اكتب للبحث

الشرق الأوسط

قادة العالم يحتضنون ولي العهد السعودي في G20 رغم تقرير الأمم المتحدة

يعرض الرئيس دونالد ترامب ، الذي انضم إليه ولي العهد محمد بن سلمان ، مجالس إعلامية توضح حجم الأعمال التي تولدها المملكة العربية السعودية للاقتصاد الأمريكي بعد اجتماعها في البيت الأبيض في مارس ، 2018. (الصورة: الصورة الرسمية للبيت الأبيض ، شيلا كرايجيد)
يعرض الرئيس دونالد ترامب ، الذي انضم إليه ولي العهد محمد بن سلمان ، مجالس إعلامية توضح حجم الأعمال التي تولدها المملكة العربية السعودية للاقتصاد الأمريكي بعد اجتماعها في البيت الأبيض في مارس ، 2018. (الصورة: الصورة الرسمية للبيت الأبيض ، شيلا كرايجيد)

لطالما كانت هناك أسئلة حول ما إذا كانت المملكة العربية السعودية ودول أخرى ترعى الإرهاب أم لا. لقد توقفت تمامًا وأقدر ذلك حقًا والعالم يقدره حقًا ".

قال رئيس الولايات المتحدة دونالد ترامب لولي العهد محمد بن "إنه لشرف لي أن أكون مع ولي عهد المملكة العربية السعودية ، صديق لي - رجل فعل فعلاً الأشياء في السنوات الخمس الماضية فيما يتعلق بالانفتاح على المملكة العربية السعودية". سلمان (MBS) من المملكة العربية السعودية يوم السبت خلال قمة G20. "أعتقد بشكل خاص ما قمت به من أجل النساء ورؤية ما يحدث - إنها بمثابة ثورة بطريقة إيجابية للغاية" ، أضاف ترامب لـ MBS مباشرة ، مضيفًا "لقد قمت بعمل رائع".

الأسبوع الماضي الحقيقة المواطن وذكرت عن الأمم المتحدة (الأمم المتحدة) تقرير خاص أجرته أغنيس كالامارد ، مقرر الأمم المتحدة الخاص المعني بحالات القتل خارج نطاق القضاء أو بإجراءات موجزة أو تعسفاً ، الذي ألقي باللوم على الصحفي جمال خاشقجي جريمة قتل عند أقدام MBS. ولكن على الرغم من تقرير الأمم المتحدة والغضب العالمي من مقتل خاشقجي ، فقد رحب MBS في قمة G20 بأذرع مفتوحة.

مقتطفات من تقرير الأمم المتحدة:

"السيد. كان مقتل خاشقجي جريمة قتل خارج نطاق القضاء تتحمل دولة المملكة العربية السعودية المسؤولية عنها. ومحاولته للاختطاف ستشكل أيضًا انتهاكًا بموجب القانون الدولي لحقوق الإنسان ".

"لقد شكل مقتل السيد خاشقجي انتهاكًا لاتفاقية فيينا للعلاقات القنصلية (بعد ذلك VCCR) وحظر استخدام القوة خارج الحدود الإقليمية في وقت السلم (القانون العرفي وميثاق الأمم المتحدة)."

MBS يستقبل G20 الدافئة احتضان من قادة العالم

واشنطن بوست مفصلة كيف استقبل قادة العالم MBS ، على الرغم من تقرير الأمم المتحدة المتفجر الصادر عن Callamard والذي دعا إلى التحقيق مع ولي العهد السعودي.

"بعد نصف عام فقط ، لم يعد ولي العهد معزولًا في G-20. في صورة قادة العالم التي التقطت يوم الجمعة في حدث هذا العام في أوساكا ، كان محمد في المقدمة وفي مركز الصدارة بين الرئيس ترامب ورئيس الوزراء الياباني شينزو آبي ، مضيف الحدث.

قال ديفيد ميليباند ، وزير الخارجية البريطاني السابق والمدير التنفيذي الحالي للجنة الدولية للإنقاذ الدولية ، إن الترحيب الحار إلى حد كبير بمحمد ومنبوذون آخرون مثل روسيا فلاديمير بوتين في G-20 لهذا العام يعكس عصر الإفلات من العقاب في السياسة العالمية. "، كما أوضح المقال.

إن الوضع الطبيعي الجديد لقبول قادة الاستبداد (بوتين) والشمولية (MBS) في المؤتمرات المرموقة يهدد بتشجيع الطغاة الآخرين في جميع أنحاء العالم للعمل بتجاهل صريح مماثل للقانون.

ترامب يساعد على بناء مصداقية MBS

كشف تقرير صادر عن وكالة الاستخبارات المركزية الأمريكية أن MBS دعا إلى قتل خاشقجي ، لكن ترامب خالف التقرير ، وألقى شكوك عليه ، وأضف مصداقية على مزاعم المملكة العربية السعودية بعدم تورطها في القتل.

على الرغم من أن السعودية دفعت العقيدة الدينية اليمينية المتطرفة للوهابية ، مما أدى إلى الانتشار العالمي للإرهاب الديني، أثنى الرئيس ترامب على MBS لموقف المملكة العربية السعودية من الإرهاب.

لطالما كانت هناك أسئلة حول ما إذا كانت المملكة العربية السعودية ودول أخرى ترعى الإرهاب أم لا. قال ترامب: "لقد توقفت تمامًا ، وأنا أقدر ذلك حقًا ، والعالم يقدره حقًا".

من الجدير بالذكر أن 15 من المختطفين 19 9 / 11 كانوا مواطنين في المملكة العربية السعودية. تبقى المستندات المتعلقة بطبيعة تورطهم مع العائلة المالكة السعودية سرية حتى يومنا هذا. يبدو أن تعليقات الرئيس ترامب تبرر وتسامح تصرفات الأسرة ، التي لا تزال تدير نظامًا شموليًا.

إذا كنت قد استمتعت بهذا المقال ، فالرجاء التفكير في دعم الأخبار المستقلة والحصول على نشرتنا الإخبارية ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

العلامات:
والتر ييتس

Walter Yeates هو صحفي وروائي وكاتب سيناريو يعمل في Standing Rock مع قدامى المحاربين العسكريين و First People في ديسمبر 2016. يغطي مجموعة من المواضيع في Citizen Truth وهو مفتوح للحصول على نصائح واقتراحات. تويتر: www.twitter.com/GentlemansHall أو www.twitter.com/SmoothJourno Muckrack: https://muckrack.com/walteryeates

    1

قد يعجبك ايضا

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع Akismet لتقليل المحتوى غير المرغوب فيه. تعرف على كيفية معالجة بيانات تعليقك.

Type to search

MIDDLE EAST

World Leaders Embrace Saudi Crown Prince At G20 Despite UN Report

President Donald J. Trump, joined by crown prince Mohammed bin Salman, shows informational boards showing how much business the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia generates for the U.S. economy after their meeting at the White House in March, 2018. (Photo: Official White House photo, Shealah Craighead)
President Donald J. Trump, joined by crown prince Mohammed bin Salman, shows informational boards showing how much business the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia generates for the U.S. economy after their meeting at the White House in March, 2018. (Photo: Official White House photo, Shealah Craighead)

“For a long time there were questions as to whether or not Saudi Arabia and other countries were sponsoring terror. You have absolutely stopped and I really appreciate that and the world really appreciates it.”

“It’s an honor to be with the crown prince of Saudi Arabia, a friend of mine – a man who has really done things in the last five years in terms of opening up Saudi Arabia,” United States President Donald Trump told crown prince Mohammad bin Salman (MBS) of Saudi Arabia on Saturday during the G20 summit. “I think especially what you’ve done for women and seeing what’s happening – it’s like a revolution in a very positive way,” Trump told MBS directly adding “you have done a spectacular job.”

Last week Citizen Truth reported on the United Nations (U.N.) special report conducted by Agnes Callamard, a United Nations Special Rapporteur on extrajudicial, summary or arbitrary killings, which laid the blame for journalist Jamal Khashoggi’s murder at the feet of MBS. But despite the U.N. report and global outrage over the murder of Khashoggi, MBS was welcomed at the G20 summit with open arms.

Excerpts from the U.N. report:

“Mr. Khashoggi’s killing constituted an extrajudicial killing for which the State of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia is responsible. His attempted kidnapping would also constitute a violation under international human rights law.”

“The killing of Mr. Khashoggi further constituted a violation of the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations (thereafter VCCR) and of the prohibition against the extra-territorial use of force in time of peace (customary law and UN Charter).”

MBS Receives Warm G20 Embrace From World Leaders

The Washington Post detailed how MBS was welcomed by world leaders, despite the explosive U.N. report by Callamard which called for the Saudi crown prince to be investigated.

“Only half a year later, however, the crown prince is no longer isolated at the G-20. In the photograph of world leaders taken on Friday at this year’s event in Osaka, Mohammed was front and center — standing between President Trump and Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, the event’s host,” the Post wrote.

“David Miliband, former British foreign secretary and current chief executive of the humanitarian organization International Rescue Committee, said that the largely warm welcome of Mohammed and other supposed pariahs like Russia’s Vladimir Putin at this year’s G-20 reflected an age of impunity in global politics,” the article also explained.

The new normal of accepting authoritarian (Putin) and totalitarian (MBS) leaders at prestigious conferences risks emboldening other despots around the world to act with similar open disregard of the law.

Trump Helping To Build The Credibility Of MBS

A report by the United States Central Intelligence Agency found that MBS called for the murder of Khashoggi, but Trump bucked the report, casting doubt on it and adding credibility to Saudi Arabia’s claims of not having any involvement in the murder.

Despite Saudi Arabia pushing the far-right religious fundamental doctrine of Wahhabism, which has led to the global spread of religious-based terrorism, President Trump praised MBS for Saudi Arabia’s stance on terrorism.

“For a long time there were questions as to whether or not Saudi Arabia and other countries were sponsoring terror. You have absolutely stopped and I really appreciate that and the world really appreciates it,” Trump said.

Of note, 15 of the 19 9/11 hijackers were citizens of Saudi Arabia. Documents concerning the nature of their involvement with the Saudi royal family remain classified to this day. President Trump’s comments seem to excuse and forgive the actions of the family, which continues to run a totalitarian regime.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Walter Yeates

Walter Yeates is a journalist, novelist, and screenwriter who embedded at Standing Rock with military Veterans and First People in December 2016. He covers a range of topics at Citizen Truth and is open for tips and suggestions. Twitter: www.twitter.com/GentlemansHall or www.twitter.com/SmoothJourno Muckrack: https://muckrack.com/walteryeates

    1

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.