输入搜索

公司文化

Rammstein在莫斯科的舞台之吻大胆抗议俄罗斯的反同性恋法律

Rammstein在演唱会May,2011。 位置未知。 (照片:Al Pavangkanan)
Rammstein在演唱会May,2011。 位置未知。 (照片:Al Pavangkanan)

可耻的潜在监禁,Rammstein的“Paulchard”在莫斯科的舞台上大胆地亲吻LGBTQ权利。

德国重金属乐队Rammstein似乎不是LGBTQ社区的可能盟友,但他们本周在俄罗斯的舞台上亲吻了他们的支持。

在莫斯科的音乐会上,这首吻出现在乐队的歌曲“Auslander”的结尾。 它发布在乐队的 Instagram 用俄语说“俄罗斯我们爱你”的标题。 在短短两天内,这张照片已被超过25万次。

在Instagram上查看此帖子

俄罗斯,我们爱你! 照片:@jenskochphoto

分享的帖子 Rammstein的 (@rammsteinofficial)上

由于其臭名昭着的反同性恋法律,俄罗斯显然是该乐队的目标,其中包括一个在2013中反对“同性恋宣传”的法律 - 禁止LGBTQ主题向16时代的未成年人展示。 惩罚可包括监禁和罚款。

今年夏天早些时候,一个 争议 随后俄罗斯影院审查了这部新电影, 火箭人,一部关于公开同性恋摇滚偶像埃尔顿约翰的传记片。 同性恋或男性接吻的场景被省略,最后还有一个简单的标题,提到约翰与丈夫的婚姻。

报告显示,俄罗斯观众 回应 在本周的舞台上以压倒性的优势接受了这一吻。 没有关于该乐队任何法律影响的报道,其中可能包括对外国人最多15天的逮捕和拘留,然后驱逐或罚款至5,000红宝石。

这已经不是Rammstein第一次公开表达对LGBTQ社区的支持了作为回应,我们在波兰挥舞着骄傲的旗帜 在那里反对LGBTQ的努力他们在欧洲巡演期间一直包括这个吻,通常是同一首歌(“Auslander”)。 事实上,粉丝们已经将两个从事偷窃行为的吉他手(Paul Landers和Richard Kruspe)的名字合并到了名为“Paulchard”的名字中。

虽然这是一个小小的身体姿态,甚至在更自由的国家中也是微不足道的,但在俄罗斯这样的国家,这种情况令人震惊和挑衅,据称后果严重,公民不习惯公开接受这种意识形态。

Rammstein曾在2009上一直活跃,曾在一个以女性的生殖器官命名并在1995中播放色情音乐视频的德国发行了一首歌。 与环球音乐签约,Rammstein的无标题第七张录音室专辑于5月2019发行,并在14个国家中排名第1。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

3评论

  1. 拉里斯托特 八月2,2019

    我是一个老家伙,老家伙因为过时而臭名昭着(即脱节,落后于时代,已经不复存在)。 然而,我坚持“共同体面”的概念,其中包括保持私人生活(以及其他人的私生活)。 不幸的是,现在看来这些概念被视为不自由(=“反动”)。

    谁现在想观看一部缺乏对话的f-ing电影与f-ing(曾经被称为)猥亵? 太无聊了,嗯? 别介意物质。

    如果你认为我是一个谨慎的人,请允许我向你保证我不是这样的! 但我不会向你提供证明它的证据。

    回复
  2. 拉里斯托特 八月3,2019

    我认为现在通过乐队音乐会,歌词,电影彻底探索了“震撼价值”的极限。 令人震惊的娱乐活动的下一个前沿在哪里? 我想在购物中心割掉几十个人是一种“自由表达”的形式,是吗? 同样喊“Allah hu akbar!”并引爆爆炸背心。 非常示范和不羁。

    回复
  3. JudyLeduc 八月4,2019

    鼓励这些勇敢的人做出一个简单而深刻的陈述,无论性别如何,都爱你所选择的人。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

CULTURE

Rammstein’s Onstage Kiss in Moscow Boldly Protests Russia’s Anti-Gay Laws

Rammstein in concert May, 2011. Location unknown. (Photo: Al Pavangkanan)
Rammstein in concert May, 2011. Location unknown. (Photo: Al Pavangkanan)

Bucking potential imprisonment, “Paulchard” of Rammstein stood up for LGBTQ rights with a bold kiss on stage in Moscow.

German heavy metal band Rammstein doesn’t seem like a likely ally for the LGBTQ community, but they have sealed their support with a kiss onstage in Russia this week.

The kiss came at the end of the band’s song “Auslander” during their concert in Moscow. It was posted on the band’s Instagram account with the caption “Russia we love you,” in Russian. In just two days, the photo has been liked over a quarter of a million times.

View this post on Instagram

Россия, мы любим тебя! Photos: @jenskochphoto

A post shared by Rammstein (@rammsteinofficial) on

 

Russia was clearly targeted by the band due to its notorious anti-gay laws including one that passed in 2013 against “gay propaganda”—prohibiting LGBTQ themes being shown to minors under the age of 16. Punishment can include imprisonment and fines.

Earlier this summer, a controversy ensued when theaters in Russia censored the new film, Rocketman, a biopic about openly gay rock icon, Elton John. Scenes featuring gay sex or men kissing were omitted, as well as a simple caption at the end that referred to John’s marriage to his husband.

Reports have shown that the Russian audience responded with overwhelming acceptance to the kiss onstage this week. No reports have been made about any legal repercussions for the band, which could include arrest and detainment for up to 15 days for foreigners, then deportation or fines up to 5,000 rubies.

This isn’t the first time Rammstein has publicly expressed their support for the LGBTQ community – they’ve waved Pride flags in Poland as a response to anti-LGBTQ efforts there, and they’ve been including the kiss during their European tour, usually to the same song (“Auslander”). In fact, fans have combined the names of the two guitarists who engage in the smooching (Paul Landers and Richard Kruspe) into the moniker “Paulchard.”

Although it’s a small physical gesture and even insignificant in more liberal nations, it’s shocking and provocative in a country like Russia, where consequences are allegedly severe, and citizens are not accustomed to embracing such ideology publicly.

Rammstein, which once released a number-one song in Germany named after a woman’s reproductive organ and featuring a pornographic music video to accompany it in 2009, has been active since 1995. Signed with Universal Music, Rammstein’s untitled seventh studio album was released in May 2019 and reached No. 1 in fourteen countries.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

3 Comments

  1. Larry Stout August 2, 2019

    I’m an old guy, and old guys are infamous for being old-fashioned (i.e., out of touch, behind the times, defunct). Nevertheless, I cling to a notion of “common decency”, which includes keeping your private life (and that of others) private. Unfortunately, it seems that such notions are nowadays cast as illiberal (= “reactionary”).

    Who now wants to watch an f-ing movie lacking in dialog laced with f-ing (what once were known as) obscenities? So boring, eh? Never mind substance.

    If you think from this that I’m a prude, let me assure you that I am no such thing! But I will not provide you with the evidence that proves it.

    Reply
  2. Larry Stout August 3, 2019

    I think the limits of “shock value” have been thoroughly explored now by band concerts, lyrics, movies. Where’s the next frontier in shocking amusements? I suppose mowing down a few dozen people in a mall is a form of “free expression”, eh? Same as shouting “Allah hu akbar!” and detonating an explosive vest. Very demonstrative and uninhibited.

    Reply
  3. JudyLeduc August 4, 2019

    Bravo to these courageous men for making a simple and profound statement about the right to love whoever you choose, regardless of gender.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.