输入搜索

同行新闻

谁看守望者?

(所有同行新闻文章均由公民真相的读者提交,并未反映CT的观点。同行新闻是意见,评论和新闻的混合。文章经过审查,必须符合基本准则,但CT不保证陈述的准确性提出或提出论点。我们很自豪地分享你的故事, 在这里分享你的.)

最近的一部纪录片题为 #12(编号12) 由加纳调查记者Anas Aremeyaw Anas在6首播th 6月在阿克拉揭露加纳和非洲足球界的根深蒂固的腐败已经使国家处于狂热状态。

根据流行的看法,Anas选择了#12作为纪录片的标题,因为每个足球队都在玩11球员而Anas打算透露总有一个12th 决定加纳比赛结果的球员。

他的座右铭“名字,耻辱和监狱”引导了他的行动,并且特别是在座位边缘的政府部门,因为害怕被阿纳斯暴露。 他因在调查中使用匿名而闻名; 因此,很少有人能够夸耀自己的真实身份。 他过去二十年的一些作品是;

  • 汉堡故事(1999):这是他的第一件卧底作品,在那里他作为一名街头小贩揭露了在阿克拉的一条主要公路上从无牌商贩那里收受贿赂的警察。

  • 公海酷刑(7月2003):阿纳斯在一艘运输船上秘密进行揭露,以揭露韩国雇主对加纳工人的虐待。

  • Eurofood丑闻(6月2006):阿纳斯在加纳的饼干和糖果工厂Eurofood作为一名卑微的工作人员卧底。 Eurofood正在使用过期和蛆虫出没的面粉为加纳和非洲其他地区的公共消费生产饼干。

这些是阿纳斯在整顿我们生活的社会中的一些作品。 他在足球丑闻发生之前立即曝光了22下级法院法官和12高等法院法官将山药和山羊视为贿赂以妥协法庭案件 - 这是两年多来秘密揭露司法系统腐败的结果。 接下来的结果是当时的加纳总统约翰·马哈马减轻了违法者的职责。

然而,有些人对阿纳斯履行职责的方式感到不满。 有些人认为他通过故意将他们设定为违反法律以及他似乎给予了太多自由和操作空间而没有对任何人负有任何重大责任的事实来俘获他的目标。

口号 “谁看守望者” 现在正在加纳流行 - 如果他偏离了他正在支持的十字军东征,那么人们会问谁能够将Anas直接设置好。 这是因为围绕他最近的调查作品的争议。 根据加纳议会议员肯尼迪·阿加蓬(Kennedy Agyapong)的说法,他有惊人的证据表明这位受人尊敬的调查记者不是他希望我们相信的完美生物。

Kennedy Agyapong在他自己的秘密录音中发布了他对Anas的视频证据,该录音记录了Anas如何秘密行事。 在视频中,据称是阿纳斯的一名男子承认,他从一个Baba Tunde手中接受了100,000的贿赂,以便在法庭上捣乱刑事案件。 该男子被告知一名女子被确认为处理该案件的检察官,该案件已将5000转入她的账户,以证明有利于支付他的人的证据。

这让我想起了非洲目前的状况以及我们如何应对我们所面临的挑战。 当我们严重依赖一个人或实体解决我们应该团结起来解决的问题时,必然会出现问题。 如果没有强有力的机构和可持续的流程来遏制社会威胁,我们总是会互相指责而不是共同努力创造我们想要看到的未来。

腐败一直是非洲最大的敌人,也是阻碍其发展的主要对手。 阿纳斯让我们一睹腐败可以被打败和克服。 这应该是我们应该看到并努力实现的更大的图景,而不是相互撕裂并且比我们开始时更糟糕。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

0评论

  1. 里士满塞拉纳? July 11, 2018

    必须阅读腐败和前进的方向!!

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

(All Peer News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of CT. Peer News is a platform for people to share ideas and have their voice heard. Peer News is a mixture of opinion, commentary and news. Articles are reviewed and must meet basic guidelines but CT does not guarantee the accuracy of statements made or arguments presented. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)

A recent documentary titled #12 (number 12) premiered by ace Ghanaian Investigative Journalist, Anas Aremeyaw Anas, on 6th June in Accra to expose the deep-seated corruption in the football circles in Ghana and Africa has thrown the nation in a state of frenzy.

According to popular belief, Anas chose #12 as the title of the documentary because every football team plays with 11 players and Anas intends to reveal that there is always a 12th player who decides the outcome of matches in Ghana.

His motto “name, shame and jail” has guided his actions and has set everyone especially in the government sector at the edge of their seats for fear of being exposed by Anas. He is famous for using anonymity in his investigations; thus very few people can boast of ever knowing his real identity. Some of his works over the past two decades are;

  • The Burger story (1999): This was his first undercover piece where he worked as a street hawker to expose police officers who took bribes from unlicensed traders on a major highway in Accra.

 

  • Torture on the high seas (July 2003): Anas went undercover aboard a shipping vessel to expose the maltreatment of Ghanaian workers by a Korean employer.

 

  • Eurofood scandal (June 2006): Anas went undercover as a menial worker at Eurofood, a biscuit and confectionary factory in Ghana. Eurofood was using expired and maggot-infested flour to produce biscuits for public consumption in Ghana and other parts of Africa.

 

These are a few of the works of Anas in straightening the society in which we live. His immediate exposé before the football scandal featured 22 lower court judges and 12 high court judges taking yams and goats as bribes to compromise court cases – this was a result of over two years going undercover to expose the rot in the judicial system. The result of this undertaken saw the then President of Ghana, John Mahama relieve the offenders of their duties.

Nevertheless, there are some people who are disgruntled about the manner in which Anas discharges his duties. Some people feel he entraps his targets by intentionally setting them up to fall short on the law and also the fact that it appears he has been given too much freedom and room to operate without any significant level of accountability to anyone.

The slogan “who watches the watchman” is now trending in Ghana – people are asking who will be able to set Anas straight should he deviate from the very crusade he is championing. This came about because of the controversies surrounding his recent investigative piece. According to Honorable Kennedy Agyapong, a Member of Ghana’s Parliament, he has startling evidence to suggest that the respected investigative journalist is not the perfect creature he would like us to believe.

Kennedy Agyapong released his video evidence against Anas in his own secret recordings of how Anas operates undercover. In the video, a man purported to be Anas admitted that he had taken $100,000 bribe from one Baba Tunde to get a criminal case botched in court. The man is heard telling a woman identified as the public prosecutor handling the case that $5000 had been transferred into her account for her to skew the evidence in favor of those who paid him.

This brings to mind the current state of Africa and how we address the challenges that we face. Problems are bound to arise when we heavily rely on one individual or entity to solve problems that we should all rally together to tackle. Without strong institutions and sustainable processes put in place to curb societal menace, we would always be pointing fingers at one other rather than work together to create the future we want to see.

Corruption has been Africa’s biggest nemesis and the main adversary that has crippled its development. Anas gives us a glimpse that corruption can be fought and overcome. This should be the bigger picture we should all see and work towards achieving, not tearing one another down and ending up worse off than when we started.

Please Consider Helping Us Grow! There's lots of news we want to cover for you but we need a bigger staff and better equipment... maybe even a desk for our YouTube Shows! Just a $5/month contribution will help us tremendously. Thank you for the consideration.
*Please note this is not a tax deductible donation.