输入搜索

同行新闻

埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)会否就欧盟与阿尔巴尼亚的入盟谈判欺骗希腊政府?

阿尔巴尼亚霜部长埃迪·拉玛(左),以及希腊副总理兼外交大臣。
阿尔巴尼亚霜部长埃迪·拉玛(左),以及希腊副总理兼外交大臣。 日期:十月14,2013。 (照片:Flickr的ΥπουργείοΕξωτερικών)
(所有同行新闻文章均由公民真相的读者提交,并未反映CT的观点。同行新闻是意见,评论和新闻的混合。文章经过审查,必须符合基本准则,但CT不保证陈述的准确性提出或提出论点。我们很自豪地分享你的故事, 在这里分享你的.)

埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)必须尊重希腊以及所有人的民主和人权基本原则。

欧盟委员会于5月29建议在欧盟开始有关阿尔巴尼亚的加入谈判。 但是,由于阿尔巴尼亚的严重和严重政治危机以及最近的选举引起争议,欧盟18理事会于6月宣布将决定推迟到2019 10月。

18年10月,安理会将就与阿尔巴尼亚和北马其顿举行的入盟会谈作出最终决定。 预计后者可能会开绿灯,可能会使阿尔巴尼亚落后于拒绝谈判的决定或悬而未决的地位,这将是阿尔巴尼亚政府要满足的一长串条件。

预计德国联邦议院将于9月26投票决定是否与阿尔巴尼亚举行入盟谈判。 同时,一份将确定德国在欧盟理事会中地位的文件正在最后定稿,并将应两个德国多数议会团体,基民盟/基社盟和社会民主党的要求将其投票表决。

北马其顿将最早在1月开始谈判,而阿尔巴尼亚只会在1月1日开始加入谈判。 一长串条件 是的 –就在上周,德国宣布阿尔巴尼亚在开始会谈之前必须满足的九个条件。 这些条件包括司法机构的运作,例如宪法法院已经近两年不存在; 适应和实施选举改革,可能需要及早进行选举; 宪法法院对6月30,2019地方选举的合法性进行了最终澄清,这些选举是在没有对手的情况下进行的,完全是共产主义式的,还有其他重要要求也涉及反腐败,有组织犯罪和行政改革, 和更多。

由于埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)政府近年来缺乏进展,尤其是德国政府高级别的多起腐败指控,德国,法国,荷兰和其他几个欧盟国家对与阿尔巴尼亚的加入谈判持非常怀疑的态度。涉及毒品走私和有组织犯罪。

但是对阿尔巴尼亚来说,坏消息也可能来自希腊,希腊一直在提醒阿尔巴尼亚政府对哥本哈根标准(定义欧盟成员国资格的一套规则),尊重人权和少数群体权利的承诺。 希腊总理基里亚科斯·米索塔基斯(Kyriakos Mitsotakis)在塞萨洛尼基,国内外媒体都在场,他警告说,如果阿尔巴尼亚政府不尊重希腊人在阿尔巴尼亚的少数群体权利,希腊将阻止地拉那与欧盟的谈判开始。

“在这个问题上,我完全清楚,我已经将其转交给了马克龙总统,荷兰首相路线和默克尔总理,此前预计将在十月份的欧洲理事会上进行会谈。 我们还没到那儿。 我们将不得不看到阿尔巴尼亚政府对希腊少数民族的态度发生了变化,” 米塔塔基斯说.

希腊外交大臣尼科斯·丹迪亚斯(Nikos Dendias)也传达了“我们还没有到那里”的信息, 谁说 那“在阿尔巴尼亚一体化谈判开始的背景下(欧盟已明确规定了条件),我们将继续密切监测阿尔巴尼亚对5关键优先事项的实现情况。 我们将继续通过我们的行动密切监测和尊重人权。”

阿尔巴尼亚投资公司-腐败的土地抢夺

阿尔巴尼亚努力实现哥本哈根标准,并满足民主机构和自由公正选举的要求-最近在 荒诞和独裁风格的选举 在6月30,2019。 选举仅在一个政党竞争的情况下举行,仅由一个政党计算,仅由一个政党选举就不足为奇,而且遭到85%的阿尔巴尼亚选民的抵制。 此外,人权和阿尔巴尼亚的希腊少数族裔的权利给希腊带来了一个现实问题,最近希腊一直非常关注埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)政府提出的一项令人怀疑的新举措, 阿尔巴尼亚投资公司。

这个新机构 将在其控制下合并所有公共土地和其他资产,并将其用作“刺激私人投资”的工具。该机构代表着阿尔巴尼亚公民的任何公共和私人财产进入总理手中的渠道。 这意味着可以从喜马拉雅,弗洛拉和萨兰达的少数族裔手中夺取土地,并将其交给与阿尔巴尼亚总理拉玛非常接近的几个寡头。

绑架普通公民的土地,并将所有权转让给少数投资者,不仅侵犯了所有阿尔巴尼亚土地所有者的人权,还侵犯了希腊少数民族的权利。 此外,该倡议纯粹是为了洗钱的目的而采取的。 随着 阿尔巴尼亚投资公司, 艾迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)将成为阿尔巴尼亚事实上最大的寡头,并成为所有其他寡头的重要伙伴。

在此 阿尔巴尼亚投资公司遭到前总理萨利·贝里沙(Sali Berisha)的谴责,他在国家电视台上宣布,阿尔巴尼亚与希腊之间关于少数群体的关系的恶化与阿尔巴尼亚所有土地所有权的大规模丑闻有关,尤其是那些在阿尔巴尼亚具有重大价值的土地所有权。海边。

“这是埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)的重大而最终的罢工,” 贝里沙说, “抢夺公民财产的剩余部分,以支持他已经知道的寡头。”

“这项法律将赋予其建筑师事实上是总理拉玛的绝对所有权。” 前国会议员乔里达·塔巴库(Jorida Tabaku)说. 他将是负责处理该国赋予寡头超级权力的任何公共和/或私人财产的人。 它违反宪法和财产法,违反地方政府的组织法以及至少3条其他管理公共资产和财产关系的法律

尽管包括国际货币基金组织,世界银行,欧洲委员会和美国国务院在内的所有国际机构都批评阿尔巴尼亚政府制定了投资公司法,但埃迪·拉玛仍然决定继续执行该计划,并侵犯了许多阿尔巴尼亚族,少数族裔的权利公民。 这个问题引起了希腊政府的很多关注,希腊政府经常 希腊和欧盟对阿尔巴尼亚的希腊少数民族的权利的观点在各级得到了反复和明确的表达。”

由于希腊最高当局在保护少数群体权利方面的压力,2019春季,阿尔巴尼亚政府从《官方公报》网站上删除了任意征收属于喜马拉雅希腊少数群体财产的决定。 但是,希腊仍在密切关注阿尔巴尼亚总理埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)的下一步行动,撤消了该决定, 并不意味着它也已从他的计划中撤回. 埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)的这一策略是为了欺骗希腊人,并为在6月18举行的加入谈判开绿灯–因为此后,拉玛(Rama)总是可以回到他分享阿尔巴尼亚大部分领土的计划,实际上,寡头,是该国风景中最美丽的部分。

但是欧盟决定推迟到18年10月,以及联合国大会原计划在10月讨论土地所有权 在德国政府的倡议下 迫使阿尔巴尼亚总理扮演另一把戏。 在9月16(2019)上,他从审美角度将法律修改为 暗示他将反思希腊政府提出的关切。 但是,总理拉玛 可能一样 继续前进,不受希拉拉–萨兰达沿海地区希腊少数民族,修道院和教区不动产转让法律的限制. 埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)所玩的游戏是,尽管政府改变了有关公共采购的条款,但仍掩盖了其运作方式。 因此,据称投资公司可能出于公共利益而吞噬包括该国沿海或该国其他地区的少数人的财产,但实际上是将其交给属于拉玛寡头的“战略投资者”。 这种针对希腊当局和侵犯少数群体的手段是阿尔巴尼亚总理的嘲弄。

埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)对议会批准的每项法律都不能侵犯公民的权利表示不满,在过去的30年中,这些权利一直得到巩固。 这就是阿尔巴尼亚总统Ilir Meta回来重新评估许多关于土地征收的法律的原因,因为这是违反宪法的,是对人权的侵犯。

19,2019,9月,威尼斯委员会代表团就这个备受争议的财产权和土地所有权问题访问了阿尔巴尼亚首都地拉那。 在与代表团会面后,前国会议员Oerd Bylykbashi向媒体表示:“埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)通过投资公司夺取了土地所有者的财产,并将其转让给寡头。 这是一个邪恶的机制。 剥夺土地所有者的机制。”

出席会议的还有阿尔巴尼亚国会议员 Jorida Tabaku添加了,“过去六年来,侵犯人权的情况不断恶化,而且屡见不鲜,这不仅是欧盟的当务之急,而且还涉及所有权,而所有权是埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)违反的一项人权,以及违反宪法的法律,并为该地区其他国家建立了前所未有的规范。”

拉玛向联合国迈进

周一,埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)会见了希腊总理 三菱商事在美国举行的一次联合国活动中,因其6月30共产党风格的选举以及针对他和他的部长的许多腐败指控而引起的深刻政治和体制危机,在国内受到严厉批评。 就在最近,重罪法庭 判刑 拉玛前内政部长Sajmir Tahiri 因参与腐败和贩毒而被判入狱五年。 加上阿尔巴尼亚的 经济不景气和缺乏希望迫使年轻人逃离这个国家,有关加入欧盟的积极信号将是拉玛的唯一救赎,按照他的执政标准,拉玛本应在很久以前就离开总理职位。

拉玛意识到自己的大哥哥埃尔多安(Erdogan)无法在如此重要的事情上为他提供帮助,因此他将继续运用所有技巧,说服希腊总理,他没收希腊少数族裔财产的计划已经成为历史。 18十月一到,第二天他与他最喜欢的寡头的交易可能会按计划进行,阿尔巴尼亚公民和希腊少数民族将被抢夺财产。

希腊政府会购买他的谎言吗? 像拉玛这样的总理可以信任吗? 似乎不关心自己的人民及其基本人权或欧洲未来的领导人,是否也可以关心希腊少数民族的权利并尊重希腊同行的关切?

仅在几周前,埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)表现出非政治家行为并且否认在希腊度假时,他是否可以得到信任? 致电希腊媒体 报道了他秘密旅行的特里卡兰“垃圾”?

埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)必须尊重希腊,而不是像过去多次那样继续挑衅。 首先,他必须尊重民主的基本原则以及其公民和少数族裔的人权。 毕竟这不是欧洲统一的基础吗?

埃迪·拉玛(Edi Rama)一直将阿尔巴尼亚未能开始加入欧盟的谈判归咎于欧盟国家,声称这是欧盟国家的国内问题,而不是其政府的问题。

你是个伪君子,”圣经说,“首先是从你自己的眼睛射出光束; 然后你会清楚地看到把谷粒从你哥哥的眼里赶出来。”

Francesca Norton博士

Francesca Norton博士是Citizen Truth的同行新闻撰稿人。 她是一名政治分析家,人权活动家,也是国际媒体上许多文章和分析的作者。

    1

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

PEER NEWS

Will Edi Rama Trick the Greek Government Over EU-Albania Accession Talks?

rime Minister of Albania, Edi Rama (in the left), with Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs of Greece.
rime Minister of Albania, Edi Rama (in the left), with Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs of Greece. Date: October 14, 2013. (Photo: Υπουργείο Εξωτερικών, Flickr)
(All Peer News articles are submitted by readers of Citizen Truth and do not reflect the views of CT. Peer News is a mixture of opinion, commentary and news. Articles are reviewed and must meet basic guidelines but CT does not guarantee the accuracy of statements made or arguments presented. We are proud to share your stories, share yours here.)

Edi Rama must respect Greece and the basic principles of democracy and human rights for all.

The European Commission recommended on May 29 to start accession negotiations in the European Union with regards to Albania. However, due to a serious and critical political crisis in Albania and highly disputed recent elections, on June 18 the Council of the European Union announced it would postpone the decision until October 2019.

On October 18, the Council will give a final decision on the opening of accession talks with Albania and Northern Macedonia. The latter is expected to get the green light potentially leaving Albania behind with either a decision that refuses the opening of the negotiations or a pending status will a long list of conditions to be fulfilled by the Albanian government.

The German Bundestag is expected to vote on September 26 on whether to open or not the accession talks with Albania. In the meantime, a document, which will formulate the German position in the EU Council, is being finalized and will be put to vote at the request of two German majority parliamentary groups, the CDU/CSU and the Social Democratic Party.

North Macedonia will start negotiations as early as January, while Albania will only start accession talks once a long list of conditions is met – just last week Germany announced the nine conditions Albania must meet before beginning talks. These conditions include the functioning of justice institutions, such as the Constitutional Court which has been nonexistent for almost two years; adaptation and implementation of the Electoral Reform which might require early elections; a final clarification by the Constitutional Court on the legality of the June 30, 2019 local elections which were held without opponents and in an entirely Communist-style, as well as other important requirements which deal with the fight against corruption, organized crime, administration reform, and more.

Germany, France, Holland and a few other EU countries are very skeptical of opening the accession talks with Albania due to a lack of progress made in recent years by the Edi Rama government, especially with multiple allegations of corruption at high levels of his government that involve drug smuggling and organized crime.

But bad news for Albania might come also from Greece, which has constantly reminded the Albanian government of its commitments to the Copenhagen Criteria (the set of rules which define eligibility for EU membership), respect for human rights and minority rights. The Greek Prime Minister Kyriakos Mitsotakis, in Thessaloniki, in the presence of all domestic and foreign media warned that Greece will block the start of Tirana-EU negotiations if the Albanian government does not respect the minority rights of Greeks in Albania.

“I am completely clear on this issue, I have transmitted it to both President Macron, the Dutch Prime Minister Route, and Chancellor Merkel after talks are expected at the European Council in October. We’re not there yet. We will have to see a change in the attitude of the Albanian government towards the Greek national minority,” Mitsotakis said

“We are not there yet” was also the message relayed by the Foreign Minister of Greece, Nikos Dendias, who stated that “in the context of the opening of Albania’s integration negotiations (for which the EU has made clear conditionality), we will continue to closely monitor Albania’s fulfillment of the 5 key priorities. We will continue to closely monitor and respect human rights through our actions.”

Albanian Investment Corporation – A Corrupt Land Grab

Albania has struggled to fulfill the Copenhagen Criteria and meet requirements for democratic institutions and free and fair elections – most recently violated in an absurd and dictatorship style election on June 30, 2019. The elections were held with only one party contending, counted by only one party and unsurprisingly won by only one party and also boycotted by 85% of Albanian voters. Additionally, human rights and the rights of the Greek minority in Albania present a real problem for Greece which recently has been very concerned with a new dubious initiative from Edi Rama’s government called the Albanian Investment Corporation.

This new institution will consolidate under its control all public land and further assets, and use them as a tool “to spur private investment.” This institution represents the channeling of any public and private property of Albanian citizens into the hands of the Prime Minister. This means the land owned by the minority citizens in Himara, Vlora and Saranda can be taken from them and given to a few oligarchs positioned very close to Albanian Prime Minsister Rama.

The abduction of the land of the ordinary citizens and transferring the ownership to a few investors violates not only the human rights of all Albanian landowners but also the rights of the Greek minority. Furthermore, this initiative is taken purely for money laundering purposes. With the Albanian Investment Corporation, Edi Rama will become the largest de facto oligarch in Albania and the great partner of all other oligarchs.

The Albanian Investment Corporation was denounced by former Prime Minister Sali Berisha, who declared on national TV that aggravation of the relations between Albania and Greece over the minorities is related to a mega-scandal on all the land ownerships in Albania, especially those with great value in the seaside.

“This is the big and final strike of Edi Rama,” stated Berisha, “to rob what is left of the properties of the citizens in favor of his already known oligarchs.”  

“This law will give absolute ownership to its architect, who in fact is the Prime Minister Rama.” said Jorida Tabaku, a former MP. He will be the man who will handle any public and/or private property in the country giving super power to the oligarchs. It is in violation of the constitution and property law, in violation of the organic law of local government and at least 3 other laws regulating public assets and property relations.”

Despite all international institutions including the IMF, the World Bank, the Council of Europe and the US State Department criticizing the Albanian government for the Investment Corporation law, Edi Rama still has decided to proceed with the plan and violate the rights of many Albanians, minority citizens. The issue raises many concerns for the Greek government which frequently has stated that Greece’s and EU’s views on the rights of the Greek minority in Albania have been repeatedly and clearly expressed at all levels.” 

Due to pressure from the highest of the Greek authorities over the protection of minority rights, the Albanian government in the Spring of 2019 removed from the website of the Official Gazette the decision to arbitrarily expropriate properties belonging to members of the Greek minority in Himara. But Greece is still closely monitoring the next steps of Albanian Prime Minister Edi Rama, as taking down the decision, did not mean that it also has been withdrawn from his plans.  This maneuver by Edi Rama was made to trick the Greeks and in order to obtain a green light for the accession talks on June 18 – as afterward Rama could always return to his plans of sharing a big part of the Albanian territory, in fact, the most beautiful part of the country’s landscape, with his oligarchs.  

But the delay of the EU decision to October 18, and the discussion of the land ownership at the UN Assembly planned for October with the initiative of the German government forced the Albanian Premier to play another trick. On September 16, 2019, he esthetically amended the law to imply that he would reflect on the concerns raised by the Greek government. However, Prime Minister Rama could just as likely move forward undisturbed by the laws on the alienation of immovable property of the Greek ethnic minority, monasteries and parishes in the coastal region of Himara – Saranda. The game Edi Rama is playing is that, although the government changed its article on public procurement, it still overshadowed the way it operates. Thus properties, including those of the minorities on the coast or other areas of the country, may be swallowed up by the Investment Corporate allegedly for the public interest, but in reality giving it to “strategic investors” who are Rama’s oligarchs. This trick against the Greek authorities and violation of minorities is a mockery from the Albanian Premier.

Edi Rama has shown no interest in the fact that each law that is approved by Parliament cannot violate the rights of the citizens, rights which have been consolidated throughout the last 30 years. This is the reason why the President of Albania Ilir Meta returned to reassess many laws on the land seizure as being unconstitutional and a violation of human rights. 

On September 19, 2019, a Venice Commission delegation visited the Albania capital of Tirana over this much-disputed issue of property rights and land ownership. After meeting with the delegation, the former MP Oerd Bylykbashi stated for the media that “Edi Rama, through the Investment Corporation is taking the properties of the landowners and transferring them to the oligarchs. This is an evil mechanism. A mechanism that expropriates the landowners.”

Also present at the meeting, Albanian MP Jorida Tabaku added, “During the last six years there has been a worsening and frequent violations of human rights, which are not just a priority by the EU, but also of the right of ownership, a human right which has been violated by Edi Rama, issuing illegal and unconstitutional laws and establishing unprecedented norms for the other countries in the region.”

Rama Makes His Moves at the UN

On Monday, Edi Rama met the Greek Premier Mitsotatks at a UN event in the US under heavy criticism at home over the deep political and institutional crisis caused by his Communist-style elections of June 30 and the many corruption allegations against him and his ministers. Just recently, the Court of Serious Crimes sentenced Rama’s former Minister of Interior, Sajmir Tahiri, to five years in prison for involvement in corruption and drug trafficking. Adding in Albania’s poor economy and a lack of hope which has forced the youth to flee the country, a positive signal regarding EU accession talks would be the only salvation for Rama who, according to the standards of his governance, should have left the premiership long ago.

Aware that his big brother Erdogan cannot assist him on such an important matter, Rama will continue to use all his tricks to convince the Greek Premier that his plans to expropriate properties belonging to members of the Greek minority is a matter of the past – but as soon as October 18 comes, the very next day his deal with his favorite oligarchs will likely proceed as planned and Albanian citizens and the Greek minorities will be robbed of their properties.

Will the Greek government buy his lies? Can a Prime Minister like Rama be trusted? Can a leader who doesn’t seem to care for his own people and their fundamental human rights or their European future, also care for the rights of the Greek minority and respect the concerns of his Greek counterpart?

Can Edi Rama be trusted when only a few weeks ago he displayed non-statesmanship behavior and denied being on holiday in Greece, calling the Greek media that reported his secret trip Trikalan “garbage”?

Edi Rama must respect Greece and not continue his provocations as he has done many times in the past. First of all, he must respect the basic principles of democracy and the human rights of his citizens and those of minorities. Isn’t that the foundation of a united Europe after all?

Edi Rama has always put the blame on EU countries for Albania’s failure to begin EU accession talks, claiming that it is a domestic problem of the EU countries and not of his government…

You hypocrite,” says the Bible, “first cast out the beam out of your own eye; and then shall you see clearly to cast out the grain out of your brother’s eye.”

Dr. Francesca Norton

Dr. Francesca Norton is a peer news writer for Citizen Truth. She is a political analyst, human rights activist and author of many articles and analyses in the international media.

    1

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.