输入搜索

非洲

从埃及学校禁止米老鼠和唐老鸭的军事化恐惧

在一项有争议的举动中,米老鼠,唐老鸭和其他迪斯尼人物正在被从埃及学校中移除。 政府打算用埃及战争英雄和殉难者取代人物,并希望在学龄儿童中发展爱国主义。 但在 阿拉伯之春的唤醒孩子们会不会开始崇拜战争呢?

米老鼠禁令声明来自开罗北部Qalyubia省省长Alaa Marzouq。 据他说,这些人物是外国人,在埃及儿童中灌输民族主义精神方面做得很少。

“我们需要用着名的埃及人和军事烈士的图像取代米老鼠和唐老鸭的照片,以便孩子们将他们视为榜样,” 马祖克说。 “这些角色是美国制造的,而我们有自己的高尚人物,可以加深儿童的爱国主义和对国家的热爱,”他补充说。

根据该法令,教育部成立了一个小组,负责监督其立即实施。 所有卡通人物的图像现在都要从教室的墙壁上剥离出来,在他们的位置上会挂上被伊斯兰极端分子和恐怖分子杀害的士兵的照片。 这些士兵被视为该国的军事英雄和殉道者。

埃及的米老鼠禁令真的与孩子有关吗?

但这一举措真的是在灌输爱国主义吗? 批评者 认为 政府只是试图提高全国各地的军事形象,并进入公共生活的各个方面。

由埃及总统阿卜杜勒·法塔赫·西西(Abdel Fattah al-Sisi)任命担任其职务的州长阿拉·马祖克(Alaa Marzouq)在上任不到60天后发表了声明。 al-Sisi总统是前将军,他仍然与军方密切合作,现在看来已经影响Marzouq发表声明。

担心米老鼠禁令会激怒孩子

该国的社交媒体用户嘲笑并批评此举,称这将使教育军事化并使儿童成为战争的偶像。 他们认为政府应该通过解除公立学校的设想和放弃埃及老式的教学方法来专注于提高教育质量。

一位名叫佛罗伦萨的阿拉伯人 啾啾 说,“埃及禁止教科书上的@Disney字符。 如果你觉得被短裤鼠标威胁,还有什么让你害怕的?“

“我不知道该说些什么。 因为我现在还读过的“米奇杂志”,我在上学之前学会了阅读,“另一条推文上写着。 米奇杂志是该国的迪士尼漫画,其角色在埃及环境中被描绘。

其它 想知道 孩子们为了接受这样的宣言所做了些什么。 “在学校的墙上悬挂死者的照片,我们的孩子做了什么值得这样做?”另一位用户想知道。

2015年, 新阿拉伯人报道 一位222岁的Facebook用户因发布了米老鼠耳朵的总统al-Sisi的照片,被判处三年徒刑。 有些人怀疑目前对迪士尼角色的禁令可能与此事件有关。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
亚历克斯Muiruri

Alex是一位在肯尼亚出生并长大的热情作家。 他是一名受过专业训练的公共卫生官员,但是喜欢写作更多。 不写作时,他喜欢读书,做慈善工作,与朋友和家人共度时光。 他也是一个疯狂的钢琴家!

    1

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

In a controversial move, Mickey Mouse, Donald Duck and other Disney characters are being removed from Egyptian schools. The government intends to replace the characters with Egyptian war heroes and martyrs and hopes to develop patriotism in school children. But in the wake of the Arab Spring, could the children begin to idolize war instead?

The Mickey Mouse ban declaration came from Alaa Marzouq, the governor of Qalyubia governorate north of Cairo. According to him, the characters are foreign and do little to instill the spirit of nationalism in Egyptian children.

“We need to replace pictures of Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck with images of famous Egyptians and military martyrs, so that children will look up to them as role models,” said Marzouq. “These characters are U.S. made, whereas we have our own noble figures who can deepen children’s patriotism and love of country,” he added.

Following the decree, a team has been formed by the ministry of education to oversee its immediate implementation. All images of cartoon characters are now expected to be stripped from classroom walls and in their place will hang images of soldiers killed by Islamic extremists and terrorists. Such soldiers are seen to be military heroes and martyrs in the country.

Is the Mickey Mouse ban in Egypt really about children?

But is the move really about instilling patriotism? Critics think the government is only attempting to raise the military profile across the country and into all sectors of public life.

Governor Alaa Marzouq who was appointed into his position by Abdel Fattah al-Sisi, the president of Egypt, issued the declaration after less than 60 days in office. President al-Sisi is a former general, who still works closely with the military, is now seen to have influenced Marzouq into issuing the declaration.

Fear that Mickey Mouse Ban will Radicalize Children

Social media users in the country have mocked and criticized the move saying it will militarize education and make children idolize war. They think the government should instead focus on improving the quality of education by decongesting public schools and dropping Egypt’s old-fashioned methods of teaching.

A user going by the name Florence of Arabia tweeted saying, “Egypt bans @Disney characters from its schoolbooks. If you feel threatened by a mouse in shorts, what else scares you?”

“I don’t know what to say. I learned to read before going to school because of the Mickey Magazine, which I still read now,” another tweet read. Mickey Magazine is a Disney comic in the country whose characters are portrayed in an Egyptian setting.

Others wondered what the children had done in order to be subjected to such a declaration. “Hanging photos of the dead on the school walls, what have our children done to deserve this?” wondered another user.

In 2015, The New Arab reported that a 222-year-old Facebook user was sentenced to three years in prison for posting a photoshopped photo of president al-Sisi with Mickey Mouse ears. Some are suspicious the current ban on Disney characters could be related to that incident.

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.