输入搜索

公司文化

明星铆钉好莱坞演员现场阅读穆勒报告

Lawworks The Investigation
调查,好莱坞阅读穆勒报告由Law Works带给你。 (图片:Facebook)

“在这个国家,没有人凌驾于法律之上,甚至连美国总统都没有。”

6月24在纽约市Riverside教堂网上直播了一个晚上,一群好莱坞演员根据 穆勒报告,有权 调查:十大行为中的真理追寻.

该剧由普利策和托尼获奖的剧作家罗伯特·申克坎撰写,改编自前FBI导演罗伯特·穆勒的作品。 2016总统选举中俄罗斯干涉调查报告。 该报告由司法部(DOJ)4月18,2019公开发布。

该剧通过Law Works实现,这是一个两党组织,旨在教育公众“法治的重要性”,如其所述 网站。 有兴趣的人可以上传完整的播放观看。 据新闻报道,Law Works还将视频上传到Facebook和Instagram页面。

该节目在周一播出前几小时宣布,该组织发布了新闻稿。

约翰·利斯高在早期的2017中扮演唐纳德·特朗普的新角色,贾斯汀·朗作为当时的FBI导演詹姆斯·科米。 安妮特·贝宁饰演叙述者,凯文·克莱恩饰演穆勒先生。 其他演员包括Jason Alexander饰演Chris Christie,以及Piper Perabo,Michael Shannon,Zachary Quinto,Alfre Woodard,Gina Gershon,Wilson Cruz,Kyra Sedgwick和Ben McKenzie.

根据该报告,该剧的10行为有针对性地代表了10总统可能妨碍司法公正的事件。

评论有 评论 该剧是对唐纳德特朗普的明确起诉。 事实上,在法律工作网站上播放的完整视频的正下方是捐赠资金以“让特朗普总统负责”的选项。一份说明进一步指出“在这个国家没有人凌驾于法律之上,甚至没有美国的总统。”

Law Works也在一篇文章中说 声明 10-act剧“表明特朗普总统可能会妨碍司法公正,特朗普总统的竞选活动不仅知道俄罗斯希望他们赢得胜利,而且还欢迎它。”

其他 评论 已经将新剧描述为黑暗漫画,并指出,鉴于源材料,它更像是一个朗诵或“桌面阅读”,而不是一个完整的舞台剧。

与实际的Mueller报告(即448页面)形成鲜明对比的是,该产品在短短一小时十五分钟内也受到了批评。

总的来说,由于其质量和缺乏宣传,阅读似乎没有获得太多的宣传或关注。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

1评论

  1. Tim July 25, 2019

    Go Dems Go! 特朗普在他的墓碑上写下“普京傀儡”而没有任何证据可以将其联系起来。 穆勒本人说,他无法找到任何刑事证据来指控普雷斯。 然而,Dems,所有将要失去下一次选举的高级和强大的Dems,因为可以说南极洲已经破坏了民意调查。 计算机被世界各地的randoms攻击24 / 7 365。 我们正在坐着Pres。 对于由COMEY领导的联邦调查局所有通过向Papadopolous提供虚假信息而实施的计划。 然后使用HEAR SAY推动叙述。
    我希望这个国家能够略微将他们的头部从他们的后部移开,但那是一个长镜头。 直到民主党找到了刺杀最佳Pres的方法。 自从转向21后我见证了。 奥巴马是一个笑话。 在这里,每个人都免费提供工人必须支付的税款。
    每个政治家都有好的和坏的想法。 但整个DEM党诽谤一个坐在Pres。 对于3年来的强势。 为了零结果和失败者,如BLEACHWARE HILLARY。 天啊。 不是我要求它,而是Gracias mi stupido民主党人。 特朗普2020,除非Dems可以从字面上偷走选举。 这是以RISING支持率击败Pres的唯一方法。 甚至在那次马戏表演后穆勒听到了。
    可怜的穆勒。 没想到他自己的队伍会把他放在特朗普火车前,但他们没有任何材料可以让它听起来像特朗普做错了什么。
    啊,美国。 小丑之家。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

CULTURE

Star Studded Hollywood Cast Does a Live Reading of Mueller Report

Lawworks The Investigation
The Investigation, a Hollywood reading of the Mueller report brought to you by Law Works. (Photo: Facebook)

“No one is above the law in this country, not even the President of the United States.”

Broadcast live online from Riverside Church in New York City on June 24 for one night only, a cast of Hollywood actors performed a play based on the Mueller report, entitled The Investigation: A Search for the Truth in Ten Acts.

Written by Pulitzer- and Tony-winning playwright Robert Schenkkan, the play was an adaptation of former FBI director Robert Mueller’s Report on the Investigation into Russian Interference in the 2016 Presidential Election. The report was publicly released by the Department of Justice (DOJ) April 18, 2019.

The play livestreamed via Law Works, a bipartisan organization that seeks to educate the public on “the importance of the rule of law,” as stated on its website. Interested parties can upload the full play for viewing. Law Works has also uploaded the video onto its Facebook and Instagram pages, according to a press release.

The reading was announced just a few hours before it aired on Monday, with a press release from the organization.

Set in early 2017, John Lithgow stars as Donald Trump in the new play, with Justin Long as then-F.B.I. director James Comey. Annette Bening serves as a narrator, and Kevin Kline plays Mr. Mueller himself. Other actors include Jason Alexander as Chris Christie, along with Piper Perabo, Michael Shannon, Zachary Quinto, Alfre Woodard, Gina Gershon, Wilson Cruz, Kyra Sedgwick and Ben McKenzie.

The 10 acts of the play pointedly represent 10 instances of potential obstruction of justice by the president, based on the report.

Reviews have commented that the play is a clear indictment on Donald Trump. In fact, directly below the full-length video of the play on the Law Works website is an option to donate funds to “hold President Trump accountable.” A description further notes that “no one is above the law in this country, not even the President of the United States.”

Law Works also said in a statement that the 10-act play “shows that President Trump likely obstructed justice and that President Trump’s campaign not only knew Russia wanted them to win, but welcomed it.”

Other reviews have described the new play as darkly comic and noted that given the source material, it resembled more of a recitation or “table read” than a full-fledged stage play.

The production has also been criticized for its brevity—clocking in at only an hour and fifteen minutes—in contrast to the actual Mueller report, which is 448 pages.

Overall, it seems the reading has not garnered much publicity or attention due to its quality and lack of publicity.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Tim July 25, 2019

    Go Dems Go! Trump Dies and the Dems with Write” Putins Puppet” on his Tombstone without any evidence to link it. Mueller himself said that he couldnt find ANY criminal evidence to charge the Pres. Yet Dems, the all high and mighty Dems who will lose the next election because lets say Antarctica hacked the polls. Computers are hacked 24/7 365 by randoms around the world. We are ACCUSING a sitting Pres. for a scheme that the FBI led by COMEY all put in place by giving false information to Papadopolous. Then using HEAR SAY to push the narrative.
    I wish this country could just slightly remove their heada from their rears but thats a long shot. Til the Dems find a way to Assassinate the BEST Pres. Ive witnessed since turning 21. Obama was a joke. Here everyone free stuff that workers have to pay for in taxes.
    Every politician has good and bad ideas. But the ENTIRE DEM PARTY slandering a sitting Pres. for 3 years strong. To zero results and a loser like BLEACHWARE HILLARY. Jeez. Not that I asked for it but Gracias mi stupido Democrats. Trump 2020 unless the Dems can literally STEAL the election. Thats the only way to beat a Pres with a RISING approval rating. Even after that circus act Mueller hearing.
    Poor Mueller. Didnt expect his own team to lay him down in front of the Trump Train but they had no material to make it sound like Trump did anything wrong.
    Ahh America. Home of the Clowns.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.