输入搜索

国家

为什么民主党花费超过$ 110,000支持共和党?

民主党国会竞选委员会(DCCC)花了超过$ 48来支持一名共和党人,这是民主党候选人在11月加利福尼亚州110,000th区议会选举的不寻常举动。 共和党人约翰·加巴德(John Gabbard)得到了DCCC的支持,试图分裂共和党的投票, 打开秘密 报告。

DCCC在6月5前几天支出,预计初选将吸引大量人群加入48th区初选。 候选人正在争夺众议员Dana Rohrabacher的席位; 但是,只有两位票数最多的候选人将在11月的大选中成为竞选者,无论其政治派别如何。

民主党分裂保守投票的策略

分析人士说,48区的人们认为Rohrabacher和立法者Scott Baugh都是共和党最有可能的候选人。 加巴德只是第三位候选人,DCCC正在支持他,希望将保守投票分为三种方式,以便民主党赢得足够的选票,排在第二位,并在11月份投票。

“你会资助那些额外的共和党人试图从第2号中撤回选票,”(Baugh)说,这样其中一位民主党可以进入那个位置,“ 弗雷德斯莫勒说,查普曼大学的政治学教授。

DCCC将在11月的大选中派遣民主党人哈利·鲁达。 Rouda是一位房地产高管,得到了民主党赞助商的支持,也是民主党国家“红色到蓝色”计划的一部分,该计划将在全国范围内推翻席位。

共和党人称民主党计划为“好消息”

自民党也面临着民主党在48th区的席位。 在全国民主党支持Rouda的同时,加州民主党支持干细胞研究员和神经科学家Hans Keirstead。

全国共和党国会委员会新闻秘书杰西·亨特(Jesse Hunt)称民主党内部支持并支持共和党候选人“绝望”。

“绝望的绝望,” 亨特说,全国共和党国会委员会新闻秘书。 “他们非常担心他们用来支持共和党候选人的潜在停工。”

DCCC保持嘴唇封闭,但亨特认为,即使面对民主党内部危机,DCCC决定资助Gabbard也只会帮助共和党人在六月5上获胜。

参议员Jeff Flake暗示在2020共和党初选中挑战特朗普

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

NATIONAL

Why is the Democratic Party Spending Over $110,000 to Back a Republican?

In an unusual move to field a Democratic candidate for California’s 48th District House election in November, the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee (DCCC) has spent over $110,000 to support a Republican. John Gabbard, the Republican, is backed by the DCCC in an effort to split the Republican vote, Open Secrets reported.

The DCCC made the expenditure a few days before June 5 when the primary election is expected to pull a heavy crowd to the 48th District primaries. Candidates are vying for Rep. Dana Rohrabacher’s seat; however, only two candidates with the highest number of votes will emerge as contenders in the general elections in November, regardless of political affiliation.

The Democrat’s Ploy to Split Conservative Votes

Analysts say people in the 48th district see both Rohrabacher and legislator Scott Baugh as the likeliest candidates for the Republican Party. Gabbard is only the third candidate, and the DCCC is backing him in hopes of dividing the conservative vote three ways so that a Democrat could win enough votes to come in second and be on the ballot in November.

“You would fund that additional Republican to try to pull away votes from No. 2, say (Baugh), so that one of the Dems could come into that position,” said Fred Smoller, a political science professor at Chapman University.

The DCCC is fielding Democrat Harley Rouda at the general election in November. Rouda, a real estate executive, is backed by Democratic sponsors and part of the Democrat’s national “Red to Blue” plan to flip seats across the country.

Republicans Call The Democrat Plan “Good News” 

Liberals are facing a crowded Democratic run at the 48th District seat too. While the national Democratic Party supports Rouda, the California Democratic Party backs Hans Keirstead, a stem cell researcher and neuroscientist.

Jesse Hunt, press secretary for the National Republican Congressional Committee, called the Democratic infighting and backing of a Republican candidate “desperate.”

“It reeks of desperation,” said Hunt, press secretary for the National Republican Congressional Committee. “They’re so concerned about a potential lockout that they’re spending in support of Republican candidates.”

The DCCC has kept their lips sealed, but Hunt opined that the DCCC’s decision to fund Gabbard even in the face of internal crisis within the Democratic Party would only help the Republicans chances of winning on June 5.

 

Sen. Jeff Flake Hints At Challenging Trump In 2020 Republican Primary

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.