اكتب للبحث

الشرق الأوسط

القصف السعودي في اليمن يقتل أطفال 4 مع دخول الحرب عامها الخامس

صورة صادرة عن منظمة إنقاذ الطفولة تُظهر الدمار بعد التفجير بالقرب من مستشفى كتاف الريفي. (الصورة: أنقذوا الأطفال)
صورة صادرة عن منظمة إنقاذ الطفولة تُظهر الدمار بعد التفجير بالقرب من مستشفى كتاف الريفي. (الصورة: أنقذوا الأطفال)

ذكر تقرير جديد صادر عن منظمة إنقاذ الطفولة أن ما معدله 37 من الأطفال اليمنيين قد قتلوا أو أصيبوا كل شهر جراء القنابل الأجنبية في 2018.

(الشعوب Dispatcح) مع دخول الحرب في اليمن عامها الخامس ، أسفرت غارة جوية بالقرب من مستشفى قامت به قوات التحالف الدولية بقيادة المملكة العربية السعودية عن مقتل أربعة أطفال. وفقًا لجماعة الإغاثة "إنقاذ الأطفال" ، أصابت القنابل محطة بنزين بالقرب من مدخل مستشفى كيتاف الريفي ، على بعد حوالي 100 من مدينة صعدة. كما قُتل ثلاثة بالغين ، بينهم عامل بالمستشفى ، في الهجوم.

ويأتي هذا الحادث بعد فترة وجيزة من تقرير أعدته منظمة إنقاذ الطفولة هذا الأسبوع ، والذي ذكر أنه ، في المتوسط ​​، كان الأطفال اليمنيون في 37 يُقتلون أو يصابون كل شهر بقنابل أجنبية في 2018.

أمس ، في الذكرى الرابعة لبداية الحرب في اليمن ، تجمع عشرات الآلاف من المتظاهرين في ميدان سبين في وسط العاصمة صنعاء. عبر رجال ونساء وأطفال - كثيرون وجوههم مرسومة بألوان الأعلام اليمنية التي كانوا يلوحون بها - عن تضامنهم مع المقاومة التي وضعها الحوثيون للعدوان العسكري الذي تقوده الولايات المتحدة وتدعمه الولايات المتحدة على البلاد.

"هذه رسالة إلى العالم ، أنه في بداية السنة الخامسة [للحرب] ، سيكون اليمنيون أقوى ... رسالة تفيد بأن المقاومة اليمنية ستكون أكبر" ، حسب ما ذكر أحد المحتجين. وقال متظاهر آخر واثق "هذا العام سيكون عام النصر".

إذا لم يكن النصر قاب قوسين أو أدنى ، ثم "خمس أو خمسين عامًا ، سنواجه الائتلاف الجنائي" ، وازدهر المتحدثون الهائلون مع استحسان قادة الحوثيين على المسرح من قبل الحشد الهائل الذي رقص فيه الكثيرون بالبنادق والخناجر التقليدية.

على مدار السنوات الأربع الماضية ، أودت الحرب بالفعل بعشرات الآلاف من الأرواح ، حيث قصفت غارات جوية شنتها قوات التحالف بقيادة الولايات المتحدة أهدافاً مدنية ، تراوحت بين الحافلات المدرسية ومراسم الزفاف.

قدم الحلفاء في المملكة العربية السعودية - بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة وإسرائيل - هذا التحالف ليس فقط بالأموال والأسلحة ولكن أيضًا بالمساعدة الفنية الضرورية المطلوبة للقيام بهجمات جوية دقيقة.

من بين أولئك الذين نجوا من هذه الهجمات ، فإن 80٪ من السكان في حاجة ماسة للمساعدة ، مع وجود الملايين على شفا المجاعة.

إن المظاهرة الجماهيرية أمس ، التي رفع فيها المتظاهرون الغاضبون شعارات ضد الولايات المتحدة وإسرائيل وحلفاء آخرين يدعمون الحرب ، هي شهادة على قدرة الشعب على التحمل. ومعاناة ما وصفته الأمم المتحدة بأسوأ أزمة إنسانية ، تعهد الناس بمواصلة مقاومة العدوان الأجنبي.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
زائر رد

تقوم Citizen Truth بإعادة نشر المقالات بإذن من مجموعة متنوعة من المواقع الإخبارية ومنظمات الدعوة ومجموعات المراقبة. نختار المقالات التي نعتقد أنها ستكون مفيدة ومفيدة لقرائنا. تحتوي المقالات المختارة أحيانًا على مزيج من الرأي والأخبار ، وأية آراء من هذا القبيل هي آراء المؤلفين ولا تعكس آراء Citizen Truth.

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST

Saudi Bombing in Yemen Kills 4 Children as the War Enters its Fifth Year

A photo released by Save the children showing the destruction after the bombing near Kitaf rural hospital. (Photo: Save the children)
A photo released by Save the children showing the destruction after the bombing near Kitaf rural hospital. (Photo: Save the children)

A new report by Save the Children stated that an average of 37 Yemeni children had been killed or injured every month by foreign bombs in 2018.

(Peoples Dispatch) As the war in Yemen enters its fifth year, an airstrike near a hospital by the Saudi Arabia-led international coalition force killed four children. According to the aid group Save the Children, bombs struck a petrol station near the entrance to Kitaf rural hospital, about 100 kms from the city of Saada. Three adults, including a hospital worker, were also killed in the attack.

The incident comes soon after a report by Save the Children this week, which stated that, on an average, 37 Yemeni children had been killed or injured every month by foreign bombs in 2018.

Yesterday, on the fourth anniversary of the beginning of war in Yemen, tens of thousands of protesters assembled at the Sabeen square in the center of the capital city of Sanaa. Men, women and children – many with their faces painted in the colors of the Yemeni flags they were waving – expressed solidarity with the resistance put up by the Houthis to the Saudi-led and United States-backed military aggression on the country.

“This is a message to the world, that at the start of the fifth year [of the war], Yemenis will be stronger.. a message that the Yemeni resistance will be even greater,” one protester was reported to have said. “This year will be the year of victory,” said another confident protester.

Should victory not be around the corner, then “five or fifty years, we will face the criminal coalition,” boomed massive speakers as the Houthi leaders on the stage were cheered on by the massive crowd in which many danced with rifles and traditional daggers.

Over the last four years, the war has already claimed tens of thousands of lives, as airstrikes by the Saudi-led coalition bombed civilian targets, ranging from school buses to wedding ceremonies.

The allies of Saudi Arabia – including the US, United Kingdom and Israel – have provided this coalition not only with funds and weapons but also with crucial technical assistance required to carry out precision airstrikes.

Among those who have survived these attacks, 80% of the population are in dire need of assistance, with millions on the brink of starvation.

The mass-demonstration yesterday, in which the angry protesters raised slogans against US, Israel and other allies supporting the war, is a testimony to the endurance of a people. Suffering in the midst of what the UN has called the worst humanitarian crisis, the people vowed to continue resisting foreign aggression.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Guest Post

Citizen Truth republishes articles with permission from a variety of news sites, advocacy organizations and watchdog groups. We choose articles we think will be informative and of interest to our readers. Chosen articles sometimes contain a mixture of opinion and news, any such opinions are those of the authors and do not reflect the views of Citizen Truth.

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.