,但你还期望自由派民主党人做些什么来尝试吸引他们的基地呢? 此外,如果只是关于经济,为什么特朗普必须一直回顾他的陈述,包括结束(至少以书面形式)家庭分离? 我知道很多共和党人对特朗普代表什么以及他对共和党的指导意味着什么非常不满意。

    回复
  14. 加里富勒 八月2,2018

    转储trump18!

    回复
  15. Winifred Gilmore 八月2,2018

    哦,是的!

    回复
  16. Jean Clifton Young 八月2,2018

    投票蓝

    回复
  17. 伊芙琳克努森 八月2,2018

    我们有一个RED SUNAMI !!!!!

    回复
  18. Bertha Gallego 八月2,2018

    俄罗斯的宣传? 不要相信你读到的一切!
    投票蓝? 这个十一月! ????????

    回复
  19. 赫克托尔罗尔丹 八月2,2018

    有一股蓝色的浪潮将会让你失望。

    回复
  20. Shari Fill 八月2,2018

    我认为这是一个非党派的页面...祈祷没有“蓝色波浪”?
    再见!

    回复
  21. 道格布莱恩特 八月2,2018

    我不再投票给那个婊子的婊子特朗帕泽的歪歪扭扭的儿子。

    回复
  22. 只是因为你没有看到人们在街头表演傻瓜而不是表演者并不意味着巨大的蓝色波浪不会来

    回复
  23. 道格布莱恩特 八月2,2018

    我不再投票给那个婊子的婊子特朗帕泽的歪歪扭扭的儿子。

    回复
  24. 加里富勒 八月2,2018

    转储trump18!

    回复
  25. Debi Vosburgh Thayer West 八月2,2018

    投票蓝

    回复
  26. 托德里奇 八月3,2018

    等着瞧! 太多的美国人认识到这件叛国罪,因为他确实是这样。 一个买卖的寡头妓女完全盯着他的俄罗斯大师! 他不是普京非法的,无能的,叛逆的北美总督!
    翻开房子! 投票蓝!

    回复
  27. 弗雷德夜行者 八月3,2018

    废话。 浪费你的钱。 Imate不需要它

    回复
  28. 嘉莉比尔德 八月3,2018

    我投票蓝了。 我厌倦了我的医疗保健基金,退伍军人基金,公共教育基金,基础设施基金以及用于特朗普高尔夫球比赛和百万富翁减税的社会保障。 我甚至认为共和党变成了变态的混乱局面。

    回复
  29. 路易丝多德森 八月7,2018

    与特朗普不同,我们将为最后一次拯救最好的

    回复
  30. 拉里黑尔 八月7,2018

    只要告诉自己,如果它让你感觉更好,亲爱的!

    回复
  31. 沙漠居民 八月7,2018

    去年,Demshave在大红区和州举行了特别选举。 文章中的总废话

    回复
  32. 朱迪梅特卡夫 八月7,2018

    特朗普的傲慢战术? 你的意思是发推,鼓励人们讨厌记者? 更不用说考虑不周的关税,农业的毁灭。 在这里写太多了。

    回复
  33. 弗雷德拉蒂默 八月7,2018

    你想打赌? 共和党的宣传。

    回复
  34. 里克利伯斯特 八月7,2018

    实际上在堪萨斯州我每天都遇到它。 主要是由于特朗普。 但遗憾的是,自新保守派以来,这种情况一直在发生。

    回复
  35. M Courtney Perticaro 八月7,2018

    这样的废话

    回复
  36. 凯西霍利 八月7,2018

    是的!

    回复
  37. 嘉莉比尔德 八月7,2018

    是的。 没什么好担心的。 共和党人待在家里。 都很好。

    回复
  38. 克拉拉奎因 八月7,2018

    多么愚蠢的失败者

    回复
  39. 迈克·戴维斯 八月7,2018

    公民真相? 更像是公民拒绝。 真是个笑话!

    回复
  40. 韦恩月亮 八月7,2018

    BS

    回复
  41. Carroll Lunde 八月7,2018

    想打赌独裁者?

    回复
  42. 弗雷德夜行者 八月7,2018

    等待粪球。 哈哈哈哈哈哈

    回复
  43. 苏珊道 八月7,2018

    祝你好运......我希望特朗普和共和党在11月的蓝色海啸中淹没!

    回复
  44. 杰基扎普 八月7,2018

    蓝色宝贝蓝色。 FU!

    回复
  45. 杰克斯图尔特 八月7,2018

    蓝波Tidey碗!

    回复
  46. 艾尔莎约翰逊 八月7,2018

    错误。 它来了

    回复
  47. 赫克托尔罗尔丹 八月7,2018

    浪潮来了。 去冲浪板。

    回复
  48. Gail Smartt 八月7,2018

    甚至Citizen Truth的免责声明称其“不保证其故事的准确性”,即“假新闻”。

    回复
  49. 罗伊巴恩斯 八月7,2018

    公民真相,你有一段时间告诉我你想成为一个听到各方面的网站,我猜这是另一个谎言。 你只是另一个特朗普共和党的宣传网站。 我会在每个帖子上告诉大家我看到你就像特朗普一样! 关闭此网站。

    回复
  50. 奥利维亚布拉利 八月7,2018

    海啸来了。 没有浪潮。

    回复
  51. 罗恩福尔瑟姆 八月7,2018

    妄想

    回复
  52. Michael S Gregory Sr. 八月7,2018

    这就是为什么我们作为美国人必须选择知情的官员,而不是他们自己的利益和议程。
    共和党参议院和众议院议员只关心自己的利益,而不是选举他们加入办公室的选民的利益。
    记得6的11月​​2018很多共和党参议员代表和众议院席位将参加连任,必须被投票,因为他们只是出于自己和游说者为他们的利益而不是选民支付他们。
    我们会记住共和党人的投票方式。

    回复
  53. Nora Darst Walters 八月7,2018

    我希望并祈祷我们终于结束了这场可怕的DJT噩梦

    回复
  54. Melissa Heller-Booth 八月7,2018

    我想到了一些傻瓜用浑浊的水晶球分析。 好奇,这种情况不断涌现 - 也许他们希望它会阻止民主党人投票?

    回复
  55. 赫克托弗洛雷斯 八月7,2018

    投票特朗普斯特

    回复
  56. Cindy Forne Johannesmeyer 八月7,2018

    不要指望它!

    回复
  57. Rogelio Sotelo 八月7,2018

    你的时间已经不多了特朗普纳粹,我希望当你离开的时候,民主党会把你打倒,然后把你带进监狱,你穿过妓女的屎洞。

    回复
  58. 雷达菲特 八月7,2018

    投票蓝色无关紧要,我们可以摆脱这些屁股

    回复
  59. 大卫弗莱彻 八月7,2018

    白痴法西斯废话。

    回复
  60. Debi Vosburgh Thayer West 八月7,2018

    我投票蓝色,我认识的每个人都是!!!

    回复
  61. Verna Schertz 八月7,2018

    美国是特朗普。

    回复
  62. 加里富勒 八月7,2018

    转储trump18!

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

PEER NEWS

Less Than 100 Days to the Midterms: Why No Blue Wave is on the Way

President Trump
(All Peer News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of CT. Peer News is a mixture of opinion, commentary and news. Articles are reviewed and must meet basic guidelines but CT does not guarantee the accuracy of statements made or arguments presented. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)

We now have less than 100 days left until the November 2018 midterm elections. While the economy hums along at its highest growth rate since 2014 and taxpayers have more money in their pockets, the liberal mainstream media is clinging to the notion that a blue wave is coming this fall.

While recent historical trends would hint that Democrats will gain a number of seats in November as Clinton lost seats, Bush lost his conservative friends, and Obama lost his majority, it is worth mentioning that we are living in unprecedented times. The political pundits could not foresee the Trump phenomenon and dismissed him at every turn as a laughing stock and a sideshow clown, failing to understand the real issues facing middle-class Americans. Today, they are pointing to the same ridiculous polls in support of their theory of the incoming wave of Democrats coming to unseat Republicans on Capitol Hill.

Real Clear Politics tallies a 7 point lead for the Democrats on the generic ballot at over 7 points. Nate Silver’s FiveThirtyEight puts the Democrats lead even higher, hovering at a 7 to 8 percent advantage in recent days. Even the most predictive poll of 2016, Rasmussen, has the Democrat advantage in the generic poll at plus 7. However, these numbers are essentially meaningless as they poll all Americans from all states and ask them which party they would support in the November election. But each state is different. Each race has its own dynamics. Each race includes a certain competitive nature that others do not.

These numbers do not mean a blue wave is coming to the shore; they merely suggest Americans want to counterbalance the right’s current grip on power in DC. From where I’m sitting, Americans don’t seem all that upset at what’s going on in this country (besides the America that was never great: snowflake, anti-Trump, pro-Antifa thugs that snatch MAGA hats off teenagers’ heads).

The mainstream media decry Trump’s abrasive personality and brash tactics, claiming the president is turning off independents and failing to galvanize or grow his base. But this is far from reality. Trump is working for all Americans, and the recent GDP figures and increasing consumer confidence following the December 2017 GOP tax cuts are the most recent sign of that. The left is melting down and offering nothing other than being anti-Trump, and the party of increasing violence means they are losing and running out of options.

A growing number of disgruntled Democrats are walking away from their party. They are witnessing the intolerance and hypocrisy of the left, and they are joining the other side. They’ve had enough of Nancy Pelosi and Chuck Schumer telling them they need the government to better their lives. They’ve had enough of old rich white politicians who have been in power for decades deciding that they need to be offended at everything and virtue signal at every turn. They’ve had enough of deranged leftists beating up Trump supporters or those they disagree with. They’ve had enough of these outlandish displays of Trump Derangement Syndrome pouring out of the supposedly open-minded party. They’re joining the other side.

This is not to say Trump is perfect (definitely far from it) or the Republicans are going to solve all your problems. Unlike the cult of personality that was the Obama-can-do-no-wrong progressive party of the last decade, Trump nation knows the president is flawed, but he’s making real progress in bettering the country. Recent developments are making the case that the GOP is at least looking to put more money in your pocket and put America first by renegotiating bad deals, reducing your tax burden, and opening the floodgates of the American economic engine.

Gross domestic product grew at a 4.1 percent rate in the second quarter this year, the best pace since the third quarter of 2014, providing a glimmer of hope that Trump’s pro-business deregulatory agenda is starting to pay dividends. Though a portion of the spike in GDP was due to a rise in exports as companies fear the increasing trade war with China, the numbers were also buoyed by surging consumer spending and business investment. Furthermore, the Commerce Department revised the first quarter’s GDP rate to 2.2 percent, up from 2 percent.

It remains to be seen if the tax cuts were the main driver causing a short-term spike in GDP. A long-term consequence of the tax cuts amidst continuing out of control spending by the U.S. government is that the annual federal deficit will be $1 trillion as soon as 2019. Still, President Trump’s prioritizing of job creation is seeing continuing results. 1.29 million jobs were added in the first six months of 2018, on pace to exceed both 2016 and 2017. However, the skills gap where companies are unable to find qualified people is a problem that must be addressed. Perhaps a merit-based immigration system instead of H1-B and the lottery system, Mr. President?

Hourly wages were stuck around 2 percent from 2009 to 2014, but have since risen to the 2.5 to 2.9 percent range in the last three years. We won’t see a really energized economy until we see wage growth surpass 3 percent and stay there. But with high paid individuals leaving the workforce in our aging economy and younger Americans entering the workforce with no experience, it is likely to stay well below 3 percent for the foreseeable future. Nevertheless, wage growth is getting close to where it needs to be. Average hourly wages jumped 2.9 percent year over year in the first quarter 2018, up from 2.6 percent the quarter before, marking the highest wage growth since June 2009.

Despite all this rosy economic rhetoric, there is still a dark underbelly to all of this as we are suffering from an epidemic of drug addiction, homelessness, underemployment, and skyrocketing household debt. But when we’re talking about who is going to win the next election, it’s about the economy, stupid. And the economy is doing well for those who are employed in a job they are competent in and for those who pay taxes. According to the New York-based Conference Board, U.S. consumer confidence jumped to a 17-year high earlier this year as more Americans are seeing additional funds in their bank accounts following the recently enacted tax cuts.

The highlight of Trump’s first eighteen months in office has been the rebound of manufacturing. In the first half of 2018, there were 174,000 manufacturing jobs added. Putting this in perspective, that amount alone is more than any other full year over the last decade and well more than any added during Obama’s “you didn’t build that” economy.

U.S. manufacturing expanded in December 2017 as gains in orders and productions ended the year as the strongest for factories since 2004, according to the Institute for Supply Management. Elevated business investment, improving global economic conditions, and steady spending by American households have resulted in a constant stream of positive readings in manufacturing during the Trump economy.

Another revolution underway with the support of the Trump administration is an overhaul in occupational licensing. Far from a sexy topic, but one that affects millions of Americans and thousands of businesses that never got off the ground, Congress is finally starting to address this debilitating issue. In a bipartisan effort, Congress actually enacted occupational licensing legislation recently. The House and Senate passed the Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act. This bill would allow states to use federal education funds to identify and examine licenses and certifications that “pose an unwarranted barrier to entry into the workforce.” This monumental piece of legislation could bring a much-needed boost to the economy by lowering the barrier to entry and allowing entrepreneurial Americans to start their own businesses without the burden of undergoing hours of education and paying loads of fees just to get started.

But we live in hyper-partisan times, and the party that enjoys the wave in November will be the one that has the highest turnout. Republicans are likely not sitting back and resting on their laurels. They are witnessing the unhinging of the left and do not want to see the rise of socialism in their country that is finally getting back on track. But many Democrats will be emboldened to put a stop to the acceleration of Trump’s agenda.

Trump is more popular with Republicans than almost any other Republican president in history. A Gallup poll published last month showed Trump’s approval rating among Republicans at 90%. With the solidification of Trump’s base and its expansion to disaffected Democrats and hold-your-nose-for-the-tax cuts-and-Supreme Court-pick Republicans, I do not see anything close to resembling a blue wave in November.

But of course, CNN, et al. are holding onto hope of Democrats taking back the House.

The mainstream media see Trump’s approval ratings in the low-to-mid 40s as proof that Republicans will get whooped in November. But that is nonsense. If anything, those numbers denote a Trump landslide in 2020 and reveal a sizable number of Americans still support the most controversial president in our nation’s history during our most divisive time since 1860.

Now it is true that Republicans have more vulnerable seats up for election this November. But if you look at the states that are supposedly up for grabs, many are in states that heavily lean Republican already or are in states Trump won in 2016 like Michigan, Iowa, and Texas. The simple fact remains that these polls showing Democrats taking over the House are simply pie in the sky predictions. There is no district-level data yet polling likely voters in these competitive races, so any pointing to these polls as proof of a blue wave is farcical.

It’s all about the economy. If Americans have more money in their pockets and feel like America is getting back on track, they won’t care about the latest Trump-related controversy MSM’s talking heads are shouting about. Nothing will matter if jobs are being added and incomes are rising. Nothing will matter if Democrats are leaving the party having had enough of their hypocrisy and backward thinking. Nothing will matter if you have more money in your pocket.

There will be no blue wave in November. Mark my words.

 

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez’s Primary Win Has People Shook

Tags:

You Might also Like

65 Comments

  1. Jackie Zapp August 2, 2018

    Praying

    Reply
  2. Rick Liebst August 2, 2018

    Well sadly Trump is the greatest incentive for a liberal wave.

    Reply
  3. Judy Metcalf August 2, 2018

    Democrats made a huge mistake with Nancy Pelosi. She has no idea how to generate enthusiasm for Democrats

    Reply
    1. Jose R. Rivera August 2, 2018

      We don’t respond like fanatic idiots to enthusiasm, it’s facts and cold hard data, and that has us on the blue tsunami wave. Lol

    2. Judy Metcalf August 2, 2018

      Jose R. Rivera interesting, but you are one in a million! Most people need stirring speeches about topics they believe in. Look how trnp rallies his people

  4. Yosanda Tabor August 2, 2018

    Bullshit.

    Reply
  5. Rhonda Stanton August 2, 2018

    BLUE TSUNAMI…???

    Reply
  6. Joanie Vought McCully August 2, 2018

    Says who? I call bull shit

    Reply
  7. Kathy Holley August 2, 2018

    Oh yes it is!!!

    Reply
  8. Mike Meehan August 2, 2018

    Because Dems have never had the organizational skills that the right wingers have.If they could get their shit even partially together they would own the Gov’t. Plus the left doesn’t harness fear like the right does

    Reply
  9. Jose R. Rivera August 2, 2018

    No blue wave, thats right, its a Tsunamy, lol those Russian lovers wish there was no blue tsunami. Lol

    Reply
  10. Susan Dow August 2, 2018

    Lol…good luck with that…don’t let the blue wave hit you on the way out!

    Reply
    1. Betty Major August 2, 2018

      We have been kicked in the ass for almost two years

  11. Jerry Schroader August 2, 2018

    Pray that is true and vote Republican

    Reply
  12. Richard L Eick August 2, 2018

    I never do pay-per-view, if mueller’s interview of trump was on pay-per-view I would get that.

    Reply
  13. Joseph Mangano August 2, 2018

    I’m an American, and I’m upset with what’s going on in this country; call me a snowflake if you will. While I think predictions of a “blue wave” tend to be overstated, what else do you expect liberal Democrats to do to try engage their base? Also, if it’s only about the economy, why does Trump have to walk back his statements all the time, including ending (at least in writing) the separation of families? I know plenty of Republicans who are very dissatisfied with what Trump represents and what his steering of the Republican Party has meant.

    Reply
  14. Gary Fuller August 2, 2018

    Dump trump18!

    Reply
  15. Winifred Gilmore August 2, 2018

    Oh yes it is!

    Reply
  16. Jean Clifton Young August 2, 2018

    Vote Blue

    Reply
  17. Evelyn Knudsen August 2, 2018

    Let’s have a RED SUNAMI!!!!!

    Reply
  18. Bertha Gallego August 2, 2018

    Russian propaganda?? Don’t believe everything you read!
    VOTE BLUE ? THIS NOVEMBER! ????????

    Reply
  19. Hector Roldan August 2, 2018

    There’s a blue wave coming and its going to knock you down.

    Reply
  20. Shari Fill August 2, 2018

    I thought this was a non partisan page…praying there’s no “Blue Wave”?
    Bye!

    Reply
  21. Doug Bryant August 2, 2018

    I’m not voting for that crooked son of a bitch Trumpanzee again ,Crooked bastard.

    Reply
  22. Just because you don’t see folks out in the streets acting a fool with the trumpsters doesn’t mean that giant blue wave ain’t coming

    Reply
  23. Doug Bryant August 2, 2018

    I’m not voting for that crooked son of a bitch Trumpanzee again ,Crooked bastard.

    Reply
  24. Gary Fuller August 2, 2018

    Dump trump18!

    Reply
  25. Debi Vosburgh Thayer West August 2, 2018

    VOTE BLUE

    Reply
  26. Todd Richey August 3, 2018

    Wait and see! Too many Americans recognize this treasonous piece of shit for what he really is. A bought and sold oligarch whore wholly beholding to his Russian masters! He IS NOT Putin’s illegal, incompetent, treasonous Viceroy of North America!
    Flip the House! Vote Blue!

    Reply
  27. Fred Nightwalker August 3, 2018

    Bullshit. Waste your money. Imates don t need it

    Reply
  28. Carrie Beard August 3, 2018

    I’m voting blue. I’m sick of my healthcare funds, veterans funds, public education funds, infrastructure funds, and social security being spent on Trump’s golf games and tax breaks for millionaires. I’m even sicker of the perverted mess the GOP has become.

    Reply
  29. Louise Dodson August 7, 2018

    Unlike Trump we will save the best for last

    Reply
  30. Larry Hale August 7, 2018

    Just keep telling yourself that if it makes you feel better, Sweetie!

    Reply
  31. Desert Dweller August 7, 2018

    Demshave won special elections in big red districts and states This past year. Total bullshit in the article

    Reply
  32. Judy Metcalf August 7, 2018

    Trump’s brash tactics? You mean tweeting, encouraging people to hate journalists? Not to mention ill thought out tariffs, ruination of farming. Too much to write here.

    Reply
  33. Fred Latimer August 7, 2018

    You wanna bet? Republican propaganda.

    Reply
  34. Rick Liebst August 7, 2018

    Actually here in Kansas I am encountering it more everyday. Mainly due to Trump. But sadly this has been coming ever since the neoconservatives.

    Reply
  35. M Courtney Perticaro August 7, 2018

    Such crap

    Reply
  36. Kathy Holley August 7, 2018

    Yes it is!

    Reply
  37. Carrie Beard August 7, 2018

    Yep. Nothing to worry about. Stay home, Republicans. It’s all good.

    Reply
  38. Clara Quinn August 7, 2018

    What a loser damn fool

    Reply
  39. Mike Davis August 7, 2018

    Citizen Truth? More like Citizen Denial. What a joke you are!

    Reply
  40. Wayne Moon August 7, 2018

    BS

    Reply
  41. Carroll Lunde August 7, 2018

    want to bet dictator in chief?

    Reply
  42. Fred Nightwalker August 7, 2018

    Wait turd ball. Hahahahahaha

    Reply
  43. Susan Dow August 7, 2018

    Good luck with that…I hope Trump and the GOP drown in the blue tsunami coming in November!

    Reply
  44. Jackie Zapp August 7, 2018

    Blue baby blue. F-U!

    Reply
  45. Jack Stewart August 7, 2018

    Blue Wave Tidey Bowl!

    Reply
  46. Elsa Johnson August 7, 2018

    Wrong. It’s coming

    Reply
  47. Hector Roldan August 7, 2018

    The wave is coming. Get a surfboard.

    Reply
  48. Gail Smartt August 7, 2018

    Even Citizen Truth’s disclaimer says it “does not guarantee accuracy” of its stories, aka “fake news.”

    Reply
  49. Roy Barnes August 7, 2018

    Citizens truth, you told me a while back that you wanted to be a site where all sides are heard, I guess that was another lie. You are just another trump Republican propaganda site. I will tell everyone on every post I see that you are liers just like trump! Shut this site down.

    Reply
  50. Olivia Braley August 7, 2018

    Tsunami coming. No wave.

    Reply
  51. Ron Folsom August 7, 2018

    Delusional

    Reply
  52. Michael S Gregory Sr. August 7, 2018

    This is why we as Americans must Elect Officials that are in the know and not their own self-interest and agenda.
    Republican Senatorial and House Representative only care about their own self-interest and not the interest of the Constituents that Elected them into Office.
    Remember November 6 of 2018 many Republican Senate Representative and House Seats will be up for re-election and must be Voted Out because they are only out for themselves and Lobbyist that pay them for their Interest and Not The Constituents.
    We Will Remember How You Republicans have Voted.

    Reply
  53. Nora Darst Walters August 7, 2018

    I hope and pray we finally get to end this horrible DJT nightmare

    Reply
  54. Melissa Heller-Booth August 7, 2018

    Ill thought out analysis by some fool with a cloudy crystal ball. Curious that this keeps popping up – like maybe they hope it will discourage democrats from voting?

    Reply
  55. Hector Flores August 7, 2018

    Vote Trumpsters out

    Reply
  56. Cindy Forne Johannesmeyer August 7, 2018

    Don’t count on it!

    Reply
  57. Rogelio Sotelo August 7, 2018

    Your time is running out TrumpNazi and I hope when you are gone the Democrat will hunt you down and put you in jail you SOB made through the shit hole of a whore .

    Reply
  58. Ray Duffett August 7, 2018

    VOTE BLUE NO MATTER WHO AND WE CAN GET RID OF THESE ASS HOLES

    Reply
  59. David Fletcher August 7, 2018

    Idiotic fascist nonsense.

    Reply
  60. Debi Vosburgh Thayer West August 7, 2018

    I’m voting BLUE and everyone I know is too!!!

    Reply
  61. Verna Schertz August 7, 2018

    US IS SICK OF TRUMP..

    Reply
  62. Gary Fuller August 7, 2018

    Dump trump18!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.