输入搜索

亚太

数千人在莫斯科,因为对普京的挫败感增长

俄罗斯总统弗拉基米尔·普京(图片来源:Wikimedia Commons,Kremlin.ru)
俄罗斯总统弗拉基米尔·普京(图片来源:Kremlin.ru)

“这真的是对普京的抗议。”

俄罗斯反对派领导人上周末在莫斯科与数千名抗议者一起参加了被称为该国“近年来最大规模的示威游行”,因为选举委员会决定将反对派候选人排除在今年秋季的市议会选举之外。

警察 此次活动中有12,000抗议者,而独立的非政府组织White Counter声称这个数字更接近22,500。

“自从2012以来,我没有去过如此大规模的集会,” 啾啾 反对派领导人阿列克谢·纳瓦尔尼(Alexei Navalny)提到反对普京重返2011总统的示威活动。

莫斯科市议会要求候选人从城市居民那里获得5,000签名以参加比赛。 选举委员会最近禁止30反对派成员参加竞选45席位的莫斯科议会,该议会目前由亲普京统一俄罗斯党主导,他们认为他们的签名无效。 反对派候选人的支持者走上街头,要求城市选举委员会允许他们的被提名人参选。

在此 抗议来了 总统弗拉基米尔·普京(Vladimir Putin)的支持率下降,他最近降至自2014吞并克里米亚之前的最低评级,这激发了民族主义者对该领导人的支持。

克里姆林宫在叙利亚和乌克兰的外交政策导致欧盟和美国对俄罗斯经济的制裁受到破坏。 制裁以及普遍存在的腐败行为导致该国生活水平下降,普京从近年来的80%批准额下降至1月份的64%。 列瓦达中心.

“这真的是对普京的抗议,”阿巴斯·加利亚莫夫,前克里姆林宫演讲撰稿人转为政治分析家告诉 莫斯科时报。 “这些选举显然已成为一种表达更深层次的挫败感和对政治代表性要求的方式。”

“这是一场革命前的局面,”他补充说。 “如果这些抗议者没有得到政治代表,他们就会试图推翻这个体系。”

冰球运动员Artemi Panarin成为史上最受瞩目的俄罗斯运动员 讲出 上个月,弗拉基米尔·普京(Vladimir Putin)反对他的采访者所说的“俄罗斯体育史无前例”。

“我认为他不再理解什么是对的,什么是错的。 在心理上,他不容易冷静地判断情况,“帕纳林说。

Project Syndicate的Andrei Koleskinov 认为俄罗斯的社会动荡不是受到生活水平下降的影响,而是受到尊严斗争的启发。 科列斯科夫指出 抗议 5月,在俄罗斯第四人口最多的城市叶卡捷琳堡,由于俄罗斯东正教会,政府和受青睐的商人之间腐败关系的影响,计划在该市建造一座新的大教堂。 普京随后呼吁暂停该项目,以免失去进一步的公众支持。

同样,之后 抗议活动爆发了 为了回应克里姆林宫逮捕受人尊敬的调查记者Ivan Golunov,俄罗斯当局迅速释放了他。 最近 阿尔汉格尔斯克抗议 莫斯科计划将垃圾从首都运往该国的北部森林,这是另一个公民不服从的例子 暂停他的计划.

“克里姆林宫似乎并不十分确定如何驾驭这种新的阻力,”写道 Koleskinov.

反对党领袖阿列克谢纳瓦尔尼,曾经 被判入狱超过10次 自2011以来,抗议者问他们是否准备在监狱中度过时间继续示威游行。 据称,人群“咆哮着肯定” 莫斯科时报.

“我们的国家绝对准备好解放,成为一个正常的欧洲国家,一个议会制共和国,”纳瓦尔尼告诉 每日野兽 在11月的2018采访中。 “我们应该让关键罪犯接受审判,而其他系统将与新政府保持一致。”

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
彼得卡斯塔尼奥

Peter Castagno是一名自由撰稿人,拥有国际冲突解决硕士学位。 他曾在中东和拉丁美洲各地旅行,以获得世界上一些最困难地区的第一手见解,并计划在2019出版他的第一本书。

    1

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

ASIA/PACIFIC

Thousands March In Moscow, As Frustration With Putin Grows

Russian President Vladimir Putin (Photo: Wikimedia Commons, Kremlin.ru)
Russian President Vladimir Putin (Photo: Kremlin.ru)

“It’s really a protest against Putin.”

Russian opposition leaders joined thousands of protestors in Moscow over the weekend in what has been called the country’s “largest demonstration in recent years,” over the election commission’s decision to exclude opposition candidates from city council elections this fall.

Police say there were around 12,000 protestors at the event, while independent NGO White Counter claimed the number was closer to 22,500.

“I haven’t been to such a huge rally since 2012,” tweeted Alexei Navalny, the opposition’s leader, in reference to demonstrations against Putin’s return to the presidency in 2011.

Moscow’s city council requires candidates to obtain 5,000 signatures from city residents to enter the race. The election commission recently barred around 30 opposition members from competing for the 45-seat Moscow parliament, which is currently dominated by the pro-Putin United Russia party, arguing their signatures were invalid. Supporters of the opposition candidates took to the streets to demand that the city election commission allow their nominees to run.

The protests come amid declining approval ratings for President Vladimir Putin, who recently fell to his lowest rating since before the annexation of Crimea in 2014, which inspired a surge of nationalist support for the leader.

The Kremlin’s foreign policy engagements in Syria and Ukraine have led to damaging EU and US sanctions on the Russian economy. The sanctions, along with widespread corruption, have contributed to declining living standards in the country, dropping Putin from around 80% approval in recent years to 64% in January, according to the Levada Center.

“It’s really a protest against Putin,” Abbas Gallyamov, a former Kremlin speechwriter turned political analyst told the Moscow Times. “These elections have clearly become a way of expressing a much deeper frustration and demand for political representation.”

“It’s a pre-revolutionary situation,” he added. “If these protesters don’t get political representation, they will try to overthrow the system.”

Ice hockey player Artemi Panarin became the highest-profile Russian athlete to ever speak out against Vladimir Putin last month, with comments his interviewer described as “absolutely unprecedented in Russian sports.”

“I think he no longer understands what’s right and what’s wrong. Psychologically, it’s not easy for him soberly judge the situation,” said Panarin.

Andrei Koleskinov of Project Syndicate argues Russia’s social unrest is inspired not by declining living standards, but by a struggle for dignity. Koleskinov points to protests in May in Yekaterinburg, Russia’s fourth most populous city, over the influence of the corrupt relationship between the Russian Orthodox church, the government, and favored businessmen in plans to build a new cathedral in the city. Putin then called to suspend the project out of fear of losing further public support.

Similarly, after protests erupted in response to the Kremlin’s arrest of respected investigative journalist Ivan Golunov, Russian authorities quickly released him. The recent Arkhangelsk protests over Moscow’s plans to ship garbage from the capital to the country’s northern forests provide another example of civil disobedience effectively pressing Putin to suspend his plans.

“The Kremlin, it seems, isn’t quite sure how to navigate this new kind of resistance,” wrote Koleskinov.

Opposition leader Alexei Navalny, who has been jailed more than 10 times since 2011, asked protesters if they were prepared to spend time in prison to continue demonstrations. The crowd “roared in affirmation,” according to the Moscow Times.

“Our country is absolutely ready for liberation, for becoming a normal European state, a parliamentary republic,” Navalny told the Daily Beast in a November 2018 interview. “We should just put the key criminals on trial and the rest of the system will fall in line with the new government.”

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Peter Castagno

Peter Castagno is a freelance writer with a Master’s degree in International Conflict Resolution. He has traveled throughout the Middle East and Latin America to gain firsthand insight in some of the world’s most troubled areas, and he plans on publishing his first book in 2019.

    1

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.