输入搜索

意见

恋童癖的合理化:阿拉伯半岛的童婚

(图片:YouTube截图)
(本文中表达的观点和观点是作者的观点和观点,并未反映公民真理的观点。)

在整个伊斯兰世界,七分之一的女孩在18之前结婚。

但是,如果这种现状隐藏在一堆不诚实的宗教信仰和一种仍然看待女性的传统,并且为了本文的目的,女孩作为商品在男人的快乐和休闲中被处置和利用,那该怎么办呢? 如果没有一群疯子神职人员鼓励上帝吩咐所有女人服从并服从男性监护人的意愿,那么我们如何在这种滥用被方便地受到制裁的情况下扰乱几个世纪的制度化虐待?

也许更重要的是,我们如何破坏一种制度,通过操纵和土匪宣称伊斯兰教经文适合他们可耻的世界观,谴责女孩遭受男人手中无法形容的虐待三,四,五,六,七次年龄?

一场也门婚礼的视频本周在推特上引发了很多争议,因为它展示了一位八十多岁的年轻人与一位12岁的女学生结婚......让他们的家人感到高兴。

虽然我们可能会惊恐万分,但我敢说,在这种野蛮的场面之前愤怒地愤怒,这种现实对于我们任何人来说都是太真实和太普遍了,因为这种情况只是一种罕见的文化偏差。

他们不是! 尽管说也许儿童新娘在也门是一种常态,但这种做法本身仍然是合理化的,并且在宗教上是合法的。 也门这里只是阿拉伯半岛上的众多国家之一,并且在很大程度上是伊斯兰世界,它继续通过争辩上帝的法律来为恋童癖辩解。

如果信仰的伊斯兰教不应该对人们声称其名称的解释负责,那么推动这种做法灭绝绝对是我们的责任,尽管事实上没有任何值得信奉的民主改进将真正体现在这一点上。没有全面审查妇女地位和妇女权利的地区。

换句话说:我们不应该因为我们可能会破坏某个宗教人口而不能被人哄骗; 这样做只会有助于赋予罪犯权力。

根据最新研究 32% 也门的女孩们在18th生日之前结婚了 9% 在15之前结婚。

现在,同时 童婚 其主要原因是性别不平等以及女孩在某种程度上不如男孩的信念,这是一种源于沙特阿拉伯的宗教传统的副产品,其他因素加剧了这一问题。 以下信息来自该网站,https://www.girlsnotbrides.org/child-marriage/yemen/。

  • 武装冲突:也门是中东最贫穷的国家。 女孩越来越多了 结婚作为收入来源 因为持续不断的冲突使他们陷入贫困和绝望之中。 童婚被认为可以降低照顾女孩的费用并提供给她们 通过丈夫提供更好的保护.
  • 教育程度:许多父母强迫女孩在青春期进入学校以帮助从事家务劳动 为结婚做准备。 该 结婚年龄中位数 没有受过正规教育和生活在农村地区的妇女比例较低。
  • 家庭荣誉:有些父母娶了女儿,以保护家庭的荣誉,并保护他们免于羞辱行为。
  • 力量:联合国儿童权利委员会对此表示关注 受冲突影响社区的女孩正在被强迫结婚 对Ansar-al-Sharia武装团体的成员以及为性剥削目的进行的“旅游”婚姻。
  • 性别规范:也门的女孩生活在男权主导的男权社会中,没有多少权力谈判自己的选择。 “个人地位法”第40条 要求妻子服从丈夫并同意离开家。

也门并不孤单! 穿越伊斯兰世界 七分之一 女孩们在18之前结婚。

例如,在2017中,如果父母同意,土耳其让12岁的孩子结婚是合法的。

在沙特阿拉伯,童婚已成为宗教极端主义品牌的典范,这个王国的宗教精英继续向其道德上的紧张性羊群出售。

在2011 Ali Al Ahmed,沙特政权的强烈批评者, “卫报”中的以下内容:“与许多有害做法一样,如果没有国家领导层的默许支持和批准,童婚就不会存在。 沙特君主制本身与非常年轻的女孩结婚的历史悠久,远非谴责童婚。“

而且:“沙特阿拉伯可能是中东地区童婚数量最多的国家,但几乎没有针对这种做法的国际愤怒或异议。”

对于大中东地区面临的长期问题和危机,其中包括恐怖主义,应该优先考虑结束童婚。 毕竟,将孩子卖给老堕落男人的性骚动是对恐怖主义滋生的极端宗教极端主义的征兆。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
凯瑟琳沙克丹

凯瑟琳是中东地缘政治分析家和评论员,特别关注也门和海湾国家。 她曾出版过几个着名媒体,包括:赫芬顿邮报,人造卫星,公民真相,新闻电视,新东方展望,转发,MintPress,阿亚图拉哈梅尼的网站,开放民主,外交政策期刊,杜兰,美国先驱报Tribune,Katehon等等。 在英国和法国受过教育,自从2011以来,Catherine对也门的专业知识和研究已多次被联合国安理会引用。

    1

你可能还喜欢

2评论

  1. Saad Ul Malook 3-2019-XNUMX

    任何文化都是我们经济基础的产物,文化从未脱离或超越一个国家普遍存在的经济体系。 就像在奴隶制度中一样,人类是在婚姻或友谊关系方面在公开市场上出售和购买的商品。 宗教没有比金钱/资本更大,更重要的作用。 资本是解决所有文化事务的决定性因素。

    回复
  2. 约翰·诺瓦克 6-2019-XNUMX

    伊斯兰教是这种生病行为的原因,他们的先知穆罕默德是50与6岁女孩结婚并在9时与她发生性关系
    这是一种允许这种事情的病态宗教和文化。 伊斯兰教必须对这种不正当的文化和习俗负责,那些坚持其租户和所有允许此类罪行的政府的人应该在海牙的世界法院接受和审判。
    应放置国际法,所有国家都应遵守这些法律以及对该国的巨额罚款和限制

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

OPINION

The Rationalization of Pedophilia: Child Marriage in the Arabian Peninsula

(Photo: YouTube screenshot)

Across the Islamic World, one in seven girls marry before the age of 18.

But what if this status quo was to hide under layers of disingenuous religiosity and a tradition that still views women, and for the purpose of this article, girls, as commodities to be disposed of and exploited at men’s pleasure and leisure? How are we to disrupt centuries of institutionalized abuse when such abuse is conveniently being sanctioned, if not encouraged by a band of lunatic clerics crying out that God commanded all women to obey and submit to the will of their male guardian?

Maybe more to the point is how are we to disrupt a system that through manipulation and banditry claimed Islam scriptures to fit their ignominious world view, condemning girls to suffer unspeakable abuse by the hands of men three, four, five, six, seven times their age?

A video of a Yemeni wedding prompted much controversy this week on Twitter as it showcased an octogenarian marrying a 12-year-old schoolgirl … to the delight of both their families.

While we may gasp in horror and, I daresay, raging anger before such a barbaric spectacle, this reality is only too real and too common for any of us to comfort ourselves in the idea that such cases are but a rare cultural  aberration.

They are not! And though it would be a lie to say that child-brides are the norm in Yemen, the practice itself continues to be rationalized and promoted as religiously lawful. Yemen here is only one of the many countries across the Arabian Peninsula, and to a great extent the Islamic world, that continues to excuse pedophilia by arguing God’s laws.

If Islam, the faith, should not be held accountable for the interpretations men have claimed to its name, it is most definitely our responsibility to drive such practice to extinction, notwithstanding the fact that no democratic improvement worth its mettle will ever truly manifest in this region without a complete review of women’s status and women’s rights.

In other words: We should not be bullied into silence on the off chance that we may upset a certain religious demographic; to do so would only serve to empower criminals.

According to the latest studies 32% of girls in Yemen are married before their 18th birthday and 9% are married before the age of 15.

Now, while child marriage is mainly driven by gender inequality and the belief that girls are somehow inferior to boys, a by-product of a religious tradition with roots that lie in Saudi Arabia, other factors have exacerbated the issue. The following info is from the site, https://www.girlsnotbrides.org/child-marriage/yemen/.

  • Armed conflict: Yemen is the poorest country in the Middle East. Girls are increasingly being married off as a source of income as ongoing conflict drives them deeper into poverty and desperation. Child marriage is considered to reduce the cost of caring for girls and offer them better protection through husbands.
  • Level of education: Many parents force girls to leave school when they reach puberty to help with household chores and prepare them for marriage. The median age of marriage is lower among women with no formal education and living in rural areas.
  • Family honor: Some parents marry off their daughters to preserve family honor and to protect them from engaging in shameful behavior.
  • Force: The U.N. Child Rights Committee has expressed concern that girls in conflict-affected communities are being forcibly married to members of the Ansar-al-Sharia armed group, as well as through “tourism” marriages for the purpose of sexual exploitation.
  • Gender norms: Girls in Yemen live in a patriarchal, male-dominated society, and have little power to negotiate their own choices. Article 40 of the Personal Status Law requires a wife’s obedience to her husband and his consent to leave the home.

Yemen is not alone! Across the Islamic World one in seven girls marry before the age of 18.

In 2017, for example, Turkey made it legal for 12-year-olds to marry if their parents agree.

In Saudi Arabia child marriage has come to exemplify the brand of religious extremism the kingdom’s religious elite continues to sell to its morally catatonic flock.

In 2011 Ali Al Ahmed, a strong critic of the Saudi regime, wrote the following in the Guardian: “As with many pernicious practices, child marriage would not exist without tacit support and approval from the country’s leadership. Far from condemning child marriage, the Saudi monarchy itself has a long history of marrying very young girls.”

And: “Saudi Arabia has probably the highest number of child marriages in the Middle East and yet there has been almost no international outrage or objection directed at the practice.”

To the long litany of issues and crises the Greater Middle Eastern region faces, among them terrorism, priority should be given to ending child marriage. After all, the selling of children to the sexual whims of old depraved men is symptomatic of the very religious extremism that feeds terrorism.

Tags:
Catherine Shakdam

Catherine is a geopolitical analyst and commentator for the Middle East with a special focus on Yemen and the Gulf countries. She has been published across several prominent media outlets including: The Huffington Post, Sputnik, Citizen Truth, Press TV, The New Eastern Outlook, RT, MintPress, Ayatollah Khameini’s website, Open Democracy, the Foreign Policy Journal, The Duran, The American Herald Tribune, Katehon, and many more. Educated in both the UK and France, Catherine’s expertise and research on Yemen have been quoted by the UN Security Council on several occasions since 2011.

You Might also Like

3 Comments

  1. Saad Ul Malook September 3, 2019

    Any culture is the output of our economic setup and cultures have never been free from or superior to the economic system prevailed in a country. It is just like in a slavery system human beings are commodities they are sold and bought in the open market in terms of marriages or friendship relations. Religion has not a bigger and a more important role than money/capital. Capital is the deciding factor to settle all the cultural affairs.

    Reply
  2. John Novak September 6, 2019

    Islam is the reason for this sick behavior their prophet Mohammed was 50 married a 6 year old girl and had sex with her at age 9
    This is a sicko religion and culture that allows such things. Islam must be held accountable for this perverse culture and practice and those that adhere to its tenants and all governments that allow such crimes to take should be subject to and taken and judged at the world court at The Hague
    and international laws should be put in placed and all nations be subject to these laws and large fines and restrictions against that country

    Reply
    1. Weirqueen September 5, 2020

      I really hate how you just excused a whole Religion for pedophilia…And No. Prophet Muhammad did NOT Mary a 6 year old he was her teacher until 9 year’s old and Married her when she was 12 or 13 I’m not saying that marrying before the age of consent is right I despise pedophiles they make me sick to my stomach in fact i stumbled upon this article while doing re-search about pedophiles and what the charges of pedophilia are in my country Bahrain. But I can’t help but feel disgusted by your comment because you got lot’s of your points wrong and you’re judging a region without being educated enough about it. The age were you can Marry in Islam is when you hit puberty just like Christianity although I’m not fully sure you have to hit puberty to Marry in Christianity so I’m not excusing. it’s not the religion’s fault it’s the country’s fault it;s the people’s fault not the religion’s. every religion has it’s flaw and I personally thing it’s stupid blame a region based on people’s action…i know no one asked but I just have to say this as an example…in my county Bahrain a country in the middle east who is also an Islamic country the age of marry/consent is 21 and it is known to be the only country in the world with the highest age of consent..the country takes any sexual crime very seriously and pedophiles are known to be really low in this country. Then we have Yemen for example the age of consent there in 9 years old, the country is known for multiple sexual crimes and child marriage. see both country’s follow the same religion but Bahrain’s people follow the rules and Bahrain’s parent’s keep warning their kids about the dangers of Pedos while Yemen’s people don’t give a dame…show’s to show that the religion has literally nothing to do with people’s action.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *