输入搜索

非洲

AI无人机在非洲跟踪非法捕鱼,偷猎和砍伐森林

非洲无人机非法捕鱼

摩洛哥人,37岁的Badr Idrissi,开发了智能无人机,可追踪非法捕鱼,偷猎和砍伐森林的活动。 Idrissi和朋友Younes Moumen共同创立了ATLAN 太空,一家开发人工智能无人驾驶飞行器的技术创业公司,为环境保护和保护非洲的自然资源, UNEP报告.

伊德里斯说,当他们得知毛里塔尼亚,塞内加尔,冈比亚,几内亚比绍,几内亚和塞拉利昂每年因非法捕捞作业损失高达10亿至10亿美元时,他和穆门被迫采取措施保护非洲水域和自然资源。 因此,他们开发了无人机编程的无人机,能够根据在任何特定地区收集的环境数据做出独立决策。

大西洋无人机工作和独立思考报告在海上远距离捕获的非法捕捞活动

无人机被喂养并收集有关受保护海域,非法捕鱼热点和天气状况的信息,包括区分每个因素的情报。 在此基础上,无人机可以决定访问广阔海域的哪些区域并分析其检测到的任何渔船的行为,以确定它是否从事非法捕鱼活动。 如果无人机从各种情况独立地断定船只从事非法捕捞活动,它会向有关当局远程报告情况。

ATLAN Space的无人机不依赖任何人为干预或监督来监控非常大的海洋区域并报告非法环境活动。 它们可以覆盖10,000平方公里的海洋区域,并在300米高空飞行,非军用设备无法阻碍他们的工作。

“如果无人机95确定该行为是非法的,它将向相关地方当局发送详细说明发生时间的信息,GPS坐标,位置以及任何其他相关数据,以帮助他们决定行动方案, ” 伊德里斯透露.

无人机将被部署以解决野生动物偷猎,砍伐森林和非法采矿问题

国家地理杂志授予ATLAN Space资助其FishGuard试点计划。 通过该计划,ATLAN将部署其无人机来打击塞舌尔的非法捕鱼活动。 挪威分析公司Trygg Mat Tracking和国际组织Grid-Arendal也包括在该计划中。

Idrissi透露,根据每个项目特定的某些参数,部署FishGuard是非常实惠的。 据他介绍,“它不仅包括技术要素,还包括可持续海洋资源管理战略的能力建设。”

他补充说,除了无人机使操作员能够看到远离他们的海上发生的事情之外,它还为偷猎者提供了一些别的东西可以考虑,因为他们知道被监视。 他透露,在塞舌尔项目成功启动后,他的公司将很快部署无人机来解决森林砍伐,非法采矿和其他环境挑战。

非洲的无人机如何用于提供医学,发现作物疾病等

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

AFRICA

AI Drones in Africa Track Illegal Fishing, Poaching and Deforestation

Africa drone illegal fishing

A Moroccan, 37-year-old Badr Idrissi, has developed intelligent drones that track illegal fishing, poaching and deforestation activities. Idrissi and a friend, Younes Moumen, co-founded ATLAN Space, a technology startup developing unmanned aerial vehicles with artificial intelligence to man the environment and protect natural resources in Africa, UNEP reports.

Idrissi said he and Moumen were compelled to do something to protect African waters and natural resources when they learned that Mauritania, Senegal, The Gambia, Guinea Bissau, Guinea and Sierra Leone lose up to $2.3 billion every year to illegal fishing operations. So they developed drones programmed to be self-reliant and capable of making independent decisions based on environmental data collected in any given region.

ATLAN Drones Work and Think Independently To Report Percieved Illegal Fishing Far Out At Sea

The drones are fed with and collect information regarding protected marine areas, illegal fishing hotspots and weather conditions including the intelligence to distinguish between each factor. Based on these, a drone can decide which areas of a wide marine expanse to visit and analyze the behavior of any fishing boat it detects to determine if it is engaging in illegal fishing activity. If the drone independently concludes from various contexts that a boat is engaging in illegal fishing, it remotely reports the situation to relevant authorities.

ATLAN Space’s drones do not rely on any human interaction or supervision to monitor very large marine areas and report illegal environmental activities. They can cover up to 10,000 square kilometers of marine areas and fly high at over 300 meters where non-military equipment cannot hamper their work.

“If the drone is 95 percent sure that behavior is illegal, it will send the relevant local authorities information detailing the time of the occurrence, the GPS coordinates, the location and any other relevant data that will help them decide on the course of action,” Idrissi revealed.

Drones To Be Deployed To Tackle Wildlife Poaching, Deforestation and Illegal Mining

The National Geographic awarded ATLAN Space with funding to partner its FishGuard pilot program. Using this program, ATLAN will deploy its drones to combat illegal fishing activities in Seychelles. Norwegian analytical firm Trygg Mat Tracking and international organization Grid-Arendal are also included under the program.

Idrissi revealed that deploying FishGuard is very affordable subject to certain parameters specific to each project. According to him, “It doesn’t only include the technological element, but also capacity building for a sustainable ocean resources management strategy.”

He added that apart from the fact that the drones enable operators to see what is happening at sea far away from them, it gives poachers something else to think about since they are aware of being watched. He disclosed that following the successful launch of the Seychelles project, his firm will deploy the drones to tackle deforestation, illegal mining and other environmental challenges very soon.

 

How Drones in Africa are Used to Deliver Medicine, Spot Crop Disease & More

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *