输入搜索

公司文化 TRENDING文化

艾伦宣布计划在2020获得政治权利

Ellen Degeneres在2008录制她的节目期间。 (照片:RonPaulRevolt2008)
Ellen Degeneres在2008录制她的节目期间。 (照片:RonPaulRevolt2008)

“我非常关心我们的国家以及它正在发生的事情。 还有世界,环境和一切正在发生的事情。“

喜剧演员和脱口秀节目主持人Ellen Degeneres最近告诉“综艺”杂志,她计划在2020中“获得政治” - 她会将她着名的脱口秀节目作为一个平台吗?

随着明年即将举行的下一届总统选举 - 以及如此众多的热点问题 - 赌注比以往任何时候都要高。 显然,所有这一切的催化剂是唐纳德特朗普在白宫的第一个任期中的两极分配。

也许这就是为什么心爱的喜剧演员觉得有必要在她的公共平台上施加相当大的影响力。

“我非常关心我们的国家及其发生的事情,”Degeneres说道。品种“在推广她的新Netflix脱口秀喜剧特别节目时,”Relatable“。 “还有世界,环境和一切正在发生的事情。 我有自己的意见。 我尽量不把它带进去。我不是一个政治喜剧演员。 我是政治性的,但我不是那种会在立场上谈论政治的人。 但我绝对认为我们需要改变,我们会弄清楚那个人是谁。 我要等着看谁最终得到了所有人的投票,我们会看到我落后的人......我有一个候选人,但我只是要等。“

尽管这位喜剧演员在长期播出的白天谈话节目中确实回避了政治,但DeGeneres最近邀请了几位候选人讨论他们的计划,其中包括Cory Booker和第一位公开同性恋总统候选人, Pete Buttigieg.

Degeneres过去曾邀请前总统巴拉克奥巴马和他的妻子,前第一夫人米歇尔奥巴马参加她的节目。

巴拉克授予Degeneres 2016总统自由勋章,这是该国最高的平民荣誉,表彰那些为国家做出重大文化贡献的人。

自从“The Ellen Degeneres Show”在2003首次亮相以来,它一直受到收视率的打击并赢得了超过50个日间艾美奖。 至少续签了2020,Degeneres已经透露她没有计划很快结束她的脱口秀节目,让她对“几年后”的感受持开放态度。

过去,该喜剧演员公开表示支持某些原因,例如抵制文莱苏丹拥有的酒店,以应对该国对女同性恋,男同性恋,双性恋,跨性别者和酷儿(LGBTQ)的迫害。

奥斯卡获奖明星乔治克鲁尼领导了这项指控 抵制 此类业务包括比佛利山庄酒店。 随后,文莱苏丹终止了对被指控从事同性性行为的人的死刑。 在仅仅一个月的国际压力和抵制之后,它被视为近期记忆中LGBTQ活动家最快的主要胜利之一。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

CULTURE TRENDING-CULTURE

Ellen Announces Plans to Get Political in 2020

Ellen Degeneres during a 2008 taping of her show. (Photo: RonPaulRevolt2008)
Ellen Degeneres during a 2008 taping of her show. (Photo: RonPaulRevolt2008)

“I care deeply about our country and what’s happening to it. And the world, the environment and everything that’s going on.”

Comedian and talk show host Ellen Degeneres recently told “Variety” magazine that she plans to “get political” in 2020 — will she use her famed talk show as a platform?

With the next presidential election coming up next year — and so many hot-button issues on the line — the stakes are higher than ever. Clearly, the catalyst for all of this is the polarizing presidency of Donald Trump in his first term in the White House.

Perhaps this is why the beloved comedian feels a need to wield her considerable influence on her very public platform.

“I care deeply about our country and what’s happening to it,” Degeneres told “Variety” while promoting her new Netflix stand-up comedy special, “Relatable”. “And the world, the environment and everything that’s going on. I have my opinions. I try not to bring it in. I’m not a political comedian. I’m political but I’m not the kind of person that’s going to talk about politics in standup. But I definitely think that we need a change, and we’ll figure out who that person is. I’m going to wait and see who ends up getting everybody’s vote and we’ll see who I get behind… I kind of have a candidate but I’m just going to wait.”

Although the comedian has indeed shied away from politics on her long-running daytime talk show, DeGeneres has recently invited several candidates on to discuss their plans, including Cory Booker and the first openly gay presidential hopeful, Pete Buttigieg.

Degeneres has also invited former President Barack Obama and his wife, former First Lady Michelle Obama, on her show in the past.

Barack awarded Degeneres with the Presidential Medal of Freedom in 2016, the nation’s highest civilian honor, recognizing those who have made a significant cultural contribution to the nation.

Since “The Ellen Degeneres Show” debuted in 2003, it has been a ratings hit and won over fifty Daytime Emmy Awards. Renewed until at least 2020, Degeneres has disclosed that she has no plans to end her talk show anytime soon, leaving it open to how she feels “in a few years”.

In the past, the comedian has publicly voiced support for certain causes such as the boycott of hotels owned by the Sultan of Brunei, in response to the persecution of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) people in his country.

Oscar-winning star George Clooney led the charge to boycott such businesses which included the Beverly Hills Hotel. Subsequently, the Sultan of Brunei put an end to his country’s death penalty for people accused of engaging in homosexual sex. After only a month of international pressure and boycotts, it was viewed as one of the fastest major victories for LGBTQ activists in recent memory.

Support independent news, get our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.