输入搜索

公司文化

新的“蝙蝠女”系列首映女同性恋超级英雄

Ruby Rose在CW的新系列中饰演Batwoman。 (照片:YouTube)
Ruby Rose在CW的新系列中饰演Batwoman。 (照片:YouTube)

“我不觉得这像我以前做过的任何事情,因为它令人激动。 有浪漫,家庭动感,戏剧和动作。”

新的连续剧《蝙蝠女》(Batwoman)在周日首映,并在真人电视连续剧中首次出现女同性恋超级英雄。

公开露面的同性恋女演员露比·罗斯(Ruby Rose(Pitch Perfect 3,“ Orange is the New Black”扮演主角,也就是著名蝙蝠侠的表亲Kate Kane。 她以斗篷和夜幕的形式与蒙面亲戚共同打击犯罪。 哥谭市的“不要问,不要说”政策版本使凯特离开了军事学院,导致与前女友分手。 她的父亲雅各布(道格瑞·斯科特(Dougray Scott))是前军事上校,现在管理一家私人保安公司。

DC Comics拥有以Batwoman为特色的长期漫画书的版权,该漫画在2006中以女同性恋角色重新引入。

由Greg Berlanti和Caroline Dries(“吸血鬼日记”)制作的新“蝙蝠侠”电视连续剧有望充分展示革命性的新女主角。

“我不觉得这像我以前做过的任何事情,因为它令人激动。 充满浪漫,家庭动感,戏剧和动作,”罗斯 说过,并补充说典型的超级英雄动作只是她角色故事的一小部分。

在正在进行的辩论中,应优先考虑处于历史边缘的群体在屏幕上扮演像他们自己这样的角色 争议 自从罗斯被选为性别流氓而不是女同性恋之后,她去年就在选角节目中脱颖而出。 这种抵触甚至促使罗斯离开Twitter,并取消对其Instagram帐户的公开评论。 她现在声明自己确实是男同性恋和女同性恋,并指出她在12岁时就以男同性恋身份露面。

公开集结的MSNBC主持人Rachel Maddow也将以多集剧集的形式出现在新剧集中,这是蝙蝠侠漫画中的角色Vesper Fairchild。 合适地,Fairchild还是电视和广播界的人物-与Bruce Wayne(Batman)有着浪漫的关系。

这不是在CW中出现的第一个LGBTQ超级英雄角色。 去年第一 变性 超级英雄角色出现在现有系列“ Supergirl”中,该系列现已进入第五季。

“蝙蝠女”将在周日晚上8 ET / PT下午在CW上播出。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

1评论

  1. 拉里N斯托特 7-2019-XNUMX

    当他们“期望公民”期望《公民真相》具有新闻价值时,也不想知道这一点。 将这些小报内容与真正重要的新闻并列,只能通过关联来平息重要新闻。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

CULTURE

New ‘Batwoman’ Series Features First Out Lesbian Superhero

Ruby Rose stars as Batwoman in CW's new series. (Photo: YouTube)
Ruby Rose stars as Batwoman in CW's new series. (Photo: YouTube)

“I don’t feel like this is like anything I’ve done before, because it is emotional. There is romance and this family dynamic, this drama, and this action.”

The new CW series “Batwoman” premiered on Sunday and featured the first out lesbian superhero lead on a live-action TV series.

Openly gay actress Ruby Rose (Pitch Perfect 3, “Orange is the New Black”) plays the title character, also known as Kate Kane, who is the famed Batman’s cousin. She shares her masked relative’s duty for fighting crime in the cover of cloak and nightfall. Gotham City’s version of a Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell policy has booted Kate from military academy, causing a split with her ex-girlfriend. Her father, Jacob, (Dougray Scott) is a former military colonel who now manages a private security firm.

DC Comics, which owns the rights to the longtime comic book featuring Batwoman, had reintroduced the character in 2006 as a lesbian.

Produced by Greg Berlanti and Caroline Dries (“The Vampire Diaries”), the new “Batwoman” TV series promises to showcase the revolutionary new heroine fully.

“I don’t feel like this is like anything I’ve done before, because it is emotional. There is romance and this family dynamic, this drama, and this action,” Rose said, adding that typical superhero action is only a small part of her character’s story.

In the ongoing debate that historically marginalized groups should be given preference to play characters like themselves on screen, some controversy emerged last year over Rose’s casting since she had identified as gender-fluid rather than lesbian. This backlash even prompted Rose to leave Twitter and deactivate public commenting on her Instagram account. She now states that she does identify as gay and a woman, pointing to the fact that she came out as gay at age 12.

Openly gay MSNBC host Rachel Maddow will also appear on the new series in a multi-episode arc as Vesper Fairchild, a character from the Batman comics. Fittingly, Fairchild is also a television and radio personality—who had a romantic relationship with Bruce Wayne (Batman).

This isn’t the first LGBTQ superhero character to appear on the CW. Last year, the first transgender superhero character appeared on an existing series, “Supergirl”, which is now in its fifth season.

“Batwoman” airs on the CW on Sunday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Larry N Stout October 7, 2019

    Even “enquiring minds” don’t want to know this, when they expect something newsworthy at Citizen Truth. Juxtaposing this tabloid stuff with truly important news serves only to trivialize the important news by association.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.