اكتب للبحث

الشرق الأوسط

الإغاثة في مصر ترفع الحظر عن السفر الفلسطيني ، والسكان يستأنفون طقوس العمرة

يأتي قرار مصر برفع حظر السفر عن العمرة في الوقت الذي تحاول فيه القاهرة التوسط في النزاع الدائر بين حزب حماس الإسلامي وحركة فتح التي يتزعمها الرئيس الفلسطيني محمود عباس.

لأكثر من أربع سنوات ، الفلسطينيون في غزة ، لم تتمكن من أداء طقوس الحج إلى مدينة مكة المكرمة في المملكة العربية السعودية. لكن في 2019 ، رفعت السلطات المصرية حظراً على السفر ، واعتباراً من شهر مارس من هذا العام ، سيتمكن الفلسطينيون في غزة من المشاركة أسبوعيًا لمدة أربعة أشهر.

رفع الحظر عن السفر الفلسطيني يضخ الحياة في الاقتصاد المحلي

"تم فرض حظر السفر في 2014 ، في أعقاب أعمال العنف الدامية في شبه جزيرة سيناء في مصر" ، قال عوض أبو مدكور ، الذي يرأس جمعية لأصحاب وكالات الحج والسفر في 76 في مدينة غزة ، لـ Citizen Truth.

وقال إن جميع الفلسطينيين - رجال ونساء من جميع الأعمار - يُسمح لهم الآن بالقيام بالرحلة عبر معبر رفح.

أدى إغلاق معبر رفح إلى مصر إلى زيادة التأثير المعطّل للحصار الذي تفرضه إسرائيل على غزة. بالإضافة إلى الرعاية الصحية المتعددة والوقود والغذاء والأزمات التجارية التي تسبب فيها الحصار ، فقدت وكالات السفر أكثر من 4 مليون دولار من العائدات ، وفقًا لأبو مدكور.

وأضاف أبو مدكور "في 2012 و 2013 و 2014 ، اعتدنا على تلقي أعداد كبيرة من طلبات الحج والعمرة من السكان المحليين".

"خلال تلك السنوات ، كان الوضع أفضل بكثير ، على سبيل المثال ، حصل الموظفون الحكوميون في كل من غزة والحكومة في رام الله على رواتب كاملة. وأشار إلى أن عملية البناء كانت جارية وأن العمال من جميع الأنواع كانوا يعملون.

الآن ، يزداد الوضع سوءًا ويبدو أن الناس قلقون بشأن المستقبل. هذا ما لاحظته بنفسي. "

ولكن على الرغم من رفع الحظر المفروض على السفر ، فإن مجرد أشخاص من 2,500 قد تقدموا بطلبات حتى الآن لحج العمرة هذا العام ، مقارنة بنحو 20,000 في 2012.

تدفق الحجاج إلى وكالات السفر

في وكالة مشتهى للسياحة في مدينة غزة ، واحدة من أكبر الشركات في الأراضي الساحلية ، أخبر مهندس الكمبيوتر هادي نابريس البالغ من العمر 35 Citizen Truth أنه يأمل في الوصول إلى أخته إذا تمكن من الوصول إلى مكة من أجل العمرة. .

وقال "العمرة لها جانبان ، سياحي وديني". في الواقع ، أتطلع إلى الوصول إلى أقربائي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. نأمل أن تسير الأمور على ما يرام فيما يتعلق بترتيبات السفر والأسعار ".

يخضع قطاع غزة للعديد من القيود المفروضة على السفر منذ 2007 عندما فرضت إسرائيل حصارًا على المنطقة. منذ ذلك الحين ، كان معبر رفح إلى مصر هو الطريق الرئيسي لغزة إلى العالم الخارجي. ومع ذلك ، أغلقت مصر المحطة بشكل متكرر ، مما سمح فقط لفئات قليلة من المسافرين من غزة: الطلاب والمرضى الطبيون الذين يتلقون العلاج في الخارج وحاملي تصاريح الإقامة في الدول العربية المجاورة.

صرح وسيم مشتهى ، مدير وكالة السفر في مشتى ، لـ Citizen Truth بأنه ووكالات السفر الأخرى هي المسؤولة الوحيدة عن سفر جميع الحجاج إلى غزة والعودة إليها في غضون أيام 14. أودعت وكالته مبلغ 257,000 ريال سعودي كضمان مالي لدى وزارة الحج السعودية.

وقال "قبل أن يرغب [شخص] في الذهاب في العمرة ، ينبغي أن يزودوني بنسخة مصدقة من تصريح إقامة مضيفهم وعنوان ورقم هاتف أرضي - وليس رقم هاتف خلوي يمكن إيقافه".

"كذلك ، ينبغي على المسافر المعين إلى العمرة أن يُظهر لي ضمانًا ماليًا موقَّعًا قانونيًا ، مُمنح من قبل ضامن محلي في غزة. سيتم احتساب الضامن المحلي بمبلغ 5,000 دينار أردني (7,000 $) في حالة حدوث خرق. وبهذه الطريقة ، يمكنني أن أضمن عودة المسافرين إلى العمرة إلى غزة ، بعد الانتهاء من الطقوس ".

بداية من الماضي مارس 3 ، كانت مجموعة من الحجاج العمرة غزة 1,064 يتوقع عبور رفح في طريقهم إلى مكة. سيتم السماح لهذا الرقم بالعبور كل أسبوع حتى نهاية مايو. عادة ما يبدأ موسم العمرة في شهر أكتوبر لمدة ثمانية أشهر. على الرغم من أن الوقت قد حان بالنسبة لغزة ، فإن وزارة الأوقاف والشؤون الدينية التي تتخذ من غزة مقراً لها - والتي تشرف على الحج إلى جانب وزارتها الموازية في رام الله - عبرت عن ارتياحها لهذا الترتيب.

وقال عادل الصوالحة ، مدير الحج في مقره في غزة: "هناك لجنة مشتركة مؤلفة من موظفي الوزارتين في غزة ورام الله ، برئاسة وزير الأوقاف والشؤون الدينية في رام الله ، الوزير يوسف أديحة". الوزارة.

"تم تكليف هذه اللجنة بالإشراف على العمرة وإدارتها لهذا الموسم."

رفع حظر السفر الفلسطيني مع استمرار الوساطة

يأتي قرار مصر برفع الحظر المفروض على سفر العمرة في الوقت الذي تحاول فيه القاهرة التوسط في النزاع المستمر بين حركة حماس الإسلامية ، التي تسيطر على غزة منذ 2007 ، وحزب فتح الذي يتزعمه الرئيس الفلسطيني محمود عباس.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، تتفاوض مصر أيضًا على "تهدئة" بين حماس وإسرائيل وسط احتجاجات متواصلة من جانب الفلسطينيين على حدود غزة ، والتي بدأت في مارس من العام الماضي ، بهدف كسر الحصار الإسرائيلي على 12.

وفقًا للجنة الشعبية لكسر الحصار الإسرائيلي على غزة ومقرها غزة ، يبلغ معدل البطالة في غزة حوالي 60 ، ويعتمد أكثر من 80 من سكان 2 في غزة على الحصص الغذائية التي تقدمها وكالة الأمم المتحدة لإغاثة وتشغيل اللاجئين الفلسطينيين. للاجئين الفلسطينيين ، المعروفة باسم الأونروا.

"ستعتني ابنتي بكل عمري وقد أخبرتني حرفيًا" حتى لو نفدت أموالي ، فسوف أدفع مقابل عمتك وأمي "، أم محمد العمور ، وهي سنة في 75 امرأة تبلغ من العمر من مخيم شاطي للاجئين في مدينة غزة الغربية ، أخبرت المواطن الحقيقة.

"في الواقع ، على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية ، جئت عدة مرات إلى وكالة سفر مشتهى ، لسؤال عن إمكانية العمرة. أشعر بالارتياح حقًا لأنهم سمحوا لنا أخيرًا بالرحيل. أتوجه بالشكر لكل من جعل العمرة ممكنة. الحياة قصيرة يا بني ".

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
رامي المغاري

رامي المغاري كاتب مستقل وصحفي ومحاضر في قطاع غزة. ساهم رامي باللغة الإنجليزية في العديد من وسائل الإعلام في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك المطبوعات والإذاعة والتلفزيون. يمكن الوصول إليه على فيسبوك بصفته رامي منير المغاري وعلى البريد الإلكتروني باسم [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST

Relief as Egypt Lifts Palestinian Travel Ban, Gazans Resume Umrah Ritual

Egypt’s decision to lift the travel ban for Umrah comes as Cairo attempts to mediate the ongoing dispute between the Islamist Hamas party and the Fatah party of Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas.

For over four years, Palestinians in Gaza, have been unable to perform the Umrah pilgrimage ritual into the Saudi Arabian city of Mecca. But in 2019, Egyptian authorities lifted a travel ban and starting March of this year, Gaza Palestinians will be able to participate on a weekly basis for a period of four months.

Lifting of Palestinian Travel Ban Injects Life Into Local Economy

“The travel ban was imposed in 2014, in the aftermath of bloody violence on Egypt’s Sinai Peninsula,” Awad Abu Madkour, who heads an association of owners of 76 pilgrimage and travel agencies in Gaza City, told Citizen Truth.

He said that all Palestinians – men and women of all ages – are now allowed to make the trip via the Rafah crossing.

The closing of the Rafah crossing into Egypt added to the crippling impact of the Israel-imposed siege of Gaza. In addition to the multiple healthcare, fuel, food and trade crises the blockade has caused, travel agencies lost more than $4 million in revenue, according to Abu Madkour.

“In 2012, 2013 and 2014, we used to receive large numbers of applications for the Umrah pilgrimage from local residents,” Abu Madkour added.

“During those years, the situation was much better, For example, government employees of both the Gaza and the Ramallah-based government received full salaries. Also, the construction process was going on and laborers of all types were working,” he further noted.

“Now, the situation is getting worse and people seem worried about the future. That’s what I myself have noticed.”

But despite the lifting of the travel ban, just 2,500 people have so far applied for this year’s Umrah pilgrimage, compared to about 20,000 in 2012.

Pilgrims Flow Into Travel Agencies

At the Mushtaha travel agency in Gaza city, one of the largest in the coastal territory, 35-year-old computer engineer Hadi Nabrees told Citizen Truth that he hopes to reach out to his sister if he manages to make it to Mecca for the Umrah.

“Umrah has two sides, tourist and religious,” he said. “Actually, I look forward to reaching out to my relatives in the United Arab Emirates. We hope that all will go well, in terms of the travel arrangements and prices.”

The Gaza Strip has been subject to many travel restrictions since 2007 when Israel imposed a siege on the region. Ever since, the Rafah crossing into Egypt has been the main route for Gaza to the outside world. Yet, Egypt has frequently closed the terminal, allowing only a few categories of travelers from Gaza: students, medical patients with overseas treatment arranged and holders of residency permits of nearby Arab countries.

Waseem Mushtaha, director of the Mushtaha travel agency, told Citizen Truth that he and other travel agencies were solely responsible for the travel and return to Gaza of all pilgrims within a period of 14 days. His agency deposited a sum of 257,000 Saudi Riyals as a financial guarantee with the Saudi Ministry of Hajj.

“Before [a person] wants to go on the Umrah, they should provide me with a certified copy of their host’s residency permit, an address and a land phone number – not a cellular one that can be turned off,” he said.

“Also, a given traveler to the Umrah should show me a legal signed financial guarantee, granted by a local guarantor person in Gaza. The local guarantor will be charged an amount of 5,000 Jordanian Dinars ($7,000) in case there is a breach. That way, I can guarantee that travelers to the Umrah will return back to Gaza, upon completion of the rituals.”

Beginning last March 3, a group of 1,064 Gaza Umrah pilgrims was expected to cross via Rafah on their way to Mecca. This same figure will be allowed to cross every week until the end of May. The Umrah season usually begins in October for a period of eight months. Though it is late for Gaza, the Gaza-based ministry of endowment and religious affairs – which supervises the pilgrimage along with its parallel Ramallah-based ministry – expressed satisfaction with the arrangement.

“There is a joint committee made up of staff members of both ministries in Gaza and Ramallah, headed by the Ramallah-based minister of endowments and religious affairs, Minister Yousef Edais,” said Adel Alsawalha, the director of pilgrimages at the Gaza-based ministry.

“This committee is assigned with supervising and managing the Umrah for this season.”

Palestinian Travel Ban Lifted as Mediation Continues

Egypt’s decision to lift the travel ban for Umrah comes as Cairo attempts to mediate the ongoing dispute between the Islamist Hamas party, in control of Gaza since 2007, and the Fatah party of Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas.

Meanwhile, Egypt has also been negotiating a “calm” between Hamas and Israel amid continued protests by Palestinians on Gaza’s border, which started in March last year, aimed at breaking the 12-year Israeli siege.

According to the Gaza-based Popular Committee for Breaking the Israeli Siege of Gaza, the unemployment rate in Gaza stands at almost 60 percent, and more than 80 percent of Gaza’s 2 million residents rely on food rations provided by the United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees, known as UNRWA.

“My daughter will be taking care of all my Umrah and she has literally told me ‘even if I run out of money, I will pay for your Umrah, my mother’,” Um Mohammad Al-E’mour, a 75-year-old woman from the Shati refugee camp in western Gaza city, told Citizen Truth.

“Actually, over the past few years, I have come over many times to the Mushtaha travel agency, to ask about the possibility for Umrah. I feel really relieved that they have finally allowed us to go. I give thanks for everyone who has made Umrah possible. Life is short, son.”

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari is a freelance independent writer, journalist and lecturer, based in the Gaza Strip. Rami has contributed in English to several media outlets worldwide, including print, radio and TV. He can be reached on facebook as Rami Munir Almeghari and on email as [email protected]

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.