اكتب للبحث

الشرق الأوسط

المملكة العربية السعودية تسقط طائرة بدون طيار الحوثيين المسلحة فوق المطار السعودي

الحوثيون يحتجون على الغارات الجوية التي شنها التحالف الذي تقوده السعودية على صنعاء في سبتمبر 2015.
الحوثيون يحتجون على الغارات الجوية التي شنها التحالف الذي تقوده السعودية على صنعاء في سبتمبر 2015. (الصورة: هنري ريدجويل ، صوت أمريكا)

"استهداف المنشآت المدنية التي تضم مدنيين سيواجه بكل الوسائل الممكنة للردع تحت تصرف التحالف العسكري العربي".

أعلن التحالف العسكري العربي بقيادة السعودية في اليمن يوم الخميس ، مايو 24 ، أن أنظمة الدفاع الجوي قتلت طائرة بدون طيار محملة بالمتفجرات ، يعتقد أن المتمردين الحوثيين أرسلوها في اليمن.

كتب المتحدث باسم التحالف العقيد تركي المالكي تويتر الخميس ، أن أنظمة الدفاع الجوي السعودية رصدت واعترضت طائرة بدون طيار ، محملة بالمتفجرات ، فوق مطار نجران الوطني. وقد حذر المالكي بأقوى العبارات من مثل هذه الهجمات ، التي يعتقد أن جماعة أنصار الله الحوثية المرتبطة بها نفذت.

وكتب المالكي "استهداف المنشآت المدنية التي تضم مدنيين سيواجه بكل الوسائل الممكنة للردع تحت تصرف التحالف العسكري العربي ووفقًا للمعايير الدولية والقوانين الإنسانية".

جاء تصريح المالكي بعد فترة وجيزة من إعلان قناة المسيرا التلفزيونية التابعة للمتمردين الحوثيين في اليمن أن طائرة بدون طيار ، أطلق عليها اسم بومبر 2k ، استهدفت أنظمة دفاع باتريوت في مطار نجران الوطني ، جنوب المملكة العربية السعودية. ووصف المسيرة الهجوم الحوثي بأنه ناجح.

أفادت القناة نفسها أنه في مايو 21 اندلعت حريق في مستودع للأسلحة في مطار نجران نفسه ، بعد أن قامت طائرة بدون طيار محملة بالمتفجرات باستهداف مطار نجران. في الأسبوع الماضي ، هاجمت سبع طائرات بدون طيار خط أنابيب رئيسي للنفط في المملكة العربية السعودية ، مما تسبب في توقف ضخ النفط لعدة ساعات.

خلال السنوات الخمس الماضية ، بعد اندلاع التمرد العسكري في اليمن ، عمل التحالف العسكري العربي بقيادة السعودية ، بما في ذلك المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة ، في اليمن ضد جماعة الحوثيين.

أدت حرب اليمن إلى نهاية نظام علي عبد الله صالح ، الرئيس اليمني الراحل ، الذي يرجع إلى 32. كما تسبب الصراع في مقتل وإصابة الآلاف من المدنيين ، بمن فيهم النساء والأطفال.

تزعم جماعات حقوق الإنسان أن التحالف السعودي خلق أزمة إنسانية في اليمن يتضح من المجاعة والأمراض المنتشرة على نطاق واسع. يؤكد آخرون أن التحالف السعودي قصف أهدافًا مدنيةبما في ذلك مخيم للنازحين والألبان. غادر اليمن أكثر من 1 مليون شخص للبحث عن ملجأ في بلدان أخرى.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
رامي المغاري

رامي المغاري كاتب مستقل وصحفي ومحاضر في قطاع غزة. ساهم رامي باللغة الإنجليزية في العديد من وسائل الإعلام في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك المطبوعات والإذاعة والتلفزيون. يمكن الوصول إليه على فيسبوك بصفته رامي منير المغاري وعلى البريد الإلكتروني باسم [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST

Saudi Arabia Guns Down Houthi Armed Drone Over Saudi Airport

Houthis protest against airstrikes by the Saudi-led coalition on Sana'a in September 2015.
Houthis protest against airstrikes by the Saudi-led coalition on Sana'a in September 2015. (Photo: Henry Ridgwell, VOA)

“Targeting civil facilities that involve civilians will be confronted with all possible means of deterrence at the disposal of the Arab military coalition.”

The Saudi-led Arab military coalition fighting in Yemen announced on Thursday, May 24, that air defense systems gunned down an explosive-laden drone, believed to be sent by Houthi insurgents in Yemen.

A spokesperson for the coalition, Col. Turki Al-Maliki, wrote on Twitter Thursday that the Saudi air defense systems spotted and intercepted an unmanned drone, laden with explosives, over the Najran national airport. Al-Maliki warned in the strongest terms against such attacks, which he believes the Ansaru Allah Houthi-linked group carried out.

“Targeting civil facilities that involve civilians will be confronted with all possible means of deterrence at the disposal of the Arab military coalition and in accordance with the international norms and humanitarian laws,” Al Maliki wrote.

Al-Malki’s statement came shortly after the Almaseera TV channel that belongs to the Houthi rebels in Yemen reported that a drone, named Bomber 2k, targeted Patriot defense systems in the Najran national airport, in southern Saudi Arabia. Almassera described the Houthi attack as successful.

The same channel reported that on May 21 a blaze ripped through a weaponry warehouse in the same Najran airport, after an explosives-laden drone targeted the Najran airport. Last week, seven drones attacked a key oil pipeline in Saudi Arabia, causing oil pumping to stop for several hours.

During the past five years, following the breakout of a military insurgency in Yemen, the Saudi-led Arab military coalition, including Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates, has operated in Yemen against the Houthi group.

The Yemen War led to the end of the 32-year-old regime of Ali Abdallah Saleh, the late Yemeni president. The conflict has also caused the deaths and injuries of many thousands of civilians, including women and children.

Human rights groups allege the Saudi coalition has created a humanitarian crisis in Yemen evidenced by famine and widespread disease. Others maintain the Saudi coalition has bombed civilian targets, including a displaced persons camp and a dairy. More than 1 million people have left Yemen to find refuge in other countries.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari is a freelance independent writer, journalist and lecturer, based in the Gaza Strip. Rami has contributed in English to several media outlets worldwide, including print, radio and TV. He can be reached on facebook as Rami Munir Almeghari and on email as [email protected]

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.