اكتب للبحث

الشرق الأوسط

التحالف الذي تقوده السعودية في اليمن يهدد الحوثيين في أعقاب هجمات الطائرات بدون طيار

حطام على مدرج مطار أبها بعد هجوم طائرة بدون طيار من الحوثيين في يونيو 12. (الصورة: وكالة الصحافة السعودية)
حطام على مدرج مطار أبها بعد هجوم طائرة بدون طيار من الحوثيين في يونيو 12. (الصورة: وكالة الصحافة السعودية)

بعد فترة وجيزة من التوصل إلى وقف واعد لإطلاق النار وسحب القوات لمدينة الحديدة الساحلية اليمنية ، تصاعد التوتر بين المملكة العربية السعودية والمتمردين الحوثيين في اليمن.

في الأسابيع الأخيرة ، بدأت جماعة الحوثيين المتمردة في اليمن حملة هجومية في المملكة العربية السعودية باستخدام طائرات بدون طيار محملة بالمتفجرات لاستهداف المطارات السعودية. تم شن هجمات سابقة على المطارات السعودية في يونيو 12 ويونيو 23 ، مما أسفر عن إصابة مدنيين 47 مجتمعين.

رداً على ذلك ، بعث المتحدث باسم التحالف العسكري الذي تقوده السعودية في اليمن ، العقيد تركي المالكي ، بتحذير شديد اللهجة للمتمردين الحوثيين المتمركزين في اليمن ، في أعقاب المزيد من الهجمات بطائرات بدون طيار على المطارات السعودية يوم الثلاثاء.

صرح المالكي أن الهجمات الأخيرة للحوثيين على المطارات في مدن جازان وأبها ونجران السعودية تثبت مدى تطرف أيديولوجية الحوثيين. كما ألقي باللوم على الحوثيين لإعاقة جهود الأمم المتحدة التي قال إنها تعمل بلا كلل لإرساء الهدوء في اليمن.

كرر المتحدث باسم الجيش نية التحالف الذي تقوده السعودية للقتال ضد الحوثيين ، الذي ادعى أنه يتوافق مع القانون الدولي.

البيان السعودي جاء في نفس اليوم إعلان الأمم المتحدة ادعى أنه تم التوصل إلى اتفاق لوقف إطلاق النار وسحب القوات بين الحوثيين والتحالف الذي تقوده السعودية في مدينة الحديدة الساحلية.

في وقت سابق يوم الثلاثاء ، أعلن المتحدث باسم قوات الحوثي في ​​اليمن ، يحيى ساري ، مسؤوليته عن الهجومين بطائرات بدون طيار على مطار الملك خالد العسكري في جنوب غرب المملكة العربية السعودية. وأكد ساري أن الهجمات أصابت الأهداف العسكرية المقصودة بدقة.

وفقًا لقناة المصيرة التلفزيونية المرتبطة بالحوثيين، جاء الهجوم الأخير للطائرات بدون طيار في الحوثيين رداً على استمرار الغارات الجوية للتحالف بقيادة السعودية ضد أهداف الحوثيين التي عقدت خلال ساعات 12 الأخيرة. ادعت القناة أن هناك غارات جوية على 19 خلال الفترة الزمنية.

الحرب الأهلية في اليمن

بدأ القتال في اليمن قبل خمس سنوات عندما سيطر المتمردون الحوثيون على أجزاء كبيرة من البلاد ، بما في ذلك العاصمة صنعاء في أواخر 2014. أجبرت الاحتجاجات الجماهيرية وجماعة الحوثيين المتمردة حكومة الرئيس عبدربه منصور هادي على السلطة في 2015. هادي يقال الآن يقيم في الرياض ، المملكة العربية السعودية. خاض تحالف عسكري تقوده السعودية مع المتمردين الحوثيين منذ مارس 2015.

تعود جذور الحرب الأهلية إلى ربيع 2011 العربي الذي أدى إلى انتفاضة 2011 في اليمن والتي فرضت في نهاية المطاف نهاية حكم الرئيس اليمني الراحل ، علي عبد الله صالح ، الذي استمر لمدة عام. نمت الانتفاضة إلى صراع عسكري في 32 وتسببت منذ ذلك الحين في مقتل الآلاف من الأشخاص وتشريد مئات الآلاف.

تشير بيانات الأمم المتحدة إلى أن 22 مليون شخص ، يشكلون 75 في المئة من سكان اليمن ، في حاجة إلى المساعدة الإنسانية لأن الأجزاء الشمالية والجنوبية من البلاد لا تزال عرضة للعنف المتكرر.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
رامي المغاري

رامي المغاري كاتب مستقل وصحفي ومحاضر في قطاع غزة. ساهم رامي باللغة الإنجليزية في العديد من وسائل الإعلام في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك المطبوعات والإذاعة والتلفزيون. يمكن الوصول إليه على فيسبوك بصفته رامي منير المغاري وعلى البريد الإلكتروني باسم [البريد الإلكتروني محمي]

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST

 Saudi-Led Coalition in Yemen Threatens Houthis in Wake of Drone Attacks

Debris on the runway of Abha Airport after a Houthi drone attack on June 12. (Photo: Saudi Press Agency)
Debris on the runway of Abha Airport after a Houthi drone attack on June 12. (Photo: Saudi Press Agency)

Shortly after a promising ceasefire and troop pullout deal was reached for the Yemen port city of Hodeidah, tensions escalate between Saudi Arabia and Houthi rebels in Yemen.

In recent weeks, the Houthi rebel group in Yemen began an offensive campaign in Saudi Arabia using unmanned explosives-laden drones to target Saudi Arabian airports. Previous attacks on Saudi airports were launched on June 12 and June 23, injuring a combined 47 civilians.

In response, a spokesperson for the Saudi-led military coalition in Yemen, Colonel Turki al-Maliki, sent out a strongly-worded warning to the Yemen-based Houthi rebels, in wake of more drone attacks on Saudi airports on Tuesday.

Al-Maliki stated that the recent Houthi attacks on airports in the Saudi cities of Jizan, Abha and Najran prove how extremist the Houthi ideology is. He also cast blame on the Houthis for hampering the efforts of the United Nations which he said is working relentlessly to establish calm in Yemen.

The military spokesperson reiterated the Saudi-led coalition’s intention to fight back against the Houthis, which he claimed was in accordance with the international law.

The Saudi statement came the same day as an announcement by the United Nations claimed that a ceasefire and troop pullout deal had been reached between Houthis and the Saudi-led coalition in the port city of Hodeidah.

Earlier on Tuesday, a spokesperson for the Houthi forces in Yemen, Yahya Sari, claimed responsibility for the two drone attacks against the King Khaled military airport in the southwest of Saudi Arabia. Sari confirmed that the attacks accurately hit the intended military targets.

According to the Houthi-linked Al Masirah TV channel, the Houthi’s latest drone attack came in response to continued Saudi-led coalition airstrikes against Houthis targets held over the last 12 hours. The channel claimed there were 19 airstrikes during the time period.

Yemen’s Civil War

Fighting in Yemen began five years ago when Houthi rebels took control of large parts of the country, including the capital Sanaa in late 2014. Mass protests and the Houthi rebel group forced the government of President Abdrabbuh Mansur Hadi from power in 2015. Hadi is now reportedly residing in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. A Saudi-led military coalition has been at war with the Houthi rebels ever since March 2015.

The civil war has its roots in the 2011 Arab Spring which led to a 2011 Yemen uprising that eventually forced the end of the 32-year-long regime of Yemen’s late president, Ali Abdullah Saleh. The uprising grew into a military conflict in 2014 and has since caused the death of thousands of people and the displacement of hundreds of thousands more.

United Nations’ data suggests that 22 million residents, constituting 75 percent of Yemen’s population, are in need of humanitarian assistance as northern and southern parts of the country are still subject to frequent violence.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Rami Almeghari

Rami Almeghari is a freelance independent writer, journalist and lecturer, based in the Gaza Strip. Rami has contributed in English to several media outlets worldwide, including print, radio and TV. He can be reached on facebook as Rami Munir Almeghari and on email as [email protected]

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.