输入搜索

反战

RoboCop即将到来,美国和俄罗斯参与建立军事外骨骼的竞赛

来自原版电影的RoboCop照片
俄罗斯和美国都在开发军用外骨骼,但电池寿命仍然是两者的问题。 图片来自Wikimedia Commons

上周,一家俄罗斯武器制造商TsNiiTochMash告诉俄罗斯媒体TASS,它已经测试了一种他们称之为Ratnik-3的军用外骨骼原型。

Nextgov 这种诉讼类似于美国军事外骨骼,即美国特种作战司令部(SOCOM)正在开发的TALOS诉讼。

战争看起来越来越像科幻电影。 它已经可以了 心灵控制 由于美国军方的国防高级研究计划局(DARPA),战斗机或无人机群。

俄罗斯外骨骼套装Ratnik-3

Ratnik-3有六角形装甲板,黑色织带和称为执行器的小型关节电机。 在TsNiitochMash工作的工程师奥列格·福斯托夫(Oleg Faustov)在最近的俄罗斯武器展上赞扬了该套装的能力。

“它确实增强了军人的身体能力。 例如,测试人员只能用一只手射击机枪并准确击中目标,“ 福斯托夫说。

在同一个武器展示期间,TsNiiTochMash对已经看过并在战斗中经过测试的套装做了模糊的参考,尽管该套装应该在2025中正式发布。

“有趣的是,俄罗斯在陆军2018期间发布的声明称,外骨骼在战斗中经过了测试,但没有任何具体细节。 它可能是在叙利亚进行的,尽管媒体和媒体并未涉及这一发展,“Sam Bendett,新美国安全中心(CNA)的副研究分析师和美国外交政策委员会的俄罗斯研究员, 告诉Nextgov.

据报道,美国和俄罗斯的西装都受到电力的限制,因为电池寿命仅持续数小时。

“这个外骨骼的电池和能源存在问题,因为俄罗斯和其他国家正在努力创造一种紧凑的能源,使士兵可以独立于任何静止或车载来源能量,“本德特说。

洛克希德·马丁公司的外骨骼套装Onyx正处在近期

据报道,随着制造商处理电池寿命问题,全面的IronMan或RoboCop套装可能仍然遥遥无期,据报道,在不久的将来,更轻便,更适度的外骨骼套装。

洛克希德·马丁正在开发一种名为Onyx的套装,可以增强士兵的力量和耐力。 Nextgov报道说,在2016,洛克希德公司的经理凯斯·马克斯韦尔(Keith Maxwell)描述了对防御一号的诉讼的初步测试。

“我们与一些士兵进行了评估。 他们正在和杠铃一起做185-pound深蹲。 在一天的开始,新鲜的,Johnny进来并在26做了185代表,把它放下。 这和他能做的一样多。 我们把它放在上面; 在一天的过程中,他正在进行人员疏散,将人们带上五层楼梯,然后经过地下隧道。 在一天结束时,我们把他放回健身房,问他,'你能做多少蹲?' 他淘汰了72。“

Onyx采用锂电池,可持续使用8小时,是俄罗斯套装容量的四倍。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
劳伦冯伯纳斯

Lauren是Citizen Truth的联合创始人之一。 她毕业于杜兰大学,获得政治经济学学位。 接下来的几年里,她一直在世界各地背包旅行,并开始在健康和保健行业开展绿色业务。 她找到了回归政治的道路,发现了一种致力于寻找真相的新闻热情。

    1

1评论

  1. 拉里莱顿 14-2018-XNUMX

    Cloon战争a'comin

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Last week a Russian weapons maker firm, TsNiiTochMash, told Russian media outlet TASS that it had already tested a prototype of a military exoskeleton they call Ratnik-3.

Nextgov called the suit similar to the U.S. military exoskeleton known as a TALOS suit that the U.S. Special Operations Forces Command, or SOCOM, is developing.

War is looking more and more like a sci-fi movie. It’s already possible to telepathically control fighter jets or a drone swarm thanks to the U.S. military’s Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency (DARPA).

Russian Exoskeleton Suit Ratnik-3

Ratnik-3 has hexagonal armor plates, black webbing and small joint motors called actuators.  Oleg Faustov, an engineer working on the suit at TsNiitochMash, praised the suit’s abilities at a recent Russian weapons show.

“It really enhances a serviceman’s physical abilities. For example, the tester was able to shoot from a machine-gun only with one hand and accurately hit targets,” Faustov said.

During the same weapons show, TsNiiTochMash made vague references about the suit having already seen and been tested in combat, though the suit is supposed to be officially released in 2025.

“It was interesting that the Russian announcement during Army-2018 stated that the exoskeleton was ‘tested in combat,’ though without any specific details. It’s likely that it was tried in Syria, though the press and media did not cover that development,” Sam Bendett, an associate research analyst at the Center for New American Security (CNA) and a fellow in Russia studies at the American Foreign Policy Council, told Nextgov.

Both the American and Russian suits are reportedly limited by power, as battery life only lasts a matter of hours.

“There are issues with the battery and energy sources for this exoskeleton, as Russia—along with other nations working on this—are trying to create a compact energy source that would allow the soldiers to act independent of any stationary or vehicle-borne sources of energy,” Bendett said.

Lockheed Martin’s Exoskeleton Suit Onyx is in the Near Future

While full-on IronMan or RoboCop suits may still be far off as manufacturers deal with battery life issues, lighter and more modest exoskeleton suits are reportedly in the near future.

Lockheed Martin is developing a suit called Onyx that augments a soldier’s strength and endurance. Nextgov reported that in 2016, Keith Maxwell, a manager at Lockheed, described initial tests of the suit to Defense One.

“We did an evaluation with some soldiers. They were doing 185-pound squats with the barbell. At the beginning of the day, fresh, Johnny comes in and does 26 reps at 185, puts it down. That’s as many as he can do. We put this on; over the course of the day, he’s doing casualty evacuations, carrying people up five flights of stairs and down, going through subterranean tunnels. At the end of the day, we put him back in the gym, ask him, ‘How many squats can you do?’ He knocks out 72.”

Onyx runs on lithium batteries that can last for eight hours, which is four times the capacity of the Russian suit.

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.