输入搜索

公司文化

米歇尔·奥巴马将在Showtime系列中饰演Viola Davis,“第一夫人”

米歇尔奥巴马和维奥拉戴维斯
第一夫人米歇尔奥巴马在“让我们动起来”中发表讲话! 白宫国家餐厅召开的食品营销,18,2013。 (白宫官方摄影:Amanda Lucidon)。 维奥拉戴维斯2月份在89th奥斯卡颁奖典礼上获得2017奖。 (图片:华特迪士尼电视台)

一个新的暂定系列将关注美国第一夫人的历史以及他们对幕后总统的影响。

Showtime将在一部新电视剧中为一些美国第一夫人发光,这部电视剧将为维奥拉戴维斯担任前第一夫人米歇尔奥巴马。

高级有线电视网正在与奥斯卡获奖女演员'JuVee Productions合作开发一小时的电视剧,网络告知 美国有线电视新闻网。 Showtime和Lionsgate TV将共同制作。

为了确定该项目是否将正式推进,网络已经订购了三个用于生产的脚本。 作家Aaron Cooley(小说“四个座位:最高法院的惊悚片”和“里奇伍德的枪”)作为执行制片人和作家。 该系列的想法源自Cooley撰写的关于美国第36届总裁Lyndon B. Johnson的妻子Bird Bird Johnson的规范剧本。

如果接受连续剧,Showtime承诺,第一夫人“将揭开我们最神秘英雄的个人和政治生活的帷幕”,在第一季专注于埃莉诺罗斯福,贝蒂福特和奥巴马。

该标志说:“在白宫的东翼,许多历史上最具影响力和改变世界的决定都被隐藏起来,由美国富有魅力,复杂而充满活力的第一夫人制造。”

维奥拉戴维斯可以在即将到来的第六季和最后一季中看到ABC的“如何摆脱谋杀”。这位54岁的女演员在2015的流行系列中赢得了艾美奖,使她成为第一位赢得艾美奖的女性。在女主角类别中。 她还为电影Fences赢得了奥斯卡奖,并获得了两项托尼奖。

虽然米歇尔·奥巴马在2016故事片“南方与你”中被Tika Sumpter描绘得令人印象深刻,但关于她与前总统巴拉克·奥巴马的芝加哥恋情,她从未在电视上被虚构过。

随着以前和当前政治主题节目的成功,新系列可能是观众的自然吸引力。 它还应该通过配偶的眼睛提供对总统职位鲜为人知的方面的一个诱人的一瞥,他们也不可避免地在白宫发挥作用。

像“西翼”这样的节目和当前的喜剧“Veep”一直受到评论家和观众的好评。 时代作品和版税在当前的电视领域也很受欢迎,例如Netflix的“The Crown”。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

1评论

  1. 拉里N斯托特 八月28,2019

    所以呢???

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

CULTURE

Michelle Obama to be Played by Viola Davis in Showtime Series, ‘First Ladies’

Michelle Obama and Viola Davis
First Lady Michelle Obama delivers remarks during a "Let's Move!" food marketing convening in the State Dining Room of the White House, Sept. 18, 2013. (Official White House Photo by Amanda Lucidon). Viola Davis at the 89th Oscars Awards in February, 2017. (Photo: Walt Disney Television)

A new tentatively set series will look at America’s history of first ladies and their influence on presidencies from behind the scenes.

Showtime will shine a light on some of America’s First Ladies in a new TV series, which will star Viola Davis as former First Lady Michelle Obama.

The premium cable network is developing the one-hour drama with the Oscar-winning actress’ JuVee Productions, the network told CNN. Showtime and Lionsgate TV will co-produce.

To determine whether the project will officially move forward, the network has ordered three scripts for production. Author Aaron Cooley (novels “Four Seats: A Thriller of the Supreme Court” and “The Guns of Ridgewood”) is on board as an executive producer and writer. The idea for the series originated from a spec script written by Cooley about Lady Bird Johnson, wife of the 36th President of the United States, Lyndon B. Johnson.

If picked up to series, Showtime promises that First Ladies “will peel back the curtain on the personal and political lives of our most enigmatic heroes”, focusing on Eleanor Roosevelt, Betty Ford and Obama in the first season.

“In the East Wing of the White House, many of history’s most impactful and world changing decisions have been hidden from view, made by America’s charismatic, complex and dynamic First Ladies,” the logline says.

Viola Davis can be seen in the upcoming sixth and final season of ABC’s “How to Get Away with Murder.” The 54-year old actress won an Emmy for the popular series in 2015, making her the first woman of color to win an Emmy in the leading actress category. She has also won an Oscar for the movie Fences, and two Tony awards.

Although Michelle Obama was memorably portrayed by Tika Sumpter in the 2016 feature film Southside With You, about her Chicago romance with former president Barack Obama, she has never before been fictionalized on television.

With the success of previous and current politically-themed shows, the new series could be a natural draw for audiences. It should also provide a tantalizing glimpse into a lesser-known aspect of the presidency, through the eyes of their spouse who inevitably play a role in the White House too.

Shows like “The West Wing” and the current comedy “Veep” have been acclaimed by critics and audiences alike. Period pieces as well as royalty are also very popular in the current TV landscape, such as Netflix’s “The Crown”.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

1 Comment

  1. Larry N Stout August 28, 2019

    So what???

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.