输入搜索

国家

德意志银行确认其拥有特朗普相关的纳税申报表

4月左右,2500人在明尼苏达州议会大厦会面,2017呼吁共和党总统唐纳德特朗普释放他的回报,剥夺他的财产,并披露他的利益冲突。 (照片:Fibonacci Blue)
4月左右,2500人在明尼苏达州议会大厦会面,2017呼吁共和党总统唐纳德特朗普释放他的回报,剥夺他的财产,并披露他的利益冲突。 (照片:Fibonacci Blue)

“德意志银行在向特朗普贷款方面一直是独一无二的,而且往往是出于难以理解的原因。”

在发现特朗普总统纳税申报的持续法律斗争中,最新一章发现,德意志银行德意志银行证实其拥有众议院民主党周二要求的一些财务记录。 银行没有确认这些记录究竟属于谁,法院将不得不在国会中受到裁决以便释放它们。

众所周知,德意志银行在过去几十年里与特朗普的关系非常密切,并且被国会民主党调查总统的财务记录传唤。 特朗普和他的三个孩子 起诉要防止 众议院金融服务和情报委员会发布了这些记录,而2nd美国巡回上诉法院目前正在审查传票的合法性。

“特朗普先生可能会遇到很多麻烦,”约翰迪恩,尼克松总统的白宫顾问帮助策划了水门丑闻, 周二晚上告诉CNN.

迪恩谈到了回报可能包含的破坏性信息,例如欺诈和腐败的证据,或证明总统的财产比他声称的要小得多。 迪恩还包括与“令人讨厌的人”的关系,这些人可能是贷款的抵押品签名,这是特朗普强烈抵制让他的记录公开的原因。

“德意志银行在向特朗普贷款方面一直是独一无二的,”几十年来一直报道特朗普的调查记者大卫·约翰斯顿告诉他们 MSNBC 在星期二,“并且经常出于难以理解的原因,在我看来,他们一直提出这样的问题:他们是否在背景中向其他人提供贷款 - 例如,俄罗斯寡头或沙特王室。 ”

MSNBC主持人Lawrence O'Donnell 推动了进一步的猜测 关于德意志银行周二晚上是特朗普 - 俄罗斯勾结的核心,声称一位匿名消息人士告诉他,特朗普的贷款是由俄罗斯寡头集团承保的。

“这个靠近德意志银行的单一消息来源告诉我,特朗普 - 唐纳德特朗普的贷款文件显示他有共同签名者。 这就是他如何获得这些贷款。 并且共同签名者是俄罗斯寡头。“

在节目的后期,他重申了这一说法:“接近德意志银行的消息人士称,唐纳德特朗普的德意志银行贷款的共同签署人是接近弗拉基米尔普京的俄罗斯亿万富翁。”

O'Donnell的主张并未得到其他记者和MSNBC的证实 过去因其有缺陷和夸大的报道而受到批评 关于俄罗斯 - 特朗普的勾结。 德意志银行拒绝就O'Donnell的声明发表评论。

那就是说,银行是 面临法律诉讼 因其在与克里姆林宫有关的俄罗斯罪犯洗钱至少10亿美元的作用。 美国和英国对德意志银行征收了20万美元的罚款,用于在630的莫斯科独立洗钱计划。

新闻记者兼国际关系教授大卫罗斯科普夫是相信奥唐纳声称的记者之一。

“如果特朗普的生意能够存活的唯一方式就是借钱,他们只有拥有共同签名者才能做到这一点而且只有共同签署的人才是俄罗斯寡头......你会得到漂移吗? 他依赖他们。 他们非常接近他,“ 推文Rothkopf.

德意志银行最近因与杰弗里爱泼斯坦(Jeffrey Epstein)的关系而受到更严格的审查。杰弗里爱泼斯坦是8月10在曼哈顿大都会中心神秘环境中死亡的知名儿童性贩子。

更新:O'Donnell周三收回了他的申请, 啁啾:“昨晚,我通过报道一个关于总统财务状况的项目,在没有通过我们严格的验证和标准流程的情况下,在判断上犯了错误。 我不应该报道它,我在空中讨论它是错误的。 我将在今晚的演出中解决这个问题。“

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
彼得卡斯塔尼奥

Peter Castagno是一名自由撰稿人,拥有国际冲突解决硕士学位。 他曾在中东和拉丁美洲各地旅行,以获得世界上一些最困难地区的第一手见解,并计划在2019出版他的第一本书。

    1

2评论

  1. Wayne schoeberl 八月28,2019

    尝试打印真相,而不是流血故事

    回复
  2. 雷蒙德哈辛托 八月30,2019

    它出来了,投票支持共和党的人应该被禁止投票,因为他们是愚蠢的,他们投票反对经济利益。为富人投票,所以他们为富人,资本主义假人生活高生活,社会主义! !

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

NATIONAL

Deutsche Bank Confirms It Has Trump-Related Tax Returns

Around 2500 people met at the Minnesota capitol grounds in April, 2017 to call on Republican President Donald Trump to release his returns, divest his holdings, and disclose his conflicts of interest. (Photo: Fibonacci Blue)
Around 2500 people met at the Minnesota capitol grounds in April, 2017 to call on Republican President Donald Trump to release his returns, divest his holdings, and disclose his conflicts of interest. (Photo: Fibonacci Blue)

“Deutsche Bank has been unique in loaning money to Trump and often for reasons that are difficult to fathom.”

The latest chapter in an ongoing legal battle to unearth President Trump’s tax returns found German bank Deutsche Bank confirming it has some of the financial records requested by House Democrats on Tuesday. The bank did not confirm who exactly the records belong to, and courts will have to rule in Congress’ favor in order to release them.

Deutsche Bank is known to have worked uniquely close with Trump over the past few decades and had been subpoenaed by Congressional Democrats investigating the president’s financial records. Trump and three of his children sued to prevent the House Financial Services and Intelligence committees from unearthing the records, and the 2nd U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals is currently reviewing the legality of the subpoenas.

“There could be a lot of trouble there for Mr. Trump,” John Dean, a white house counsel to President Nixon who helped orchestrate the Watergate scandal, told CNN on Tuesday night.

Dean spoke about the damaging information the returns could contain, such as evidence of fraud and corruption or proof that the president’s fortune is much smaller than he claims. Dean also included connections to “unsavory people” who could have been collateral signatures on loans as a reason for Trump’s intense resistance to letting his records be made public.

“Deutsche Bank has been unique in loaning money to Trump,” David Cay Johnston, an investigative reporter who has covered Trump for decades, told MSNBC on Tuesday, “and often for reasons that are difficult to fathom, which in my mind, has always raised the question ‘were they making loans as a favor to someone else in the background- say, a Russian oligarch or the Saudi Royal Family.”

MSNBC host Lawrence O’Donnell fueled further speculation about Deutsche Bank being at the core of Trump-Russia collusion on Tuesday night, claiming an anonymous source told him that Trump’s loans were underwritten by Russian oligarchs.

“This single source close to Deutsche Bank has told me that the Trump — Donald Trump’s loan documents there show that he has co-signers. That’s how he was able to obtain those loans. And that the co-signers are Russian oligarchs.”

Later in the show he repeated the claim, saying: “The source close to Deutsche Bank says that the co-signers of Donald Trump’s Deutsche Bank loans are Russian billionaires close to Vladimir Putin.”

O’Donnell’s claim has not been corroborated by other journalists, and MSNBC has been criticized in the past for its flawed and overstated reporting on Russia-Trump collusion. Deutsche Bank declined to comment on O’Donnell’s statement.

That said, the bank is facing legal action for its role in the laundering of at least $20 billion from Russian criminals tied to the Kremlin. The U.S. and U.K. levied $630 million fines on Deutsche for a separate money-laundering scheme out of Moscow in 2017.

David Rothkopf, a journalist and international relations professor, is one of the reporters who believes O’Donnell’s claim.

“If the only way Trump’s business could survive was with borrowed money and they could only do it if they had co-signers and the only people who would co-sign were Russian oligarchs…you get the drift? He was dependent on them. They, very nearly literally, own him,” tweeted Rothkopf.

Deutsche Bank recently came under additional scrutiny for its ties to Jeffrey Epstein, the high-profile child sex trafficker who died under mysterious circumstances in the Manhattan Metropolitan Center on August 10.

 

Update: O’Donnell retracted his claim on Wednesday, tweeting: “Last night I made an error in judgment by reporting an item about the president’s finances that didn’t go through our rigorous verification and standards process. I shouldn’t have reported it and I was wrong to discuss it on the air. I will address the issue on my show tonight.”

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Peter Castagno

Peter Castagno is a freelance writer with a Master’s degree in International Conflict Resolution. He has traveled throughout the Middle East and Latin America to gain firsthand insight in some of the world’s most troubled areas, and he plans on publishing his first book in 2019.

    1

2 Comments

  1. wayne schoeberl August 28, 2019

    Try to print truth, and not bleed over stories

    Reply
  2. Raymond Jacinto August 30, 2019

    It’s coming out, the people that voted for Republicans party should be barred from voting just cause they are stupid they vote against there economy interest.vote for the Rich, so they live high-life, socialism for the Rich, Capitalism dummies !!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.