输入搜索

非洲

100的纳尔逊曼德拉 - 7他为世界所做的鼓舞人心的事情

7月18th将标志着纳尔逊曼德拉诞生以来的100年代 - 南非的反种族隔离英雄,全球偶像和诺贝尔和平奖获得者。 在2013去世的曼德拉在种族隔离政权中首当其冲,这种政权在27年代一直被监禁。 获释后,他成功地进行了独立谈判,成为1994中第一位黑人南非总统。

当世界计划庆祝他的百岁生日时,纳尔逊曼德拉教给世界的是七件事;

  1. 爱将我们聚集在一起

“由于他的肤色,背景或宗教信仰,没有人生来就是在恨别人。 人们必须学会憎恨,如果他们能够学会憎恨,他们就可以被教导去爱,因为爱比人的内心更自然地来到人的内心。“曼德拉说这是关于他的监禁,而不是苦涩的在种族隔离政权中,他选择原谅他们并向前迈进。 充满爱的世界是一个享受和平与繁荣的世界。 美国前总统 巴拉克奥巴马在推特上发布了曼德拉的话 在8月2017。

  1. 这是一种既聪明又善良的力量

“一个好头脑和一颗善良的心永远是一个强大的组合。”有时,人们的善意可以被视为他们的弱点,有些人可能会试图利用。 但纳尔逊曼德拉告诉我们,如果你善良而且聪明,那么这就是力量,没有人会利用你。

  1. 知识就是力量

“教育是你用来改变世界的最有力的武器。”受过教育的人比没有受过教育的人更有可能成功地进行建设性的对话或改革议程。 如果你不知道自己甚至在争取什么,就不可能带来改变。 知识渊博,受过良好教育对你有影响力。

纳尔逊·曼德拉和他的妻子温妮在1990被释放后被释放

  1. 你必须面对恐惧

“我了解到,勇气不是没有恐惧,而是胜利。 勇敢的人不是那种不感到害怕的人,而是那种克服恐惧的人。“曼德拉绝对害怕他会发生什么,但重要的不是恐惧,而是他选择用恐惧做的事情。 感到害怕是可以的,但征服或被恐惧征服是你的选择。

  1. 相信你能做到

“希望是一种强大的武器,世上没有任何一种力量可以剥夺你的利益。”纳尔逊曼德拉相信并希望南非的自由和独立终于来临了。 希望不能被剥夺,你必须保持活着,相信你可以实现某些目标。

  1. 尝试失败最好,而不是尝试

“不要以我的成功来评判我,判断我多少次跌倒并重新站起来。”曼德拉的胜利来自于他在27年被监禁的斗争。 如果他选择享受自由而不是挣扎,也许我们甚至从未听说过他。 最好是尝试做某事而失败而不是什么都不做。 那些堕落的人越来越强大。

  1. 没有人是一座孤岛

“对我们个人和社区生活中的其他人来说,一个根本的关注点将在很大程度上让世界成为我们如此热切梦想的更美好的地方。”纳尔逊曼德拉告诉我们,我们必须共同努力,实现我们想要的改变。查看。

曼德拉的100th 生日来了三个月,他的妻子的温妮马迪克拉曼德拉去世。

着名的反种族隔离活动家Winnie Madikizela Mandela死于81年龄

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
亚历克斯Muiruri

Alex是一位在肯尼亚出生并长大的热情作家。 他是一名受过专业训练的公共卫生官员,但是喜欢写作更多。 不写作时,他喜欢读书,做慈善工作,与朋友和家人共度时光。 他也是一个疯狂的钢琴家!

    1

你可能还喜欢

0评论

  1. 芭芭拉·迪恩 July 27, 2018

    感谢您与我们分享此信息

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

AFRICA

Nelson Mandela at 100 – 7 Inspirational Things He Taught the World

July 18th will mark 100 years since the birth of Nelson Mandela – South Africa’s anti-apartheid hero, global icon and a Nobel Peace Prize winner. Mandela, who died in 2013, bore the brunt of the apartheid regime that had incarcerated him for 27 years. Upon his release, he successfully negotiated for independence and became the first black South African president in 1994.

As the world plans to celebrate his centenary birthday, here are seven things that Nelson Mandela taught the world;

  1. Love brings us together

“No one is born hating another person because of the color of his skin or his background or his religion. People must learn to hate, and if they can learn to hate, they can be taught to love, for love comes more naturally to the human heart than its opposite.” Mandela said this in reference to his incarceration where, instead of being bitter with the apartheid regime, he chose to forgive them and forge forward. A world full of love is a world that will enjoy peace and prosperity. Former U.S. President Barack Obama tweeted this Mandela quote in August 2017.

  1. It is a strength to be both intelligent and kind

“A good head and a good heart are always a formidable combination.” At times, people’s kindness can be taken to be their weakness which some may try to exploit. But Nelson Mandela showed us that if you are kind and also intelligent, then that is a strength and no one will take advantage of you.

  1. Knowledge is power

“Education is the most powerful weapon in which you can use to change the world.” Educated people are more likely to successfully hold constructive conversations or table reformative agenda than uneducated people would. It is impossible to bring a change if you do not know what you’re even fighting for. Being knowledgeable and educated is power to you.

Nelson Mandela with his wife Winnie after he was released from prison in 1990

  1. You must face your fears

“I learned that courage was not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it. The brave man is not the one who does not feel afraid, but he who conquers that fear.” Mandela was definitely afraid of what would happen to him, but what mattered was not the fear, but what he chose to do with the fear. Feeling afraid is okay but to conquer or be conquered by that fear is your choice.

  1. Believe you can do it

“Hope is a powerful weapon and no one power on earth can deprive you of.” Nelson Mandela believed and hoped for freedom and independence for South Africa which finally came. Hope cannot be taken away from you and you must keep it alive believing that you can achieve something.

  1. It’s better to fail trying, than not to try at all

“Do not judge me by my success, judge me by how many times I fell down and got back up again.” The victory of Mandela came after a struggle that saw him imprisoned for 27 years. Had he chosen to enjoy freedom instead of the struggle, maybe we would have even never heard of him. It is better to try to do something and fail than do nothing at all. Those who have fallen rise up stronger and better.

  1. No man is an island

“A fundamental concern for others in our individual and community lives would go a long way in making the world the better place we so passionately dreamt of.” By this, Nelson Mandela taught us that we must work together to bring the change that we want to see.

Mandela’s 100th birthday comes three months after his wife’s Winnie Madikezela Mandela death.

 

Famed Anti-apartheid Activist Winnie Madikizela Mandela Dies at Age 81

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Alex Muiruri

Alex is a passionate writer born and raised in Kenya. He is professionally trained as a public health officer but loves writing more. When not writing, he enjoys reading, doing charity work and spending time with friends and family. He is also a crazy pianist!

    1

You Might also Like

0 Comment

  1. Barbara Dean July 27, 2018

    Thanks for sharing this with us post with us

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.