输入搜索

分析

“鬼学生”,“贪污与放松管制:特许学校的影子世界”

在库中的阴影的中学年迈的男孩
为了使特许学校取得成功,美国迫切需要对该行业进行更严格的监督。 (图片:StockSnap,的缘星)
(本文中表达的观点和观点是作者的观点和观点,并未反映公民真理的观点。)

特许学校行业缺乏监管,正在将教育转变为关于城镇的最热门的快速致富计划。

特许学校与传统公立学校之间最重要的差异之一是它们是如何受到监管的。 特许学校不受与传统公立学校和其他类似机构相同的财务透明度法律的约束,其预算和运作受政府监督的影响甚微。 事实上,没有联邦法律解决特许学校问题及其在教育中的作用。 有关特许学校的所有立法都在州和地方一级进行。

如果没有联邦监督和任何真正的法规,特许学校就会出现创造性的方式来滥用缺乏监管来获取巨额利润 - 从招收“幽灵学生”到政治家将资金直接汇入特许学校和他们的口袋。

谁真的在特许学校上学?

只有亚利桑那州和威斯康星州这两个州允许营利性特许学校,但这并不意味着其他州的特许学校不是由营利性实体经营。 在亚利桑那州和威斯康星州以外,特许学校通常由营利性包机管理组织或教育管理组织运营。 由慈善组织(如沃尔顿家庭基金会)管理的章程管理组织介于两者之间 35%45% 在美国的所有特许学校。 这些管理实体几乎总是与沃尔顿家庭基金会这样的组织建立联系,这些组织与富裕的商业巨头或其他投资者有联系,他们可以从与特许学校和所雇用的商业模式的关系中受益。

特许学校的建立,建立和运营方式为精明的投资者提供了许多机会。 想要投资特许学校的个人有很多税收抵免和减税机会。 例如,新市场税收抵免计划为参与社区发展实体的投资者提供七年以上的39%税收抵免,以换取在低收入社区建立新项目或开设新业务。 大多数特许学校都建在低收入社区,富裕的投资者通常会使用这样的计划来收集大量的税收抵免,同时他们会投资于陷入困境的社区。

教育管理组织经常拥有“租赁”给特许学校的建筑物,因此,可以从学校为使用建筑物而支付的租金中获得巨额利润。 北卡罗来纳州的一个教育管理组织 “在1.5-549,000学年期间,仅从一所特许学校就获得了2013百万美元的租金以及近14的维修费用。”

自律还是放松管制?

即使他来自布鲁克林的适度背景,并在纽约公立学校接受教育,被指控的性捕食者杰弗里爱泼斯坦也使用他的慈善基金会向特许学校运动捐赠了大量资金。 在谈到他对特许学校运动的贡献时,爱泼斯坦甚至是 大胆宣传, 面对潜力巨大的消费级XNUMXD打印机市场,太尔时代CEO郭戈表示,“太尔时代是全球领先的XNUMXD打印机制造商,满足市场上对消费级XNUMXD打印机日益增长的需求,是公司可持续增长的最大动力。根据市场的反馈,我们在一代产品的基础上,研发攻关、精心设计,推出了二代产品——UP mini XNUMX。我相信,凭借着UP品牌的良好口碑,UP mini XNUMX将成为家庭和学校教育、个人设计入门及‘个人制造’的最佳工具。”特许学校有自我调节的自由。 这是他们成功的关键因素。“

支持特许学校的富人所青睐的美国教育体系的放松管制反映了他们在金融业工作的放松管制。 当通过放松管制来消除保护弱者和弱势群体的制度时,结果是相同的,无论是在金融部门还是在教育领域:那些已经处于最佳状态的人再次获胜,而那些正在挣扎的人则失去更多。

当企业或个人需要自我管理时,它几乎总是以他们利用他们所使用的权力并利用它来经常以牺牲他人为代价来获益。 人们可以在安然案例中看到这一点,或者当能源行业的监管行业由前大型石油和天然气说客或亚利桑那州议员的案例组成时 艾迪法恩斯沃思在纳税人的钱支持下,他创造了数百万运营他的营利性特许学校公司。

政治家及其与特许学校的联系

亚利桑那州几乎比美国其他地方更多地购买了特许学校的概念,事实上,它的人均特许学校数量超过其他任何州。 超过该州教育预算的25% 花在支持特许学校上,但只有亚利桑那州的15%学生才能参加这些学校。

州议员埃迪·法恩斯沃思在美国亚利桑那州梅萨市伯克基础学校的美国宪法教育学院(AAFCE)主办的市政厅演讲。 2014。 (照片:Gage Skidmore)

州议员埃迪·法恩斯沃思在美国亚利桑那州梅萨市伯克基础学校的美国宪法教育学院(AAFCE)主办的市政厅演讲。 2014。 (照片:Gage Skidmore)

人们可以看一下亚利桑那州代表法恩斯沃思的案例,看看特许学校行业复杂的金融来龙去脉,谁将受益。 一个小线索:这不是学生也不是纳税人。

在担任州立法委员期间,法恩斯沃思是特许学校的坚定支持者。 这一点并不令人惊讶,因为在此期间的大部分时间里,他不仅仅是一名州代表,还兼任本富兰克林特许学校的创始人和总裁。 他最近将他的特许学校连锁出售给了一个专门为此目的组建的非营利组织,由Farnsworths的朋友组成,其中包括两名前游说者。 法恩斯沃思赚了 略低于$ 14万 从出售。

为了运营本富兰克林特许学校而成立的非营利组织几乎没有钱,所以法恩斯沃思已经组建了一个 七年计划 为此,他将向该组织贷款,以便在七年期末收取478,000的利息。 作为销售交易的一部分,法恩斯沃思继续以其咨询身份为该非营利组织提供服务,但他的工资尚未公布。

法恩斯沃思不是唯一直接从他​​有商业利益的特许学校中获利的政治家,同时也参与影响这些机构的立法。 在犹他州的州参议院,特许学校的“首席专家”是林肯菲尔莫尔,他还经营包机管理组织Charter Solutions。 根据其网站,Charter Solutions的使命是“支持经营公立特许学校的教育创新者 - 使其更容易,更便宜,更有趣!”

Charter Solutions为特许学校提供咨询,协助报告,法律合规和金融服务等服务。 由于特许学校没有与传统公立学校相同的基础设施,他们经常使用宪章解决方案等章程管理组织帮助管理和管理学校。

通过立法和自我交易

盐湖城电视台KUTV调查 发现许多其他着名的犹他州政客,包括前犹他州众议院议长格雷格休斯和前参议院议长斯图尔特亚当斯,都曾在该州的特许学校董事会任职。 这似乎表明立法者对其所服务的公民的责任与他们自己的经济利益之间日益增长的利益冲突令人不安。

积极参与起草和批准教育立法但直接参与特许学校业务的政治家人数惊人。 几乎每个州的立法机构似乎都充满了富有进取心的政治家,他们正在各自的州内制定教育政策,以便排队。

在佛罗里达州,Hialeah共和党众议员Manny Diaz Jr.是 教育委员会成员和K-12拨款小组委员会,同时也获得六位数的薪水 从他作为特许学校多拉尔学院的首席运营官的职位。 迈阿密共和党人Michael Bileca 领导该州的众议院教育委员会 并担任为该州特许学校提供资金的基金会的执行董事。 他过去也创立了特许学校。

在2017 Bileca,小迪亚兹和其他共和党立法者设计了一个狡猾的计划,以帮助他们和他们的伙伴在特许学校的财政,同时在全州范围内的公共教育。 该计划导致了HB 7069的撰写,该文件几乎完全是秘密起草的,有些人声称这违反了与政府透明度相关的法律。 HB 7069 规定花费100万美元用于扩大特许学校以牺牲公共教育为代价,并要求某些地区的公立学校与其所在地区的特许学校分享其联邦标题140资金。

HB 7069通过强迫政府资金扩大特许学校,有效地将纳税人的钱汇入Bileca,Diaz Jr.及其朋友的口袋。

特许学校的“鬼学生”

Epic Charter Schools是俄克拉荷马州一家大型的虚拟特许学校公司,目前是该州最大的虚拟特许学校系统。 多年来,史诗一直被指控犯有多种不法行为,一些教师声称Epic试图这样做 鼓励他们撤回学生 当教师拒绝遵循有争议的程序时,史诗管理层具有威胁性和侵略性的态度。

最近,俄克拉荷马州调查局指控Epic的联合创始人David Chaney和Ben Harris使用不存在 “幽灵学生” 制造出更高入学率的幻想,反过来又从国家榨取了数百万美元。

Epic对学生来说是免费的,因此,他们获得了大量的教育资金。 Epic Charter Schools收到了 $ 112.9百万美元的资金 在2019财政年度期间,根据现在据称被篡改的登记记录分配的资金。

据称在Epic学校注册的“幽灵学生”通常是通过在家上学或在小型宗教学校就读的学生。 Epic Charter Schools将向这些学生及其父母提出申诉 “年度学习基金” 这可能与$ 1000一样多,然后使用这些学生来支持他们的入学统计数据。

所涉及的每个人都知道这些学生永远不会接受Epic的实际指导,并且只参加免费的包机计划以获得“年度学习基金”。事实上,当时为Epic工作的教师声称 家长拒绝了老师的提议,提供在线指导 同时仍然从公司收钱。 这些学生非常普遍,教师甚至为他们起了个名字,并开玩笑地称他们为学生和他们的家庭成员 “800俱乐部。”

Epic Charter Schools将纳税申报表归档为非营利性社区战略公司(Community Strategies Inc.),该公司的成立不是为了解决与教育相关的主题。 根据a 2009纳税申报表 社区战略公司提交,“社区战略公司的最初目的是提高公众意识,并教育消费者能源,电信和电力公用事业的运作方式以及此类运营的重要性。”

提交此纳税申报表后,Community Strategies Inc.的总收入为$ 666,326。 它 跌至$ 60,024 次年。 在2011同年,Community Strategies Inc.在其纳税申报表中加入了Epic Charter School的名称,其收入增加到了惊人的水平。 $ 4.2万元。

在2013对Epic进行初步调查后,由于证据不足,总检察长办公室没有采取行动,Epic继续繁荣,净额结算 9.9 百万加元 那个财政年度。 通过2016 Epic的收入增长到惊人的水平 29.3 百万加元。 在大约七年的时间内,Epic的收入增长了近500倍,提交的税务报告没有提到雇员得到报酬,也没有提供证据证明其资金来源。

尽管它在2016 Epic中获得了巨大的利润,但仍然只有 关于6,000学生 就读于虚拟特许学校。 通过Epic Charter Schools参加在线课程的学生人数几乎翻了四倍 21,000学生目前正在注册 在学校。 但是,考虑到“幽灵学生”的问题,没有人能完全确定真正的招生统计数据是什么。 对Epic的调查正在进行中 - 谁知道其他骷髅会出现在Epic的壁橱里。

下一个安然

美国的教育体系急需修复,新的创新可以加速其复苏,并创建最终满足所有美国学生需求的学校。 然而,特许学校行业的秘密,阴暗的性质及其缺乏金融监管,有可能吸引更多纵容滥用教育以获取巨额利润的纵容投资者。 允许政治家通过立法将数百万美元汇入特许学校,同时也从他们在特许学校的职位中获得经济利润,这只会使情况恶化。

其实,一个 印第安纳州法律期刊上的文章 标题, 特许学校是安然的第二次来临吗?:对特许学校教育部门中防范危险相关方交易的守门人的考察将特许学校行业与安然丑闻中使用的臭名昭着的企业欺诈行为进行了比较。

“不道德的个人和公司正在利用他们对特许学校及其附属公司的控制权,为他们的服务获取不合理的管理费,并将用于特许学校的资金投入到其他商业企业中,”这篇关于特许学校行业危险的文章写道。

这篇文章将特许学校的管理与安然公司的首席财务官安德鲁·法斯托(Andrew Fastow)进行了比较,后者宣布在2001宣布破产时,利用他在安然的职位,使用与公司相关的特殊目的实体为自己筹集数百万美元。他控制住了。 最终,安然的欺诈行为被发现,导致安然公司申请破产,如果这种公然的利益冲突和滥用权力不受制约,美国公共教育系统可能会发生破产。

考虑到特许学校的发展趋势,在美国学生进一步走向教育阶梯之前,美国迫切需要对该行业进行联邦监督和监管。

如果您喜欢这篇文章,请考虑支持独立新闻并每周三次获取我们的新闻通讯。

标签:

你可能还喜欢

5评论

  1. 拉里斯托特 八月1,2019

    设想! 美国政客从他们自己传递和支持的法律和政府政策中获利。 难以置信!

    接下来你要知道的是,美国国务卿 - 我们的“#1外交官” - 将成为一名专业的战争牟利者。 (Hmmmm。)

    回复
  2. 拉里斯托特 八月1,2019

    (投入疯狂的宗教狂热分子,你真的有东西!)

    回复
  3. Cidny Gudel 八月2,2019

    请记住,当报纸对公立学校中任何微小的资金滥用行为感到不满时! 他们现在几乎没有提到包机中数百万美元的丑闻 - 这就像是从纳税人那里偷走的许可证!

    回复
  4. 网站 八月12,2019

    Ηello,就这一点而言,本周对我的支持很好
    我及时在这里阅读这篇令人印象深刻的文章。

    回复

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标*

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

Type to search

ANALYSIS

‘Ghost Students,’ Embezzlement and Deregulation: The Shadow World of Charter Schools

middle school aged boy in shadow in a library
For charter schools to be successful, the U.S. is in desperate need of stricter oversight of the industry. (Photo: StockSnap, Pixabay)
(The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the authors and do not reflect the views of Citizen Truth.)

Lack of regulation in the charter school industry is turning education into the hottest get rich quick scheme about town.

One of the most crucial differences between charter schools and traditional public schools is how they are regulated. Charter schools are not subject to the same amount of laws regarding financial transparency as traditional public schools and other similar institutions, and their budgets and operations are subject to very little, if any, government oversight. In fact, there are no federal laws addressing the issue of charter schools and the role they play in education. All legislation regarding charter schools takes place at the state and local level.

Without federal oversight and any real regulation charter schools are popping up with creative ways to abuse the lack of regulation to reap hefty profits – from enrolling “ghost students” to politicians funneling money straight into the charter school industry and their pockets.

Who Really Runs Charter Schools?

Only two states, Arizona and Wisconsin, allow for-profit charter schools but that doesn’t mean charter schools in other states aren’t run by for-profit entities. Outside of Arizona and Wisconsin, charter schools are often run by for-profit charter management organizations or education management organizations. Charter management organizations run by philanthropic organizations such as the Walton Family Foundation manage somewhere between 35% to 45% of all charter schools in the United States. These management entities are almost always linked to an organization like the Walton Family Foundation with ties to rich business moguls or other investors who stand to benefit from their association with charter schools and the business models employed.

The manner in which charter schools are built, established and run provides many opportunities for shrewd investors. There are many tax credit and tax cut opportunities for individuals who want to invest in charter schools. For example, the New Market Tax Credits program gives investors who are part of a Community Development Entity a 39% tax credit over seven years in exchange for building a new project or opening a new business in a low-income community. Most charter schools are built in low-income neighborhoods, and it’s common practice for rich investors to use programs like these to collect massive tax credits while appearing to invest in struggling communities.

Education Management Organizations often own the buildings that are “leased” to charter schools, and as a result, can earn huge amounts of profit from the rent that the schools pay to use the buildings. One Education Management Organization in North Carolina “received $1.5 million in rent, as well as almost $549,000 for maintenance during the 2013–14 school year—from one charter school alone.”

Self-Regulation or Deregulation?

Even though he comes from a modest Brooklyn background and was educated in New York Public Schools, accused sexual predator Jeffrey Epstein has also donated massive amounts of money to the charter school movement using his charitable foundation. When referring to his contributions to the charter school movement, Epstein was even bold enough to proclaim, Charter schools have the freedom to self-regulate. It’s a critical component of their success.”

The deregulation of the American education system favored by wealthy individuals who support charter schools mirrors the deregulation they are working for in the financial industry. When systems that protect the weak and disadvantaged are removed through deregulation, the result is the same whether it takes place in the financial sector or the educational arena: those who are already on top win yet again, while those who are struggling lose even more.

When businesses or individuals are left to regulate themselves, it almost always ends with them taking advantage of the power they wield and using it to benefit themselves often at the expense of others. One can see this in the Enron case, or when regulatory industries in the energy sector are made up of former big oil and gas lobbyists or the case of Arizona lawmaker Eddie Farnsworth, who made millions running his for-profit charter school corporation while it was supported by taxpayer money.

Politicians and Their Ties to Charter Schools

Arizona has bought into the charter school concept almost more than anywhere else in the U.S., in fact, it has more charter schools per capita than any other state. Over 25% of the state’s education budget is spent propping up charter schools, but only 15% of Arizona’s students attend these institutions.

State Representative Eddie Farnsworth speaking at a town hall hosted by the American Academy for Constitutional Education (AAFCE) at the Burke Basic School in Mesa, Arizona. 2014. (Photo: Gage Skidmore)

State Representative Eddie Farnsworth speaking at a town hall hosted by the American Academy for Constitutional Education (AAFCE) at the Burke Basic School in Mesa, Arizona. 2014. (Photo: Gage Skidmore)

One can look at the case of Arizona state representative Farnsworth to see the complicated financial ins and outs of the charter school industry and who stands to benefit. A small clue: It’s not the students nor taxpayers.

During his tenure as a state legislator, Farnsworth was a staunch supporter of charter schools. This comes really as no surprise since for much of this period he was not just working as a state representative, but also serving as founder and president of Ben Franklin Charter Schools. He recently sold his chain of charter schools to a nonprofit organization formed expressly for that purpose and composed of Farnsworths’ friends, including two former lobbyists. Farnsworth earned a little under $14 million from the sale.

The nonprofit formed to run Ben Franklin Charter Schools has nearly no money, so Farnsworth has structured a seven-year plan for which he will loan the organization money to collect $478,000 in interest at the end of the seven-year period. As part of the deal of the sale, Farnsworth continues to be affiliated with his charter school chain by serving the nonprofit in an advisory capacity although his salary has not been made public.

Farnsworth isn’t the only politician directly profiting from the charter schools he has business interests in while also being involved with legislation affecting those institutions. In Utah’s state senate the “go-to expert” on charter schools is Lincoln Fillmore, who also runs Charter Solutions, a charter management organization. According to its website, the mission of Charter Solutions “is to support education innovators who operate public charter schools—to make it easier, less expensive and more fun!”

Charter Solutions provides charter schools with services such as consulting, assistance in filing reports, legal compliance and financial services. Since charter schools do not have the same established infrastructure as traditional public schools, they often use charter management organizations such as Charter Solutions to help manage and run the schools.

Passing Legislation and Self-Dealing

An investigation by Salt Lake City TV station KUTV found that many other prominent Utah politicians, including former Utah House Speaker Greg Hughes and former Senate President Stuart Adams, serve or have served on the boards of charter schools in the state. This seems to indicate a disturbing trend in the growing conflicts of interest between legislators’ duty to the citizens they serve and their own financial interests.

The number of politicians who are actively involved in drafting and approving education legislation but are also directly involved in the business of charter schools is staggering. Nearly every state legislature seems to be filled with enterprising politicians who are tailoring education policy in their respective states to line their pockets.

In Florida, Hialeah Republican Rep. Manny Diaz Jr. is a member of the Education Committee and the K-12 Appropriations Subcommittee while also earning a six-figure salary from his position as the chief operating officer of charter school Doral College. Miami Republican Michael Bileca heads the state’s House Education Committee and also serves as the executive director of a foundation that funds charter schools in the state. He has also founded charter schools in the past.

In 2017 Bileca, Diaz Jr. and other republican legislators devised a devious scheme to help them and their pals in the charter school industry financially while simultaneously defunding public education across the state. This scheme led to the writing of HB 7069, which was drafted in almost complete secrecy, a move which some have claimed violates laws related to government transparency. HB 7069 provides for $140 million dollars to be spent expanding charter schools at the expense of public education and also requires public schools in certain districts to share their federal Title 1 funding with charter schools in their districts.

HB 7069 effectively funneled tax-payer money into the pockets of Bileca, Diaz Jr. and their friends by forcing government funds to expand charter schools.

‘Ghost Students’ at Charter Schools

Epic Charter Schools is a massive virtual charter school company in Oklahoma that is currently the largest virtual charter school system in the state. Epic has been accused of multiple wrongdoings over the years, with some teachers claiming that Epic attempted to incentivize them to withdraw students and that Epic management had a threatening and aggressive attitude when teachers refused to follow controversial procedures.

Most recently, the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation accused Epic’s co-founders, David Chaney and Ben Harris of using nonexistent “ghost students” to create the illusions of higher enrollment counts and, in turn, embezzle millions of dollars from the state.

Epic is free for students to attend, and as a result, receives massive amounts of state funding designated for education. Epic Charter Schools received $112.9 million in funds from the state during the 2019 fiscal year, money that was allocated based on enrollment records that are now alleged to have been tampered with.

The “ghost students” who supposedly were enrolled in Epic schools were typically students being educated through homeschooling or enrolled in small religious schools. Epic Charter Schools would court these students and their parents with promises of “annual learning funds” that could be worth as much as $1000, and then use these students to bolster their enrollment statistics.

Everyone involved knew these students would never receive actual instruction from Epic and were only enrolling in the free charter program to receive that “annual learning fund.” In fact, teachers who worked for Epic at the time claim that the parents refused the teachers’ offers to provide online instruction while still receiving money from the company. These students were so prevalent that teachers even had a name for them and jokingly referred to the students and their families as members of the “800 Club.”

Epic Charter Schools files tax returns as the nonprofit Community Strategies Inc., which was not founded to address education-related topics. According to a 2009 tax return filed by Community Strategies Inc., “The original purpose of Community Strategies Inc. was to increase public awareness and educate consumers about the way energy, telecommunication and electric utilities operate and the significance of such operations.”

When this tax return was filed, the total revenue for Community Strategies Inc. was $666,326. It dropped to $60,024 the following year. In 2011 the same year Community Strategies Inc. added the name Epic Charter School to its tax return, its revenue increased to a whopping $4.2 million.

After an initial investigation into Epic in 2013, the attorney general’s office didn’t pursue it due to insufficient evidence, and Epic continued to prosper, netting $9.9 million that financial year. By 2016 Epic’s revenue increased to a staggering $29.3 million. Throughout this roughly seven-year period when Epic’s revenue multiplied nearly 500 times, tax reports that were filed did not mention employees being paid nor offered evidence of where its money was going.

Despite its massive profits in 2016 Epic still only had about 6,000 students enrolled in its virtual charter schools. The number of students attending online classes through Epic Charter Schools has since nearly quadrupled, and over 21,000 students currently are enrolled in the school. However, given the issues with “ghost students,” no one can be entirely sure what the real enrollment statistics are. An investigation into Epic is ongoing – who knows what other skeletons will turn up in Epic’s closet.

The Next Enron

America’s education system is in drastic need of repair, and new innovations could speed its recovery and create schools that will finally serve the needs of all America’s students. However, the secretive, shadowy nature of the charter school industry and its lack of financial regulation threatens to attract more conniving investors looking to abuse education to turn massive profits. Allowing politicians to pass legislation to funnel millions of dollars into the charter school industry while also profiting financially from their positions in the charter school industry only worsens the situation.

In fact, an article in the Indiana Law Journal titled, Are Charter Schools the Second Coming of Enron?: An Examination of the Gatekeepers that Protect Against Dangerous Related-Party Transactions in the Charter School Sectors, compared the charter school industry to the infamous corporate fraud practices employed in the Enron scandal.

“Unscrupulous individuals and corporations are using their control over charter schools and their affiliates to obtain unreasonable management fees for their services and funnel money intended for charter schools into other business ventures,” wrote the article about the dangers of the charter school industry.

The article compared the management of charter schools to the way Andrew Fastow, who was the Chief Financial Officer at Enron when it declared bankruptcy in 2001, used his position at Enron to collect millions of dollars for himself using the Special Purpose Entities linked to the company he controlled. Eventually, Enron’s fraudulent practices were discovered, leading Enron to file for bankruptcy, which could happen to the American public education system if such flagrant conflicts of interest and abuses of power go unchecked.

Considering the growing trend of charter schools, the United States is in drastic need of federal oversight and regulation of the industry, before students in the United States fall further down the education ladder.

If you enjoyed this article, please consider supporting independent news and getting our newsletter three times a week.

Tags:

You Might also Like

5 Comments

  1. Larry Stout August 1, 2019

    Imagine that! American politicians profiting from the laws and government policies that they themselves pass and endorse. Incredible!

    Next thing you know, the U.S. Secretary of State — our “#1 diplomat” — will be a professional war-profiteer. (Hmmmm.)

    Reply
  2. Larry Stout August 1, 2019

    (Throw in crackpot religious fanatic, and you’ve really got something there!)

    Reply
  3. Cidny Gudel August 2, 2019

    Remember when the newspapers went nuts about any tiny misuse of funds in public schools! They now barely mention multi-million dollar scandals in charters – it’s like a licence to steal from the taxpayers!

    Reply
  4. website August 12, 2019

    Ηello, this weekеnd is nice in support of me, as this point
    in time i am reading this impressive informative article here at my house.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.