输入搜索

分析 欧洲

厄瓜多尔大使馆成员曝光美国有线电视新闻网的朱利安阿桑奇涂片运动

厄瓜多尔外交和移民部的RicardoPatiño在2013会见了Julian Assange。 (照片:Cancillería厄瓜多尔)
厄瓜多尔外交和移民部的RicardoPatiño在2013会见了Julian Assange。 (照片:Cancillería厄瓜多尔)
(本文中表达的观点和观点是作者的观点和观点,并未反映公民真理的观点。)

“每一次朱利安·阿桑奇的会议似乎对CNN都是'可疑'。”

朱利安·阿桑奇居住近七年的厄瓜多尔驻伦敦大使馆的前工作人员在8月底通过暴露有关被监禁的维基解密创始人朱利安·阿桑奇的有偏见的CNN报道而放弃了重磅炸弹。

对调查性新闻网站The Grayzone说,菲德尔纳瓦兹提到了 CNN报道题为, “独家:安全报告揭示了阿桑奇如何将一个大使馆变成一个选举干预的指挥所,”称7月15报告是一个热门文章,是CNN对阿桑奇的诽谤运动的一部分。

“在报告中有太多的诽谤,猜测和一些虚假信息,有些人需要直接记录,令人难以置信的是,为了诋毁朱利安和厄瓜多尔,他们如何扭曲每一件事,”Narvaez,曾在阿桑奇居住的七年中有六年的大使馆, 告诉主持人Aaron Mate与Aaron Mate的推迟。

纳瓦兹的文章 “40对媒体诽谤朱利安·阿桑奇的反驳 - 实际上是在那里的人”解决了40的谎言纳瓦兹说CNN在他们的阿桑奇报道中长期存在。

纳瓦兹所提出的第一个主张是美国有线电视新闻网的断言“Julian Assange接受了亲自交付,可能是与2016美国选举相关的黑客入侵材料。“

“他们说'可能会破坏材料',但我会说他们甚至不知道他是否收到了任何材料。 不只是2016民主党的材料,还有任何材料。 没有证据,也没有证据。 每一次朱利安·阿桑奇的会议似乎都对CNN“怀疑”,“纳瓦兹告诉马特。

在纳瓦兹的第二次反驳中,他引用了美国有线电视新闻网对阿桑奇的描述,认为他是与世界级黑客和克里姆林宫绑在一起的记者会面,试图将阿桑奇描绘成与俄罗斯有联系并得到俄罗斯的支持。

“大使馆不是监狱 - 尽管在去年,列宁莫雷诺的政府确实将他在伦敦的大使馆改为事实上的监狱。

“因此,阿桑奇每天都有几个小时的游客没有什么不寻常的。 他会见了来自世界各地的数百人:知识分子,艺术家,政治家,记者,持不同政见者,活动家。

“俄罗斯国民,如激进组织Pussy Riot,克里姆林宫的大敌,都是阿桑奇的访客。

“美国有线电视新闻网错误地称之为'黑客'的人是计算机安全和数据保护方面的专家。 CNN选择将他们称为“海盗”,因为它更符合其报告的整体偏见,“纳瓦兹在他的”灰色地带“报告中写道。

纳瓦兹的文章继续致力于解决40的CNN索赔或声明,他说这些声明或声明没有证据证明,并且有目的地偏向于玷污阿桑奇在媒体上的声誉。 正如美国有线电视新闻网(CNN)声称的那样,他驳斥了阿桑奇被允许从大使馆的入境日志中删除访客或阿桑奇曾与使馆工作人员进行拳击的特权。

纳瓦兹的文章是由一名实际上在大使馆和阿桑奇的人撰写的,这是对CNN报道阿桑奇的极端偏见的明显揭露 - 尽管不是一个不令人惊讶的报道,因为主流媒体普遍普遍谴责阿桑奇。

阿桑奇的逮捕引发混合反应

在伊拉克和阿富汗战争期间泄露机密文件和镜头揭露美国军事暴行后,阿桑奇成为美国在2010中最需要通缉的人之一。 在2019的四月份,厄瓜多尔撤回了阿桑奇的庇护保护,导致阿桑奇在英国因违反保释而被捕。

美国随后寻求从英国引渡阿桑奇,向阿桑奇提起17指控称他违反了间谍法。 阿桑奇的引渡仍然悬而未决,他将面临他是否应该在二月2020被驱逐到美国的第一次听证会。

阿桑奇去年4月在伦敦厄瓜多尔驻伦敦大使馆被捕,结果反应不一。 许多人对他的被捕表示赞赏,并指责他通过披露机密信息使生命处于危险之中,并声称他不是真正的记者。 而其他人则谴责他的被捕,并称这是对新闻自由的一种令人震惊的侵犯。

大多数主流媒体对阿桑奇没有表现出任何怜悯,无视他对揭露世界各国政府所说的众多谎言的贡献,无论他是否被视为记者。

华盛顿邮报的社论 4月11(阿桑奇被捕的那天)写道,阿桑奇是“没有自由新闻的英雄” 和华尔街日报的评论文章 在同一天,他指责阿桑奇瞄准“民主机构或政府”,要求他追究责任。

世界各地的新闻自由活动家,包括屡获殊荣的记者约翰皮尔格和格伦格林沃尔德,支持阿桑奇,称阿桑奇的被捕是对揭露政府机密的记者的警告。

上周,传奇音乐家兼乐队Pink Floyd Roger Waters的联合创始人 在伦敦举行的亲阿桑奇集会上演出。 然而,在西方大型报纸和媒体上几乎没有宣传这一事件。

星期五,前海滩救星明星帕米拉安德森抨击了观点主持人梅根麦凯恩,已故共和党参议员约翰麦凯恩的女儿,称阿桑奇为“网络恐怖分子”。

“有多少人让美国政府无辜地被杀,有多少人有维基解密? 军方使许多无辜的生命处于危险之中,“ 安德森回应说 麦凯恩声称阿桑奇通过泄露机密信息使许多生命处于危险之中。 观众欢呼安德森的声明。

据称,与阿桑奇有关系的安德森称举报人爱德华·斯诺登和切尔西·曼宁 - 他们与阿桑奇合作获取外交电报和机密文件 - 英雄也是如此。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen是雅加达国立大学的作家和政治学毕业生。 她涵盖了公民真相的各种主题,包括亚太地区,国际冲突和新闻自由问题。 Yasmeen之前曾在新华社印尼和GeoStrategist工作过。 她在印度尼西亚雅加达写道。

    1

你可能还喜欢

1评论

  1. 沃尔特耶茨 9-2019-XNUMX

    Aaron Mate是追逐影响力的凶手。 他拒绝承认特朗普的竞选活动和维基解密之间的电子邮件没有表现出偏见。

    他还拒绝承认大量证据显示俄罗斯情报部门在新西兰人民解放运动选举期间积极参与了一场虚假宣传活动。

    争论的双方忽略了不方便的事实。 维基解密在2016中表现出偏见,但他们做得很好。 阿桑奇帮助了特朗普,他是一名古希腊保守派,安抚新纳粹分子。

    我们需要就这个主题进行客观的对话,而不是回声室叙述的控制。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

ANALYSIS EUROPE

Ecuadorian Embassy Member Exposes CNN’s Julian Assange Smear Campaign

Ricardo Patiño, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Migration of Ecuador, meets with Julian Assange in 2013. (Photo: Cancillería Ecuador)
Ricardo Patiño, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Migration of Ecuador, meets with Julian Assange in 2013. (Photo: Cancillería Ecuador)
(The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors and do not reflect the views of Citizen Truth.)

“Every single meeting of Julian Assange seems to be ‘suspicious’ for CNN.”

A former staff member at the Ecuadorian embassy in London where Julian Assange lived for almost seven years dropped a bombshell in late August by exposing biased CNN reports related to imprisoned WikiLeaks founder Julian Assange.

Speaking to the investigative journalism website The Grayzone, Fidel Narvaez referred to the CNN report titled, “Exclusive: Security reports reveal how Assange turned an embassy into a command post for election meddling,” calling the July 15 report a hit piece and part of a CNN smear campaign against Assange.

“There are so many smears, speculations, and some false information in that report that somewhat somebody needs to set the record straight, It is unbelievable how they twist every single thing in order to defame Julian and Ecuador,” Narvaez, who served at the embassy for six of the seven years that Assange was in residence, told host Aaron Mate on Pushback with Aaron Mate.

Narvaez’s article “40 rebuttals to the media’s smears of Julian Assange – by someone who was actually there” addressed 40 lies Narvaez said CNN perpetuated in their reporting of Assange.

The first claim Narvaez addressed was CNN’s assertion that “Julian Assange received in-person deliveries, potentially of hacked materials related to the 2016 US election.”

“They said ‘potentially hacked materials,’ but I would say they don’t even know if he received any materials. Not just the 2016 Democratic party materials, but any materials at all. There is no evidence, and there is no proof. Every single meeting of Julian Assange seems to be ‘suspicious’ for CNN,” Narvaez told Mate.

In Narvaez’s second rebuttal, he referenced CNN’s description of Assange as someone who met with world-class hackers and Kremlin-tied journalist, trying to portray Assange as linked to and backed by Russia. 

“An embassy is not a jail — although in the last year, Lenin Moreno’s government did convert his embassy in London into a de facto prison.

“Therefore, there is nothing unusual for Assange to have visitors for several hours per day. He met with hundreds of people from around the world: intellectuals, artists, politicians, journalists, dissidents, activists.

“Russian nationals, such as the activist group Pussy Riot, an archenemy of the Kremlin, were among Assange’s visitors.

“The people whom CNN mistakenly refers to as ‘hackers’ are specialists in computer security and data protection. CNN chooses to refer to them as ‘pirates,’ because it is more in tune with the overall bias of its report,” Narvaez wrote in his report for The Grayzone.

Narvaez’s article continues on to address 40 total CNN claims or statements that he says are unsubstantiated and purposefully biased to tarnish Assange’s reputation in the media. He refuted claims that Assange was given special privilege as being allowed to delete his visitors from the embassy’s entry logs or that Assange ever engaged in fistfights with embassy staff, as CNN claimed.

Narvaez’s article, written by someone who was actually in the embassy along with Assange, is a glaring expose of the extreme bias which perpetuated CNN’s reporting on Assange – though not an unsurprising report given the mainstream media’s generally widespread condemnation of Assange.

Assange’s Arrest Sparks Mixed Reactions

Assange became one of the U.S.’ most wanted persons in 2010 after leaking classified documents and footage revealing U.S military brutality during the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. In April of 2019, Ecuador withdrew Assange’s asylum protection which led to Assange’s arrest in the U.K. for bail violations.

The U.S. followed up seeking to extradite Assange from the U.K, filing 17 charges against Assange claiming he violated the Espionage Act. Assange’s extradition is still pending, he will face his first hearing on whether he should be deported to the U.S. in February 2020.

Assange’s arrest in the Ecuador embassy in London last April drew mixed reactions. Many applauded his arrest and accused him of putting lives at risk by revealing confidential information and claimed he wasn’t an actual journalist. Whereas others condemned his arrest and called it a shocking violation of press freedom. 

Most mainstream media outlets showed no mercy to Assange, ignoring his contributions to exposing a multitude of lies told by governments across the world, regardless of whether he is considered a journalist or not.

A Washington Post’s editorial on April 11 (the day Assange was arrested) wrote that Assange was “no free-press hero” and a Wall Street Journal opinion piece on the same day accused Assange of targeting “democratic institutions or governments,” demanding he be held accountable.

Press freedom activists around the world, including award-winning journalists John Pilger and Glenn Greenwald, supported Assange, calling Assange’s arrest a warning to journalists who expose governments’ secrets.

Last week, legendary musician and co-founder of the band Pink Floyd Roger Waters performed at a pro-Assange rally in London. However, there was little publicity for the event in large Western newspapers and media outlets.

On Friday, former Baywatch star Pamela Anderson slammed The View host Meghan McCain, daughter of the late Republican senator John McCain, for calling Assange a “cyberterrorist.”

“How many people have the American government killed innocently and how many has Wikileaks? The military has put many innocent lives at risk,” Anderson said in response to McCain’s statement that Assange put many lives at risk by leaking confidential information. The audience cheered Anderson’s statement.

Anderson, who is allegedly in a relationship with Assange, called whistleblowers Edward Snowden and Chelsea Manning – who collaborated with Assange in obtaining diplomatic cables and classified files – heroes as well.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:
Yasmeen Rasidi

Yasmeen is a writer and political science graduate of the National University, Jakarta. She covers a variety of topics for Citizen Truth including the Asia and Pacific region, international conflicts and press freedom issues. Yasmeen had worked for Xinhua Indonesia and GeoStrategist previously. She writes from Jakarta, Indonesia.

    1

You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Walter Yeates September 9, 2019

    Aaron Mate is a grifter who is chasing clout. He refuses to admit the emails between Trump’s campaign and Wikileaks didn’t show bias.

    He also refuses to admit the slew of evidence showing Russian intelligence did actively get involved in a disinformation campaign during the 2016 election.

    The two sides of the argument ignore inconvenient facts. Wikileaks showed bias in 2016, but they’ve done good work. Assange helped Trump who is a Paleo Conservative, who placates to Neo-Nazi’s.

    We need an objective conversation on the topic, not one controlled by echo chamber narratives.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.