输入搜索

警察/监狱

谁是Les Wexner,杰弗里爱泼斯坦背后的亿万富翁?

Leslie Wexner在2008上演讲Woodrow Wilson颁奖典礼。 (照片:Union20)。 杰弗里爱泼斯坦2013面部照片。 (照片:佛罗里达州)

杰弗里爱泼斯坦利用他与莱斯韦克斯纳的关系来吸引并据称攻击许多绝望的女性,她们承诺建模职业。

杰弗里·爱泼斯坦的个人和私人生活被秘密笼罩着,在最近的审查和调查中,许多关于他的公共知识被证明是错误的。 例如,爱泼斯坦经常被称为亿万富翁,这一事实最近受到质疑。 事实上,在经营他的投资公司J. Epstein and Co.时,他唯一真正的客户是神秘的哥伦布亿万富翁Les Wexner。

那么Les Wexner是谁以及爱泼斯坦和韦克斯纳多年来共享的舒适关系的本质是什么?

杰弗里爱泼斯坦和莱斯韦克斯纳

根据美国证券交易委员会的文件,杰弗里爱泼斯坦是 韦克斯纳基金会仅有的三名受托人之一,并且还与许多Wexner的其他众多慈善组织有关,包括Wexner儿童信托II,健康和科学兴趣,艺术兴趣,国际慈善事业以及健康和科学兴趣II等实体。 根据税务记录,在2003中,Wexner家庭慈善基金会给出了 10 百万加元 到爱泼斯坦运营的COUQ Foundation,Inc。。

在1998的注册文件中,Jeffrey Epstein和Les Wexner都被列为Wexner房地产开发集团New Albany Company LLC的总裁。 新奥尔巴尼是新奥尔巴尼公司开发的俄亥俄州哥伦布郊区的名称,爱泼斯坦也在1994购买了一所房子。 该财产后来于12月2007免费转让给Les Wexner的妻子Abigail Wexner。

爱泼斯坦也 向Wexner艺术中心会员基金捐赠了$ 1000 在1990中。 韦克斯纳艺术中心是俄亥俄州立大学校园内的现代艺术中心。 Les Wexner贡献了建立该中心所需的大部分资金,并以他父亲的要求命名。

爱泼斯坦与俄亥俄州立大学的关系并未就此结束。 他还匿名捐款 2.5 百万加元 通过COUQ基金会为2005的大学Woody Hayes运动中心提供资金。 后来通过Leslie H. Wexner慈善基金的捐赠进行了配对。 这些大规模的捐款是伍迪海耶斯体育中心的Les Wexner足球场以Wexner的名字命名的原因之一。

经过批评,俄亥俄州立大学 发布新闻稿 在7月16,陈述,“爱泼斯坦是一个被定罪的性犯罪者,其罪行是应受谴责的,他与这些礼物与大学的联系令人担忧。 俄亥俄州立大学正在全面审查爱泼斯坦和已知相关实体向大学提供的历史,并将酌情采取额外行动。“

Les Wexner也试图与爱泼斯坦保持距离,并且最近向他的公司L Brands的员工发送了一封电子邮件, 说明 “几年前,我与爱泼斯坦先生的关系几乎与12断绝了关系。 我不会继续与任何能够像他所报道的那样令人发指,令人作呕的行为的人一起工作。 你可以想象,在过去的一周里,我已经搜索了我的灵魂......反映......并且后悔自己的道路越过他了。“

然而, 在2008 Wexner的YLK基金会从爱泼斯坦获得了超过$ 46的奖金 他被佛罗里达州法院起诉后不久就减少了卖淫费用。 这证明了Wexner继续与爱泼斯坦打交道,即使他与未成年妇女和女孩的一贯不端行为是常识。

爱泼斯坦也是 与Steven J. Hoffenburg有关他是纽约邮报的前所有者,他也被判犯有运行庞氏骗局的计划,该计划从投资者那里偷走了超过1000万美元的资金。

爱泼斯坦的儿童性爱戒指

由于他与拥有L Brands以及粉红和维多利亚秘密等公司的Les Wexner的关系,爱泼斯坦能够夸耀自己与时尚界的联系,并吸引许多绝望的女性,他们承诺建立职业生涯。 弗吉尼亚罗伯茨,爱泼斯坦的受害者之一, “他会告诉女孩们,'嘿,如果你和这个男人发生性关系,我会给你一份模特合约。”

在2017,爱泼斯坦被佛罗里达法院起诉,要求未成年女孩发生性行为,其中一些女孩与14一样年轻。 由联邦检察官亚历山大·阿科斯塔组织的掩护,他在7月12辞职前担任特朗普内阁成员的劳工部长,以及爱泼斯坦的律师杰伊莱夫科维茨,不仅 允许爱泼斯坦在县监狱花费少于13个月,但也结束了爱泼斯坦与年轻女孩的性爱派对的联邦调查。 结果,许多与爱泼斯坦有关的知名政治家和名人以及涉及未成年女性的政党都没有接受调查,仍未对他们对年轻女性的猥亵攻击负责。

爱泼斯坦还与杰出的学术和亲以色列的斗士艾伦·德肖维茨联系在一起,他曾在多次听证会上担任爱泼斯坦的律师。 Dershowitz还被指控强奸未成年妇女,成为爱泼斯坦非法性别戒指的成员。 德肖维茨 声称他的受害者是 “骗钱。”

爱泼斯坦的律师使用过 恶毒的战术 试图抹黑爱泼斯坦的受害者,迫使他们披露有关其性史,吸毒和社交媒体存在的个人和私密细节。 虐待并未以强奸和性侵犯而告终; 在案件通过法律制度的过程中,这种情况继续存在,受害者从未在法庭上获得公平的机会。

这说明了法律体系以牺牲一般人口为代价,为富裕的社会高层服务的方式。 在对爱泼斯坦的行为进行初步调查时,棕榈滩警察局局长迈克尔雷特的引文举例说明了这个问题。 声明如下 在讨论案件时:

“由于社区的富裕,这里面临的挑战在很多其他地方并不存在,但我能够处理这个案例的唯一方法就是这一切都不重要。 事实仍然是事实。 事实就是事实。 每个人都受到同样的对待。“不幸的是,尽管像雷特这样的执法人员做出了努力,但爱泼斯坦因其残暴的罪行而受到的惩罚几乎没有受到惩罚。

在监狱短暂停留期间,爱泼斯坦获得了前所未有的工作释放特权,每周六天监禁,每天12小时,以便在他的豪华西棕榈滩办公室工作。 在发生这种情况时,西棕榈滩谢里夫的指导方针明确禁止给予性犯罪工作的肇事者释放福利。

此外,尽管联邦法律禁止此类行为,但本案的检察官Alex Acosta, 同意拒绝爱泼斯坦性犯罪受害者的协议细节, 而是等到法官批准交易才公开,以便没有人可以对决定提出质疑。

阿科斯塔与其他检察官和爱泼斯坦律师之间的电子邮件突出了案件的肮脏性质。 其中许多电子邮件都包含行 “打电话给我,我不想以书面形式提供这些信息,”这清楚地表明了这些交流的非正统性和不道德性。 如 前联邦检察官 在司法部的儿童犯罪部门工作的Francey Hakes说:“当你看到电子邮件说'打电话给我,我不想写这封事'时,这种情况非常不寻常,并引发对不道德事件的怀疑。” 如果案件中没有任何不正当或不道德的话,没有理由担心会写一些东西。“

爱泼斯坦的儿童性爱戒指被组织成金字塔计划。 不仅未成年女孩在经济上得到了补偿,给予他性交私密按摩,还有摸摸,口交和性交,他们也被招募来招募其他女孩进入爱泼斯坦的魔掌。 爱泼斯坦利用他对年轻女孩的接触进入上流社会的高层,并且由于他对非法性行为的第一手知识,能够对强大的人物保持一定程度的控制。

爱泼斯坦的管家之一,阿尔弗雷多罗德里格兹,声称他被爱泼斯坦指控支付所有未通过爱泼斯坦的豪宅贩卖的未成年女孩,并且他被用作 人类ATM机, 被命令在任何时候都有至少$ 2000现金。 罗德里格斯确认,爱泼斯坦保留了一本书,上面有他用于性目的的所有未成年女孩的姓名和电话号码。

许多未成年女孩被爱泼斯坦的喷气式飞机用于性目的而被昵称 “洛丽塔快车。

据称爱泼斯坦有 在2003借给洛丽塔快车给比尔克林顿。 里肯巴克机场是一个前空军基地,现在主要作为俄亥俄州哥伦布市的货运中心,是这次交易的场地,还有许多其他涉及韦克斯纳,爱泼斯坦等人。 爱泼斯坦使用中西部的哥伦布作为许多狡诈行动的基地。 这是一个完美的位置,距离像纽约这样的国际大都会的监督,以及他的亿万富翁朋友Les Wexner的私人游乐场。

唐纳德特朗普也与爱泼斯坦的儿童性爱戒指有关。 一个 凯蒂约翰逊提起诉讼, 她声称自己在13的1993被爱泼斯坦和特朗普强奸时称,“被告特朗普将原告绑在床上,将自己暴露给原告,然后继续强行强奸原告。 在这场野蛮的性攻击过程中,原告大声恳求被告特朗普停止但没有效果。 被告特朗普回应原告的请求,用张开的手猛烈地打击原告的脸,尖叫着他会做他想做的任何事情。“

Les Wexner的有组织犯罪联系

Epstein并不是Les Wexner紧张的内圈中唯一的阴暗角色。 他还通过有组织的犯罪联系谋杀了着名的哥伦布律师亚瑟夏皮罗。 哥伦布警察局 关于夏皮罗的谋杀案的报道 包括Wexner,以及其他着名的俄亥俄州中部政治家和商人,如曾担任哥伦布市议会主席的杰里哈蒙德和另一位哥伦布政治家Les Wright。 这份文件被认为是如此可耻,哥伦布当时的警察局长詹姆斯·杰克逊试图摧毁它,但他没有成功,当地媒体设法获得了这份报告。 Shapiro是Schwartz,Shapiro,Kelm&Warren公司的成员,该公司代表Wexner的公司The Limited,现在被称为L品牌。

韦克斯纳也一直如此 与Genovese-LaRocca犯罪家庭有关, 通过与新泽西州Walsh Trucking公司的所有者Francis J. Walsh以及Youngstown房地产开发商Edward J. DeBartolo的联系,在匹兹堡开展业务的黑手党联系有组织犯罪集团。 Genovese-LaRocca组织是美国最大的黑手党集团之一。

有组织犯罪专家的结论是,家庭是 仅次于传奇的Gambino / La Cosa Nostra家庭,规模和范围仅次于第二 在纽约以外的地方经营。 有限的品牌是沃尔什卡车公司几十年来最大的客户。 Walsh Trucking Company参与了许多与为时装业运输产品有关的阴暗交易,并被起诉并几乎被定罪 在1980期间破坏竞争对手的卡车路线.

作为美国国税局调查他的财务状况的一部分,夏皮罗在他被安排出现在大陪审团面前的前一天被杀害。 有些人怀疑他可能在本次听证会上透露信息,这可能会给哥伦布的知名人士带来麻烦,导致他被谋杀。

曾担任该公司副董事长的韦克斯纳的前雇员罗伯特·莫罗斯基(Robert Morosky)总结了韦克斯纳的特征。 说明 “莱斯是一个有着巨大自我的不安全家伙......他有很多钱却渴望尊重。”他通过与爱泼斯坦及其他恋童癖投资巨头和政客的交易获得了这方面的尊重,提供资金支持他们的运营,同时也给自己快速传递到昂贵的香槟和未成年女孩的聚会的高生活。

Wexner多年来一直设法将他的阴暗交易和可疑联系置于聚光灯之下,但随着他与爱泼斯坦的关系的新发现,似乎这终于改变了。 对爱泼斯坦的调查肯定会导致更多令人震惊的发现,但通过仔细研究Les Wexner的秘密世界,也可以揭示有趣的信息。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

2评论

  1. 拉里斯托特 July 25, 2019

    失控资本主义的产生。 恭喜,美国。

    回复
    1. 杰夫诺尔斯 5-2019-XNUMX

      哈哈哈。 爱它。 资本主义在这里起着误导的作用,来自谁控制谁和连接的肌腱。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

POLICE/PRISON

Who is Les Wexner, the Billionaire Behind Jeffrey Epstein?

Leslie Wexner speaking Woodrow Wilson Award ceremony in 2008. (Photo: Union20). Jeffrey Epstein 2013 mugshot. (Photo: state of Florida)

“It’s highly unusual and raises suspicions of something unethical happening when you see emails that say ‘call me, I don’t want to put this in writing.’ There’s no reason to worry about putting something in writing if there’s nothing improper or unethical in the case.”

Jeffrey Epstein’s personal and private life was shrouded in secrecy, and many things about him that are public knowledge have proven to be false under recent scrutiny and investigation. For example, Epstein was often referred to as a billionaire, a fact which has recently been called into question. In fact, while running his investment firm, J. Epstein and Co., his only real client was enigmatic Columbus billionaire Les Wexner.

So who is Les Wexner and what’s was the nature of the cozy relationship Epstein and Wexner shared for years?

Epstein and Wexner

According to filings from the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, Jeffrey Epstein was one of only three trustees of the Wexner Foundation, and was also affiliated with many of Wexner’s other numerous charitable organizations, including entities such as The Wexner Children’s Trust II, Health and Science Interests, Arts Interests, International Charitable Interests, and Health and Science Interests II. According to tax records, in 2003 the Wexner Family Charitable Fund gave $10 million to the COUQ Foundation, Inc., an organization run by Epstein.

On a registration document from 1998, both Epstein and Wexner were listed as the presidents of the New Albany Company LLC, Wexner’s real estate development group. New Albany is the name of the suburb of Columbus, Ohio, that was developed by the New Albany Company, and Epstein also bought a house there in 1994. That property was later transferred at no cost to Abigail Wexner, Les Wexner’s wife, in December 2007.

Epstein also donated $1000 to the Wexner Center for the Arts Membership Fund in 1990. The Wexner Center for the Arts is a modern art center on the campus of Ohio State University. Les Wexner contributed most of the funds necessary to establish the center, and it was named after his father at his request.

Epstein’s ties with Ohio State University don’t end there. He also anonymously donated $2.5 million to fund the university’s Woody Hayes Athletic Center in 2005 through the COUQ Foundation. This was later matched through a donation by the Leslie H. Wexner Charitable Fund. These massive donations are one reason why the Les Wexner Football Complex at the Woody Hayes Athletic Center bears Wexner’s name.

After criticism, Ohio State University issued a press release on July 16, stating, “Epstein is a convicted sex offender whose crimes are reprehensible, and his association with these gifts to the university is concerning. Ohio State is conducting a complete review of the giving history to the university by Epstein and known associated entities and will take additional action as appropriate.”

Wexner is also trying to distance himself from Epstein, and recently sent an email to employees of his company, L Brands, stating that “I severed all ties with Mr. Epstein nearly 12 years ago. I would not have continued to work with any individual capable of such egregious, sickening behavior as has been reported about him. As you can imagine, this past week I have searched my soul … reflected … and regretted that my path ever crossed his.”

However, in 2008 Wexner’s YLK Foundation received over $46 million from Epstein shortly after he was indicted by a Florida court on reduced prostitution charges. This proves that Wexner continued to deal with Epstein even after his consistent misconduct with underage women and girls was common knowledge.

Epstein is also linked to Steven J. Hoffenburg, a former owner of the New York Post who has also been convicted of running a Ponzi scheme that stole more than $460 million from investors.

Epstein’s Child Sex Ring

Due to his relationship with Les Wexner, who owns L Brands and companies such as Pink and Victoria’s Secret, Epstein was able to boast about his connections to the fashion industry and entice many desperate women with promises of modeling careers. Virginia Roberts, one of Epstein’s victims, said that “He would tell the girls, ‘Hey, I will give you a modeling contract if you go have sex with this man.”

In 2017, Epstein was indicted by a Florida court for soliciting sex from underage girls, some as young as 14. The coverup organized by federal prosecutor Alexander Acosta, who served as the Secretary of Labor as a member of Trump’s cabinet until his resignation on July 12, and Epstein’s lawyer, Jay Lefkowitz, not only allowed Epstein to spend less than 13 months in the county jail, but also ended a federal investigation into Epstein’s sex parties with young girls. As a result, many well-known politicians and celebrities linked to Epstein and the parties involving underage females were not investigated and still have not been held accountable for their lewd assaults against young women.

Epstein is also linked to prominent academic and pro-Israel crusader Alan Dershowitz, who has served as Epstein’s lawyer at some of his numerous hearings. Dershowitz has also been accused of raping underage women as a member of Epstein’s illicit sex ring. Dershowitz claims that his victim is “lying for money.”

Epstein’s attorneys used vicious tactics to try to discredit Epstein’s victims, forcing them to disclose personal and intimate details about their sexual histories, drug use, and social media presence. The abuse didn’t end with rape and sexual assault; it continued as the cases worked their way through the legal system, and the victims were never given a fair chance in court.

This illustrates the way in which the legal system works for the wealthy, upper echelons of society at the expense of the general population. This problem is exemplified by a quotation from Michael Reiter, the Palm Beach Chief of Police at the time of the initial inquiries into Epstein’s behavior, who stated the following when discussing the case:

“There are challenges here that don’t exist in a lot of other places because of the affluence in the community, but the only way I could approach this case was that none of that matters. The truth is still the truth. The facts are the facts. Everybody is treated the same.” Unfortunately, despite the efforts of law enforcement officers like Reiter, Epstein was barely punished for his atrocious crimes.

During his brief stint in jail, Epstein was given unprecedented work release privileges, leaving the jail six days a week for twelve hours a day in order to work at his luxurious West Palm Beach office. While this was occurring, the West Palm Beach Sherrif’s guidelines specifically prohibited granting perpetrators of sex crimes work release benefits.

Further, even though federal legislation prohibits actions of this nature, Alex Acosta, who was the prosecutor in the case, agreed to withhold the details of the agreement from the victims of Epstein’s sex crimes, instead waiting until the judge approved the deal before making it public so that nobody could contest the decision.

Emails between Acosta and other prosecutors and Epstein’s lawyers highlight the sordid nature of the case. Many of these emails contain lines such as, “Call me, I don’t want to put this information in writing,” which clearly indicates the unorthodox and unethical nature of these exchanges. As former federal prosecutor Francey Hakes, who worked in the Justice Department’s Crimes Against Children’s unit, says, “It’s highly unusual and raises suspicions of something unethical happening when you see emails that say ‘call me, I don’t want to put this in writing.’ There’s no reason to worry about putting something in writing if there’s nothing improper or unethical in the case.”

Epstein’s child sex ring was organized as a pyramid scheme. Not only were underage girls financially compensated to give him sexually intimate massages complete with groping, blowjobs, and intercourse, they were also paid to recruit other girls to bring into Epstein’s clutches. Epstein used his access to young girls to enter the upper echelons of high society, and was able to maintain a certain degree of control over powerful figures due to his firsthand knowledge of their illegal sexual activities.

One of Epstein’s butlers, Alfredo Rodriguez, claims that he was charged by Epstein to pay all the underage girls being trafficked through Epstein’s mansion, and that he was used as a human ATM machine, being ordered to have at least $2000 in cash on him at all times. Rodriguez ascertains that Epstein kept a book with the names and phone numbers of all the underage girls he used for sexual purposes.

So many underage girls were being used for sexual purposes on Epstein’s jet that it was nicknamed “The Lolita Express.

Epstein is alleged to have loaned the Lolita Express to Bill Clinton in 2003. Rickenbacker Airport, a former air force base that now primarily serves as a cargo hub for the city of Columbus, Ohio, was the site of this transaction and many others involving Wexner, Epstein and others. Epstein used midwestern Columbus as a base for many of his devious operations. It was the perfect location, miles away from the scrutiny of a cosmopolitan city like New York and also the personal playground of his billionaire pal Les Wexner.

Donald Trump has also been linked to Epstein’s child sex ring. A lawsuit filed by Katie Johnson, who alleges that she was raped by Epstein and Trump when she was 13 in 1993, states that “Defendant Trump tied Plaintiff to a bed, exposed himself to Plaintiff, and then proceeded to forcibly rape Plaintiff. During the course of this savage sexual attack, Plaintiff loudly pleaded with Defendant Trump to stop but with no effect. Defendant Trump responded to Plaintiff’s pleas by violently striking Plaintiff in the face with his open hand and screaming that he would do whatever he wanted.”

Wexner’s Organized Crime Connection

Epstein isn’t the only shady character in Wexner’s tight inner circle. He has also been linked to the murder of prominent Columbus attorney Arthur Shapiro through his organized crime connections. The Columbus Division of Police report on Shapiro’s murder includes Wexner, among other prominent central Ohio politicians and businessmen such as Jerry Hammond, who once served as president of Columbus City Council, and Les Wright, another Columbus politician. This document was deemed so scandalous that Columbus’ chief of police at the time, James G. Jackson, tried to destroy it, but he was unsuccessful and local media outlets managed to obtain the report. Shapiro was a member of the firm Schwartz, Shapiro, Kelm & Warren, which represented Wexner’s company The Limited, now known as L brands.

Wexner has also been linked to the Genovese-LaRocca crime family, a mafia linked organized crime syndicate operating out of Pittsburgh, through his connections with Francis J. Walsh, the owner of New Jersey-based Walsh Trucking Company, and Youngstown real estate developer Edward J. DeBartolo. The Genovese-LaRocca organization is one of the largest mafia syndicates in the United States.

Experts on organized crime have concluded that the family is second in size and scope only to the legendary Gambino/La Cosa Nostra Family operating out of New York. Limited Brands was Walsh Trucking Company’s biggest client for decades. Walsh Trucking Company has been involved in many shady deals related to transporting products for the fashion industry and was sued and nearly convicted for sabotaging a competitor’s truck routes during the 1980s.

Shapiro was killed the day before he was scheduled to appear before a grand jury as part of an IRS investigation into his finances. Some suspect that he might have been in a position to reveal information at this hearing that could have caused problems for prominent people in Columbus, leading to his murder.

Robert Morosky, a former employee of Wexner’s who served as vice chairman of the Limited, sums Wexner’s character up by stating that “Les is an insecure guy with a big ego…he had a lot of money but craved respect.” He obtained this respect through his dealings with Epstein and other pedophile investment moguls and politicians, providing the funds to support their operations while also giving himself a fast pass to the high life of parties furbished with expensive champagne and underage girls.

Wexner has managed to keep his shady dealings and questionable connections out of the spotlight for years, but with the new revelations regarding his connection to Epstein, it seems that this has finally changed. The investigation into Epstein will surely lead to more shocking discoveries, but interesting information could also be revealed through a closer look at the secret world of Les Wexner.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

1 Comment

  1. Larry Stout July 25, 2019

    The produce of runaway capitalism. Congratulations, America.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.